About Clever Investor

Real estate investing is a risky business, which is why Clever Investor claims to be one of the largest, most moral resources on the Internet for investors and enthusiasts alike. The company claims that their award winning training products can help you live the life you’ve always dreamed, and their outstanding customer support can help you every step of the way.

However, if you’ve researched the real estate “guru” industry in the past, you know that it can be filled with empty advice and half-baked promises. So is Clever Investor a real estate training company where, as they put it, “real estate investors profit,” or is the only one profiting the company itself? Let’s flip the facts and see what they have to say.

How The Clever Investor Works

Clever Investor claims that becoming a successful real estate investor can help you live the life you’ve always wanted; working when you want, taking long vacations, spending quality time with your family, and perhaps most importantly, helping you become financially secure. However, founder Cody Sperber also claims that there is a science to successful real estate investing, which is where his self-proclaimed award-winning real estate investment training and support come in.

With this in mind, Clever Investor claims to provide you with actionable (what the Clever Investor calls “tactical”), step-by-step investing advice, including information that you can immediately put to use regardless of the niche you’re thinking about pursuing, whether it’s flipping, wholesaling, foreclosure investing, and more. As such, there are five primary sections to the Clever Investor website:

  • Education – Courses and tips related to creative real estate investing, wholesale real estate, buy, fix, and hold; and buy, fix, and flip.
  • Products – Video and audio courses related to Reverse Short Sale Systems, Fast Track Profit Systems, and Automated Marketing.
  • Events – Infrequent gatherings of other like-minded real estate investors where you’ll learn new ways of taking your business to the next level, many of which can be immediately implemented into your business plan.
  • Mentoring – Unlike other real estate programs such as Fortunebuilders and Scott Yancey seminars, Clever Investor claims that their one-on-one mentoring programs provide you with real-world information that you can use to start or grow your real estate investing business, without being promised “better” information through continuous upsells (more about this in the Bottom Line section).
  • Blog – Regularly updated content related to real estate investment.

Clever Investor Pricing & Refund Policy

Most of the information found under the Education section of the Clever Investor website appears to be free, although the Reverse Short Sale System is priced at $97. However, there are no prices listed for any of the other products on the company’s website, including for the Fast Track Profit System, Automated Marketing Machine, or for the Mentoring programs.

After reading through the Clever Investor’s Terms & Conditions, we found out that subscription programs come with a 30-day trial, after which you’ll be billed $97 per month on a recurring basis until cancelled. With this in mind though, we didn’t find anything on the Clever Investor website that was available through a subscription program.

Despite this, their refund policy claims that all of their products come with a 30-day, no risk, money back guarantee.

What’s the Bottom Line About Clever Investor?

So, what’s the bottom line: Should you spend your hard-earned money on Clever Investor products? While we located very few online complaints regarding the company, and while they are Ripoff Report Verified based on their commitment to customer service and their client’s success, keep the following in mind:

First, although Clever Investor appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, the most common complaints we encountered cited:

  • That the information they provide might be more suited toward beginners, although much of the same information can be found through other real estate investing books.
  • Accusations that Clever Investor makes most of their money through selling their systems and mentoring programs than they do from actually performing real estate deals.
  • Some material only gives you basic real estate investing information while constantly upselling you on additional products.

Next, based on her several appearances in Clever Investor videos and webinars, it appears that Barbara Corcoran (ABC’s Shark Tank) endorses their products, as she herself has a deep background in real estate. However, don’t take this to mean that everything she invests in is a good product—a prime example of this would be AngelLift strips.

Finally, similar to many other real estate and stock investment sites, several of the intro videos on the Clever Investor website seem to be more about tugging on your emotions (e.g. claiming that the video will only be available for a short time, that you shouldn’t share the link with your friends, etc.) than they are about providing real information about Clever Investor products.

Bottom line: In order to gauge how helpful Clever Investor will be for you, you may want to thoroughly read through the free Education section of their site. If you find the information there useful, only at that point might you want to spring for something more costly.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

32 Consumer Reviews for Clever Investor

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  3
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Clever Investor: Best mentoring company in the entire Nation

    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started with Clever Investor in February 2017. From day one, they helped me to get everything I need to know and got me on the speed. I closed my first deal before even my mentoring session ended.

    Cody, Andrew, Matthew and Clever Family overall were very helpful. The first time when I paid for mentoring I felt I paid a little too high. After two months into mentoring, I felt what they charged me was nothing but pennies, because all the mentors Cody had in his team are all 10+ years experienced. Moreover, I thought I would just get one mentor who will teach me. But I was wrong; the entire team jumped in to help me. I even created a review video for them.

