Cologuard Test Reviews

Cologuard Test

Overall Rating

1.6

119 Customer Reviews

Summary

Created by Exact Science Corporation, the Cologuard Test screens for precancerous and cancerous cells in the colon lining, before they enter the bloodstream. Learn how customers are reviewing this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 119 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:78%
17% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Cologuard Test:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Cologuard Test review, don't do it.

By Belle C., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Cologuard Test is highly inaccurate. If you have a lot of money to waste this is the place to waste it. My test came back positive so I had to have a colonoscopy. That test was negative. Unfortunately, my insurance company, Network Health (a MEDICARE MSA) would not wave fee as all other Medicare plans and other insurance companies do so I am stuck paying well over $500 for the Cologuard fake test and over $6500 for the colonoscopy. I had even checked with insurance company before the test and was given the wrong information.

After I received my results for the Cologuard Test I started looking at reviews and found out false positives are the norm for this company. I can't believe this company is still in business and is allowed to continue to send out false positive results which means the individual is forced to follow up with a colonoscopy in order to get diagnosis of positive colon cancer off their records. Without proof that the person does not have colon cancer they cannot even change insurance companies.

I believe Cologuard should be taken off the market since it is a scam and a class action lawsuit should be filed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

False positive colon cancer results resulting in people needing to have a colonoscopy

Price way too high

Too many false positives when you start looking at reviews

They claim 12% are false, then why do surgeons see so many people with positive results from Cologuard have nothing, not even a polyp

Posted on Jan 27, 2021

Pathetic customer service reps

By Craig R., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Customer service reps all have horrible attitude on the phone! To get you off their back, they practically scream at you, "I could lose my job if I explain that to you!"

I was fed that ridiculous line when I called asking about general mail times, and then again 2 weeks later by a different rep, when I called regarding a password reset problem to sign into my account.

HIPAA does not apply to general questions and tech website issues, but every rep plays that card to get you to shut up so they don't have to do any hard work or follow up.

This PWN Testing place comes off as a huge scam that's all about collecting the $600 and your poop, but they could care less about you as a patient or human.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to mail specimen back

Customer service on phone is horrible

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2021

Nope!

By Thomas B., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I should have known when this company was calling like they're the police to get my poop back and this was during the holidays, really? I guess they don't want you to change your mind on that $650 test they're scamming you out of. The test comes back with a false positive way more than it should. Apparently, a hemorrhoid OR a anal fissure internally can make it come back positive, even taking Vitamin C can make it come back positive. Now that the Cologuard was "preventive" they paid for it but refused to pay for the $4000 colonoscopy. No wonder they push this test. They're saving thousands yet still making you have to get the expensive colonoscopy you have to pay for yourself! Now they don't have to deal with you for 2, 3, 5, 7, or 10 years depending on what your scope showed. What a total scam!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

That it was at home

Easier than a colonoscopy

Positive for what? Blood or DNA, they don't tell you

Company calling non-stop until you mail them your poop

Dishonesty from company

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2021

Cologuard was correct in my case

By Helen K., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I did a fit test at my doctor's office and it was negative. Since my family has no history of colon cancer I was told I was low risk.

I decided to do Cologuard and am glad I did. My result came back positive and I had a colonoscopy at the end of that week in which they found precancerous polyps.

My advice would be to get a colonoscopy from the start, I was freaked out that whole week waiting to get my scope.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Results were correct in my case

More accurate than other at-home tests

If it’s positive you need a scope

The screening colonoscopy then becomes a diagnostic one

Took a long time to get it in the mail

Posted on Jan 11, 2021

Good alternative

By James G., Enfield, CT, Verified Reviewer

I am 74 years old and I do not want to have an invasive test, because I am immune suppressed, and allergic to most antibiotics, if there is any injury to my colon and I got an infection, it could be a life or death situation. There is much more chance of that than a possible cancer finding. This was the 3rd or 4th fecal test I have taken from two different suppliers and all were negative.

