• 100 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 44% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 46%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No problems!

    • By Robert B.,
    • La Vergne, TN,
    • Aug 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    CD was always keeping me in the form and asking for medical info for my case! Whenever I would call they would ask all questions and would take any updates! Never any problems! Very easy people to work with! I would recommend them to family and friends! Good people! Thanks CD!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No worries.

    • By Damien M.,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have no worries and want to thank you for all your hard work making my life a little easier. I can relax, sit back knowing my disability claim is being taken care of. They have made it easy to fill out paperwork and are there when I need answers or have some confusion about the paperwork. I would recommend Citizens Disability to anyone knowing they would be taking care of just like I have been.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Treat professional service rendered

    • By Vernon Hunt JR,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to take time out to share with everybody on what a great job Citizens Disability did for me. Words cannot express my true feelings.

    I began with Citizens Disability in February of 2012 and went for my disability hearing in January of 2015. Throughout the whole process they were with me and the courteous staff was very professional even when worried them as I tended to call them during the case. Finally we won, yeah. I'm very happy with the attorneys that prepped for my case, you know who you are.

    Everything matched my medical records and all I had to do was simply show up and tell them what was going on with me.

    I will mention attorney Mark Eagen because he made me so comfortable that you would think we've known each other our whole lives. Thank you, Citizens Disability.

    By the way, whether your case has been denied or just starting out and you're in the need of an attorney, I would recommend Citizen Disability as they will guide you through the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A good experience

    • By Jim Cisconto,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Mar 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have worked with Citizens Disability for only three months and they got me a positive approval from Social Security. They kept me up to date on the whole process and answered all my questions in a timely manner. I would highly recommend their service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Comparison of Citizens Disability to other firms

    • By William T Allison,
    • Louisiana,
    • May 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am a semi-retired lawyer and I do contract work for numerous Social Security Disability Advocates. That puts me in a position to see and judge the work product of many of these firms. I can tell you that there are some horrible ones out there. Some of these "advocates" do nothing but sign the client up and maybe help fill out the disability report. Nothing else. Oh, yeah - you can be certain that they do file the "Appointment of Representative" form 1696 and their fee agreement.

    Citizens is not one of those firms. I have appeared at hearings for them in at least a dozen cases in the last six months. They are among the best in advocating for their clients. Their lawyers are competent and professional. All of my dealings with them have been pleasant and cordial.

    Being in my position, I sometimes have been embarrassed to appear for some of these firms, because their work is so shoddy. But, when I get a Citizens case, I know that the case has been properly prepared and it ready for the hearing.

    I can't speak to the issue of how courteous they are to their clients but everyone I have dealt with there has been very courteous and friendly.

    I doubt very seriously that they charge fees to clients without SSA approval. That would put them out of business. But, they might file a petition for approval of a fee and the client is notified of the petition and is given an opportunity to contest it. My experience is that the SSA never overpays lawyers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 100% Supportive

    • By Anna Pierson,
    • Fort Myers Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The complaints I read most are about having to fill out paper work, I guarantee that you would do the same with any attorney. Citizens Disability was very supportive through the whole long process. And it is a long process, that's not Citizens fault, that's the Social Security system. If you have the patience to stick it out, Citizens will be there every step of the way. But it really comes down to your personal patience. And as far as gathering info that they need, they do the leg work for you and anytime I called them I always got through to someone and every question was answered. If you need help with your disability claim, call them, talk it through with them, you'll be glad you did. I was approved at my hearing. Citizens did that for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great results

    • By Amanda Platt,
    • Huntersville, NC,
    • Oct 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience with Citizen's Disability from the very beginning till the end. Everyone I talked to on the phone was professional and answered all my questions. Everything they said would happen and was accurate. I gave them every doctor contact I went to and they gathered all the paperwork throughout the entire two years I dealt with them. I was amazed at how well they knew what to do at each step. I was denied twice verbally just by reading a few of my initial medical reports but then Citizen's sent me detailed reports to be filled out by three of my most visited doctors. After about 8 months I finally got a hearing. It just takes a lot of patience waiting for a turn but they had good follow through and told me it would take about this long. I ended up winning my case with great representation from them and their fees were just taken from the initial lump payment you get of back pay to you. They do not take anything out of your monthly benefits like others were responding. I was very happy overall with this company. You do have to give them the information they need upfront and stick with them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great communication both with calls and mail.

