Read 100 Citizens Disability Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 8)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 44 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 78-88 of 100
Sort reviews by:

  • Great communication both with calls and mail.

    • By Douglas,
    • Stafford, VA,
    • Oct 24, 2015

    They kept up with all the data and kept me informed of all the steps and time frames. They provided doctors appointments and made sure I was notified in order not to miss any appointments.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great results

    • By Amanda Platt,
    • Huntersville, NC,
    • Oct 9, 2015

    I had a great experience with Citizen's Disability from the very beginning till the end. Everyone I talked to on the phone was professional and answered all my questions. Everything they said would happen and was accurate. I gave them every doctor contact I went to and they gathered all the paperwork throughout the entire two years I dealt with them. I was amazed at how well they knew what to do at each step. I was denied twice verbally just by reading a few of my initial medical reports but then Citizen's sent me detailed reports to be filled out by three of my most visited doctors. After about 8 months I finally got a hearing. It just takes a lot of patience waiting for a turn but they had good follow through and told me it would take about this long. I ended up winning my case with great representation from them and their fees were just taken from the initial lump payment you get of back pay to you. They do not take anything out of your monthly benefits like others were responding. I was very happy overall with this company. You do have to give them the information they need upfront and stick with them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Being ripped off, stealing my money

    • By Wendy Wool Phomsouvanh,
    • Oviedo, FL,
    • Aug 24, 2015

    I did call Citizens Disability and had a phone interview. The HR in my company's insurance referred me to Allsup, who handled my claim and went to court with me and dealt with all. Now, Citizens Disability is taking my disability check for August 2015 claiming I owe them fees. Allsup could not have settled my case without a letter. Now I am being robbed of my disability money, I cannot dispute this. I am blatantly being robbed. Do not call this company. $610.00 may be nothing to some people but to me it is life. This company is unspeakable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good review with BBB. But...

    • By Kathleen Wright,
    • Aug 23, 2015

    I checked the Better Business reviews before filing my claim. Citizen Disability looked good so my venture started. They sent me a packet with DVD's to watch to explain what was going to be happening during this process.

    I sent them all the medical information that I already had and then. I went to all my doctors and hospital, got every medical reports, labs. I did all the leg work. I never filed for disability before, I thought I was suppose to do this so we could get this process going and over with as quickly as possible.

    I received a letter of denial from Social Security. I called Citizens disability to ask what to do. They were not aware of a denial. They said they would contact Social Security but it was uncommon to be denied the first time.

    Well after months without an income I finally got a court date. I was a little nervous about this because Citizens Disability is located in another state.

    I received a call from an advocate of Citizens Disability, a lawyer in the area. We discussed the case over the phone the day the hearing which I won my case.

    Months after my hearing I received for a bill from Citizens Disability. They wanted me to pay them for what said was for fees from the doctors and hospitals for reports and paperwork.

    They sent me paperwork for the doctors, hospitals and I took them to be filled out. I paid fees for this, not them. And I talked with them regarding this matter, I thought it was all settled. But NO, Citizen's Disability sent this bill to another lawyers for collection. Not only does Citizen's Disability have a very high fee (25%). But then they want more of the little money you receive each month.

    Stick with a local lawyer to represent you. One that you can ask people about in your own neighborhood. Your not going to have an income during this process. Yes I checked the BBB. I should have check the BBB on my own neighborhood.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Citizens Disability Has Proven Their Incompetence

    • By Romy R Robles,
    • Pasco, WA,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    At the time of writing, I am currently in a psychiatric ward here in Richland, WA. I ended up here after having attempted suicide, because Social Security denied my request to have my disability claim expedited due to extreme hardship circumstances. I had originally filed my claim through Citizens Disability in December 2011, and went to my first and only hearing on February 28, 2014. I had received my first denial in May 2014, which led to my being evicted from my apartment in Pasco the following month.

