About CloudPets Teddy

CloudPets Teddy is a stuffed bear that delivers a personal message from mom, dad, or anyone connected via its proprietary iTunes app. They say a loved one can send a short voice message through the app, which is then transferred to the "cloud" and delivered through the internal speaker in the toy. To return a message, the child squeezes the bear's paw and records their own 10-second reply.

CloudPets Teddy is made by Spiral Toys LLC, which also markets this product under the name Toy-Fi. However, there is no rating or accreditation info on Spiral Toys on the BBB website.

How CloudPets Teddy Works

CloudPets Teddy does its communication shtick via a free app in the iTunes Store (they say Android is coming soon). They claim it will work on any iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch using OS 7.1 or later. To use CloudPets Teddy both the sender and receiver (meaning the child with the bear) must have the app installed on their smartphone or tablet. In addition, the receiver's device must be enabled for Bluetooth and within 10 meters of the toy.

Then, when mommy or daddy is away from home, they can open the app and record a 10-second message. The message goes to the "cloud" and is transferred to the receiver's app and the red heart-shaped LED on the bear's chest will glow. It is unclear how the child activates the bear to retrieve the message, but to respond, the child squeezes one of the bear's paws which activates a recording device; the message is then sent back via Bluetooth to the app and up to the cloud.

…or so they say.

CloudPets Teddy Pricing, Returns, and Privacy

The CloudPets app is free, but the CloudPetsTeddy sells for $29.99 plus $8.99 S&H for a total of $38.98. You can return CloudPets within 30 days and get your money back minus S&H and what it cost to ship Teddy back. CloudPets Teddy privacy policy states they can keep your name, address, phone, and email and use it to solicit you with other products or services; they also state "from time to time" they may give this info to "reputable" third parties.

Bottom Line: Is CloudPets Teddy a Scam?

This is a cute idea that may appeal to parents who are often away from their young children (they offer free shipping to members of the military). We like that the app is available for free, so you can check out the technology before buying the bear. However, getting the toy to "talk" may require a few more steps, so both parents need to be a little bit tech savvy. But do you really need a talking bear to deliver a 10-second message via iPhone when you can have unlimited video chatting between parents and children with the same device? We'll let you make that "call," but we strongly suggest downloading the app and trying it out first before spending any money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

56 Consumer Reviews for CloudPets Teddy

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 56
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 35 people found this review helpful

    A bit disappointed

    • Everett, WA,
    • Jul 28, 2014

    After days, weeks and now months we still have a cute little teddy bear that does absolutely nothing. We bought the cloud pet teddy because my fiancee and I were about to marry and we wanted a way for my new bride to stay in touch with our granddaughter. After our wedding we don't live close to our granddaughter and she misses the close relationship she had prior to the wedding. Not only does the bear not function not one person from cloud pets respond to assist you.

    My opinion...if all we wanted was a cute bear we could have bought one anywhere for less money and without the frustration. Cloud pets should step up and refund every ones money or provide a product that functions as advertised. It's heart breaking to see the disappointed look on her face and the frustration she experience s every day trying to get the bear to function. If you ask me it's a scam and nothing is going to be done to correct the problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Chuck,

      We're very sorry for your trouble and frustration, as well as for this late response. You should have been offered a free return shipping label and a replacement CloudPet. If you have not been able to secure this, please email us at support@cloudpets.com so that we can initiate this process. Please mention this Highya correspondence in your email. Also, we want to let you know that We are just finishing up all the bug fixes and are launching an all new app in the coming days. The new CloudPets App will be more intuitive, easier to use, and easier to navigate. It will also address the difficulties and issues customers have been experiencing. Please be sure to take a look at our Facebook page for updates and timelines on the release. Feedback from customers like you is extremely valuable to us and has helped us streamline the app development. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable. Thank you for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work

    • Las Vegas,
    • Aug 13, 2014

    Neither mine nor my wife's cell phone recognized the bear through the cloud pets app. I tried our Samsung Galaxy tablet, which recognized the bear, but after about 4 hours of messing with it, I've only been able to get one message sent to the bear. The rest of the messages don't send and the app freezes while sending them. So it now shows that 7 messages are being sent. I think I'm going to have to just pay the money to send the bear back. It's not worth the $40.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hi Brandon,

      We're very sorry for your negative experience. Also, you should have been offered a free return shipping label as well as a replacement CloudPet. Will you please contact us at support@cloudpets.com so that we can figure out how to resolve this issue for you? Please mention this Highya correspondence in your email. Also, we want to let you know that we are just finishing up all the bug fixes and are launching an all new app in the coming days. The new CloudPets App will be easier to use and easier to navigate. It will also address the difficulties and issues customers have been experiencing. Please be sure to take a look at our Facebook page for updates on the release. Feedback from customers like you is extremely valuable to us and has helped us streamline the app development. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable. Thank you for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 35 people found this review helpful

    We Love It.

