• 100 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 44% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 46%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Quick response

    • By Vivian B.,
    • Bassett, VA,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizens Disability did a great job with handling my case. They kept me posted about what was going on with my case. I thought it was going to take at least a couple of years but Citizens got it less than that time and I was surprised of how quick the decision was made, thank God for that and thank you Citizens Disability for your work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words Vivian, we're glad we were able to make things happen so quickly for you. Thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Unsure if scam

    • By Pam K.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a call from a heavily-accented man who asked me a bunch of questions saying that I had applied. I have not applied for any SSI. I talk with him for over an hour and then I had to go in for my radiation treatment for my breast cancer and was told he would call me back. Then I receive a call back from a heavily-accented woman, answered more questions for them, and she kind of got rude when she asked for my full social security number and I refuse to give it to her, stating I do not give that information out over the phone. She said it was part of their paperwork and they had to have it or they couldn't go any further. She was very demanding in this and I hung up on her. We will see. I'll look at it this way, if I had applied for it then they should have had my full Social Security number already.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Donna S.,
    • Dadeville, AL,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These people continue to call me even though I am on the do not call list. I spoke with them three times in the last hour. Each time I told them I am not disabled and they still tried to "qualify" me for disability!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A winning team!

    • By Valeria S.,
    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had just had surgery on both hands having problems with my legs and arms out on leave and decided to apply for my disability. Not knowing what I was doing. The new job I just got was giving me a hard time about when I could return to work. But they told me they had no lite duty work in the facility. And then I got a call from Citizens Disability! And my worries were over. They took my case and we won! They stayed in touch with me, made sure my paperwork was in order from all my doctors. They took me step by step all the way to my hearing. A job well done. Thank you Citizens Disability for a job well done! I couldn’t have done any of this without you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for your kind words Valeria, we appreciate them! We're always thrilled when we can get a positive outcome for someone who has found themselves unable to sustain employment due to their conditions. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future!


  • Highly recommend Citizens Disability

    Overall Experience:

    As a recent client of Citizens Disability, I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney/advocate to assist them with there initial application or denial for Social Security Disability benefits. This is a very professional company. They assist me with applying and through my hearing process. They were always there to meet my every need and made sure all my information stayed updated at all times with Social Security. I was well represented at my hearing before an Administrative Law Judge and won my case and am now getting the benefits I deserved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 28, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words, Jacqueline, we're thrilled that you had such a great experience. If we can ever help in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.


  • So happy

    • By John R.,
    • Alabama,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would like to say to anyone that can't work due to pain and suffering, Citizens Disability is the one to call. They stuck by me all the way to the end, they answered all my questions and took all my calls, so please, I encourage anyone that's reading this to give them a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • How Citizens fights for their clients and comes out like a champion

    • By Jeffery H.,
    • Lewisville, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Years ago I got into a car accident in another state, I got hit by an SUV going 65 miles an hour struck to the passenger door of a 1966 Chevy Caprice classic, whom I was driving. My friend in the passenger seat got knocked to the back seat, shattered all the windows of the car, pushed my driver door into a light pole, pinning me to the steering wheel, pinning my leg down. All I remember was waking up in an ambulance and since then I've been having horrible back pain problems. I was taken to the hospital in an ambulance, hospitalized, the doctors told me if I wasn't driving that old car I would probably wouldn't be here telling you this story right now. That car, it really saved my life. I went to chiropractors in Indiana and had treatment out there.

    I had a lawyer in Indiana, his name was Kristen Gill. The light that the lady went across on was green and the light that I went to cross on was green, so both lights were green. It kind of wasn't her fault but she still hit my car and it was the fault of the city of Gary, Indiana because earlier that day there was an accident, I believe a fire truck or something hit a car because of the same reason and they still didn't fix the lights, so I blame my accident not on the passenger that struck me but the city of Gary, Indiana for not fixing the traffic lights. I had a lawyer in Indiana named Kristen Gill,I believe that the case was to me not settled the right way, I didn't get anything out of it, I didn't win and I believe that lawyer really did something to not make me win and get a settlement. I don't know what happened but I didn't get any results from that attorney.

    I moved to Texas, I continued going to see the back and spine institute in Plano, Texas. I was prescribed with a hundred and eighty norcos, Tylenol 3.25 with codeine pills for my back every 3 months. After like the fourth time I got my prescription I got cut off, I could no longer receive the medication because I didn't have insurance or any income to pay for my medication, so since then I just been taking Tylenol or whatever I can take for my back and my condition got pretty worse. This is my third time filing for benefits; the first two times I had lawyers but they didn't fight as hard as Citizens Disability is doing for me now. I believe they're doing a great job. I highly recommend them to anyone that needs help getting their benefits. I'm very satisfied with the way they're handling my case and I'm fully confident that they will come out on top and get what I deserve.

    My life hasn't been the same since my accident, I can't do the things I used to do anymore. I can't hold down a job, and if I do get a job, I can't tell the job that I have a back problem or they won't hire me, so I'm now not working, I'm homeless, zero income, and I hope that I get my benefits because I really do deserve them. It's hard getting medical records when I was recently diagnosed with cellulitis and I can barely walk. My feet swelled up really bad and I have bad rashes on both legs and hopefully with the treatment that I had and the prescription medicine that they gave me I will be fine here soon. But my lower back problem will never go away, I hate that I have that, but I have to deal with it. I can't lay down for long periods of time, I can't sleep in bed anymore, I have to sleep sitting up on a soft sofa or some kind of lazy boy recliner or something like that. I can no longer do the things I used to do. I used to be a chef and I miss it very much, but now I can't even stand in the kitchen for long periods of time to cook a meal. And there's no way I can even get to any kind of doctors, and if I did I would, but I can't afford any more medical treatment at the time. So basically, that's my story, and hopefully Citizens Disability will get the benefits that I deserve, and I thank them very much and I appreciate all that they have done for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disability

    • By Cynthia H.,
    • Camden, SC,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizen’s Disability was wonderful and were very easy to work with. I received my disability the first I applied with their help. I recommend Citizen's Disability 100%. They were very thorough and kept me informed the entire process. Plus, the percentage that they charged was less than 99% of the other companies that provided the same services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thanks for the kind words Cynthia! We're so glad you found our service helpful. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • Wait for it...

