73 Consumer Reviews for Coinbase - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 73
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Took my $60 and never posted my money to my account

    • Paramount, CA,
    • Jan 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Coinbase took $60 from me and never applied it to my account. They scammed me! There’s no known number to call about your money, and they give you an invalid email “support.coinbase.com.” Where the heck do you use that type of email at?! This company is a complete scam; don’t use this app you will be sorry!

    I would give this app -5 stars if it was possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Coinbase impossible withdrawals

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They want your money, but the bank verification and withdrawal method is an absolute nightmare. The support team is useless and just send links to things you have already done. I had to take a loss and sell bitcoins on as I couldn't withdraw after three weeks of trying. It's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2018

      Andy

      It's a criminal way how they deal with you unless you want to buy coins.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Coinbase is a nightmare

    • South Florida,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been unable to access my Coinbase account for months. I don't know what my balance is, but it is my opinion that Coinbase is locking users out of their legitimate accounts (I have my ID on the account, 2-factor authorizations, everything they've ever asked for) to drive the price of Bitcoin up. This is very reminiscent, in my opinion, of the Mt Gox scam that took place 5 years ago, and I have a feeling it's going to be really bad really soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Unreliable, incompetent, and unprofessional

    This company should not even exist; they are grossly unprofessional and incompetent.

    I tried to transfer some funds, and they misplaced a comma. A company that deals in money misplacing a comma; that's just ridiculous. They gave me a confirmation screen with the correct amount on it, but after they transferred the wrong amount (meaning I had to transfer the rest over with another high BTC fee), I contacted support, but they just ignore me. I tried to re-draw all my BTC from the Coinbase wallet but it would not let me take anything.

    I had to guess what the fair amount of the BTC would be in the second I clicked accept, meaning I kept a few Euros in the Coinbase account that I cannot get back due to the high fees that would eat it up anyways. These are rip-off tactics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2018

      Andy

      It's the lack of a support department. A joke.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Untrustworthy

    • United Kingdom,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    NOT trustworthy! NO security measures if targeted. ALL money LOST. NO response from Coinbase even to SECURITY BREACH email.

    I set up the highest security possible (following their advice to the letter), and the account was hacked within four days of setting up. I contacted Coinbase within a minute of receiving the security SMS asking if changes were fraudulent, at the email address given (trust@coinbase etc.). This should result in immediate action e.g., lock the account as security is breached. No response at all, no change to account, and no response to this date from Coinbase. It's now two weeks later and numerous subsequent emails and still no response. There is NO security if an account is breached. There is NO customer service if hackers target your account.

    Hackers must have intercepted a text for secure login so were sophisticated. Hackers changed the email linked to the account. No sign of Malware on the computer system, fully protected and all passwords for accounts are different. It's unclear at this point how information has been found. Does anyone have suggestions? It makes me wonder whether there has been leaks from Coinbase.

    Once in the account, hackers were able to disable the 2-step authentication for fund transfer, there is no time delay in actioning this so they transferred funds and deleted account within 3/4 minutes. This should not be possible! No response from Coinbase about this to date.

    Never use Coinbase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Coinbase is scam platform

    I started with Coinbase and as a client, I will never ever again be part of that scam platform.

    Their customer service is the worst I have ever seen, and I started to feel that something was not right with that company. They become very arrogant and army style responded, and they turned the whole concept of blockchain technology and revolutionary ideology to a gambling casino. I am truly disappointed about the founders of the company that are now trying to blame the employees. They are not brave enough to admit their hypocritical actions.

    I don't recommend anyone to sign up with this platform. I just changed to Gemini and I am really happy with them. At least the founder of Gemini is a true believer of the blockchain revolutionized ideology and not like those two guys from Coinbase, who one of the founders used to be part of JP Morgan and now is part of Coinbase. Coinbase founders all they think is to corrupt the whole the concept of the blockchain.

    Coinbase is a shame for blockchain and I hope people should think twice before they sign up with that company. Gemini is good and I do recommend anything except Coinbase. Regards.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Exchange rate changed dramatically when I sold everything

    Hi. Tonight at 2.20 pm, I logged to sell my ETH BTC LTC.

    BTC it sold at $12791, I confirmed at $13800. LTC sold at $210, confirmed at $254 (even the graph BitCoin shows that the rate has never been under $235 today)! ETH at $660, small difference instead of $676.

    I am pretty sure their robot reduced the rate automatically when the purchase failed because I got 5 different errors each time I tried to sell.

    The difference tonight is $1130 because I sold $14,000 of my portfolio. I contacted the support by ticket and I got an automatic answer about fees between people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • West Virginia,
    • Dec 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I originally attempted to register with the cellphone app, putting in all necessary information. Each time (about 6 attempts spread out over almost 2 weeks) I would constantly have to go through the same steps until it either locked me in ID limbo or if that got through (only one-time, mind you), then I would tget stuck in payment verification limbo.

    The last attempt was directly on their website (not through the app) to see if it would have better luck seeing as I am given the additional option to upload photos from a JPG. Same result; failed verification.

    I noticed other potential users having the same problems based on many of the reviews. The other thing I noticed were the conveniently placed "outages" when prices were at their highs.

    This is extremely pfishy. This company is not the future for digital currency exchange; it has failed that "verification."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Poor service quality when coin value rises

    • Taipei, Taiwan,
    • Dec 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seems weird as they always have service unavailable when needed, especially when it's time to sell or buy. I'm calling this a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Buyer

    • Lawrenceburg, TN,
    • Dec 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have sent $250,000.00 on Monday, December 4th to buy bitcoin when it was trading at $11,000 and they still have not applied it to my account case # 2694820. It could have made $120,000 in profits by now. I have called numerous times only to be repeatedly hung up on. Also when they do apply my money to my account, it will be little too late because now bitcoin is overbought and coming down.

    And even if I wanted to use my money when they apply it to my account, I will be limited to $50,000 a week because they will not update my identity. And because they will not update my identity, my own cash I sent in is limited to a fraction of my buying power because they will not update my identity. I have sent over 20 times my driver license as proof of who I am through their website and mobile app and since Monday still no success.

    I am very unhappy and disgusted with Coinbase. As I look over the web I see this reoccurring theme that Coinbase is a stinking turd that DOES NOT have it together.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    I'm new to Coinbase and every time I want to login I have so much difficulty to get in and after all that I can't do anything. It appears that an error has occurred, what's that all about? Is it normal?

    I am still thinking if I would recommend it to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 73

Write a Review for Coinbase!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review