    The first year in my business I made over 6 fig, and this year also my goal is to make over that.

    Clever Investor also connected me with other students in the other states, and I partnered up with them to do more deal virtually.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love Clever Investor

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first started at Clever Investor, I was highly skeptical, I've already signed up for three other programs before this one, but when I saw the videos Cody Sperber provided, I decided to jump on board 100%.

    Clever Investor provides education for anybody that is looking to get into real estate, the only obligation is that you follow their teaching and you play full out, or put in the work that was necessary in order to succeed. If you listen to their teachings and do not take action, it is like everything else, it will not work.

    I am a part of multiple groups of investors and masterminds now, Clever is the only one that provides you with a community that will continue to support you and help you grow at whatever stage of investing you are in. They have figured out a way to create a fun environment that taste treats each of their members as a family instead of clients.

    If you are looking to get into real estate, I definitely recommend Clever Investor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Amazing experience!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The mentoring I received from Cody Sperber personally, the Clever team (including Torsten and Matt) and the entire Clever community has been life changing! The labs were amazing, and I have made more money in the last year than in the last 10 years as an agent. I thought I knew a lot about real estate after being an agent in one of the toughest markets in the U.S for 15 years and, because of my ego, I almost let this opportunity slip through my fingers. But I kept hearing the name Cody Sperber from many of the most successful investors I worked with on the agent side, and I have to admit that, after spending 100s upon 1000s of dollars on seminars in the past and always being left to work with some coach with no experience, I was skeptical at first. But I did tireless research and found the same thing over and over again - people who actually got REAL mentorship and REAL results.

    Believe me, I have tried it all, bought it all and researched it all, and no other company has the track record that Clever with successful students. After struggling on my own trying to figure this real estate investing thing out, which is much harder than the gurus make it out to be, I really feel like I have wasted the last 10 years of my life. It is hard to admit, but I let my ego convince me that I knew more than I did. But this has been a completely life-changing experience and the best investment of my life. Thank you to Cody Sperber and the entire Clever Investor family again for showing me that real financial freedom and retirement is attainable with the right mentors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Hey! Want to be SIMILAR to a car salesman?

    • Arizona,
    • Mar 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this for the sole purpose of finding cheap deals since the market was/is still is hot. They set you up with a guy to help you and answer your questions, they are friendly and probably mean well. Mine was a big advocate of the internet marketing section.

    This comes with a 30-day fully refundable trial. So if you do sign up, go directly to the section after the marketing and see if this is for you because you essentially cultivating leads. (This is the DOING section). To me, this will give you a good taste of what it is like to wholesale houses.

    Anyway, after you go to this section, this should be your determining factor if you want to do this or not. They use similar tactics car salesmen use to close deals. It feels manipulative to me. The choice is yours though. If you want to get into real estate, don't be fooled by this.

    Nonetheless, they have some good content in there but you need access to the MLS to put it to work, and I'm sure 90% of the people that sign up for this don't. I also wouldn't pay $500 again to learn these small things.

    All in all, it was a poor use of my capital and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 9, 2018

      Cody Sperber, Founder/CEO

      Thank you for taking the time to review us, after reading your review, it seems like you may have some additional questions about our program. We would love to get these cleared up immediately. Our program teaches you how to generate leads in your business to find motivated sellers in many areas, from calling, and direct mail to putting out bandit signs, and creating an internet presence.

      These are SALES tactics that are proven that we use in our real estate investing business every day. You also mentioned it was a poor use of your time and capital, remember we have a 30-day money back guarantee, which you also stated. This program isn't for everyone, especially for people who do not want to work for their money.

      We can help provide systems and processing to help decrease the amount of work on you and your business, that is what we are here for. We would love another chance to earn your heart and a better rating. Please feel free to contact us @ info@cleverinvestor.com for a consultation and see how we can answer some of your questions.

    • Jun 18, 2018

      Abdul R.

      I started with Clever Investor in February 2017. From the day one, they helped me to get everything I need to know and got me on the speed. I closed my first deal before even my mentoring session ended. Cody, Andrew, Matthew and Clever Family overall were very helpful. The first time when I paid for mentoring I felt I paid a little too high. After two months into mentoring, I felt what they charged me was nothing but pennies, because all the mentors Cody had in his team are all 10+ years experienced. Moreover, I thought I would just get one mentor who will teach me. But I was wrong, the entire team jumped in to help me. They have top mentors from all over the country, and basically, they are all like family and genuinely interested in the success of the students.

    • Jul 5, 2018

      Geofree T.