    • Jul 29, 2015

    My kid loves this. When I'm working (I'm a working mom), I can send him goodnight messages, which really help him sleep. I'm not too sure about the negative reviews I read here... I think they've made a lot of updates to the app. Because I had no trouble setting up our Cloudpet and getting it rolling. Just like when I buy any electronic device, I had to wait for a short update, and I went through about five minutes of trial and error before I totally figured it out, but it's been smooth sailing. It's super easy for my kiddo to use, pretty much a matter of squeezing one paw or the other. This is a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Charleston, SC,
    • May 26, 2015

    My daughter spent her hard earned money to buy this toy and it doesn't work. I am a top executive at a mobile/tech company and this product should be super easy to use, but it is not, because it frankly just doesn't work. I am now staring at a semi-cute looking dog (we have a ton of stuffed animals so I am an expert- he is semi cute) with a disappointed daughter looking over my shoulder. Well done.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Melissa,

      We sincerely apologize for your frustration and for the delayed response. Have you been able to resolve these issues? If not, please contact support@cloudpets.com and/or visit www.mycloudpets.com to view helpful tutorials. You may also reach Customer Service at 844-782-6108 or cloudpets@webcsr.info. Also, we want to let you know that we are just finishing up all the bug fixes and are launching an all new app in the coming days. The new CloudPets App will be more intuitive and easier to use. It will also address the difficulties and issues customers have been experiencing. Please be sure to take a look at our Facebook page for updates on the release. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable. Thank you very much for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • May 5, 2015

    We couldn't even get the item past the initial set up. It doesn't work, and the return policy is shady. My kid was extremely upset when I told him we needed to send it back. so now I'm stuck with a 50.00 stuffed animal that doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Michelle,

      We are very sorry for your negative experience, and we are especially sorry that you were not offered a free return shipping label, as that is our policy for defective products. Also, we want to let you know that we are just finishing up all the bug fixes and are launching an all new app in the coming days. The new CloudPets App will be more intuitive, easier to use, and easier to navigate. It will also address the difficulties and issues customers have been experiencing. Feedback from customers like you is extremely valuable to us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable. And please contact us at support@cloudpets.com so that we can initiate the replacement process for you. Please mention this Highya correspondence. Thank you for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • CA,
    • May 30, 2015

    My daughter got the cat for her birthday. She loves the stuffed animal, but it won't receive the messages that are sent. App freezes, then starts to receive message but error states pet is not connected. Pet blinks as if connected, then nothing happens. I've reset and reloaded app for iPhone. Expensive for $40.00 stuffed toy with cheap components that glitch. Thanks for a disappointed 6 year old Cloud Pets.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hi Sarah,

      We are very sorry for you trouble and for the delayed response. Have you been able to receive a replacement for your CloudPet? If not, please contact Customer Service at 844-782-6108 or cloudpets@webcsr.info to arrange to receive a replacement and a free return shipping label. Also, we want to let you know that we are just finishing up all the bug fixes and are launching an all new app in the coming days. The new CloudPets App will be more intuitive, easier to use, and easier to navigate. It will also address the difficulties customers have been experiencing. Please be sure to take a look at our Facebook page for updates on the release. Feedback from customers like you is extremely valuable to us and has helped us streamline the app development. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable.

      Thank you so much for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    A LOT of setup but can work properly and well

    • Birmingham, MI,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    First off: the cloud pet is NOT easy to set up. Some of the buttons don't make sense and there's no directions on specifically how to send and receive, so you have to do trial and error.

    You CAN'T have messages go straight to the pet. The parent has to set up a "controller account" and all messages get sent to them to approve, then send to a child's "inbox" to then send to a pet. Your phone does have to be close to the pet and it can take up to 2 minutes (in my experience) for it to connect via Bluetooth.

    My husband is in the military and travels quite a bit so we use this toy multiple times a day.

    If you are struggling here are the steps we use successfully:

    1) Both parents (or all communicators) download the CloudPet app and make an account.

    2) The parent who is with (or most with) the child aka by the CloudPet, sets up an account with the pet (there are directions) and name it's owner - your child.

    3) From your child's account, invite people to communicate with him via the invite button using the email the person registered (or will register) their CloudPet app to.