I am confident of the results. I did follow the instructions exactly, which I think is necessary for any test.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Delivered promptly

Very professional packing and appearance

Thorough instructions

A bit difficult to do properly, but probably necessary

Posted on Dec 18, 2020

Snake oil

By Gary B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

This is the most inaccurate test on the market. Thousands have had positive results. Worried until colonoscopy only to find out there was nothing. The test is not with it, just get a colonoscopy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Wrong results

Puts in panic

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2020

Highly questionable test

By Rebecca F., Des Moines, IA, Verified Reviewer

My doctor recommended the test, as I did not want a colonoscopy. I wish she had shared with me that the colonoscopy is the gold standard, and this test is well known for false positives, prior to ordering Cologuard for me. I am 72 years old and my test was positive. Had a colonoscopy. I do not have colon cancer. A lot of anxiety was created by the test. I do not recommend, and say suck it up and get a colonoscopy. The procedure is nothing and the prep is not fun but manageable. I think even more frightening is the fact that the test also is known for false negatives.

Also, I did not like the unprofessional letter written to “Dear Cologuard Patient”, stating results have been delivered to the physician. I paid for the test, I am an adult, share results with me and my physician. They do this because they cannot defend their results.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The frequent texts and even a letter telling me to submit the test

The unprofessional letter written to “Dear Cologuard Patient”, stating results have been delivered to Physician, when I paid for the test

Misrepresenting this service, even in their company name, Exact Sciences

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Cologuard probably saved my life

By Suzyn T., Midwest, Verified Reviewer

After having two previous colonoscopies (with no findings at all, not one tiny polyp), I decided to go with a FIT test instead years later. Relieved that it came back negative, I put off future screenings until a little voice in my head told me I needed to do more. My primary care doctor ordered a Cologuard test about a year later and it came back positive. Thank God I did this. A subsequent colonoscopy found three advanced adenomas that could not be removed without surgery (that took out part of my colon). Yes, I am thankful for Cologuard. FIT testing did not work for me.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Non-invasive

Convenient

At-home use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2020

Cologuard, not all it's hyped up to be

By Joe R., Monroe, NC, Verified Reviewer

Upon learning the high rate of false positives coupled with Cologuard's refusal to disseminate the two critical aspects of its test results led me to seek alternatives.

My Cologuard test came back positive, which was rather upsetting. I then obtained the FIT test kit from EverlyWell.

Before taking my second test through EverlyWell, I made sure to refrain from red meat, ibuprofen, and vitamin C for three days.

This abstention recommendation is something I think both companies are failing to share with their customers.

My results from EverlyWell came back negative, which was quite a relief.

Nothing is perfect and there are never any guarantees either way, but given my personal beliefs and exhaustive research, I for one will be forgoing colonoscopies in lieu of an annual FIT stool test until further notice.

I'd like to thank everyone who participated in adding value to this page in sharing their experiences be they good, bad, or indifferent.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Packaging

Instructions (except for lack of dietary warnings)

No disclosure of test results

High rate of false positives

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2020

Very questionable

By Donna T., Metro Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I will start off by saying this was covered 100% thru my Medicare. But, I sent off the first sample, got a call a few days later saying the container was damaged and I needed another test. I agreed as long as I would not be billed for anything, which I wasn't. The box you return is not very well padded so I can see why there could be a problem, but Cologuard needs to refigure the box. I was not surprised when the results came back positive as after reading a lot of reviews on this product, I found out this is very common. The letter I received said POSITIVE - nothing about what was found or what I needed to do. That was it, a letter with the one word on it. That seemed unprofessional to me. There was no follow up by them. I would not recommend this as there are too many negative comments and I have read where a lot of people have had insurance problems. I am due for a colonoscopy in November 2021 (thought it was this year which is why I did the Cologuard), and will bite the bullet and pay for a test I have more confidence in.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Unprofessional notification

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 4, 2020

Surprise medical billing!

By Ronald H., Garden City, KS, Verified Reviewer

Had met our high deductible for the year. Doctor suggested this as an optional screening tool. Bad idea! Took a long time to get processed by insurance, then came back as a "non-contracting provider" so I'm on the hook for the entire $649 charge. Never again!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

High hidden cost

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2020

Not reliable

By Jeanette F., Troy, OH, Verified Reviewer

I'm in my 70s and my Cologuard test was positive so I had a colonoscopy. It was perfectly normal. The Cologuard test was a false positive. Since it was a diagnostic scope instead of screening, I'm stuck with a partial payment. I recommend screenings instead of Cologuard.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Unreliable

