Read 57 Club W Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 7 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 57
Sort reviews by:

  • Good product and customer service

    • By Colin,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Feb 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was quite pleased with my wine, and when I wanted to cancel, it was a 30 second phone call, with no hassle. The customer service representative was super friendly, and in a world of sub par customer service, it was enough to make me want to actually review something for once. I would recommend this service to anyone. I will probably re subscribe in a few months, and have wine shipped to family for birthdays.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not an Honest Company

    I placed an order from a gift cert I received for fathers day. They placed me on the "club" monthly order without my consent. When I sent an email cancelling the "membership", they responded 2 times that I couldn't do it on line but had to call. So there would be no record of canceled "service". I called my credit card to cancel the "membership". By the way, the wine is not a quality product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impossible to cancel

    • By Dmitrii,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Aug 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once you sign in it will be impossible to unsubscribe. I did chat with them and they said that my account will be canceled. After a moth I still can log in and still see my "monthly experience" that is ready to be shipped using my credit card. I'm going to sue the company. NEVER ever try to use this club. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad service

    • By Anonymous,
    • Washington DC ,
    • Sep 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This the worst service and they charge your card for their mistakes. They send an email that they are willing to help, but it's useless. Then you can't cancel the subscription without their permission.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a scam

    • By fiona,
    • California,
    • Oct 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Disclaimer: I'm a snob, a little. I live next door to Sonoma and my local grocery is a Whole Foods so I get to drink nice wine.

    But honestly, all of the Club W wines taste the same. And they're not great. Not bad, but not good by any means.

    The really bad marks, however, are for their customer service. Total scam. They say you can cancel by phone or by live chat. None of the live chat links on their site work. Their support articles also cite "live chat buttons" — which do not exist. The phone is not an option for hearing impaired customers.

    When you submit a support ticket, you get no confirmation that it was submitted successfully.

    Great job, asshats. Still waiting for them to return my money since they sure can't give me the time I've wasted back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great Choice

    I started with a Groupon Coupon at a great price for 15 bottles of wine. Yes, it was a deal but I did not care for all the wines received. From there I looked for a wine club and settled on Club W. Yes, I am paying more for 4 bottles of wine and free shipping. However, I have enjoyed the wines recommended as a result of the survey I took when I joined. There are ways to save which is nice, but for me it is more about enjoying a wine at a reasonable price. I am sorry though that a wine that I did enjoy was no longer available. However, it forced me to try another new one that I liked even better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I will never order from them again

    • By Sonia ,
    • Oct 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a Club W membership. At first I thought it was pretty cool and there was no commitment as they would send you an email before shipping to give you the option to skip the month. Well this month that email never came and the only email I got was that they were shipping 10 bottles to me. Since I never got that email I was never able to adjust my order (not only did I not want 10 bottles but they were all bottles that I did not like).

    I tried contacting customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. They said they always send the email prior to shipping and I expressed my concern that I did not receive that email. I even checked my spam and junk folder and it wasn't even there. Their wines are not even good quality and their customer service is even worse. Never order from them! They are not worth it. You can get better bottles from the liquor store for less money with less hassle and inconveniences.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shady Business Practices - Scam Alert

    • By Andrew,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Whatever you do, DO NOT sign up for this company's monthly wine subscription. If you don't login to your account each month to check your "box" - where they automatically add wines to be shipped to you every month - or if you forget to skip a month's shipment, you will automatically be shipped wines you don't want and be stuck with the bill.

    Then when you call customer service to initiate a return, they won't provide you a return label unless the order was for six or more bottles of wine. And then they will charge you a $20 restocking fee - for wines you DIDN'T want, AND that you had to pay out of pocket to ship back!

    Each time I have had to send a return to them, they DID NOT automatically process my refund. I had to call and demand that it be processed - almost a month later to the day in the most recent incident!

    So let's review - you'll be sent wine you don't want, forced to pay return shipping, and then charged a restocking fee, AND you will wait an indefinite amount of time to see ONLY A PORTION of your money back. In other words, you will pay 50% of what they originally billed you just to return wine you didn't want! So basically they steal from their customers when you are ALREADY unhappy with their service.

    Absolute garbage. Horrible customer service policies. I canceled my account and will never go back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Quality is Okay

    • By Scotty,
    • Mountain View, CA,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently joined the Club W (now rebranded as Winc), got my 3 bottles of wine during new customer promotion, signed up for 3 free bottles, you pay tax and 9 dollars of shipping, cost me around 11.89 for three bottles, not bad at all.

    I bring those wines to my family members who own a well-known vineyard and wine making company up in Napa and ask them to taste the wine without seeing the bottle (I pour the wine instead of them holding and checking out the bottle), the results are...

    2015 Chenin Blanc Vinyasa - 3 stars

    2015 Wayward Wine Co. Clarksburg Chardonnay - 3 stars

    2015 Albarino Ye`Ye` Vino de Espana - 2 stars

    After the conclusions from all 23 members of family and friends, all three wines are rated below average with the price tag. Those wines actually cost 13 dollars per bottle without tax, but they taste similar to a 4-dollar bottle wine, 2015 Barefoot white wine, sold at Safeway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love Club W

    • By Sue Smyrock,
    • Maryland,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been getting Wine delivered from Club W, now Winc for over 3 years. I am very happy with the service and with the wine. I order a lot of wine and I've only ever had 1 wine that I didn't like.

    They start off with a questionnaire and then recommend 3 or 4 wines a month, depending on your answers. You can choose to taste those wines or you can switch them out for wines you like.

    The delivery is free as long as you get 4 bottles of wine. I usually get 12 bottles and get the case discount.

    I like that I'm able to skip months when need to and it's not a hassle. You can do it right on the site.

    I plan on being a member as long as they're around.

    Good quality, reasonably priced wine delivered for free to my door step. You can't go wrong.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service, not a professional company

    • By Ian Epstein,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a $100 gift certificate for the holidays. After receiving my first order (which I was excited for), I realized one of the bottles was the same brand but different wine. I ordered the Cabernet and they sent me a Chardonnay. Not a big deal, so I contacted customer service two times and got no response.

    So I called customer service and was able to reach a man who was very unfriendly. He told me that he would give me a credit for the bottle. I asked him if he would just send me the correct bottle and he got very nasty with me. He said the money is in your account and hung the phone up on me. I went on to my account and did not see the credit. When I refreshed the page, my whole account with all my information and my order was deleted. Are you kidding me?!

    The worst customer service I have ever received!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 57

Write a Review for Club W!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Club W