Start your review of Clear TV:
  • 665 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 71%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Waste of money

    • By James G.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 of them a while ago and they don't work the way they say they do. Every time it gets cloudy or windy you lose the signal.

    I think this company should not be allowed to run ads to make money off people for something that doesn't work like they say it does.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TOTAL CRAP...

    • By Dennis L.,
    • Huntington Beach, CA,
    • Jan 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a joke! Saw it on TV, bought it, got it, and plugged it in.

    DIDN'T WORK AT ALL! Comes with 2 of them, none worked at all.

    Just to make sure that I am being fair, the TV I used works just fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This works for me

    • By Kenn H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in a valley and am within 15 miles of most major towers in the Pittsburgh area and I am pulling in 26 channels with good quality pictures...I have used the MOHU antenna and was getting poor reception with it, only 14 channels, so I get the major networks - ABC, CBS, Fox, and NBC without issue. I bought this at a CVS store for $15.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Your antenna doesn't work

    • By Corey T.,
    • East Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't work. I haven't picked up a single channel no matter where I'm at. I just wasted my money on this, my old rabbit ear antennas pick up better than this. And I rate this a zero, I had to put up something so I added a star that I don't mean, but had to anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Oh my God

    • By Tina W.,
    • Washington,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your time or money on this thing. Total waste of plastic. Better used as a paperweight.

    We ordered it, it took 8 days to show in the bank, waited 9 business days for delivery and finally received it. Only to find out after twenty failed attempts to program it...that it does NOT work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad choice

    • By Lionel C.,
    • Maryland,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the antenna and it is nothing like what they claim on the commercial. I scanned the available channels and does not even take the channels that the TV used to take with another antenna I had before. Not worth your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless, wouldn't by their products

    • By Hazel R.,
    • Iowa,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Clear TV the key, stands up to the TV. Paid $45.00 for this junk piece of hard plastic. Maybe a very thin aluminum. Tried to return, they told me couldn't take it. What a RIP-off. Should turn them into the consumer. Two of them sitting collecting dust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Randall K.,
    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Clear TV is awesome! Works well. I get good channels at my old address maybe got more channels but still got good channels, especially ones as sports, especially as a football fan I want Fox for NFL, my Dallas cowboys, and MLB world series and ABC for NBA finals. Way better than Free TV. I got only 2-5 channels or so, it is the worst! This one I really like! You can get it on eBay for cheap, like 3-5 or no more than $5! I'd recommend this if you just want to, don't care, or can't afford cable!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TV reception

    • By Larry S.,
    • Lonsdale, MN,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a ripoff. It does not work 50 miles away, it may work in the city limits no further maybe 10 miles if the sky is clear. Tell the real truth. I know, I tried it. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Sandra A.,
    • Bloomington, IL,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this antenna but when I hooked it up, I got no channels. I contacted them and told them I wanted to return it and get my money back. They told me they normally give a refund if returned unopened, but they wanted to give good customer service and would return my money. They received the product on 10/7/19 and told me my refund would be processed. Then they sent me an email stating a partial refund of $20 would be refunded. Whereby I replied stating I was charged around $60. They apologized and said the correct amount would be refunded (this was yesterday 10/16/19). However, the email they sent again showing a refund showed zero dollars to be refunded this time. I sent another email on 10/16/19 and today, 10/17/19 and STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY FULL REFUND! Don't waste your money or time because until I have my total refund like they promised, this company is full of nothing but talk. Oh, and I have email communication as proof.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Betty W.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried Clear TV and it does not do what the commercial says it does, so if anyone is out to try it, don't go to Walmart and install an outdoor antenna, they pick up more air stations then Clear TV because I have at least over 50 channels with my outdoor antenna. Clear TV needs to stop selling false info about their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 665

Write a Review for Clear TV!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Clear TV