Read 100 Citizens Disability Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 44 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 100
Sort reviews by:

  • Disability

    • By Cynthia H.,
    • Camden, SC,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Citizen’s Disability was wonderful and were very easy to work with. I received my disability the first I applied with their help. I recommend Citizen's Disability 100%. They were very thorough and kept me informed the entire process. Plus, the percentage that they charged was less than 99% of the other companies that provided the same services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thanks for the kind words Cynthia! We're so glad you found our service helpful. If we can ever help in the future, please let us know!


  • Three years and still nothing

    I started with them in 2015 and still have no idea who contacted them or submitted me to them to represent me. In 2016 the claims were denied and at the appeal hearing the Social Security expert they sent me told them in her observation of me that I would never be able to return to any work. Still at the hearing the lawyer they sent me for the hearing contacted me at 9 pm Central Time for a 10 am Central Time hearing at a location one hour and 45 minutes (the closet office) and told me to be there an hour or more ahead of the hearing to review my case before, instead of calling me during the day before denials come in the day of the hearing. A person has an equal chance of getting this far on their own then with a for-profit law firm looking to make 25% off the top of any back settlement, no matter how small, for years of work an advocate non-profit could do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They are not the attorneys that they claim to be

    • By Martie Lange,
    • Blue Springs, MO,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had to fill out all the paperwork myself. They are not helpful like indicated when they talk to you for the first time. They gave no concern to what I had to say. When SS turned down my claim, they didn't even know it happened until I called and told them and to see what was going to happen next. They don't return phone calls. The lawyer I talked to two weeks ago gave me his personal number, but it was a wrong number. I believe that all they care about is the money they get if I win. Right now I don't think they believe I will, so they are not trying to help.

    I found them by filling out a survey online to see if I qualified for SS benefits.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 25, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Martie,

      We're sorry that you are not happy with our services. With regards to denials, they are mailed from your local office, so it always takes a few days longer to reach us, a though we can always help over the phone even without our copy.

      We're a little confused regarding communication issues, as after speaking with the attorney handling your claim, it appears you've had multiple conversations with him over the past few weeks, as recently as yesterday. We assure you we care about your claim, and someone will be reaching out shortly to address your concerns and see how we can better serve you.


  • To Citizens

    • By Matt,
    • E tx,
    • Mar 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    All I can say is Citizens did what they said they were going to do. I have two friends that went through it, and they got approved. I went through it, and I got approved. I've never had any complaints from them, they always did what they said they were going to do, and I just want to thank everybody at Citizens and anybody else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 26, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Matt,

      Thanks so much for the kind words! We're glad you had a good experience. If we can ever help in the future please don't hesitate to let us know!


  • Thank you

    • By James Mullen,
    • Nashville, IN,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was a difficult process that took four years! I quit, but they would not let me. They talked me thru it, said I could win, although I was skeptical. It went all the way to a final, appealed review. I won, right then and there, without having to wait for a decision. I would have never done that without them. It is hard for me to imagine the negative reviews. They were so helpful. They were ALWAYS available when I called. I don't know how much they are going to charge. I know it is $6000. I hope it is not more than that, like charging expenses for everything until my money is all gone. I am waiting to find out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 13, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi James,

      Our fee is determined by the Social Security Administration, so it will be difficult to tell you exactly how much it will be until the post-hearing process is complete. We'll have a team member reach out to you this week to go over the details to make sure you understand how it works so there are no surprises. Thanks for the kind words, we're glad we were able to get you a positive result!


  • Messed up company

    Citizen Disability is the worst company ever. I understand about my hearing, and what they just said, that's very understandable, that this company will waste your time they cannot help you. And I'll be honest, when I looked at their reviews, and that people said bad things about them, I ignored it, and I still went through with the process. It's no lie what people are saying about them; it's the worst company ever to deal with for them to be your lawyers.

    I had a hearing and they did not show up at my hearing, they hired another lawyer that was in my area to come to my hearing, and did not have any experience about my case because that's what it seemed like to me.

    Do never hire this company. They are very bad people. They need to go out of business. These people are a joke, like people said, and wasted a whole three years of my life. If you don't believe me try it out yourself and you'll see they are a joke. And I will make sure I will put this on every social media page about Citizens Disability to not have to work for you. They need to go out of business. They are wasting people's time and are just terrible.

    And the lady, Felicia, she calls you and she's very rude and gets smart with people, and then when you want them to close your case out, the will send you a CD. You won't get paperwork like you give them when they close your case out. Messed up company. See for yourself!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 1, 2018

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Hi Andrea,

      We're sorry you feel you did not receive a high level of service with us. We take pride in our service and would like to clarify that we did show up at your hearing. We have attorneys and advocates across the country to allow us to offer representation to clients who do not live near our offices. We're sorry you felt your hearing representative did not have experience with your case, however, we assure you your file was developed thoroughly.