    4) Once they accept (an accept screen will pop up on their app screen) they will be able to send messages.

    5) To send a message, open your app and hit record, then send, then pick the child you'd like it to send to, and send it off! It will ask if you want to send the message to someone else as an additional choice.

    6) Parent opens THEIR app, opens inbox, chooses message, approves (second button from right, then click the green check mark), then hit the envelope button (first on the right). Then hit the right corner back arrow and a message will appear saying "uploading to cloud."

    7) Go to child's profile, wait for their CloudPet to connect (top left corner will say scanning, then connected) open their inbox, click the new message and push the button second from the left. It will say "uploading to CloudPet" sometimes it says error, just try again.

    8) The cloud pets heart will blink and you can listen to the message.

    This is definitely a complicated product but if it's important to you to have a communication tool for your child outside of using your phone or computer, this is nice. It's annoying but since my husband is military I make a huge effort to make communication from him a fun thing for my son.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 28, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Cam,

      Thank you for sharing your review with the HighYa community. We're very happy to hear that your CloudPet is working properly, but we apologize for the frustration you've experienced. Through the Cloud, messages can be sent from one profile to another from anywhere in the world. But, to protect children from unauthorized messages, your CloudPet can only receive those messages from a device within 30 feet. In the same way, messages can only be sent from your CloudPet to a device within 30 feet. Once in the device, messages have reached the Cloud and can go anywhere. In addition to providing privacy for your children, another benefit of Bluetooth messaging is that is does not require Wi-Fi, which can be quite helpful on the go. Also, The all new CloudPets App 2.0 (iOS version) has just been released in the App Store, and the Android version is set to release late next week.The App 2.0 is more intuitive, easier to use, and easier to navigate. It also addresses the difficulties and issues customers have been experiencing. Please be sure to take a look at our Facebook page for updates and timelines on the release of the Android version. Feedback from customers like you is extremely valuable to us and has helped us streamline the app development. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable.

      Thank you!

      The CloudPets Team

    • Jul 30, 2015

      Julie,

      Cannot connect, very disappointed! This is our second one. Neither have worked properly.

    • Aug 4, 2015

      Nichol,

      I barely received it today. I tried sending a message to the cloud pet. I did once and now the message stays there, it won't erase. I tried sending another message from my husband to his cloud pet and it keeps sending the same message from the first time.

    • Aug 5, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hi Julie,

      We're very sorry for these struggles. Have you had the opportunity to visit us at support@cloudpets.com for troubleshooting assistance? Also, updated apps that are more intuitive are available on the App Store and Google Play. Have you updated your app yet? Please let us know if we can assist you with troubleshooting by sending a message to support@cloudpets.com.

      Thank you!

      The CloudPets Team

    • Aug 17, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Nichol,

      We are aware of the problem you were having. It was being caused by a problem with the first release of the Android App. A fixed version has been posted on Google Play. Have you had the chance to install it? If you would like assistance with troubleshooting, please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. Thanks so much for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't work!

    • Sewell, NJ,
    • Oct 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very upset and so is my five year old daughter. This toy doesn't work as advertised. There is a list of about ten very specific devices that this toy will even work with and out of six devices that we tried and two tablets (one Mac, one Google), none of them are compatible. This is ridiculous and I don't understand how you can sell something that should be relatively simple to operate and make it so complicated. This was a big disappointment and on top of that I wasted $40. They need to fix this problem ASAP. I plan on letting people know on as many reviews not to buy this and waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (12)
    View all 12 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 9, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Audrey,

      Thank you for sharing your review. We're very sorry for your negative experience. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us, so we do hope you will contact us so we can provide you with a solution. You can reach the CloudPets Team by phone at 888-906-3251, via email at support@cloudpets.com, or through private message on our Facebook page. CloudPets run Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) technology, which operates differently among the various Android devices. So each device must be tested individually to verify compatibility. However, the iOS operating system is pretty much the same across devices, this is why CloudPets are compatible with most Apple devices. We do hope to incorporate more Android devices in the future, so please keep an eye on our Facebook page for any announcements. Although you've already seen it, we wanted to provide our verified compatibility list below for your reference.

      Thanks so much for your patience! We do look forward to hearing from you.

      The CloudPets Team

      Verified Compatible Devices:

      Apple iPhone (6 Plus, 6, 5s, 5c, 5 & 4s), iPad (Air, Air 2, Mini, Mini with Retina Display, 3 & 4 with Retina Display)

      Google Nexus 9, Nexus 7 (2013), Nexus 6, Nexus 5, Nexus 4

      Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy S3, Galaxy S4, Galaxy S5, Galaxy S6, Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy Tab 4, Galaxy Tab A

      HTC One M7, One M8

      Motorola Moto G (1st gen)

      Note: This is a partial list of compatible devices. Other devices with Bluetooth Smart compatibility, running iOS 7.1 and above, or Android 4.4.0 and above may be compatible, but have not yet been tested.

