Read 100 Citizens Disability Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 44 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 100
Sort reviews by:

  • Highly recommend Citizens Disability

    As a recent client of Citizens Disability, I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney/advocate to assist them with there initial application or denial for Social Security Disability benefits. This is a very professional company. They assist me with applying and through my hearing process. They were always there to meet my every need and made sure all my information stayed updated at all times with Social Security. I was well represented at my hearing before an Administrative Law Judge and won my case and am now getting the benefits I deserved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words, Jacqueline, we're thrilled that you had such a great experience. If we can ever help in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.


  • Can never talk to rep immediately

    • By Kenneth W.,
    • Virginia,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have experienced some of the same difficulties with the service. They do not appear to be very much engaged in the day-to-day issues surrounding your claim. No sense of urgency in responding to you when asked to send or fax important documents needed immediately badly SSA. I always get rude and fast-talking telephone operators who are actually grilled one day telling them that they were an answering service and that part of this so-called company. She kept using modifiers to explain to me that yes she was an employee employed about this company. When I asked point blank are you employed as an answering service, of course that makes you employed but you're an answering service correct? She kept stammering in giving me BS answers. Now I'm trying to fire them and get an attorney to represent me. I don't think they deserve a dime for all of this run around they have given me. I had a claim come in by the as March 29th and it is now the middle of May and we have yet to go over my questionnaire playing phone tag. What a piece of crap company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Scott P.,
    • California,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up with Citizens Disability and ended up having to do 90% of the footwork myself. Their attorney contacted me one time and I never heard from my main attorney again. They ended up getting $6,000 or basically nothing, and now they're hitting me up for another $70. They don't do their job correctly, not happy, that is my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Scott,

      We're sorry that you feel we didn't do our job correctly. As agreed to initially, and regulated by the SSA, our fee is an industry standard 25% of retroactive benefits, capped at $6,000, and only payable in the event your claim is approved. This allows us to provide representation to our clients at no risk to them, as if they're not approved, there's no fee for representation. The $70 invoice is for medical records we gathered and paid for in advance to support your claim, which you agreed to reimburse us for - again, only in the event your claim was approved. We're sorry that you are unhappy with the fees, but certainly disagree that this makes us a scam. We work hard every day to help claimants win their claims, and are proud that we've been able to help so many on a contingent fee basis. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you'd like to discuss your invoice, we'd be happy to discuss it with you.


  • Very pleased with the professionalism and speedy result of this office

    • By John E.,
    • Ohio,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The process was very smooth and stress-free, kept me informed of every aspect and proved that they truly fight for their clients. I definitely will recommend them to any and everyone. Total rating - 10 stars. Thanks for a job well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 9, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      John, thank you for trusting us with your case, and for the kind words. We're thrilled that we were able to get you a positive result quickly. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Awesome attorneys

    • By Susan W.,
    • Sebastian, FL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These lawyers are the best I have seen. Very reliable and fast. My claim was settled very quickly, I am very satisfied. Will recommend to all I know.

    They kept me informed every step of the way and handled my case with ease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 6, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words, Susan, we're thrilled whenever we can help someone deserving gain access to benefits!


  • I'm very happy that Citizens Disability cares for my disability.

    • By Gloria T.,
    • Florida,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recommend Citizens Disability to get all your benefits. They are a great lawyer that they helping me to get the disability help. I have a good experience with them, they are very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 3, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your case Gloria, we appreciate it!


  • A winning team!

    • By Valeria S.,
    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had just had surgery on both hands having problems with my legs and arms out on leave and decided to apply for my disability. Not knowing what I was doing. The new job I just got was giving me a hard time about when I could return to work. But they told me they had no lite duty work in the facility. And then I got a call from Citizens Disability! And my worries were over. They took my case and we won! They stayed in touch with me, made sure my paperwork was in order from all my doctors. They took me step by step all the way to my hearing. A job well done. Thank you Citizens Disability for a job well done! I couldn’t have done any of this without you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for your kind words Valeria, we appreciate them! We're always thrilled when we can get a positive outcome for someone who has found themselves unable to sustain employment due to their conditions. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future!


  • Disability claim

    • By Failelei S.,
    • Independence, MO,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I reached out to Citizens Disability to see if they could help me with my disability claim through social security. I was told by a lot of people that inquired about disability, filed and was denied several times before actually getting approved! I was told to hire a high power attorney, but read stories of many clients of Citizen Disability, so I inquired about them and was pleased, so I called and the rest is history, my claim just approved thanks to Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Failelei, thank you for trusting us with your claim! We're so glad we were able to secure a positive outcome for you. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Excellent service

    • By Carolyn D.,
    • Gulf Shores, AL,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After applying for disability and being turned down several times, I reached out to this firm. Best decision ever. Great support team, they keep you updated. The attorney I was assigned was awesome. They won my case through their diligence. Thank you Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for sharing your experience Carolyn, and thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • Excellent from start to finish.

    • By Deborah M.,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Citizens Disability worked very hard to get me the disability I deserved. They walked me through the entire process, sent me all the paperwork with only my signature needed. I was very lucky to have them on my side. Their knowledgeable staff answered any and all questions that I had, and they were very kind and patient. I would most assuredly recommend them to anyone who wants to make there process much easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We appreciate you sharing your experience Deborah, and we'll be sure to pass on your words to the whole team - thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Success with Citizens Disability

    • By Edward K.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I didn't expect my claim to be approved, Citizens made it happen. I'm now recognized as disabled and I am compensated appropriately.

    I would recommend Citizens and have done so with my trusted peers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank for you for the kind words Edward, and thank you for trusting us with your claim!


Showing 23-33 of 100

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Citizens Disability