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2020

Better off having a colonoscopy

By Lisa K., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

My doctor told me I was due for a colonoscopy at my well check-up. I had been putting it off because the prep for the colonoscopy left me sick for three days. She suggested Cologuard and assured me that insurances were covering the procedure now. So I opted for this. I made a mistake in not verifying insurance coverage. My claim was denied. I appealed but was denied on the basis that this procedure is not specifically named in as being a covered procedure. The cost was $639. There is no lower rate for those without insurance. A colonoscopy would have been cheaper. Was never told of my test results. At least I wasn’t given a false positive like many of the other reviewers. Since I paid out of pocket, maybe I’m eligible for a colonoscopy in the next couple of years.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Didn’t have to be in hospital

No prep

Way more expensive than traditional medical service

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 16, 2020

A bunch of crap

By B G., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

After my doctor's visit they called so many times, finally I was able to do this. My issue is with the delivery dates. They told me that my sample stability limit had been exceeded...couldn’t understand this so I called the helpline, the guy read the report to me of how I mailed off with UPS on a Friday and they didn’t get it until Monday. All this info was altered, I actually had it picked up by UPS on Wednesday, and thanks to me not cleaning out my voicemails and calls I have proof they were lying indeed. They wanted me to do this all over again, good to know I’m not the crazy one who mailed this off on a Friday. I do know how to read instructions, wow, do I want to deal with this company again? HECK NO. I believe it’s a money-making scam. Don’t waste your money and precious time on this, just upset me so much after all the trouble I went through to get a sample and fight with UPS to pick it up that Wednesday. I’m not well, I am disabled, why lie about how the lab got it too late? You Colonguard people suck, plain and simple!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 24, 2020

Cologuard Test - not reliable!

By Chris S., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

My Cologuard Test results came back as positive. This made my wife and I very anxious. It was a scary time. Just last week, I underwent a Diagnostic Colonoscopy and there were no signs of Colon Cancer with no polyps!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2020

Great product

By Lisa B., Berryville, AR, Verified Reviewer

This is a wonder, easy, important product for everyone. My problem is that most insurers do not pay for it. Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield DO NOT COVER THIS PROCEDURE. BUYER BEWARE. But a great product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2020

Bogus test

By Brian K., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

BE VERY AWARE. If your Cologuard comes back positive (and it may be a false positive) you will now need a "diagnostic" colonoscopy, instead of a routine screening colonoscopy and your insurance may no longer cover it in full (I HAD TO PAY $1500 OUT OF POCKET).

Just about everybody I talked to tested positive on Cologuard Test. Their 13 percent false positive is BS.

Do not use them. The test will only come back positive and scare the heck out of you and you will need a Colonoscopy anyways. All Cologuard did for me is cost me much worry and anxiety and sleepless nights and money out of pocket.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2020

Health insurance fraud

By Joseph P., Chesterfield, MI, Verified Reviewer

Them: "Your test came back positive."

Me: "OMG, I have cancer."

Them: "We don't know."

Me: "What do you mean, 'we don't know?' Positive for blood? Positive for cancer cells or DNA?"

Them: "We don't know, one or the other."

SO I GUESS THIS EXACT SCIENCE IS NOT AT ALL "EXACT." IT'S USELESS SCIENCE. A scam making money for nothing! Health insurance fraud. A waste of my waste. Caused me unnecessary anxiety.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2020

False positive

By Teresa S., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I took the Cologuard Test.

It turned out to be a false positive.

I had the colonoscopy and was absolutely fine.

Patients should just have the colonoscopy as their doctor recommends. Waiting a month for my colonoscopy, scared to death that I had colon cancer, and just to find that it was a mere false positive. I do not recommend this inaccurate test.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2020

Do not trust Cologuard results!

By Ajit B., Haymarket, VA, Verified Reviewer

I will not trust this test or recommend this test to my friends and relatives. My test came back POSITIVE on 10/22/2019 and me and my wife were surprised and scared. Then I performed three more tests, FIT test once and FOBT twice on two different days about one week apart and they all came back NEGATIVE. But my doctor still wants me to do the Colonoscopy. Maybe all these guys are in this SCAM. I was not scared anymore after my negative test results and I took my time to make the appointment on 1/14/2020 and got my Colonoscopy done anyway. The results were normal and not even a single Polyps was found and I am between 65-70 years old. I will recommend to my friends and family members to do a FIT test annually since it has about the same probability of preventing cancer as Colonoscopy every ten years.

