63 Consumer Reviews for Coinbase - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 63
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Honest review regards to my experience with Coinbase

    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am writing a review regards to Coinbase, and I feel it is certainly necessary! My main priority is to be as honest as possible to help others make a sensible decision going forward as I can see there are hundreds if not thousands of reviews that can make your mind go all over the place.

    I decided not so long ago that I would like to get involved with Bitcoin and Ethereum and other crypto currencies and that I have a solid bit of money aside that I am willing to risk. After educating myself like every newbie does about wallets etc. and where to buy BTC and ETH and where to store it. It certainly becomes apparent to me that nowhere can be safe storing your crypto coins as hacking seems to be happening more than rainy days in London! With a respectful amount of money now converted into crypto, I am sure you can appreciate that worrying about being hacked was certainly crossing my mind constantly!

    So now after being excited in getting involved with crypto, my experience is turning in to a panic of being hacked or the exchange or hot wallet, which is holding my coins being hacked. So at the time, I was holding my Bitcoin in blockchain.info and also was reading how they were hacked! I educated myself further and had seen how BitPay had been hacked, which also was a place where my coins were stored! This allowed me to just think that nowhere is safe.

    I was reluctant to put anything in with Coinbase as I could see endless amounts of reviews, and to be honest, 90% were bad reviews! However, I could see they are a legit company and with a hefty amount of backing, so I couldn't work it out, however, you have to believe reviews right? However, they had never been hacked directly. And I can see they offered (offer something which I needed) a vault for my Bitcoin. I took a leap of faith and transferred all my crypto there Ethereum and Bitcoin and put the Bitcoin in the multi sig vault as it clearly said this vault choice gives me full control, which is what I wanted and is also hack proof and if Coinbase goes bust, I'm covered! Also, the fact that all digital currencies are insured!

    So for me, it made sense to have all my crypto there because god forbid something goes wrong I am covered, unlike other places. And with all the bad reviews I still wasn't convinced I made the right decision. So after a little, while passing with my Ethereum in the wallet of Coinbase and Bitcoin in the vault, lots of articles on Google circling about Coinbase and their complaints list is through the roof!

    I was honestly worried and thought I am screwed and I won't get my money out. So I thought, you know what, let's try and withdraw all my Ethereum and see what happens. So I did, and it worked immediately and landed in my other wallet straight away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not use it!

    • California,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a scam and internet fraud. Do not use Coinbase at all! You will never see your money back in your bank account and will never get any response to your emails. It's a big scam, and you will lose all your money if you deposit any money in Coinbase! They only let you deposit money from your bank account or ATM/credit card, but you will never be able to withdraw your money back to your bank account or your card. Kiss your money good bye if you put it in Coinbase because you will never see it again!

    I'm trying to withdraw my money ($600) for over two weeks, and all I get is a message that I need to add a method of payment! They want me to add a new method of payment with all my bank account details, including my user name and password of my bank account! Not only that, I'll never see the money that I deposit in Coinbase because if I give them all my bank account details they will withdraw all my money from my bank account too and I'll never see it again!

    Do not give them any bank account details or password. They will empty your bank account as soon as they will have all your bank account details! It's a scam and an internet fraud, and I'm going to report them today to the FBI! I wish someone would warn me the same way I'm warning you because I would never deposit any money to Coinbase if I knew what I know today! Warning and alert level 10! Do not deposit any money to Coinbase because you will never see it again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Customer support - no support

    • California,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Coinbase processed two payments instead of one from my account. There is no phone number you can call for customer support, only email.

    After a response from customer support that said they were inundated with emails, I contacted my bank and reversed one of the payments. Coinbase penalized me an extra $10 for the reversal (a month later), even though the second payment was their mistake, AND they reversed my cryptocurrency purchase. This purchase was made in June, where the price was much cheaper than it is now.

    I am currently in the process of trying to withdraw my remaining funds, however, for some reason, it says I currently have no funds at all. It's clear to me now that they have no interest in keeping my business, just my money. I will not be using their exchange again, and I suggest you do the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    My first purchase was duplicated, so instead of investing 1000€ ($1,192.13), I had 2000€ ($2,384.26).

    Then they sold my ETHs automatically when arrived to 700€ ($834.53). Surprise! I tried to buy it back, but then said I have no EURs.

    When I complained they blocked my account, and after several weeks, they reactivated it and magically is working now. Of course, ETH raised, and I lost most of my money.

    A complete scam. By the way, they are the same as GDAX.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad support

    • Netherlands,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Three months ago I transferred $500 to Coinbase, but there was a problem my Coinbase account. My Coinbase name was not the same as my bank account name (it was the same). They told me that they would transfer the money back to my bank account. But I never received it. I contacted support several times, but they are not responding. Only automated messages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scammed

    Hello. On 07-24-2017 I was scammed with Coinbase.com. I was contacted with this phone number, 855-632-8334. It was supposed to be by Microsoft network, a company that fixed computer after the transaction. I went to check my bank statement I was charged $4.08, $0.40, $13.49, and $136,00 by Coinbase.

    This was a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Fees

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, I send $200.00 from my bank to Coinbase to purchase Bitcoins, they deduct the $200 from my account immediately and make me wait seven days to use it. Then I find out the $200 I put in my account is only $187 now. Not a big deal but now I can't make my $190 purchase after several email attempts with NO RESPONSE. I give up trying, so I figure if they can get 15-20 bucks per person that's a pretty hefty take. Scam all the way!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Dodgy customer service

    • Perth, Australia ,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I opened an Australian dollar account and bought $50 worth of Ethereum quite easily as a test amount, only to find out later that my Australian Coinbase account does not yet have the ability to sell or cash out my Ethereum! The automated response to my complaint was very evasive and kept asking me to reword my complaint after every irrelevant answer. I have emailed Coinbase and was informed that they would take two days to respond.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Tricks you on every transfer and deposit!

    You try to transfer the money from Bittrex to Coinbase and they take about $100 per Bitcoin. Also, they hit you when you take it out of your Coinbase account for another $40!

    Beware, they are doing this to everyone, and don't tell you anything about that!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Coinbase is no good - you have been warned!

    This company is no good. They have not only stolen the coins in my wallet, but the coins of MANY, MANY other people and everyone needs to transfer their coins out NOW to a wallet that you have full control over. You can't even get in contact with the nonexistent support team at the company.

    Moral of the story, stay FAR away and get a wallet with Blockchain or some place else where you have full control over your wallet, not Coinbase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Very happy with Coinbase

    • Washington,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I set up a Coinbase account about two weeks ago and bought $50 of Bitcoin and $50 of Ethereum. So far this $100 investment has doubled. I now have $200. I have learned that I can buy silver and gold using Bitcoin so when I am ready to cash out this is what I will do with my Bitcoin. Sign up was easy and the Dashboard and ability to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin make this the best Bitcoin wallet out there. Five stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 63

Write a Review for Coinbase!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review