About Clever Investor

Real estate investing is a risky business, which is why Clever Investor claims to be one of the largest, most moral resources on the Internet for investors and enthusiasts alike. The company claims that their award winning training products can help you live the life you’ve always dreamed, and their outstanding customer support can help you every step of the way.

However, if you’ve researched the real estate “guru” industry in the past, you know that it can be filled with empty advice and half-baked promises. So is Clever Investor a real estate training company where, as they put it, “real estate investors profit,” or is the only one profiting the company itself? Let’s flip the facts and see what they have to say.

How The Clever Investor Works

Clever Investor claims that becoming a successful real estate investor can help you live the life you’ve always wanted; working when you want, taking long vacations, spending quality time with your family, and perhaps most importantly, helping you become financially secure. However, founder Cody Sperber also claims that there is a science to successful real estate investing, which is where his self-proclaimed award-winning real estate investment training and support come in.

With this in mind, Clever Investor claims to provide you with actionable (what the Clever Investor calls “tactical”), step-by-step investing advice, including information that you can immediately put to use regardless of the niche you’re thinking about pursuing, whether it’s flipping, wholesaling, foreclosure investing, and more. As such, there are five primary sections to the Clever Investor website:

  • Education – Courses and tips related to creative real estate investing, wholesale real estate, buy, fix, and hold; and buy, fix, and flip.
  • Products – Video and audio courses related to Reverse Short Sale Systems, Fast Track Profit Systems, and Automated Marketing.
  • Events – Infrequent gatherings of other like-minded real estate investors where you’ll learn new ways of taking your business to the next level, many of which can be immediately implemented into your business plan.
  • Mentoring – Unlike other real estate programs such as Fortunebuilders and Scott Yancey seminars, Clever Investor claims that their one-on-one mentoring programs provide you with real-world information that you can use to start or grow your real estate investing business, without being promised “better” information through continuous upsells (more about this in the Bottom Line section).
  • Blog – Regularly updated content related to real estate investment.

Clever Investor Pricing & Refund Policy

Most of the information found under the Education section of the Clever Investor website appears to be free, although the Reverse Short Sale System is priced at $97. However, there are no prices listed for any of the other products on the company’s website, including for the Fast Track Profit System, Automated Marketing Machine, or for the Mentoring programs.

After reading through the Clever Investor’s Terms & Conditions, we found out that subscription programs come with a 30-day trial, after which you’ll be billed $97 per month on a recurring basis until cancelled. With this in mind though, we didn’t find anything on the Clever Investor website that was available through a subscription program.

Despite this, their refund policy claims that all of their products come with a 30-day, no risk, money back guarantee.

What’s the Bottom Line About Clever Investor?

So, what’s the bottom line: Should you spend your hard-earned money on Clever Investor products? While we located very few online complaints regarding the company, and while they are Ripoff Report Verified based on their commitment to customer service and their client’s success, keep the following in mind:

First, although Clever Investor appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, the most common complaints we encountered cited:

  • That the information they provide might be more suited toward beginners, although much of the same information can be found through other real estate investing books.
  • Accusations that Clever Investor makes most of their money through selling their systems and mentoring programs than they do from actually performing real estate deals.
  • Some material only gives you basic real estate investing information while constantly upselling you on additional products.

Next, based on her several appearances in Clever Investor videos and webinars, it appears that Barbara Corcoran (ABC’s Shark Tank) endorses their products, as she herself has a deep background in real estate. However, don’t take this to mean that everything she invests in is a good product—a prime example of this would be AngelLift strips.

Finally, similar to many other real estate and stock investment sites, several of the intro videos on the Clever Investor website seem to be more about tugging on your emotions (e.g. claiming that the video will only be available for a short time, that you shouldn’t share the link with your friends, etc.) than they are about providing real information about Clever Investor products.