Please take care of yourself!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2020

Questionable results

By Cynthia K., New Hampshire, Verified Reviewer

Took the Cologuard Test in December 2019. Have taken the FIT test every year with negative results. This came back positive. Couldn't get the results from Cologuard without waiting up to 30 days. I went to the doctor's office for the results. They gave me the results that just had my name, the date of the text, and the word POSITIVE and nothing else. No explanation of what was positive or how they arrived at the positive result. My doctor wanted me to hurry in and meet with the gastroenterologist to do a colonoscopy which I had five years ago as a result of another positive Cologuard result and the colonoscopy was normal.

Please get other opinions because in 2018, I was told I had a pinpoint cancer tumor in my right breast. I go every year for a mammogram and ultrasound and it was caught. I hurried into surgery, the doctor said she could clear the margins and I lost my right breast. When I went for a follow up a few weeks later, the other surgeon said there was no other cancer found in the breast, it was fine. I WISHED I HADN'T PANICKED AND GOTTEN ANOTHER OPINION OR HAD ANOTHER SURGEON DO ANOTHER LUMPECTOMY. Don't let the doctors panic you to do something you may not need. Get another test, get another opinion as I am doing now.

This seems like a scam. Why can't we see the results without a hassle? And why isn't a colonoscopy recommended after age 73? Is it too dangerous? Is that why? Believe me, if these doctors only got $200 instead of $4000 to do a colonoscopy, I wonder if so many would be done. It's like tonsillectomy when I was a kid, which I had. Now you don't even hear about it anymore. Please slow down and get as many opinions as possible. I didn't with my breast and wish I had. I had to tell the surgeon to wait for the mastectomy, she wanted to do it right away for a zero to one stage cancer. I had three major surgeries in six weeks. Now I wonder if I did the right thing. I never got another opinion because I felt rushed. Don't fall for it. You have time. Thank you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2019

Product is not reliable, will never use again

By Lisa F., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Will NEVER use this product again. Since I'm now 60 years of age, doctor and medicare requested I take this test. I am not having any problems at all, no family history of colon cancer so I was shocked when my doctor's office called and told me I had received a bad test result and would now have to have an actual colonoscopy. Saw the doctor my primary physician recommended but when I saw the cost for the procedure, facility, and other costs I put off having it done but had to pay a $49.00 specialist fee. After waiting several months and worrying myself to death over this, I contacted a local hospital since they have financial assistance programs and found a doctor there. Hopefully it will be cheaper. Well, I got my results and absolutely nothing is wrong, no sign of any problems and not even any polyps. Great news but now I have medical bills to pay which weren't necessary. I am on disability so funds are limited which really irritates me. Yes, Medicare will pay for the original Cologuard test but they don't pay for any follow-up tests or procedures as a result of a negative Cologuard. I guess if they give out bad results, Medicare is off the hook for payment and doctors still get to bill large dollar amounts. Needless to say, I'm out money and extremely upset and will never use this product ever again or recommend it to anyone else.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2019

Never got results and they were positive...

By Anjela G., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I never wanted to have a colonoscopy. I had a far removed cousin who had one and had a tear as a result and sadly died.

Okay, so now I felt every year my gyn and my internist would ask me "Have you had a colonoscopy" and finally I went to a gastroenterologist and told her my qualms and anxieties so we reached a compromise. I would do the non-invasive Cologuard Test and depending on the results would then decide how to proceed or not.

In end of July I received my kit and by August I had done the test.

The test itself is simple to follow and they give you great step-by-step instructions and on phone help whenever you need it.

One opens the box and takes out the various pieces. One piece is to place under one's toilet seat. Another is a collection container that fits into that after the seat has been put down. You go to the bathroom as you normally would and then you take a scraping from the sample to put into a vial. Then you pour a bottle of preservative over the sample in the large container. Label the vial and sample box (all are supplied and easy to write on and stick on samples).

Then you close the box and put on the return label. I called for FedEx to pick up and then it was all done. That part was great. I couldn't say enough good things.

After numerous phone calls and emails and a letter or two from the people at Cologuard. I have to say they were exhaustive in their pre-testing attention. A few weeks to a month passed, I received a letter saying the results had been sent to my Gastroenterologist. I called - the machine gave me different prompts and I used the prompt that said: "If you want to talk with a clinician regarding your test results press this number."