    • By Douglas,
    • Stafford, VA,
    • Oct 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They kept up with all the data and kept me informed of all the steps and time frames. They provided doctors appointments and made sure I was notified in order not to miss any appointments.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They were great

    • By Sara Curso,
    • New York ,
    • Oct 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They helped me fill out the forms. They gave me directions, they provided the doctors information, they were on top of it above and beyond. I want to thank you Citizens Disability for all your help, I appreciate it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They are real. I won a large sum.

    Overall Experience:

    Citizens Disability is not a scam, I used them and won. It took 5 years, but I am young. I was awarded both. I wasn't aware I had to pay for both, I thought it was a set fee. But when they go for both and you win, you pay for both.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good service.

    Overall Experience:

    I have had good customer service with Citizens Disability and received prompt call backs and answers. I have had to wait on hold for a while, but I'm not their only client. They have been extremely helpful for me, and yes I would recommend them. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very quick on returning calls and giving me info I ask for

    Overall Experience:

    I am going through Citizens Disability right since 2013 late in the year, but they have been very well mannered. They return calls promptly, and they give me any answers I ask about. They are very persistent on pushing to get me in, and it does take time, so it's not their fault, it is the Social Security office that lags here due to the lack of disability judges. It's not Citizens fault. They have given me everything I need and to hear when I ask them.

    One of the best that I've found is if I win then great, if not, they did their best as it's up to Social Security to make a decision on who wins not the advocates, but they do push as hard as they can. I have tons of faith in them. I trust them.

    The last advocate with me from another firm had told me after my appeal if I would have tried killing myself twice in a year, it would've been a win for sure. I fired him right there and told him to jump off a bridge and don't even think of sending me a bill. They had the nerve to send me a $15.00 bill for whatever reason, and I sent it back stating I will not pay this as my advocate said what he said so keep this and pay for it yourselves. I wish I could mention who they are, but I can't. But watch who is fake.

    I believe in Citizens for they have helped me more than I can imagine. I don't blame them for my wait for appeal because in Michigan we lost a lot of judges for this and it set them behind. I'm patiently waiting as I'll be in very soon with a 100% chance outcome. They're doing super. They don't hesitate to sit and talk if you need to. Terrific people so far, and I hope I can say the same when it's over and if I win, they deserve every penny earned. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Citizens Disability

    • By Lisa Cooper,
    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They did a great job, and they kept me informed at all times. Their team is awesome! I had worked with a lawyer before, but this team was right with me after fighting for 5 years. The attorney I had was great; he spoke up and did a wonderful job!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 7, 2017

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thanks Lisa! We're so glad you had a good experience and we were able to get you a positive result. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if there's anything we can do!


  • Advocacy is everything!

    • By Veronica,
    • New York,
    • Nov 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This process can be long, arduous, and at times discouraging. Having Citizens Disability with me throughout the process made it less overwhelming and comfortable. They were available to answer my questions along the way which kept me informed in real time. I would recommend Citizens Disability to anyone seeking representation they can trust. Citizens Disability have been my touchstone and advocate, and I could not have succeeded without them. So many thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 7, 2017

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words Veronica! We're so glad we were able to assist you. Thanks for the opportunity to do so, and please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if there's anything we can do!


  • Disability

    • By Cynthia H.,
    • Camden, SC,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizen’s Disability was wonderful and were very easy to work with. I received my disability the first I applied with their help. I recommend Citizen's Disability 100%. They were very thorough and kept me informed the entire process. Plus, the percentage that they charged was less than 99% of the other companies that provided the same services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thanks for the kind words Cynthia! We're so glad you found our service helpful. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • How Citizenship Disability helped me when no one else did

    • By Pearl L.,
    • Greeley, CO,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've never heard of Citizens Disability. I had been applying for disability for almost 7 years and could never get it. I was on Adult Financial, which is money Social Services gives you while you're applying. I also get Food Stamps and Medicaid right now. I've had two hip implants and a knee surgery and might have to have another knee surgery, so I just can't go do a lot of walking around on a job. If I try sit down work, I lose them, I've lost 6 jobs in a row the past 6 years and I think some of it could be discrimination since I'm 4-foot-5.