      I hope to warn other parents of gullible, eager-to-work high school or college-age students about 'Clever Investor', an Arizona-based get-rich-flipping-houses-wholesale scheme hawked and hyped toward naive young people all over social media (e.g. Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, etc).

      Clever Investor's pitch is that they offer one-on-one personal mentoring advice on wholesale real estate flipping without a license. My son in college, bought into their misleading Facebook and YouTube ads filled with cheerleader "you-can-do-it-too," upbeat promotion of a rosy lifestyle in real estate flipping, and their exclusive mentored shortcuts to deals ("win big!", "game-changer personal attention mentoring!", "make millions & millions of $!", "work less hours & spend more time with your family!" etc..).

      My son signed their PDF contract online and paid them $22,000 (his tuition savings) toward a personal 'mentor' for 12 phone calls which work out to about $1,800+ per call. His mentor was in Chicago, so it was impossible that his mentor offered timely, relevant, specific real estate advice to my son who is in New York. It's a sad joke that my son had to go online to free Craig's listings for leads. Although my son tried desperately to pursue and follow up on almost a hundred leads in the winter and spring 2018, "Clever" Investor systems and mentoring did not help my son to perform any real estate deals.

      As a hardworking single mom whose son was upsold and tricked out of his savings, I am making it my mission to warn other parents about Clever Investor's get-rich-on-real-estate-flipping schemes online, on social media sites, and most certainly of all, warn all my friends to keep their kids away from this real estate flipping mentoring scam.

      It's too late for a refund for our family, but I hope you will investigate this organization's unethical promotion of their useless way-overpriced real estate 'mentoring' to other disaffected-with-theories, eager-for-real-world experience young people on social media.

      The Federal Trade Commission at (877) 382-4357 might be able to go after them if enough people complain. Flipping houses is an old venue used to get people to think it is easy to do if they just pay Clever Investor for a lot of educational material. It is rearing it's ugly head again after 10 years since others were tricked in the economic collapse. As home prices go up, more people are being attracted to these schemes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    An awesome real estate investing mentoring experience

    Paul and I are happy to report that we closed on the "Subject To" property which we had a contract on, which in Terrell, TX. We received a $5,550.00 Assignment Fee for this deal!

    Just to recap on how we came to obtain this deal. We actually heard by word of mouth that a couple we are acquainted with is going through a divorce and they needed to get out from under their house ASAP, or they were going to lose it to foreclosure! We immediately contacted them and told them we could help them find a Buyer. They were 5 months behind on their payments. We immediately signed a TREC with them, and they agreed to no Earnest Money down. We then found an Investor who had a Buyer willing to come in and pay up all the back payments, pay the closing costs, plus pay our Assignment Fee.

    Also, We have already bought our next 6/2 house, (we'll just call it the "HOT MESS" House) in Terrell with 2200+ sq feet. Good news! We've already found a Buyer and Assigned it for a $6000 Assignment Fee, and we are closing on it March 8th! We are steady looking for our next deal.

    Thank you to Cody Sperber the Clever Investor and Family and to our mentor Alisa Law for pouring your knowledge and experience into us. Your mentoring has greatly helped us through this whole process, from how to look for the deals, how to build our Cash Buyers List, how to market our deal, and how to look for an investor-friendly Title Company.

    Looking forward to doing great things in 2018!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Clever Investor has given me the tools to invest in real estate full-time

    Clever Investor has given me the tools and the confidence I needed to begin investing in real estate full time. Everyone over at Clever has been extremely supportive, from the tech guys setting up all my systems to the real estate experts that have ALWAYS made themselves available to me. These experts have literally walked me through deals in real time.

    What I find amazing about Clever is that it is more than just a real estate education program, it is a community of students, mentors, and staff where the culture is to help each other. Just being part of the community has allowed me to expand my business and make more money. I am doing deals with people I met through Clever in markets I never had access to before.

    Within three weeks of attending my first Clever event I was able to get my first real estate deal closed and two others right behind it. I have not looked back since!

    I continue to work on deals with people in the community and look forward to many more in the future. I credit a lot of my successes as a real estate investor to the Clever Family always having my back, and for that I can't thank them enough!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service and great training!

    I purchased a couple of products from Clever Investor over the years. Every time I have, it has had actionable training that helped me in my real estate investing business to make more money and do things more efficiently. The customer support is top notch if you need help, and their tech support team helped set up my websites for me (technology is not my strength).

    I haven't met Cody personally, but you can tell from the training videos, the team of Mentors, and his entire staff that he truly cares about his students. I would probably still be stuck working a 9-5 job if it wasn't for Cody Sperber and Clever Investor. They're the real deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Education great, Support far from it.

