79 Consumer Reviews for Coinbase - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  72
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 79
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent and scam site

    • New York,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Basically, my account on Coinbase had been hacked on December 28, 2017. About two weeks later on January 21, 2018, my account was hacked again. Both times all the funds were taken out.

    During the time nobody was logged into my account according to the IP address and times that this happened. Also during the time my account was hacked since my bank and credit card were linked, the hacker decided to withdraw funds from my account. Somehow, some way somebody was able to get into my account without logging in to remove BTC and charge my bank account over $2k. I was the only person with my IP address to log in way after these transactions were facilitated. There is no way I logged in without my IP address showing up during this time.

    I logged in several hours later to find my account empty again and another bank charge. I was forced to close my bank account and also lock my Coinbase account so no further fraud would be committed on my account as to what Coinbase had told me. It has taken several months for this to get sorted out and nothing at all has been sorted out during these past 6 months. The only thing that happened in these 6 months is Coinbase locking me out of my account and were taking several weeks to respond to my customer support tickets which have not gotten resolved.

    So at this point, we know my account was hacked two times. I was forced to close my bank account, Coinbase is fully aware of the situation. Coinbase is also aware that I have a pending charge that was not authorized, not any IP address login at the time. Coinbase is also aware that the pending charge is a fraudulent charge and Coinbase claims I must fulfill the pending transaction in order to reinstate my account. This does not make sense at all. How can you say you protect us and our money when you can clearly see a fraudulent pending transaction? How are my funds securely stored in a Coinbase vault and I'm still experiencing fraud in my account with another pending transaction?

    Coinbase claims I must pay this fraudulent pending charge of $2k in order to reinstate my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    No control over money. Conflicting explanations for sell price drop. "send" (to other wallets) amounts remain low way too long.

    Overall, it's super inconvenient and frustrating to not have the ability to use your bitcoin, especially while its value is dropping. You wait a week to see the transaction on bank account statement, then at least another week for the bitcoin to be spendable. Debit card transactions are faster, but it still takes too long for the BTC to become actually available.

    I've had it since the 25th of April, and after hundreds of dollars and numerous transactions, I can only spend $30.00 worth of bitcoin online (balance is around $600.00). Until the market changes, I just want to find BTC deals for goods and services; the currency doesn't hold much promise for me at the moment so I'd like to trade it for something else that does and Coinbase won't allow it. The idea of cryptocurrency can be quite noble, but with vendors like Coinbase, I'm not so sure many people will want to go through the trouble and expenses. I haven't seen the benefits of using crypto through Coinbase yet. I will take my business elsewhere as soon as someone gets back to me with some answers to my questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Stay away, do not use Coinbase

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This place is terrible, DO NOT use them!

    I used them to buy Bitcoin on 2/1 ($175) and on 2/4 ($120), and those are the dates drafted from my bank account on 2/14 and the exact same amounts were deducted from my bank account again. I received an email stating it was some sort of malicious attack and that if money was not returned in a couple days to contact my bank, which is what I did. I specifically told my bank personnel that the transaction from the 14th was not authorized and Coinbase told me to have them return that to me.

    I received and email two months later saying my $120 transaction of Bitcoin was rejected. I called Coinbase to find out what was going on and the lady who answered the phone was an absolute moron and I could not get thru her thick skull that I was double billed. I have checked my bank statements twice now I was only returned the double-billed amounts that took place on the 14th. She was supposedly sending the problem to an "account specialist" and would get a reply in 5-7 business days, but it has been a couple of weeks now and I have heard nothing from them.

    Basically, they have stolen $120 from me. I have reported them to the BBB as well as to the Attorney General of North Carolina to get this resolved. Stay away from this company; they are a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 10 people found this review helpful

    New user

    • El Paso, TX,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I opened Coinbase for the first time two days ago. Everything seems going well. I had no problems making several transactions. It was smooth so far. I believe some people have no patience or are awkward on how to use it. Only thing is can't find live support, but I think they will in the future when they expand staff.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Misallocation

    • Dawsonville, GA,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have terrible support and are clueless about your problem. I have multiple accounts listed to purchase and three times they have drawn from the wrong account of purchase and over drafted my checking account, after I check and recheck before purchasing.

    These are not honorable people. If your credit card does not process, they just proceed to overdraft your other listed accounts. They are clearly not an honorable business, which really scares me. They want to make as much as they can as fast as they can. Not a business I feel comfortable with.

    My advice would be to test the customer service before you deposit a penny. Then you would say "I will take my business somewhere else."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 19, 2018

      Tim Hanson

      You are full of it and exaggerating because there's no way that Coinbase would overdraft your bank! How would they know how much money you have in the bank? You are ridiculous!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scammed!

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot sell the bitcoins that I bought, cannot "cash out" my account at all, and there is no customer support. BEWARE!

    Anyone else from Canada should NOT use this program ever. Light your money on fire at home instead of going through this headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Coinbase is a scam

    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I rarely write reviews but I joined this service so I could warn others about Coinbase. I did one trade and they froze my account saying my trade is illegal!!! My millennial kids laughed at me saying: "Hey, dad they usually only ban Heroin dealers!" I tried emailing Coinbase asking what I had done wrong, but they never replied. I can't find a phone number to call them. Really looks like a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Took my $60 and never posted my money to my account

    • Paramount, CA,
    • Jan 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Coinbase took $60 from me and never applied it to my account. They scammed me! There’s no known number to call about your money, and they give you an invalid email “support.coinbase.com.” Where the heck do you use that type of email at?! This company is a complete scam; don’t use this app you will be sorry!

    I would give this app -5 stars if it was possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Coinbase impossible withdrawals

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They want your money, but the bank verification and withdrawal method is an absolute nightmare. The support team is useless and just send links to things you have already done. I had to take a loss and sell bitcoins on as I couldn't withdraw after three weeks of trying. It's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2018

      Andy

      It's a criminal way how they deal with you unless you want to buy coins.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Coinbase is a nightmare

    • South Florida,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been unable to access my Coinbase account for months. I don't know what my balance is, but it is my opinion that Coinbase is locking users out of their legitimate accounts (I have my ID on the account, 2-factor authorizations, everything they've ever asked for) to drive the price of Bitcoin up. This is very reminiscent, in my opinion, of the Mt Gox scam that took place 5 years ago, and I have a feeling it's going to be really bad really soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Unreliable, incompetent, and unprofessional

    This company should not even exist; they are grossly unprofessional and incompetent.

    I tried to transfer some funds, and they misplaced a comma. A company that deals in money misplacing a comma; that's just ridiculous. They gave me a confirmation screen with the correct amount on it, but after they transferred the wrong amount (meaning I had to transfer the rest over with another high BTC fee), I contacted support, but they just ignore me. I tried to re-draw all my BTC from the Coinbase wallet but it would not let me take anything.

    I had to guess what the fair amount of the BTC would be in the second I clicked accept, meaning I kept a few Euros in the Coinbase account that I cannot get back due to the high fees that would eat it up anyways. These are rip-off tactics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2018

      Andy

      It's the lack of a support department. A joke.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 79

Write a Review for Coinbase!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review