    • By Neena D.,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't recall when we started. But, I know they took more effort in my case than I did. Part of my illness... Anyway, they went beyond trying to reach me, trying to get me to fill the paperwork out and return it. There was a long period we had no contact. But, my court date was October 2018, November 2018 I heard from court, December 28th (today) I was found favorable.

    They sent a very nice gentleman to represent me. Which could have triggered my PTSD if he wasn't...He only saw me for maybe 10 minutes prior, he tried to and succeeded prepping me for the process. So I appreciate that he knew what he was doing and was able to be successful without my getting there at a more responsible time. But, I wasn't driving.

    Someone was always available to talk me through the stress of the process when things came up.

    But, I will have to wait another 60 days to find out what happens next.

    If all goes well...I will be changing to 5 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Neena, we're glad you've had a good experience so far - please don't hesitate to contact our client services team if you have any questions or if there's anything else we can do to help. Thank you!


  • Success with Citizens Disability

    • By Edward K.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While I didn't expect my claim to be approved, Citizens made it happen. I'm now recognized as disabled and I am compensated appropriately.

    I would recommend Citizens and have done so with my trusted peers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 11, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank for you for the kind words Edward, and thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • I'm very happy that Citizens Disability cares for my disability.

    • By Gloria T.,
    • Florida,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recommend Citizens Disability to get all your benefits. They are a great lawyer that they helping me to get the disability help. I have a good experience with them, they are very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 3, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for trusting us with your case Gloria, we appreciate it!


  • Awesome attorneys

    • By Susan W.,
    • Sebastian, FL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These lawyers are the best I have seen. Very reliable and fast. My claim was settled very quickly, I am very satisfied. Will recommend to all I know.

    They kept me informed every step of the way and handled my case with ease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 6, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words, Susan, we're thrilled whenever we can help someone deserving gain access to benefits!


  • Fully favorable decision

    • By Maria W.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience with Citizens Disability. They filled out all paperwork and gathered all medical records and the judge had all copies. It is a process. They have no control over when you will get a court date. When the day came I met with my lawyer, which was almost three years after filing. He prepped me and went over some of the questions that I will be asked. Told me the hearing will last between forty-five minutes to an hour. To my surprise, fifteen minutes into the hearing, the judge found me totally disabled and awarded me the three years back pay. If you can hold out through the process, the fully favorable decision will be well worth it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best company and best attorney

    • By Jill M.,
    • Boynton Beach, FL,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying to get on disability for 6 long years! I had a private attorney for 3, but they failed to tell me (until I get to hearing) they never got records from my many doctors! I then went through Citizens Disability and I have to say I was hesitant because of the past, but they really work hard!

    They always called me with every update.

    I had the best attorney and the staff is so nice!

    I recommend you all use Citizens Disability. If you're truly in need of disability, Citizens Disability is the way to go! They also do not charge forever like others.

    They truly made life easier, I'm able to finally go to doctors and I wish you all the best!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Citizens Disability, stands strong for you!

    • By Richard H.,
    • Cascade, CO,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had so much to deal with and thought I could tackle the SSA on my own. I was wrong. Denied the first time, I started researching for the right kind of help. I’m so glad I found Citizens Disability - they have stood strong by my side every step of the way and continue to do so! The times I could not go another day I knew that Citizens Disability was out there fighting for my rights when I couldn’t stand up for my self any longer! Why in the world would you go anywhere else when you can go to Citizens Disability. That’s all they do, which is help people who need help with the SSA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Richard,

      Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with your claim, we're thrilled we were able to provide you with such a great experience. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • Excellent from start to finish.

    • By Deborah M.,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Citizens Disability worked very hard to get me the disability I deserved. They walked me through the entire process, sent me all the paperwork with only my signature needed. I was very lucky to have them on my side. Their knowledgeable staff answered any and all questions that I had, and they were very kind and patient. I would most assuredly recommend them to anyone who wants to make there process much easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      We appreciate you sharing your experience Deborah, and we'll be sure to pass on your words to the whole team - thank you for trusting us with your claim!


  • Excellent service

    • By Carolyn D.,
    • Gulf Shores, AL,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After applying for disability and being turned down several times, I reached out to this firm. Best decision ever. Great support team, they keep you updated. The attorney I was assigned was awesome. They won my case through their diligence. Thank you Citizens Disability.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for sharing your experience Carolyn, and thank you for trusting us with your claim! If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know.


  • Very pleased with the professionalism and speedy result of this office

    • By John E.,
    • Ohio,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The process was very smooth and stress-free, kept me informed of every aspect and proved that they truly fight for their clients. I definitely will recommend them to any and everyone. Total rating - 10 stars. Thanks for a job well done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 9, 2019

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      John, thank you for trusting us with your case, and for the kind words. We're thrilled that we were able to get you a positive result quickly. Please let us know if we can ever help in the future.


  • It was awesome

    • By Stoney M.,
    • Seneca, SC,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They were awesome, they do all the work for you, I didn't have to do anything. They get all the medical records and stuff for you, they get the lawyer for you, if you don't get approved you don't pay anything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-100 of 100

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Citizens Disability