Read 92 Citizens Disability Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent service

    • Gulf Shores, AL,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After applying for disability and being turned down several times, I reached out to this firm. Best decision ever. Great support team, they keep you updated. The attorney I was assigned was awesome. They won my case through their diligence. Thank you Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for sharing your experience Carolyn, and thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • Excellent from start to finish.

    • Maryland,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Citizens Disability worked very hard to get me the disability I deserved. They walked me through the entire process, sent me all the paperwork with only my signature needed. I was very lucky to have them on my side. Their knowledgeable staff answered any and all questions that I had, and they were very kind and patient. I would most assuredly recommend them to anyone who wants to make there process much easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We appreciate you sharing your experience Deborah, and we'll be sure to pass on your words to the whole team - thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Success with Citizens Disability

    • Alabama,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I didn't expect my claim to be approved, Citizens made it happen. I'm now recognized as disabled and I am compensated appropriately.

    I would recommend Citizens and have done so with my trusted peers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank for you for the kind words Edward, and thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Citizens Disability, stands strong for you!

    • Cascade, CO,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had so much to deal with and thought I could tackle the SSA on my own. I was wrong. Denied the first time, I started researching for the right kind of help. I’m so glad I found Citizens Disability - they have stood strong by my side every step of the way and continue to do so! The times I could not go another day I knew that Citizens Disability was out there fighting for my rights when I couldn’t stand up for my self any longer! Why in the world would you go anywhere else when you can go to Citizens Disability. That’s all they do, which is help people who need help with the SSA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Richard,

      Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your claim, we're thrilled we were able to provide you with such a great experience. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Half-hearted assistance

    • Bristol, TN,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a fool for passing up a real lawyer for this outfit.

    I got my disability. They did get that done. Every effort is weak and leaves much to be desired.

    After two years of trying to understand Dot-Head English, I finally got to speak to a lawyer. She instructed me to apply for SSI in addition to SSDI claiming it would "increase my monthly payout considerably." This was grotesquely inaccurate. SSI penalized me for having SSDI. SSDI was deducted from my payout, not added to it.

    I was also lied to by another Citizens lawyer as to how much I would receive monthly. He told me I would get between $1400 and $1900 per month. Not even close to the truth. I get a little over $500.

    No one ever mentioned that SSI penalized you for everything.

    I was told I could keep a part-time job as long as I didn't make more than $1000 per month. SSI penalized me for the job too. Even though I was well under the stated monthly limit.

    The lawyer called me and said that SSI was shorting me $300 to $400 per month. Haven't heard from him since and nothing has been done.

    Overall, I would not recommend Citizens Disability. They don't seem to fully understand what they're doing and they've actually made my life worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The best service for a maximum $6,000 or 25%.

    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am sure if one has the money for a high priced private attorney you will have better customer bedside manners, but if you are like me, then Citizens Disability is the way to go. For me, I don't need a lot of pats on the back, only the facts. After the first two go around, I was denied by the Social Security office. They didn't include correct information and even had the labor expert classify my job incorrectly. I did get discouraged because I always knew in my heart I was supposed to win. I don't want anyone else to be discouraged, and this is my intent in writing this review.

    It took 2 and 1/2 years for a court date, and I was represented with such professionalism. I didn't even know all he was going to say or ask me in front of the judge. Honestly, my representative must have known all there is about SSDI. If your case goes to court Citizens Disability will send you a CD. On the CD they tell you most of their cases are won at court. Social Security is good at denying all claims. They even sent me to a bone Social Security doctor who said I was in satisfactory condition and able to work. Ha, my knees shook, my arms and hands shaking as well. Don't let the Social Security team bully you from continuing your claim. The decision from the judge just came in and it reads fully favorable! Within 60 days I will receive my letter from another office on the benefits owed to me. I have returned to work, so I can't say what happens with ongoing payments. All of the paperwork, and the phone calls they received from me, and the great legal representation for the max amount of $6,000 or 25%. What a bargain, that means they collected $2000 a year to keep my case notes, medical records all updated then transferred to the Social Security office.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Hire a local attorney!

