56 Consumer Reviews for CloudPets Teddy - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 56
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Misleading

    • killeen, tx,
    • Sep 19, 2015

    On their little list for compatible phones, it has HTC one M8, which is what I have. It is not compatible with it. I called and all they told me was that my phone was not compatible. Don't waste your money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 20, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Christina,

      We're sorry that you were told your phone is not compatible. It could be that, while your phone model is compatible, it is not running Android 4.4 or higher. If this is the case, your carrier may be able to provide you with a free over-the-air upgrade to a newer operating system. If your phone is running 4.4 or higher, it should be compatible now, and it is likely there is a problem that requires troubleshooting. Will you please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. Thank you very much for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    • Sep 21, 2015

      Cookie

      You can return it. I also still think that your mobile phone is compatible.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great product made my parents/child happy.

    • NY,
    • Sep 19, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you have your family/relatives/friends live far away, and your children seldom contact them, this toy will be a wonderful gift for them, not only for children, but also great for us.

    Here is the video of my daughter who got a message from her uncle: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGsONbbDawo&feature=youtu.be

    Here is the video of my daughter who a message from her grandpa: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaGTQedKL_Q&feature=youtu.be

    My parents and brother live 6,000 miles away, My 9 years old daughter never seen them since she was born. Once we chatted on Skype, it was great, but it didn't continue because of the time lag.

    I installed Cloudpet app from my Amazon Fire phone before purchasing. It works! (Here is the video how to install Google play app -- this video is old. So you can download ES File Explorer and APK installer from Amazon App store.)

    And I bought a dog Cloudpet at Walmart. The installation is pretty easy. I just followed it.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xL-UfLci6_A&list=RDxL-UfLci6_A#t=96

    Once your device is able to connect to the Cloudpet, do a test to send a voice message from your phone and send it to your Cloudpet. You will get this message:

    "Message sent! To send a message to a Cloudpet, go to your child's dashboard, Tap my messages and Send to Cloudpet."

    So, you simply click your icon and your child's icon will show up. Click your child's icon to send a message. That is it.

    To invite a friend/family:

    1. On your icon, tap " Manage Users"

    2. Tap " FRIEND PERMISSIONS"

    3. Tap " INVITE FRIENDS" on the bottom.

    4. Type your friend's email address, choose " relationship" and click choose your chid's icon and send.

    5. Your friends click the link to install Cloudpet app.

    6. Your friends make their account.

    7. Your friends choose your child's icon as Assign permissions.

    8. One your friends do the job, you go to " FRIEND PERMISSIONS" and tap your friend's then tap your child's icon and save.

    Now you can send /receive from your friends.

    I strongly suggest to anybody to install Cloudpet app before purchasing for a test.

    Here is compatible devices with Cloudpets:

    https://cloudpets.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/204532098-What-devices-work-with-the-CloudPets-

    I am very happy with my purchase. My brother told me that mom cried with joy when she heard my daughter's voice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 30, 2015

      Todd,

      This is a fake comment and review. No one will spend their time doing a YouTube video just to boast about a 40 dollar toy. This write up is too detailed.

      Overall, I bought this toy and I am not satisfied either. I don't like the inability to connect from far away. That is a real write up.

    • Dec 31, 2015

      Cookie

      Yes, I did. These toys are no longer $40 unless you find a deal somewhere. My daughter has never seen my parents and brother who live in Japan for the last 10 years. I am so into CloudPets, just like my husband is into quadcopters. Now my daughter can contact with them often. When I saw some people complained about the app, my son started to help because he is into technology. He has joined in Robotic team at his high school for a year now. He likes to figure out things like that. It is fun for me to do these kind of things.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great Toy

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been trying to take more time to become tech savvy because this is how I have to be in today’s times. When we initially received the CloudPets Teddy I wanted to make sure I set it up correctly. I took the time to go through the instructions and surprisingly enough it was easy and I set everything up right. Once I got it set up I was amazed at this product. This is a great concept. Since my family is scattered all over the place the CloudPets Teddy allows them to be a part of my daughter’s life. For my daughter’s birthday I had my family members download the free app and all of them sent her a special birthday wish. What a beautiful thing. I love this toy. It’s ingenious! I’m glad I purchased it because it made my daughter feel special.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So sad

    • Texas,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    I wish I would have read reviews before I purchased this product. This toy does not do what it says. I always have another device within 10 inches of the cloud pet. However, it keeps turning itself off and even when it's on and my daughter is recording messages it does not send them to the CloudPet. I have to turn it off and turn it back on again and wait and then sometimes it works. It's definitely not worth the money, I do not recommend this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello April,

      We're so glad you reached out with this review. We would like to assist you with troubleshooting, as it seems very possible your CloudPet needs to be replaced. Please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. Thanks so much for your patience, we look forward to hearing from you.

      The CloudPets Team

    • Dec 25, 2015

      Amanda,

      Waste of my money. App worked one time to allow me to set up and after that app hasn't worked for any devices, apple or android. We have tried to get this thing to work for months. My daughter was so upset.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Recording time

    My granddaughter saw the Cloud Pet commercial on TV and wanting me, Grammy, to get it for her birthday to talk like the commercial.

    It was difficult setting up, but we finally got that figured out.

    The only problem now is that my granddaughter only has 5 seconds to leave a message for me. One 'um' and times up. I get 10 seconds, which I have to practice getting a message for her in that little time.

    She loves her Kitty, but gets frustrated trying to send a message to me. 5 seconds is too short!