    To everyone considering Clever Investor,

    I would really like to give a great review on the material and education from Clever Investor, because all in all the material they give you is very good and well thought out. I have purchased the Fast Track system and I would say I have learned a ton, with videos to make the learning more entertaining.

    The reason this review is only one star is because Clever Investor has failed me on the support side. As I was looking into mentoring with Clever, I had scheduled an appointment with one of their business service members and he failed to contact me, and never called for the appointment.

    I messaged support and Leif Meyerson called me, said this was unprofessional and that it would never happen again. He said he was going to work with me personally and that he could always be reached by email. Now after countless attempts and multiple phone calls and emails, I'm back to where I started.

    Clever Investor let me down, and I feel that you should all know the almost two months of trying to get into contact with Leif, I could have been investing my time and money into something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2017

      Karen

      I find it interesting, while I have seen replies to other posts from Cody or his representatives there is not one here, and this one seems honest and legit. I am considering this program as well but I am hoping to find mentoring and support locally. I see this program was $297 just a while ago but now is $497 (just watched replay today).

    • Oct 5, 2017

      Cody Sperber, Founder/CEO

      My name is Leif Meyerson and I am the Director of Business Development here at Clever Investor. Cody came across this review and wanted to give me the opportunity to comment personally since Mr. Rusak mentioned me by name.

      First, I would like to say I take our students success very seriously. “Our student’s success is our success” is not only our main company value but is also my personal mission. Having said that this review caught me completely off guard. I rarely deal one-on-one with our students so I clearly remember Mr. Rusak.

      Mr. Rusak submitted an application for mentoring with us back in May. He had never purchased any of our training and was not a current student. He had simply found us online and requested information. Those of you that have worked with us, and are familiar with our mentoring program, know it is not an easy program to be accepted into. You must to go through a very thorough interview process. We do this to ensure we only work with a student that is a perfect fit. This is not a program for everyone.

      When Mr. Rusak started the interview process he did not click with one of my Business Development Consultants. At this time my consultant approached me about his conversation and I immediately reached out to Mr. Rusak. I did this to be certain that he understood just because the mentoring program wasn’t right for him at this time did not mean we could not help him on his journey with real estate investing. And just to be clear, money was not the issue as I am sure some of you are assuming.

      While speaking with Mr. Rusak I came to the conclusion that he was a great person that just needed to believe he was getting the right help. At that point I gifted him our entire Fast Track training course. I want to make that crystal clear, he did not purchase the Fast Track, as he claims in his review. I gave him a $500 course and did not charge him a dime. I then let him know how to go about getting through the training. I also told him once he completed my instructions to reach back out to me directly.

      A few weeks had gone by and I had a very serious family emergency. My 3 month old son spent 5 days in the ICU at Phoenix Children’s Hospital. I was distraught to say the least. During this time Justin did email me stating he was ready to move forward. Even though I was going through the scariest moment of my life I still responded letting him know the situation and apologized for the inconvenience. I was out of the office for several weeks spending time with my family. We are so blessed that my now 6 month old son is doing amazing and is in perfect health.

      When I returned to the office I saw that Mr. Rusak had been calling my office line. I reached out to him as soon as I possibly could and explained that at this time I could not personally work with him due to the catch up I was playing after being out for an extended period of time. I then offered to have my Senior Business Development Consultant continue working with him and complete a game-plan. Again we have done all of this and never charged Mr. Rusak a cent.

      The last I heard from my consultant he completed the game-plan with Mr. Rusak and gave him a clear path to get his investment business going.

      All that said I can understand how frustrating it can be for someone who is just starting out in real estate to find the right team to trust and follow. I truly hope Mr. Rusak is on the right path and is finding the success he wants. I am very proud of the support we give our students on every level and I hope this response sheds some light on the reality of the situation.

    • Oct 30, 2017

      Teresa Williams

      All I want to know is how can get my money back like he stated several times. I need the website or customer service ASAP, please. Thanks in advance.

    • Jul 5, 2018

      Geofree T.

      I hope to warn other parents of gullible, eager-to-work high school or college-age students about 'Clever Investor', an Arizona-based get-rich-flipping-houses-wholesale scheme hawked and hyped toward naive young people all over social media (e.g. Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, etc).