      We cannot mail you your "paper file" because your file here is electronic. We put the file onto CD to allow for ease of shipping. If you'd like to print your file to paper once you receive it you are more than welcome to.

      Our goal is to provide excellent service to all clients. We're sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations, but do thank you for the feedback.


  • Don't waste your time

    They weren't diligent in getting medical records from the doctor. I didn't meet or converse with the supposed attorney until 15 minutes before my hearing. After an unfavorable decision, they dropped me as a client.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Advocacy is everything!

    • By Veronica,
    • New York,
    • Nov 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This process can be long, arduous, and at times discouraging. Having Citizens Disability with me throughout the process made it less overwhelming and comfortable. They were available to answer my questions along the way which kept me informed in real time. I would recommend Citizens Disability to anyone seeking representation they can trust. Citizens Disability have been my touchstone and advocate, and I could not have succeeded without them. So many thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 7, 2017

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thank you for the kind words Veronica! We're so glad we were able to assist you. Thanks for the opportunity to do so, and please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if there's anything we can do!


  • Citizens Disability

    • By Lisa Cooper,
    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They did a great job, and they kept me informed at all times. Their team is awesome! I had worked with a lawyer before, but this team was right with me after fighting for 5 years. The attorney I had was great; he spoke up and did a wonderful job!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 7, 2017

      Company Response from Citizens Disability

      Thanks Lisa! We're so glad you had a good experience and we were able to get you a positive result. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if there's anything we can do!


  • They weren't very helpful

    • By Rosemary,
    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These people don't help you with your claim. I had to constantly call to get an update and when I got denied they refuse to appeal. I wouldn't advise anyone to hire them, and I regret contacting them. I've wasted two and a half years to get denied because they couldn't do their job. Please do your research before viewing a good lawyer. I wouldn't advise anyone to use these lawyers at all. Research and check reviews and use a good lawyer for your case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a joke

    • By John E. Adams,
    • Reed City, MI,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These people are a joke. They gave me an approximate date for a hearing when they took my case, which was 13 months away. Three months after that date, I call them and ask them when is my court date as it's three months past they said it would be. And why haven't I gotten a court date yet? They said they don't set the schedule, and have nothing to do with the court dates.

    Tell me if I'm wrong, but if you make a court date, you are on the docket and have a court date, correct?

    I threatened to seek help from another firm if I didn't have a date within 24 hours. In less than an hour, I received a call and an email (and in a few days a letter in the mail) with a definite date. All of a sudden when the possibility of losing my case to another firm, they manufacture a court date almost instantly? This leads me to believe they were not actively working on my claim at all. I'm just letting it sit to take up time so they can take a bigger piece of my pie.

    They make you sign a 25% fee waiver. I'm not sure, but I think it must remove the cap that is set by the Social Security Administration. This is the paperwork my attorney at the hearing was so adamant to get me to sign before the hearing.

    Now, all of a sudden, they over whelm me with paper work they want done. Why wasn't this all taken care of during the 16 months from when they took the case? Again, this leads me to believe they have not been actively working on my case. And it was not medical records as I have been reporting that on a regular basis.

    So, here we are, court day. They tell me to be there one hour early to review my case with my attorney (only they know who he is, I have no clue). Not only is he late to meet with me, he is 20 minutes late for the hearing time. That is one hour, 20 minutes total late. The Judge is wanting to get started. All my attorney wants me to do sign papers for Citizens Disability 25% piece of my pie. No case review because this kid is almost one and half hours late!

    We go into the hearing. My young, right out of college attorney smells like booze, although he tries to cover it up with cologne. The judge asks me all kinds of questions to help my case while my hung over attorney sits there with his head up his ass. Don't take my word for it, the transcripts from the hearing will tell it all.

    Of course, Citizens pays my attorney no matter what, so what does he care. I'm sure he never even looked at my case prior to arriving at the court room. Of course, I end up losing my case. Surprised? Hardly! Now, Citizens won't answer my calls or emails.

    I'm trying to seek help from other firms. But, no firm want's to clean up after Citizens Disability. So I guess my next appeal I will be dealing with on my own.

    I would report Citizens Disability to BBB, but I have paid them nothing, so nothing to gain there. I would report my hung over, late, unprepared attorney to the BAR, but I have no paper work with his name on it, so I have no idea who he is!

    Luckily, a friend gave me a link to this site, where I am happy to give my review and advice.

    My review? 0 out of 10!

    My advice? Stay away from these people. They are NOT on your side! You will not know who your attorney is that is supposed to handle your case. You will NOT have any contact with an attorney prior to your court date. He is paid regardless of the outcome of your case, so there is no incentive for the attorney to be properly prepared to support you in court for your disability case. You will be on your own in court.

    Like I said, don't take my word for it. The transcripts of my case tell a grim story of how these people represent you.

    I had to give them one star because a zero star option was not available!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 100

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Citizens Disability