    I don't see anywhere to do stories, lullabies, games, etc. Purchased for her 8/15, 4th birthday party.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Sandra,

      Thank you for your review. We would like to help you with troubleshooting. Please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. Thank you for your patience, and thank you for choosing CloudPets for your granddaughter!

      The CloudPets Team

    • Dec 13, 2015

      Mike McGraw

      Just bought a new unit. Not sure whether to keep it or not. Every other review is bad. Has the product been updated to fix some of the issues in the reviews?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Item Is Not Worth It

    • Springfield, MA,
    • Sep 16, 2015

    I've tried all different ways to connect this thing, and I also a tried different device just to see and none of them connected. I will be returning tomorrow this tomorrow. Do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Glendalys,

      Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. We would like to assist you with troubleshooting. Please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. It is extremely important to us that you are satisfied with your experience. We do hope you will reach out. Thanks so much.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A great companion for my daughter

    • Sep 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cloud Pets can send and receive messages from anywhere around the world. I purchased this because I can send messages to my daughter whenever I am away from home on overseas work trips. We have the iPhone and it works great. I bought this after I see my colleague buying one for his kid as a birthday present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 14, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Ang,

      Thanks so much for reaching out with your review. We're so happy to hear that you and your daughter are having fun messaging through your CloudPet. We love to hear how CloudPets contribute to family connectedness. Take care!

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My daughter is heart broken

    • Sarasota, Fl,
    • Sep 7, 2015

    Just bought this for my daughter for her 6th birthday and this was the one thing she wanted since he daddy travels a lot. It was impossible to connect, you have to practically be on top of the stuffed animal to get it to pair and then it asks for a "blue tooth code" which I don't have. My daughter loves the kitty though so we might just keep the over priced animal but sadly she won't be able to communicate with her loved ones through it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 7, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Deanna,

      Thank you for reaching out. We would like to assist you with troubleshooting. Please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. Your satisfaction is very important to us! Thank you for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awful

    • Tampa FL,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    App is awful, does not receive the message.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 1, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Casey,

      Thank you for reaching out with your issue. We would like to assist you with troubleshooting. Please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. We truly appreciate your patience, and we look forward to hearing from you.

      Thank you!

      The CloudPets Team

    • Sep 3, 2015

      Mike C

      This toy and app are a rip off. They work nothing like what the commercial represents. Basically this company has defrauded us and broken many kids hearts and needs to be held accountable. We need to get a class action lawsuit filed on this.

    • Sep 7, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Mike,

      We're very sorry you've had such a frustrating experience. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. We would love to speak with you. Will you please contact us at the number below so we can work together to find a solution? Also, Through the Cloud, messages can be sent from one profile to another from anywhere in the world. But, to protect children from unauthorized messages, your CloudPet can only receive those messages from a device within 30 feet. In the same way, messages can only be sent from your CloudPet to a device within 30 feet. Once in the device, messages have reached the Cloud and can go anywhere. In addition to providing privacy for your children, another benefit of Bluetooth messaging is that is does not require Wi-Fi, which can be quite helpful on the go. We do look forward to hearing from you! Thanks so much for your extreme patience.

      The CloudPets Team

      1-800-482-1072

      Monday - Friday

      8:00 AM - 8:00 PM EST

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Save your money and your children's heartache

    • Missouri,
    • Aug 24, 2015

    My girls used their own money to buy this overpriced stuffed animal. The message does not get sent to the animal, it gets sent to another device. Then you have send it to the animal via Bluetooth. So the one device must be close in range to the animal. Very deceiving. On the commercial it shows kids just pressing a button and poof, the message gets sent. Not in real life. The commercial is misleading. I would love to take this back and get money back. I wish the buyer at Wal-Mart would pull these from their shelves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 25, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Adrienne,

      We're very sorry for your daughters' disappointment. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. Will you please contact us at support@cloudpets.com so we can discuss a solution that will be suitable to you and your daughters? Also, Through the Cloud, messages can be sent from one profile to another from anywhere in the world. But, to protect children from unauthorized messages, your CloudPet can only receive those messages from a device within 30 feet. In the same way, messages can only be sent from your CloudPet to a device within 30 feet. Once in the device, messages have reached the Cloud and can go anywhere. In addition to providing privacy for your children, another benefit of Bluetooth messaging is that is does not require Wi-Fi, which can be quite helpful on the go. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    • Aug 26, 2015

      jessica

      My husband works the over night shift and only can see our daughter maybe an hour a day. we purchased not one, but two of these bears and each one has been a disappointment. Each night she gets her heart broken when her daddy sends a bed time message that she never gets to see it. I do not recommend anyone putting their child's feelings or money towards purchasing this piece of junk. It's very heart breaking to watch your child cry herself to sleep over this thing.

    • Sep 1, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hi Jessica,

      Thank you for reaching out. We would like to assist you with troubleshooting. Please contact tech support by phone at 888-906-3251 or at support@cloudpets.com. Your family's satisfaction is very important to us, and we look forward to hearing from you.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never arrived

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 17, 2015

    Our summer babysitter bought this for my 6 year old in May and it never arrived. She has called them and keeps getting the run around. It is now August 12 and we just returned home from vacation to find nothing on the doorstep. My daughter is crying because she talked about how it would be waiting for her when she got home. I'm beginning to think this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 19, 2015

      Nicole Rohrer , Brand Strategist

      Hello Tracy,

      We are very sorry to hear this. Will you please contact us at support@cloudpets.com or via private Facebook message with your contact and order information? We will handle this for you. Thank you so much for your extreme patience.

      The CloudPets Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 56

Write a Review for CloudPets Teddy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review