    Also, I think I could have a learning disability which could make it hard to learn in a calling center. One place sent me to get tested, another one suspended me for making a mistake on the computer and another one they wouldn't keep me because I got a 73 on their test instead of an 85. I had tried doing para-aide subbing, but they wouldn't call me because of my hip implants, claimed I couldn't run after kids. I could've asked for help if I needed to, I tried tutoring, but they never had jobs after 3 months, also, tried handing out samples in stores but when someone came to train me, I guess she saw I couldn't reach stuff and told the company, so I wasn't allowed to go back.

    One day one of my neighbors in my building taped a note on my door when I was out with citizenship disabilities number. At first, I thought someone from there called me, anyway, I called them back last March sometime, and they worked with me for 8 months. The lawyer that went to the hearing with me even gave me a ride back because buses didn't run there and this girl from church had dropped one off. It was an hour away, I didn't ask her for a ride, she offered.

    She was so nice. A couple of weeks ago I found out that I got approved. I was shocked since every time I've tried to get it I got denied. Anyways, I think they did great, they did in months what no one else did in years.

    My neighbor told me she's seen it in a commercial several times and they had said they worked with you until you get it. I don't even watch TV, she said after that congenerical Comcast took that channel out and she never saw it again. I never heard of this place but I guess someone upstairs decided to let me know about it, I guess he knew something I didn't.

    I think what they did was great, I've been trying to get on it for years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 4, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We're so glad you had a great experience, Pearl. Thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • Social Security benefits

    • By Randall M.,
    • Garrett, IN,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like I said, it takes time, they only took maybe eight, they kept in touch and told me everything was going on all. The people I talk to on the phone are very respectful, knowledgeable and make you feel comfortable. Thank you, Citizen Disability, you guys are wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your claim Randall!


  • How I was able to have people that work for Citizens Disability on my side was the best support I could have.

    • By Rico G.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you for your support. I told Citizens Disability everything that happened to me since I found out I had MS. Report about doctor visits and what they always said on how I am doing, the medicinal drugs I have to take. Make sure you have a phone number or email so Citizens Disability can always get a hold of you and always keep in touch. Make sure you fill out all the forms Citizens Disability sends you, and if you have any questions you can always call them. GOOD LUCK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your claim, Rico, and for sharing those tips on how others can help their cases. We're in this together with our clients, and couldn't have done it without you. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • They were very good, they helped me win my case, thanks again.

    • By Willie A.,
    • Manhattan, NY,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My name is Willie Ann August. Citizen Disability helped me win my case through Social Security. They were a great team, they work hard to win my case. Yes, I would recommend a friend to Citizen Disability because they get the job done. If I can be of any more help, do not hesitate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Willie, thank you for the kind words, we're so glad you had a good experience! Thank you again for trusting us with your claim.


  • Patience rewards those who wait.

    • By Jesús C.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In the midst of frustration, pain, and very little hope. Where did my dreams go?

    Experiencing emotional issues, along with long-lived health condition, I found myself lost. What do I do?

    Thanks to a dear friend, experiencing similar conditions, he made love filled suggestion: "Go ahead and apply for disability. I did it. I got it."

    The concept had not crossed my mind. All I knew was that I was experiencing severe issues which did not allow me to have a fulfilling normal life anymore. I thought about it. Came to a conclusion - why not?

    He told me about Citizens Disability. "Contact them," he said.

    I found myself reading through the website and filling out some initial forms. I knew this would not be a one-shot experience.

    Sure enough, rejection came along. I also knew that patience rewards those who wait.

    I contacted Citizens Disability once again. This time I requested to talk to the main office. I wanted to go to the problem solver herself. I did not want just to fill out a "reconsideration form." I needed to throw this ball to someone that would catch it and run with it.

    Fortunately, I was able to contact a good player. A player that listened and took suggestions as well as make them.

    We scored! We won. A year into the game I was awarded SS Disability.

