Read 104 Cologuard Test Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 5 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 104
Sort reviews by:

  • A waste of time

    • By Bill Z.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a money grabber.

    I do not recommend this company to anyone. Rip off. A step people need to avoid. It is best just to get the colostomy and get it over with.

    Doctors and the rest of that system are pirates. Beware, they will take your money. Getting rich.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I would never have used Cologuard

    • By Judie M.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once you get the box they begin calling you nonstop to send it back. Got a false positive and then had pay for a colonoscopy.

    Wish I would have just been tough and went with colonoscopy to begin with - just didn't want to drink the colon prep liquid.

    After getting the news that the Cologuard came back positive obviously I was worried that I had colon cancer. Big waste of time and money using this product. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Undo stress!

    • By Melissa S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I completely regret doing this and wish I would have read the reviews prior. My like many others came back positive. I fretted for weeks until being able to get a colonoscopy. My colonoscopy came back perfect. I am relieved now, but will never get those weeks back that I did nothing but worry, stress, and cry thinking I had colon cancer. This test is not the easy way out...just do the regular colonoscopy. It isn't that hard. I feel bad that my insurance company had to pay for both because this Cologuard Test is so inaccurate. If I could give 0 stars, I would do that. This company is deserving of NO star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Is absolutely not worth the time

    • By Jill G.,
    • Saint Louis, MO,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a former cancer survivor, when I got my positive Cologuard results I panicked. Got a colonoscopy five days later and they found no polyps or cancer. I asked the doctor how reliable the test was and he said the older you get the worse the results. The same thing happened to my friend a month ago. Might as well just bite the bullet and get a colonoscopy. You’ll end up with one anyway. My vote is don’t bother. It’s not reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Harassment to a new level

    • By Cheryl H.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company is relentless in phone calls and letters. I have asked that they stop contacting me and yet they continue. After reading all of these reviews, I am not sure I will even bother with the test. I did do the cards which are offered by another company and the result was negative. The cards need to be done annually and Cologuard every 3 years. The three-year timeframe was the selling point for me. I am regretting my decision due to the relentlessness of the company. I can read and I can follow directions. Just stop the phone calls.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Danile K.,
    • Saratoga, NY,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had the test done, came back positive and had to have a colonoscopy.

    They found nothing, not even a polyp. This test is junk! I will never have this again. Complete waste of time and insurance money. If I could give 0 stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • For me - excellent

    • By Gary W.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly I don't see how this can only get a 1.6 rating and some calling it a scam. I get having mixed results but calling it a scam is totally irresponsible. I would say the right decision to use Cologuard is based on several factors determined by your doctor, family history and your diet. For me, I am 64 and believe it or not never had a colonoscopy, my family was horrified (3 nurses) by this fact but I just couldn't pull the trigger on the big C prep and probe test. Bottom line, no prep, read a few easy to understand instructions, when nature calls have a BM in a container, send it off via UPS drop off location and 2 weeks later (today) get your results. Piece of cake! Fortunately for me, the test was negative! So I am thrilled and highly recommend this option!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Joy Joy

    • By Dorothy I.,
    • Montgue, CA,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The test is awkward. Hard to sit and go with the way this sits on your toilet. And everyone is right - TOO many phone calls. If I have a question I will call you. GEES. Of course today I get the results - positive. I also agree that they should inform the doctor of what part was positive. Fecal blood or DNA. Now Doctor wants a colonoscopy, sorry I can't afford it. And the Dr's office told my husband!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False positive, take a breath.

    • By Trish C.,
    • Maine,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like too many on this review site, I received a false positive result, "Abnormal" after having the Cologuard test done. My doctor then ordered an urgent colonoscopy performed two weeks later (7-day diet changes for prep etc.). Results, NORMAL, no POLYPS. Doctor shared, "I don't know just I feel about this test, we do get a lot of false positives, but also those with questionable polyps..." After receiving my Cologuard results till having exam my nerves were pushed to a point I never should have experienced. So I give this testing a ZERO. I'm incredibly grateful I missed this cancer diagnosis. At 60 years I do now advocate to go and have the colonoscopy at a Gastroenterology Center Specialist, not by your general M.D. Btw, my doctor has performed 35,000 in his career!

    I had no family history of colon cancer. My previous baseline colonoscopy was done ten years earlier (age 50) by the same physician and I didn't have any polyps. My 85-year-old mother had to have one for what turned out to be gastric irritation due to her daily aspirin regime, but no polyps!

    So I felt pretty good about turning down having another one at 60 and finally agreed to take the Cologuard test to appease my doctor.

    Although this hasn't been a pleasant emotional experience I now recognize how important it is to have that 10-year screening as 60+ is when rogue cells of cancer can show their ugly selves. IF you still refuse to have a colonoscopy I'd have the stool testing for blood only. That's been around for years and can detect possible cancers.

    So if you've just gotten back the results as positive, DON'T let your mind run away, chances are it's incorrect or just precancerous and you've caught it in time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t waste your money

    • By Stacey M.,
    • Florida,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you have hemorrhoids your test will come back positive. Then you have to get a colonoscopy to make sure it’s not cancer. Then you have to pay for your colonoscopy because now it’s diagnostic instead of a screening. I only wish I was told all this before I did the Cologuard Test. The Cologuard Test is about $650.00. Colonoscopy is about $4,000.00, which would you rather pay for?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Barbara B.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The minute my provider ordered the test I got phone bombed! Relentless phone calls about the product. The test kit arrived, self-explanatory really. I got everything back in the box and found the box won't fit in the UPS boxes located throughout our towns. It's about 1 inch too big. I was not going to drive to a UPS store. Cologuard should have planned for this eventuality. Now, me and my box came home and I proceeded to deal with the UPS telephonic computer to set up a pick up at my home. No, the website was not helpful. 30 minutes later, I had my pick up scheduled. I wish I had read the reviews before I got involved with this product. I can hardly wait for the next chapter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 104

Write a Review for Cologuard Test!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Cologuard Test