Bottom line: In order to gauge how helpful Clever Investor will be for you, you may want to thoroughly read through the free Education section of their site. If you find the information there useful, only at that point might you want to spring for something more costly.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

40 Consumer Reviews for Clever Investor

Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 32 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  3
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Clever Investor Summit 2018

    I made the decision to go to the Summit because I knew it would be just what I need to gain momentum in my real estate investing business and I was not disappointed. I went alone, which was intimidating, but right away I started making connections and felt pretty comfortable the whole time. The one thing that I have come to know is that Clever Investor is the REAL DEAL, this is not a scam, and you get everything promised plus way more. The Summit proved that for me as Cody was very present. Most of the speakers were also there for the attendees, and it was very apparent in their approaches and messages. Becoming involved in Clever Investor is one of the best things I've ever done for myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Clever Summit 2018

    • Springfield, IL,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a great time at the 2018 Summit, all the speakers did great. The staff was very helpful. Even if you are not in the real estate business, you should be, you will get a lot out of this even. See you all next year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Paradigm shifting

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    For us, how huge this was cannot be overstated. Our business had stagnated, but we've kept on trucking. It's been difficult to stay positive or keep a positive mindset. However, this weekend - and the speakers - did an AMAZING job at helping shift how we view ourselves, and our business. The mindset has always been difficult for us, but so many speakers talked about so many things that we felt it was directed right to us, on a personal level; it couldn't be ignored. For myself, especially. Up to this point, we had only completed two deals. By the end of the week following the event, we were able to put another house under contract.

    And we specifically used some techniques that were discussed at the event - and I am 100% positive that it was those things that worked. Specifically, I am talking about learning seller's personality types and interacting CORRECTLY with those types. We put that into practice today when talking with a seller, and despite telling us that he wanted a very high price, with almost NO negotiation, we got the place for 40k less than what he was asking for. I don't know if I accidentally used sorcery or a jedi mind trick, or if this was actual psychology, but it was incredible. I want more deals to go like this.

    So thank you to the Clever Investor himself, Cody Sperber, every speaker from this weekend, the entire clever team, and everyone who showed up with the ever-present NEED to crush it - that crowd brought so much energy. We couldn't help but have a whole bunch of it sink in, and help us. The clever community is amazing, and we look forward to seeing you all again at Clever Summit 2019, whether we win or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Clever Investor Summit 2018: where leaders got their cutting edge

    • Indiana,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have you ever scaled a mountain beyond 12,000 ft? And reached the summit? Do you know "Peak Experience," ever been there?

    This was it, the summit in Real Estate Investing, presented by the Clever Investor Cody Sperber - Summit 2018.

    If you missed this Summit 2018 in Phoenix, Arizona, you suffered a humongous loss. The event turned into an opportunity for transformation, a chance to turn a caterpillar into a butterfly, in just three days.

    Cody Sperber’s team, staff and guest speakers, put an event together, that will be hard to match in the future, not to speak about exceeding it. Just giving credit here is not enough; they all deserve deep appreciation, our admiration, paying full out and staying unstoppable for three days straight.

    Working on Real Estate Investing Skills and Technique was certainly well-timed and outstanding, however, from the first minute no doubt was left for all 600+ attendees: that what is required for good investing is the knowledge, but what truly counts - for an investor's long-lasting success is, WHO YOU ARE.

    Today, this wisdom - as it was brought to life at Summit 2018 - still reverberates with and in me, and it is, without doubt, the foundation for a complete transformation and acceleration of myself and all my endeavors. There was not one person in the room I talked to who didn’t feel the same.

    Only one question begs to be asked: Cody Sperber, how do you want to top this event at Summit 2019? You will be very hard pressed to do so. And, as Clever Investor, I suspect you will find a way, your way.

    Thank you and your entire team of staff, guest speakers, friends, and supporters. Much more than just a job, and very well done; you hit this ball out of the park, Cody Sperber.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    From start to finish

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been to many seminars and this is the only one I'm attending from this point into the future. The Clever team not only was organized and kept things moving on time but gave what they promised to provide to us in the seminar with more to download and work on at later intervals. This program can work for anyone.

    The team takes you step by step to your first deal and helps in any way possible. There is more to life than money, and the Clever team makes that clear to everyone but making more money makes life better for yourself, family and those you help on the way. The technical approach with the software and techniques offered are second to none I have ever seen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Real estate education with heart and soul.