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Vicki Jo Easterle

      Will this work on my Apple IPad 2? I also have a straight talk phone with Bluetooth. I can not get them, (I bought three), to work! Frustrated in Greeneville, Tennessee.

    • Oct 28, 2015

      Cassie

      How do I get the story to play from the pet? It plays from my iPad but doesn't play from the pet.

    • Oct 29, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Vicki,

      We're so sorry for your frustration. Unfortunately, the iPad 2 is not compatible with CloudPets because it does not support Bluetooth Low Energy technology. However, because your device is not compatible, you are entitled to a full refund. Please let us know if you would like assistance with this process. We've provided the verified compatible list below for your reference, in case you are planning a device upgrade in the near future. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

      The CloudPets Team
      1-800-482-1072
      Monday - Friday
      8:00 AM - 8:00 PM EST
      support@cloudpets.com
      www.cloudpets.com

      Verified Compatible Devices:

      • Apple iPhone (6 Plus, 6, 5s, 5c, 5 and 4s), iPad (Air, Air 2, Mini, Mini with Retina Display, 3 and 4 with Retina Display)
      • Google Nexus 9, Nexus 7 (2013), Nexus 6, Nexus 5, Nexus 4
      • Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy S3, Galaxy S4, Galaxy S5, Galaxy S6, Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy Tab 4, Galaxy Tab A
      • HTC One M7, One M8
      • Motorola Moto G (1st gen)

      Note: This is a partial list of compatible devices. Other devices with Bluetooth Smart compatibility, running iOS 7.1 and above, or Android 4.4.2 and above may be compatible, but have not yet been tested.

    • Nov 2, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Cassie,

      This is a known problem in a recent app update, and the development team is currently working on a fix. If you would like to be updated when the fix is available, please send an email to tech support at support@cloudpets.com. Thank you so much for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    • Nov 6, 2015

      Holly,

      This is nonsense. I bought this for my nephews because we live so far away and found out I can't even send a message because my phone is incompatible! That should be made very clear when selling. When will it be available for android? I am not liking this brand new toy.

    • Nov 7, 2015

      JoAnn Peterson,

      Help!

    • Nov 8, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Holly,

      We're very sorry for your frustration, and we would like to assist you. CloudPets run Bluetooth Low Energy (LE) technology, which operates differently among the various Android devices. So each device must be tested individually to verify compatibility. However, the iOS operating system is pretty much the same across devices; this is why CloudPets are compatible with most Apple devices. We do hope to incorporate more Android devices in the future, so please keep an eye on our Facebook page for any announcements. In the meantime, We've provided our verified compatibility list below for your reference.

      Thanks so much for your patience!

      The CloudPets Team

      1-800-482-1072

      Monday - Friday

      8:00 AM - 8:00 PM EST

      support@cloudpets.com

      www.cloudpets.com

      Verified Compatible Devices:

      Apple iPhone (6 Plus, 6, 5s, 5c, 5 & 4s), iPad (Air, Air 2, Mini, Mini with Retina Display, 3 & 4 with Retina Display)

      Google Nexus 9, Nexus 7 (2013), Nexus 6, Nexus 5, Nexus 4

      Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy S3, Galaxy S4, Galaxy S5, Galaxy S6, Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy Tab 4, Galaxy Tab A

      HTC One M7, One M8

      Motorola Moto G (1st gen)

      Note: This is a partial list of compatible devices. Other devices with Bluetooth Smart compatibility, running iOS 7.1 and above, or Android 4.4.2 and above may be compatible, but have not yet been tested.

    • Nov 10, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello JoAnn,

      We would certainly like to assist you with troubleshooting. Please contact us using either of the methods below. Thanks so much for your patience!

      The CloudPets Team

      1-800-482-1072

      Monday - Friday

      8:00 AM - 8:00 PM EST

      support@cloudpets.com

      www.cloudpets.com

    • Dec 23, 2015

      Julie

      It does not work. I went through the step by step instructions to add a friend and the friend is not receiving the email to download the app, so it still says friendship pending. I wanted this for my daughter to wake to tomorrow morning and it seems it should be relatively easy, but apparently not.

    • Dec 26, 2015

      Melissa,

      The messages worked fine from my phone to the cloud pet. However, we tried sending an email to several people so they can send messages too, but no one is getting their email. Help?

