Read 714 City Lips Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 49)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 453 4 star: 165 3 star: 25 2 star: 15 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 529-539 of 714
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was wondering how long it'll take to see results! Then realized it doesn't work, DOES NOT WORK, it's tacky! I had it for a week now, reapply it often, day and night, and nothing. Sure doesn't deliver any results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • London, England,
    • Jan 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I waited weeks for my order to arrive and I was so disappointed. It is just very thick, very sticky, clear lip gloss. It took hours to sink into my lips and didn't plump at all. A previous reviewer said her friends with lip fillers had results, I have lip fillers, but I found the high gloss simply drew attention to your lips. They aren't actually any different, the gloss leeches over the lip edge giving the impression of fullness. DO NOT waste your money! To add insult to injury, after a paying far too much for this, I was also charged a £13.85 import duty as I live in the UK. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I shall continue with lip fillers. At least they work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Nothing more than lip gloss!

    • Manitou Springs, CO,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using City Lips for about five days now, morning and at night. Nothing different with my lips. I am 61, so the review about the comment reviews must be from younger girls because this lady is 62 and did notice a difference. It must be only in her head or she works for the company. I wish I had read the reviews first. This product is a scam and nothing more than an expensive, thick, lip gloss and a waste of money. I am not sending it back for a refund because I think this company is a scam and I do not want to be out the money and the lip gloss. Next time I will read the reviews first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Missouri,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does not deliver what it promises. It is overpriced lip gloss. Period. Save your money. I took before and after pictures daily for several weeks. It does not work. There was never any change. No difference. It is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Expensive lip moisturizer

    • Torrance, CA,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I should have done my research before pulling the trigger. Lesson learned. I read another review here with the exact experience I had. Upon ordering two tubes, their platform opens another window to offer you three tubes for less. Bottom line, do the math, it ends up being $25 a tube with free shipping. A few days after I placed the order, I looked at my PayPal statement and there were two invoices by Scott Beauty. One invoice for the two tubes at $71.94, and another invoice for three more tubes at $81.75. This should be deemed ILLEGAL! They make it appear to the buyer that one is upgrading from two to three instead. Who in the name would pull the trigger in buying five freakin' tubes?! So, I called and the rep stated there was a disclaimer and wouldn’t extend any help. Next day I received the order, and I am no longer interested in their product due to the deception of their advertisement. I tried it on today, absolutely no plumping to my 52-year-old lips. BUYER BEWARE! I am going to call them and demand a full refund of all five tubes, including shipping, or else take it up with my local BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Thick and sticky

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to receive my two tubes of City Lips but disappointed when I used it. The formula is very thick and sticky when applied and pronounced the lines in my lips even more than without it. I tried the second day and when the wind caught my hair - it stuck to my lips! At that point, I was not willing to use it twice a day for at least two weeks to see what would happen. Waiting to get my return money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Misleading

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After deciding to purchase a clear lip gloss and having placed all my payment details in, I was asked if I would like to add extra items. There were three different lip gloss colors to choose from, showing individual prices of $29 each. I thought it would be nice, I clicked on the one that I wanted and then suddenly the whole page disappears. The next thing I know I have purchased all three colors and my card had been charged $87 without me having to put in my card details again, and without any order review, etc.

    Although I emailed them as soon as I got an email from them confirming the order, which I didn't know had actually gone as the page had just disappeared, they did not acknowledge my emails. I finally had to ring them in the US and the customer service person said they could not cancel the order.

    Be warned purchasing from this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    City Lips is totally bogus

    • Macedonia, OH,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid $35.00 in December 2018 for one tube of City Lips. The tube arrived fairly quickly, within 7-10 days. On the first application, I did feel a slight tingling of my lips. But that was the only time. This concoction is nothing more than coconut oil (you can smell it) and perhaps some tiny amount of something causing a slight tingling sensation. My lips HAVE NOT become plumper in any way, visually or imagined. This is an expensive loss and a lesson learned. If you want plump lips, go get JUVEDERM injected in them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money!

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did not see any improvement at all. Where I bought it, all they had was colored. Kinda sticky. I have heard clear is not as sticky. Save your money. Nothing more than a lip gloss! No plumping or helping fine lines. I have used it for months, just for gloss. I sure hoped it would work! Definitely would not recommend!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Company offers are a trick

    • Coeur d'Alene, ID,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is NOT to be trusted-Ever!

    I was duped into two orders when I believed I was placing on (oh, you just placed an order for one tube at $35 + tax, well, you can have two for $50, now instead). I called customer service immediately when I received two order conversations. One for $39.85 and the other for $25.00, but she said there was nothing that could be done! Really? Minutes after? Now I have to wait until I receive them and pay shipping both ways to return! This should be illegal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Just average

    • Monroe, MI,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am of almost 50 years old and watching my lips shrink and my lip lines increase. I purchased two City Lips lip gloss. The clear and Tinsel Town. When I first applied City Lips, I was quite excited when my lips were plump and fuller within two minutes following the application. I was so excited to use it twice a day and see the full results but was disappointed when it did nothing to my lip lines as shown on their website in pictures and other reviews for women my age. It’s very sticky when applied, which eventually absorbs into your lips. It does not sting like other lip plumpers that I’ve used in the past. So now I just use my city lips to moisturize my lips. Everyone has different lip concerns and reactions to products, so I think it’s worth a try if you are looking for a lip plumper that does not sting and will moisturize your lips, but don’t count on it doing anything to your lip lines.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 529-539 of 714

Write a Review for City Lips!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review