    Because of Citizens Disability's incompetence, I will be homeless again as of next month. Their incompetence also drove me to committing suicide. I plan to take legal action against Citizens Disability for legal malpractice, and I have had to contact the offices of US Senators Patty Murray and Maria Cantwell to see what they might be able to do in helping me get the benefits I desperately need.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I got denied for SSI and I called citizens and they didn't even know I got denied until I told them.

    • By Buddy,
    • WV,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I applied for SSI on the internet. It wasn't to long there after I seen an ad on TV about Citizens Disability. So I called them and and the information they give me sounded good. So I tried their services. I gave them the information they asked for. After that they said they would keep in touch with me on how the case was going. But I never did hear from them, I always had to call them. So 5 months went by and still nothing. So I called them again, they told me it was in processing. So I said ok.

    So the 6th month comes up. I called the social security office and asked them. They told me I should here something in about 3 weeks. So I said ok great. That time came, I got my letter in the mail that said I was denied. So I called Citizens Disability to tell them I was denied. At first they did not know anything about it. Then the guy on the phone said that's right we got the letter today. I told him that I was going to get a private attorney to do my appeal. Then he said we will start the appeal process right away. I told him no you won't, I got an attorney to do that. He tried his best to let them to continue. I told them no, I've done all the foot work. Then he said they were still going to get there money. I said for what, your ad said "we don't get money unless we get you money." I said I was denied so how can you do that. They said we will file a paper with SSI and you won't know it until you get a paper from SSI stated that it was taken out. I told them I will have my lawyer get in touch with them, then I hung up. This place is nothing but a money making scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience

    Worst experience EVER. It took almost 5 months and multiple phone calls before I could contact the person handling my case. They didn't keep me updated, didn't get the paperwork together, and because of the way they handled it, I lost the appeal. I would recommend finding someone else to represent you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Citizens Disibility was of no help with my claim. Not a dimes worth of help.

    • By Gary Grabill,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    Citizens disability changed our deal as soon as they started our agreement. Citizens wanted to charge me for mailing and secretary time. Also, they wanted to set up a joint account to control any SS payments. When I called Citizens Disability to speak to my concerns, I was treated with disdain and told they could not do anything for me or address my concerns until I signed a change to our agreement. Citizens did submit my original application. A secretary spent less than a half hour on this. I was invoiced $2,600.00 for this. I won my disability case and was threatened with a law suite. I ended up paying $437.80 to end this mistake. Do not make my mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My Experience with Citizens disability

    • By William Ferguson,
    • Grand Junction co.,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Once they get you signed up, they tell you you won't have a Lawyer or Medical Expert in court. Never enter a court Room without an Attorney. You won't be taken seriously. And then they don't return your calls when you have questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 100% Supportive

    • By Anna Pierson,
    • Fort Myers Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The complaints I read most are about having to fill out paper work, I guarantee that you would do the same with any attorney. Citizens Disability was very supportive through the whole long process. And it is a long process, that's not Citizens fault, that's the Social Security system. If you have the patience to stick it out, Citizens will be there every step of the way. But it really comes down to your personal patience. And as far as gathering info that they need, they do the leg work for you and anytime I called them I always got through to someone and every question was answered. If you need help with your disability claim, call them, talk it through with them, you'll be glad you did. I was approved at my hearing. Citizens did that for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Treat professional service rendered

    • By Vernon Hunt JR,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    I wanted to take time out to share with everybody on what a great job Citizens Disability did for me. Words cannot express my true feelings.

    I began with Citizens Disability in February of 2012 and went for my disability hearing in January of 2015. Throughout the whole process they were with me and the courteous staff was very professional even when worried them as I tended to call them during the case. Finally we won, yeah. I'm very happy with the attorneys that prepped for my case, you know who you are.

    Everything matched my medical records and all I had to do was simply show up and tell them what was going on with me.

    I will mention attorney Mark Eagen because he made me so comfortable that you would think we've known each other our whole lives. Thank you, Citizens Disability.

    By the way, whether your case has been denied or just starting out and you're in the need of an attorney, I would recommend Citizen Disability as they will guide you through the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 78-88 of 100

Write a Review for Citizens Disability!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Citizens Disability