    • Jan 19, 2016

      Tyson Harrop,

      Add mine to the long list of unsatisfied customers. It plain doesn't work. We got it to work after a few attempts the day she opened it, and the next day, on my wife's phone. But it doesn't work for anyone else, and now doesn't even work from my wife's phone. The child was disappointed, the grandparents are disappointed, and the parents are disappointed. Shame on you Cloudpets! This is what happens with cheap production/R&D without regard for adding value to customers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 26 people found this review helpful

    I'm hoping the experience will get better.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    So far, I'm really disappointed in the CloudPet experience. The reason I bought this was because I'm going to be out of the country for 5 weeks for work and my daughter told me "this is a perfect gift for a kid who's parent is going to be gone for 5 weeks". How can you argue with that?

    So I go to buy it and they have and extra charge for expedited shipping, otherwise they can't guarantee when you will get it. I have a few weeks to go so I skip this charge. Then there is an expedited handling fee as well, without out it they will process others orders first. Decided to pay this fee to be safe, hate to not get the thing in time for an extra $5.99 charge.

    The bear gets delivered, my daughter loves it. I go to download the app for my phone and after messing around for a half hour I find out the app for the Android phone does not exist yet even though they advertise it for both Android and I-phones.

    I call there and they tell me it will be available in 24-48 hours...been 4 days now, still not in the App Store on my phone.

    I also wanted to use it on my tablet, no Windows app available either. I talked to the phone rep and her Supervisor about using it on my Surface Pro 3 tablet that runs Windows and they both told me it works on most tablets, there's no reason it shouldn't work on mine. Apparently neither of them know there is a difference between an Android and Windows operating system?

    I feel there is a lot of false advertising going on here. Hopefully this thing is everything it is made out to be on TV when the Android App becomes available. They did at least extend my money back guarantee by 30 days since I can't really try it out at this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Mike,

      We're very sorry for your frustrating experience. We want to let you know that We are just finishing up all the bug fixes and are launching an all new app in the coming days. The new CloudPets App will be more intuitive, easier to use, and easier to navigate. It will also address the difficulties and issues customers have been experiencing. Please be sure to take a look at our Facebook page for timelines on the release. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable. We do hope you will consider CloudPets as a messaging option for your family in the future. Thank you for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Not happy with them

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    CloudPets are a scam. I have been trying to make these work and have unable to. I called Cloudpets and they tell me that someone will call me back. Someone did call me and told me to log into cloudpets.com. I did that and then they tell me to delete the app because there is something wrong with app. Well, I did that and now can't get hold of anyone at CloudPets.

    My grandchildren love the way they feel and they wanted to be connected to me. Only one 10 second message goes and comes. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 5, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Lilly,

      We're very sorry for your negative experience. Will you please contact us at support@cloudpets.com so we can assist you with troubleshooting and determine whether your CloudPets need to be replaced. We truly appreciate your patience. Thank you.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Expensive stuffed animal

    • NY,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    Commercials are very unclear on the steps you have to take to get the message to the animal. Doesn't just go the bear cloud, it has to go between devices and OK'ed by parents to send it to the animal first defeats the purpose. Very upset little girl that I am not letting her keep this. Didn't know you had to have so many devices just to make it work. Makes no sense to have to go to device first to send the message to the animal when you can just get it from the device. Freezes and has to be reset all the time and hit and miss on the animal being able to return a message. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Melissa,

      Thank you for reaching out to the Highya community and to us. Through the Cloud, messages can be sent from one profile to another from anywhere in the world. But, to protect children from unauthorized messages, your CloudPet can only receive those messages from a device within 30 feet. In the same way, messages can only be sent from your CloudPet to a device within 30 feet. Once in the device, messages have reached the Cloud and can go anywhere. In addition to providing privacy for your children, another benefit of Bluetooth messaging is that is does not require Wi-Fi, which can be quite helpful on the go. However, we take customer satisfaction very seriously, and we encourage you to contact Customer Service at 844-782-6108 or cloudpets@webcsr.info if you have any concerns. Also, we want to let you know that we are just finishing up all the bug fixes and are launching an all new app in the coming days. The new CloudPets App will be more intuitive, easier to use, and easier to navigate. It will also address the issues customers have been experiencing. Please be sure to take a look at our Facebook page for updates and timelines on the release. Feedback from customers like you is extremely valuable to us and has helped us streamline the app development. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make the experience more enjoyable.

      Thank you so much for your patience,

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 56

Write a Review for CloudPets Teddy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review