Read 648 Clear TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 97 4 star: 39 3 star: 23 2 star: 25 1 star:  464
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 648
Sort reviews by:

  • 61 out 69 people found this review helpful

    I tried to cancel my order

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 10, 2013

    I tried to cancel order 2 hours after it was placed and was told that I could not cancel. I had to receive order and send it back so that they would refund my money.

    They charged me 97.79 and credited only 49.85 back. This is a real scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 63 out 70 people found this review helpful

    They got me!

    • Stuart, VA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    It should be no stars! I wish I had this blog before I ordered my two " Clear TV' antennas. It is no better than the $12.99 from Wal-mart.

    When I called to get my return number, they offered me a $7.50 credit and I could keep the antennas. I politely told them that I could ship it back for less than the $12.49 That they were going to keep. It cost me $5.98 at the post office and I have a tracking number to confirm delivery.

    So I'm out $15.98 for the original shipping and handling plus $5.98 for sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Total Garbage.

    • Florida,
    • Oct 12, 2013

    I just got mine and does not work. I'm going to send it back to them with a little happy note.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Advertising

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 14, 2013

    Their advertising on TV is a fraud. It say's you buy one get one free, but what if you only want one?

    They stick you with an extra 7.99 shipping on the second, I wanted 2 but they turned the order into 4, they said buy when I ordered 2 it meant buy 2 get 2 for free plus 7.99 each on shipping.

    This company is a fraud, and when the government shutdown is over I WILL FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE FCC ON THERE ADVERTISING.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Junk from China

    • Cheboygan, MI,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I saw the commercial with my rabbit ears and then bought this Clear TV antenna. This is not going to work. I can not even get Clear TV's commercial with the junk they you sent out.

    It is on its way back to them. hope I get my money back. Going back to the good old days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Trash, scam, they make money on S and H which they refuse to return.

    • Arcata, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    They lied to me when I placed the order and told me the S plus H would be on them if I was not satisfied. After the antenna arrived and did not work as advertised the barely understandable man from India said I am going to be charged 17 dollars for S plus H and the trash cost me another $7 to ship it back. Stay away from this TV scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Biggest SCAM ever

    • Michigan City,
    • Oct 23, 2013

    This whole thing is a scam. And I will be contacting the FCC. They can't get away with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Walmart $11 antenna worked better

    • Wichita Falls,TX,
    • Oct 24, 2013

    Signal cut in and out, went and bought $11 Wal-Mart one and worked better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Lesson learned

    • Roanoke Rapids, NC,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    This product has taught me not to ever trust an advertisement again. It does not work and you can not get a full refund, because by the time you pay the shipping for two, and then to ship it back you get no refund. I will be reporting This to the FCC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 46 people found this review helpful

    TOTAL GARBAGE!

    • Michigan,
    • Oct 26, 2013

    For some reason, we were drawn into this scam. Pure and simple, it's a scam! I will also be reporting them to the FCC well. No usable channels can be pulled up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Grabage, Junk!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    Just two wires hooked to my TV picks more channels.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 648

Write a Review for Clear TV!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review