    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is not like any other real estate education company I've ever dealt with. They are honest and straightforward. They tell you how things really are. They don't sugarcoat anything. They tell you it's hard work in the beginning and it could take a while to make money. It all depends on each person. They also stress the importance of your mindset and getting rid of limiting beliefs. I appreciate all the motivational live streams and videos where Cody tells you how it really is. Many others just want to sell you bogus and outdated advice, and no one speaks honestly about mindset and working on attitude and thinking and the importance of being positive. So it very refreshing to have someone tell you the truth, that you need to cut all the BS, and look at yourself honestly. That, in general, would not be a popular approach when you want to sell something to someone, but it is extremely valuable, and I really appreciate the kick in the butt. Also, the products they come out with like Deal Automator are amazing because it can make life a lot easier. They really give you so much more time to make more money and to live a more balanced life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    A must go experience you will never forget

    • Tinley Park, IL,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, this summit is a must go if you are a beginner, intermediate, and expert real estate investor. Experience what real honest and like-minded real estate investor entrepreneurs do. The support from the Clever Investor Team was dynamic. Networking and meeting a sure to be lifelong friends and an addition to your sphere of influence is what it is all about.

    My highlight of the entire summit had the opportunity to meet the Genius himself, Mr. Cody Sperber. Cody's fun loving, honest and caring personality is very contagious. Behind his great smile is a true genuine genius who is displaying his dreams and aspirations right in from of his students and peers. Cody's spirit loving nature makes you a believer, and his team and army transforming into elite soldiers are forming all around the world. Nothing but love for you Cody! God bless you and your family. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    The summit was awesome

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The summit was great, it was so much good information. I loved the way everything was set up. I loved all of the good speakers, and the wisdom they were speaking to us. I like the fact that they did the lunch, that worked out good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Clever Investor: Best mentoring company in the entire Nation

    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started with Clever Investor in February 2017. From day one, they helped me to get everything I need to know and got me on the speed. I closed my first deal before even my mentoring session ended.

    Cody, Andrew, Matthew and Clever Family overall were very helpful. The first time when I paid for mentoring I felt I paid a little too high. After two months into mentoring, I felt what they charged me was nothing but pennies, because all the mentors Cody had in his team are all 10+ years experienced. Moreover, I thought I would just get one mentor who will teach me. But I was wrong; the entire team jumped in to help me. I even created a review video for them.

    The first year in my business I made over 6 fig, and this year also my goal is to make over that.

    Clever Investor also connected me with other students in the other states, and I partnered up with them to do more deal virtually.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Love Clever Investor

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first started at Clever Investor, I was highly skeptical, I've already signed up for three other programs before this one, but when I saw the videos Cody Sperber provided, I decided to jump on board 100%.

    Clever Investor provides education for anybody that is looking to get into real estate, the only obligation is that you follow their teaching and you play full out, or put in the work that was necessary in order to succeed. If you listen to their teachings and do not take action, it is like everything else, it will not work.

    I am a part of multiple groups of investors and masterminds now, Clever is the only one that provides you with a community that will continue to support you and help you grow at whatever stage of investing you are in. They have figured out a way to create a fun environment that taste treats each of their members as a family instead of clients.

    If you are looking to get into real estate, I definitely recommend Clever Investor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Amazing experience!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The mentoring I received from Cody Sperber personally, the Clever team (including Torsten and Matt) and the entire Clever community has been life changing! The labs were amazing, and I have made more money in the last year than in the last 10 years as an agent. I thought I knew a lot about real estate after being an agent in one of the toughest markets in the U.S for 15 years and, because of my ego, I almost let this opportunity slip through my fingers. But I kept hearing the name Cody Sperber from many of the most successful investors I worked with on the agent side, and I have to admit that, after spending 100s upon 1000s of dollars on seminars in the past and always being left to work with some coach with no experience, I was skeptical at first. But I did tireless research and found the same thing over and over again - people who actually got REAL mentorship and REAL results.

    Believe me, I have tried it all, bought it all and researched it all, and no other company has the track record that Clever with successful students. After struggling on my own trying to figure this real estate investing thing out, which is much harder than the gurus make it out to be, I really feel like I have wasted the last 10 years of my life. It is hard to admit, but I let my ego convince me that I knew more than I did. But this has been a completely life-changing experience and the best investment of my life. Thank you to Cody Sperber and the entire Clever Investor family again for showing me that real financial freedom and retirement is attainable with the right mentors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a Review for Clever Investor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review