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did get my disability in just under two years, here is my issue. I did all of the footwork and paperwork, they were not there for me at all! My grandson came to live with me at this time and I had NO income, I had checked into having my case expedited, the SS office said that I could file for that and I should go through my attorney, so I called them and guess what they told me, that there was no such thing!

    I began this process myself and did everything I needed to do and fax it all over to the disability determination office. Three weeks later I received a letter telling me that it had been excepted and my attorney needed to go online to a site and fill out some documents. I call Citizens Disability to let them know and their response once again was there is no such thing as having your case expedited! Even though I was standing there with the paper in my hand! I called the disability board and explained everything to them. I also told them I tried to fire them but we were too far along in the case and was unable to do so. They wanted the case to drag out so they could get more money, was my belief.

    My court date was set for December 4th, I was called on November 13th and told not to come, that the Judge ruled in my favor! Today is now 2/15/19 and I have yet to receive any payments of any kind and yesterday the local SS office called me asking me all kinds of questions, like who lived with me when, and other things that really should not matter! And before you ask, NO it was not a scam, I got the number, looked it up, called it back with the extension and spoke with her again. Now she said that she needs to call my father and ask him some questions! WTH!

    I called my so-called ATTORNEY and no one will call me back! Ohhhhh, and now today their phone lines are down (it's Friday, LOL).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Extremely fast at getting my case settled

    • Raiford, FL,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were extremely fast at getting my case settled. They had my case settled with Social Security Disability in about six months. That is very fast dealing with the Government. I am very happy with my experience with Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 20, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      David, thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad that you had a good experience and are thrilled that you were approved so quickly. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • Texas,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been dealing with this company for two years. They were slow on communication, couldn’t explain where my documents went. Then after two years they call me and basically say they won’t make any money from my case and I will have to go to court alone. Now mind you my hearing is in April, it’s February.

    I only rated them one star because I had to, they make you. I would prefer zero stars!

    Thanks Citizens Disability for nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 19, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Angel, thanks for speaking with us today and coming to an agreement for us to represent you at your hearing - we're sorry for your frustrations, but are glad we were able to work it out. We look forward to fighting for you!


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Awesome so far

    • Goldsboro, NC,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm really just getting ready for my hearing. This group is very on top of things. Thank you, Citizens Disability. Everyone I have talked to is really nice and respectful. I've been denied two times, but I have a great feeling this time with their help. I feel I have worked enough now time to get what's owed to me. Without this it has been a long wait, but I think it will be worth it. I couldn't do this alone. I wish I was able to work, but my body can't handle it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We're glad you're having a good experience so far Wanda - please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do!


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Patience rewards those who wait.

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In the midst of frustration, pain, and very little hope. Where did my dreams go?

    Experiencing emotional issues, along with long-lived health condition, I found myself lost. What do I do?

    Thanks to a dear friend, experiencing similar conditions, he made love filled suggestion: "Go ahead and apply for disability. I did it. I got it."

    The concept had not crossed my mind. All I knew was that I was experiencing severe issues which did not allow me to have a fulfilling normal life anymore. I thought about it. Came to a conclusion - why not?

    He told me about Citizens Disability. "Contact them," he said.

    I found myself reading through the website and filling out some initial forms. I knew this would not be a one-shot experience.

    Sure enough, rejection came along. I also knew that patience rewards those who wait.

    I contacted Citizens Disability once again. This time I requested to talk to the main office. I wanted to go to the problem solver herself. I did not want just to fill out a "reconsideration form." I needed to throw this ball to someone that would catch it and run with it.

    Fortunately, I was able to contact a good player. A player that listened and took suggestions as well as make them.

    We scored! We won. A year into the game I was awarded SS Disability.

    I plan on taking some college courses so I can stay active and possibly commence a new less stressful part-time career. Today I visited a local School of Art. A new beginning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you so much for your trust, Jesús. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience, and that access to benefits will allow you the freedom to pursue a more fulfilling life. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


Showing 23-33 of 92

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review