Read 24 Cogniflex Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 75 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Customer Service

    • May 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I did fall for this product as I am ashamed to say. I went to cancel it 10 minutes after putting in the order and is still being charged $9.95 per bottle for cancelation. The customer rep was extremely rude. Tried to push a 45% discount on me but when I asked if I didn't like the product can I still return in the 30 days and she said that wouldn't be possible if I accepted the discount. So I am out of $50 because of the fine print.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Super Charger

    • Bradenton, FL,
    • Mar 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried every nootropic on the market but Cogniflex keeps me coming back. I think it gives me the most clarity, focus and energy but also makes me feel like I can get anything done. I truly believe it super charges your brain. Try it out, I promise it is worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 91 out 96 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Jan 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    One major ingredient left off and it's on the Supplement Facts label on the bottle, CAFFEINE ANHYDROUS Cogniflex is a scam! It does not work and I just want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 88 out 92 people found this review helpful

    Embarrassed to say that I actually fell for this one.

    • Meridian, ID,
    • Dec 24, 2015

    Customer service was terrible, this is the placebo effect at its best. It's also a great example of companies/people taking advantage of the innocent. I'm ashamed to admit that I actually spent my hard earned money on this in hopes for a better life. For all we know, we could just be buying sugar pills. Don't waste your money on this crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 89 out 91 people found this review helpful

    Bad Order Experience

    • Vegas, NV,
    • Dec 24, 2015

    Just placed and order for the buy 3 get 2 free. I went through buying process online and the company never confirmed the total amount before completing my order. Final page shows total of $144. Immediately called to get clarification on pricing. I was advised the $28.80 bottle is for the 5 bottles and not 3. So basically, they advertise your savings and not the actual cost. Customer service immediately offered me 5 bottles for $104. So they were willing to issue me a $40 credit, the call disconnected as we were discussing refund policies. I called back right away to let them know I just wanted to test out 1 bottle for now, they advised me all products are final sale and no refunds will be issued.

    However, they wanted me to keep all 5 bottles and return within 30 days if dissatisfied. I am not interested in a 30 day trial if I am calling ahead of time to cancel the order before it even ships. Great customer service, seeing as how now you have lost a potential customer and received a bad review when all you had to do was refund and ship out the 1 bottle. I advised the rep I would be disputing the charge with my bank and they would also be losing a customer and getting an honest unsatisfactory review. The customer service rep’s reply was like “Well, if that’s what you have to do…” Great work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Things Don't Add Up

    • Islamorada, FL,
    • Dec 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Preface Note: my "Things don't add up" reference is referring to Cogniflex not the above review.

    I will also start off by saying, that I haven't taken the Cogniflex in a consistent manner and yet to know whether or not it actually works.

    But after reading the above review, let me tell you the things that aren't adding up for me.

    1. The above review lists the ingredients that the Cogniflex is supposed to contain as represented in their ad--two of which are not even on the bottles that I received.

    Nowhere on my bottle are the following ingredients listed: Vinpocetine and Huperzine -A. I wish I could attach a picture of the back of my bottle to show this.

    2. The above article, does a great review of Cogniflex; however, it doesn't mention the ingredients listed under "Other Ingredients." Normally this wouldn't concern me, as usually they are benign type ingredients. However, a RED FLAG (or should I say blue flag) for me is the food coloring listed under other ingredients called FD&C blue number 1. Also, what is Silica and Titanium Dioxide? Benign ingredients?

    We already know that the FDA in September of 2003 issued a public health advisory to alert the public about toxicity levels in food colorings, and especially, this particular food coloring.

    Again, I wish I could take a picture of the label of my bottle and attach it here.

    Unfortunately, I wish I had done further research before actually ordering a bunch of bottles. Live and learn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Great Supplement

    I'm 67 years old and having trouble with my memory and my ability to focus. I was given this supplement by my son. I take it first thing in the AM. My wife has been astonished by the way my memory has improved. My ability to focus is improving everyday. For me it is a 5 star supplement. Last month I was worried about dementia now I wonder how much better I can get.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Ronald from customer service was rude.

    • Florida,
    • Nov 10, 2015

    Hey Roanld, it's funny you say you want to provide the best customer service possible. I spoke with you directly on the phone when I placed my order for this placebo pill. Not only did you lie about the return policy but you were rude when I pressed you to speak with a supervisor. Hey everybody, I'm Ronald and I lie to people to make a quick buck. Do not buy this product! You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Oshkosh, Wisconsin,
    • Nov 2, 2015

    Tried to order 1 bottle to try it. Couldn't change the amount of bottles ordered. Contacted them before it was shipped out to cancel my order. Ended up paying $170 for 6 bottles. They only contacted me back after the order had arrived to my house. And then to top it off they sent 11 bottles. So I called them about returning them, all unopened and in unopened shipping box and it will cost $10 per bottle to pay a restocking fee. So they are giving me $60 back to keep the crap. They did this on purpose. It's no more than a vitamin supplement and it does nothing else. They are trying to use the placebo effect on people. Stick to real drugs if you want results because you can't trust this garbage supported by the media, who is just as at fault for promoting it. Now I'm out $110 and am stuck with 11 bottles of vitamins because that's what they intended to do in the first place.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Mixed Review

    The product is good so far. The speediness that you guys got it out to me was extremely fast. You were also fast, deducting money from my account. But anyway, I was on Facebook, it popped up, I clicked and got sucked in. And yes, I wanted it, got it, but what sucked me in was buy 2 get 1 free. No price any where. Oh well, I wanted it so I went for the buy 2 get 1 free. Then looked at my bank account and saw 96 bucks was taken out. I thought this stuff better work, so I waited to get it. Not until I researched the price that I saw that I got nothing for free. So I emailed, you called back, I missed the call. However my email was plain and simple, I said correct this and I will be ok. Or if it's right, then don't send it, cancel this order. Well I got the order and no correction, just a receipt that said I bought 3 bottles. I still want my free bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 55 people found this review helpful

    typo on the label...what esle is wrong

    • California,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    I recently purchased this supplement online for the orange county company. I knew it was probably a joke of a miracle pill but figured what could it hurt. When I received the package and read the back of the bottle I noticed a typo on the label. Who in their right mind is going to take a mind altering drug with a typo on the bottle? How many people had to look at the label and sign off on it before it was printed? If they cannot spell "store" correctly, what else could be wrong with the formula of the drug, mixture, missed ingredient on the label?

    I don't want "sore in a cool dry place". I think the public should be aware of this as it could be a health and safety hazard.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for Cogniflex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review