    I plan on taking some college courses so I can stay active and possibly commence a new less stressful part-time career. Today I visited a local School of Art. A new beginning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you so much for your trust, Jesús. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience, and that access to benefits will allow you the freedom to pursue a more fulfilling life. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Extremely fast at getting my case settled

    • By David B.,
    • Raiford, FL,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They were extremely fast at getting my case settled. They had my case settled with Social Security Disability in about six months. That is very fast dealing with the Government. I am very happy with my experience with Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 20, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      David, thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad that you had a good experience and are thrilled that you were approved so quickly. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • The best service for a maximum $6,000 or 25%.

    • By Autumn M.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am sure if one has the money for a high priced private attorney you will have better customer bedside manners, but if you are like me, then Citizens Disability is the way to go. For me, I don't need a lot of pats on the back, only the facts. After the first two go around, I was denied by the Social Security office. They didn't include correct information and even had the labor expert classify my job incorrectly. I did get discouraged because I always knew in my heart I was supposed to win. I don't want anyone else to be discouraged, and this is my intent in writing this review.

    It took 2 and 1/2 years for a court date, and I was represented with such professionalism. I didn't even know all he was going to say or ask me in front of the judge. Honestly, my representative must have known all there is about SSDI. If your case goes to court Citizens Disability will send you a CD. On the CD they tell you most of their cases are won at court. Social Security is good at denying all claims. They even sent me to a bone Social Security doctor who said I was in satisfactory condition and able to work. Ha, my knees shook, my arms and hands shaking as well. Don't let the Social Security team bully you from continuing your claim. The decision from the judge just came in and it reads fully favorable! Within 60 days I will receive my letter from another office on the benefits owed to me. I have returned to work, so I can't say what happens with ongoing payments. All of the paperwork, and the phone calls they received from me, and the great legal representation for the max amount of $6,000 or 25%. What a bargain, that means they collected $2000 a year to keep my case notes, medical records all updated then transferred to the Social Security office.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Citizens Disability, stands strong for you!

    • By Richard H.,
    • Cascade, CO,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had so much to deal with and thought I could tackle the SSA on my own. I was wrong. Denied the first time, I started researching for the right kind of help. I’m so glad I found Citizens Disability - they have stood strong by my side every step of the way and continue to do so! The times I could not go another day I knew that Citizens Disability was out there fighting for my rights when I couldn’t stand up for my self any longer! Why in the world would you go anywhere else when you can go to Citizens Disability. That’s all they do, which is help people who need help with the SSA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Richard,

      Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your claim, we're thrilled we were able to provide you with such a great experience. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Success with Citizens Disability

    • By Edward K.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While I didn't expect my claim to be approved, Citizens made it happen. I'm now recognized as disabled and I am compensated appropriately.

    I would recommend Citizens and have done so with my trusted peers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank for you for the kind words Edward, and thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Excellent from start to finish.

    • By Deborah M.,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizens Disability worked very hard to get me the disability I deserved. They walked me through the entire process, sent me all the paperwork with only my signature needed. I was very lucky to have them on my side. Their knowledgeable staff answered any and all questions that I had, and they were very kind and patient. I would most assuredly recommend them to anyone who wants to make there process much easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We appreciate you sharing your experience Deborah, and we'll be sure to pass on your words to the whole team - thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Excellent service

    • By Carolyn D.,
    • Gulf Shores, AL,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After applying for disability and being turned down several times, I reached out to this firm. Best decision ever. Great support team, they keep you updated. The attorney I was assigned was awesome. They won my case through their diligence. Thank you Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for sharing your experience Carolyn, and thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • Disability claim

    • By Failelei S.,
    • Independence, MO,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I reached out to Citizens Disability to see if they could help me with my disability claim through social security. I was told by a lot of people that inquired about disability, filed and was denied several times before actually getting approved! I was told to hire a high power attorney, but read stories of many clients of Citizen Disability, so I inquired about them and was pleased, so I called and the rest is history, my claim just approved thanks to Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Failelei, thank you for trusting us with your claim! We're so glad we were able to secure a positive outcome for you. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


Showing 55-81 of 100

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Citizens Disability