I left a message. I heard nothing. I forgot about it and felt if it was a bad result that I would have heard.

I left another message and was now feeling after a week and no response that I should call Cologuard. I called and they were able to tell me that a fax HAD been sent to my doctor. Hmmm. The next day I called the office and this time I spoke with the receptionist. She checked out my file. "No, they hadn't received any results for me." I called Cologuard again. I was told they would resend. They also said I could receive my own results IF I filled up a form and this I did and faxed them in. A day later I received a fax back. They needed the forms resent as the fax was not complete. I decided to instead send the info by email. The next day I called the doctor's office and left a message with the receptionist. I received a call from the doctor who left a message as my phone was not with me. She said I should call the office to discuss how I'd like to proceed with my results. Well, I still didn't have my results so I called back and no answer. I got another message that said to call the office and the PA would let me have my results. I called a few times and she was with a patient. Finally she reached me to tell me that the results were positive and I should schedule a colonoscopy. That was when I called back Cologuard and told them that I just got the results now 4 months later. I asked them about the fax which apparently was the incorrect fax number (though I don't know how this would have happened - unless someone was handwriting the fax number from the doctor's office, or they misread the fax number at Cologuard). But it happened. I asked if they do a follow-up call, especially when a result is positive and they said they did.

So no matter what happened I am going to have to face a colonoscopy and the stress is unimaginable. It is made many times worse as the result was positive and because all these months have passed. I think this test has potential but for me it would have been far less stressful had I just gone ahead and had the bloody colonoscopy. I have to wait a month before I could be scheduled so in all it will be over 5 months from when I received the test to the colonoscopy. I think they need to make sure the doctor has received positive test results. I think the patient also should be told their results. Thankfully to me, I followed through until I got an answer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2019

Not recommended

By Deborah Z., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Unfortunately, I feel scammed by Cologuard and my insurance. Even after an inquiry to both before pursuing the Cologuard option neither party informed me that if your preventative services cover both the Cologuard and colonoscopy and if Cologuard comes back positive it negates the colonoscopy as a preventative screen covered by your plan. So, choose colonoscopy. Otherwise, you will pay out of pocket for the colonoscopy anyway if Cologuard comes back positive. The Cologuard is not worth it. It’s a scam to take money and the insurance now takes your money for the colonoscopy. Just get the colonoscopy if you are concerned or want to be checked. Don’t give Cologuard the money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2019

I would NOT recommend this!

By Linda J., Whittier, CA, Verified Reviewer

I would NOT recommend this test. My test came back positive and scared me to death. I had a follow-up Colonoscopy which was normal. Get a Colonoscopy and not this test! The Colonoscopy was not bad. You are asleep. The only thing that is not pleasant is the liquid you have to take the night before. I'm normally not a complainer but again this is not a test I would recommend. As a last comment, my insurance paid a good portion but I still had to pay $258.00.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2019

Very good procedure

By Roscoe P., New York, Verified Reviewer

I recently had a Cologuard Test and would recommend it to others. It was easy and what I consider less risky than a standard colonoscopy, which has possibilities of contamination, colon tears, and reactions to the anesthesia they must give you before the procedure. I am a tenured healthcare provider and have no affiliation with Cologuard. However, my test came back negative, and it's the fact that it's 92% accurate when checking for colon cancer. Some of the reviews I read on here must be from the Colonoscopy Manufactures. They're worried that DNA tests will replace the old Guard and make EXPENSIVE outpatient procedures obsolete. This is my opinion. My medically educated opinion.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2019

Scam

By Anna B., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I received a voicemail on our cell phones about a Cologuard Test being in the mail. One of us then received notification of an estimated delivery date from UPS. Neither of us had requested this test or discussed it with our health care provider. Like, total news to us!

We contacted Exact Sciences via a Web chat and talked with "Nick". When Nick discovered that I'm a person, not a health care provider, he (?) shut the chat down.

This feels very much like a scam. How did these people get our names, phone numbers, e-mail addresses? My name on my medical records is unique. Did my PCP order this? Did Medicare? Does my PCP get a benefit form completed tests? Does the proctologist get a benefit when a patient comes in for a full colonoscopy after a 'positive' result, even if that result was a false positive?

I suspect this is a major scam on the patient and insurance companies with a tangible benefit to physicians or providers in general.

Don't do it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 119

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.