Read 697 City Lips Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 48)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 441 4 star: 163 3 star: 24 2 star: 15 1 star:  54
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 518-528 of 697
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Misleading

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After deciding to purchase a clear lip gloss and having placed all my payment details in, I was asked if I would like to add extra items. There were three different lip gloss colors to choose from, showing individual prices of $29 each. I thought it would be nice, I clicked on the one that I wanted and then suddenly the whole page disappears. The next thing I know I have purchased all three colors and my card had been charged $87 without me having to put in my card details again, and without any order review, etc.

    Although I emailed them as soon as I got an email from them confirming the order, which I didn't know had actually gone as the page had just disappeared, they did not acknowledge my emails. I finally had to ring them in the US and the customer service person said they could not cancel the order.

    Be warned purchasing from this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    City Lips is totally bogus

    • Macedonia, OH,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid $35.00 in December 2018 for one tube of City Lips. The tube arrived fairly quickly, within 7-10 days. On the first application, I did feel a slight tingling of my lips. But that was the only time. This concoction is nothing more than coconut oil (you can smell it) and perhaps some tiny amount of something causing a slight tingling sensation. My lips HAVE NOT become plumper in any way, visually or imagined. This is an expensive loss and a lesson learned. If you want plump lips, go get JUVEDERM injected in them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money!

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did not see any improvement at all. Where I bought it, all they had was colored. Kinda sticky. I have heard clear is not as sticky. Save your money. Nothing more than a lip gloss! No plumping or helping fine lines. I have used it for months, just for gloss. I sure hoped it would work! Definitely would not recommend!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Company offers are a trick

    • Coeur d'Alene, ID,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is NOT to be trusted-Ever!

    I was duped into two orders when I believed I was placing on (oh, you just placed an order for one tube at $35 + tax, well, you can have two for $50, now instead). I called customer service immediately when I received two order conversations. One for $39.85 and the other for $25.00, but she said there was nothing that could be done! Really? Minutes after? Now I have to wait until I receive them and pay shipping both ways to return! This should be illegal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Just average

    • Monroe, MI,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am of almost 50 years old and watching my lips shrink and my lip lines increase. I purchased two City Lips lip gloss. The clear and Tinsel Town. When I first applied City Lips, I was quite excited when my lips were plump and fuller within two minutes following the application. I was so excited to use it twice a day and see the full results but was disappointed when it did nothing to my lip lines as shown on their website in pictures and other reviews for women my age. It’s very sticky when applied, which eventually absorbs into your lips. It does not sting like other lip plumpers that I’ve used in the past. So now I just use my city lips to moisturize my lips. Everyone has different lip concerns and reactions to products, so I think it’s worth a try if you are looking for a lip plumper that does not sting and will moisturize your lips, but don’t count on it doing anything to your lip lines.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Will not work without injections!

    • Bullard, TX,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This gloss is beautiful and doesn’t last long. I bought three tubes a month ago and they, used as recommended, are all almost empty!

    This works fabulous, IF you had ALREADY lip injections! If not, like me, I am getting a very expensive and short-lived shine.

    The only people I know this to work on are my friends that have had multiple lip injections, but without the expensive lip injections, this is a waste of money. Sadly. Three tubes later and I see NO DIFFERENCE ON ME. I obviously have not had lip injections. But even if I had, this stuff disappeared RAPIDLY! I’ve never had a lip gloss tube go empty so quickly in three decades!

    It was worth a try but a complete waste of money. UNLESS. You use in conjunction with lip injections!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    City Lips

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello, I purchased City Lips lip plumper, with great expectations. I couldn't wait to try it. Unfortunately, it did absolutely NOTHING!

    I used it the next day and the day after, but nothing happened. No tingling like the advert said. So I think it is a scam and I need a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • Freeport, IL,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only started using City Lips a few days ago, but I can see a difference already. I have read the numerous reviews saying it does not work and am wondering if they were from younger women whose lips had not aged and thinned yet. I am 62 and my lip volume has shrunk considerably, something I didn’t realize happened as you aged (along with eyelash thinning, unfortunately). My upper lip was thin, my lips so dry and lined.

    I can still see some lines after a week, but they are no longer dry and they are most definitely plumped. I will continue to use and enjoy the benefits.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Does not plump lips!

    • McKinney, TX,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ladies, please save your money. This product does absolutely nothing as advertised! After using 3 vials per the directions, no results whatsoever. Huge disappointment! No more effective than applying lip gloss, chapstick, or Vaseline to the lips. A true waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Just fancy gloss

    • California,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I put it on morning and night. My lips aren't plumper. My lines are still there. However, my chapped lips feel better. I would recommend Baby Lips; cheaper and does the same thing. In fact, Vaseline would be better. It's also pretty greasy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Should you try it!

    • South Carolina,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I usually do not fall for products like these. However, this one was convincing and the older I get, the more my lips are withering away. I thought I would give it a try. For me, this is basically a $39.95 (with shipping) lip gloss that stings. I have seen no difference. I continue to use it because of the expense and refuse to throw it out. My opinion...SAVE YOUR MONEY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 518-528 of 697

Write a Review for City Lips!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review