      Clever Investor's pitch is that they offer one-on-one personal mentoring advice on wholesale real estate flipping without a license. My son in college, bought into their misleading Facebook and YouTube ads filled with cheerleader "you-can-do-it-too," upbeat promotion of a rosy lifestyle in real estate flipping, and their exclusive mentored shortcuts to deals ("win big!", "game-changer personal attention mentoring!", "make millions & millions of $!", "work less hours & spend more time with your family!" etc..).

      My son signed their PDF contract online and paid them $22,000 (his tuition savings) toward a personal 'mentor' for 12 phone calls which work out to about $1,800+ per call. His mentor was in Chicago, so it was impossible that his mentor offered timely, relevant, specific real estate advice to my son who is in New York. It's a sad joke that my son had to go online to free Craig's listings for leads. Although my son tried desperately to pursue and follow up on almost a hundred leads in the winter and spring 2018, "Clever" Investor systems and mentoring did not help my son to perform any real estate deals.

      As a hardworking single mom whose son was upsold and tricked out of his savings, I am making it my mission to warn other parents about Clever Investor's get-rich-on-real-estate-flipping schemes online, on social media sites, and most certainly of all, warn all my friends to keep their kids away from this real estate flipping mentoring scam.

      It's too late for a refund for our family, but I hope you will investigate this organization's unethical promotion of their useless way-overpriced real estate 'mentoring' to other disaffected-with-theories, eager-for-real-world experience young people on social media.

      The Federal Trade Commission at (877) 382-4357 might be able to go after them if enough people complain. Flipping houses is an old venue used to get people to think it is easy to do if they just pay Clever Investor for a lot of educational material. It is rearing it's ugly head again after 10 years since others were tricked in the economic collapse. As home prices go up, more people are being attracted to these schemes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Clever Investor, thumbs up?

    • Las Vegas, Nevada,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hey, it's Jai Thompson, US Navy Veteran and Real Estate Investor here.

    I have brought into the Clever Investor system, and even though don't like the website that was designed for me (in my personal opinion it sucks), however, my website does get buyers, but no sellers. It integrates well with the Podio, which is the only Customer Relationship Management that it work. The fact is I hate Podio. Cody is a great trainer the material is TOP notch, but his business support staff SUCKS. You will never get a hold of anyone in his office that is an actual real estate investor. You will get a customer service group of people who has no idea what you are talking about.

    I have been a real estate investor for almost four months, and I have never gotten any help with any deals from any member of his team. My budget is not very high at all (actually, I had nothing but $100, which I used for a direct campaign) and his team laughed at me and told me that was not enough. So I did it anyways, and guess what? I got nothing.

    I was determined to get my first check, which I did, and it was a co-wholesale deal, and it was a small check ($3k), which is not much, but at least I went to Fidelity once to pick up a check. I immediately tweeted about my check, and I have to say I was the first one to get my check and it was not a $20k check like he said is so easy to get.

    I am sorry this is very long, but the training is good, I would recommend the training, but if you have $20k to put up just make sure you get Cody himself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Really was the best!

    I have been a real estate investor off and on to one degree or the other for years and a licensed real estate agent. I have purchased and studied over these years numerous real estate training and even "mentoring" programs and I can sincerely say that this was by far the very best! It actually took you from beginning to end and clearing up things I had always been confused about even from my agent training.

    What impressed me was that they DID NOT strategically hold back information or leave you with confusions, like the others, so that they could continuously solve such with an upsell program. They laid it out easier and better than anybody ever has and left me feeling like I could actually do it and now I am!

    I am interested in the other levels because they did such a good job on the first levels and lessons to others. Thank You!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 6, 2017

      Cledus Young

      Greg, your feedback was very helpful. I started to invest back in 2000 and obtained many rentals over the years. The crash of 2008 caused financial pressures resulting in major losses. However, I'm interested in getting back into the game. I would like to connect with you and have future discussions, so I sent you a LinkedIn invite. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 51 people found this review helpful

    A product review

    I joined Clever's apprentice program for $7,000. I'm sure some of you think I'm crazy. Maybe you're right, well I decided to invest in education instead of blind marketing campaigns. You go on to sites like bigger pockets and nothing against them as a lot of stuff on there is really good information but when you see companies like Cody's, they bash them as every other company. They say things like, “Don't spend money on a program like this, do a direct mail campaign and net yourself 2-3 deals.” That's also not as easy as you think it is.

    Then again I'm not going to lie, I haven't closed a single deal in my three months of working with them. They have given me every single thing I need and then more to be a successful real estate investor. The only thing holding me back is me. I slacked at times, I wasn't as persistence as I needed to be.

    Bottom line is – even though I haven't closed a deal yet, i couldn't be more happy with my experience with Clever Investor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 32

Write a Review for Clever Investor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review