About Comfort Click Belt

Comfort Click Belt is a genuine leather belt that uses a 32 position, micro-adjustable ratcheting track system that promises to “fit every time, all the time.”

This same track system allows Comfort Click Belt to easily slide on and off with ease, while the quick release lever makes removal a breeze. According to the company, Comfort Click also features durable stitching, a strong steel and alloy buckle with a gunmetal finish, and a classic, timeless look “for any occasion.”

Taking all of this together, because Comfort Click claims to fit sizes between 28 and 52 inches, the manufacturer claims you won’t have to worry about stretched or ill-fitting belts again. Does this necessarily mean that it’s worth the money? Is there any competition? We’ll explore everything you need to know in this review.

How Do Ratchet Belts Like Comfort Click Work?

While the manufacturer doesn’t explain exactly how Comfort Click Belts work, the good news is that there are dozens of similar products from third-party manufacturers (more about this next).

In general, the underside of these belts contains a long strip with tiny “teeth” that are sewn into the leather. As these teeth move through a specialized buckle, a magnet causes them to catch a peg that locks the belt into place. This way, you can have a much greater level of adjustability, but without using holes like traditional belts (or adding new holes if you’re between sizes).

Now, let’s talk about the competition.

Are There Other Belts Like Comfort Click?

Even if you’ve only been reading HighYa’s consumer-focused content for a short while, you know that we often talk about how—sometimes—ASOTV products are just slightly redesigned versions of products already on the market. In most cases, we think these companies then undercut their mainstream competition’s pricing (more soon) in order to gain some of their market share.

In the case of Comfort Click Belt, it appears to be a close copy of Mission Belt, which appears to be the original. In fact, Mission’s design was so revolutionary when it was first released that the company appeared on Shark Tank back in 2013.

Apparently other companies took notice too, as you’ll now find dozens of different ratchet belts from just as many manufacturers. You know what they say: imitation is the sincerest form of flattery!

How does Comfort Click Belt compare? Again, the company tells us very little about how their belt stacks up, but Mission Belt offers their customers unique features like interchangeable buckles, two different widths, and mix and match leather—which is guaranteed not to crack.

Comfort Click’s manufacturer tells us that their belt comes with genuine (which doesn’t mean quality) leather, durable stitching, and a strong steel and alloy buckle with a gunmetal finish. But how much of this is marketing hype? As such a new product, there’s no way to know.

What about price?

How Much Does Comfort Click Belt Cost?

Each Comfort Click Bely is available in S/M or L/XL sizes (although there’s no sizing chart listed on their website), as well as your choice of black or brown colors, for $19.99 plus $4.99 S&H.

During checkout, you’ll also be able to upgrade to the Deluxe model that features “premium grade leather” for an additional $9.99. Given this, you’ll be adding 50% to your overall costs—but what are you really getting for this extra money? Again, with such little information provided by the manufacturer, we can’t be sure.

Comparatively, other ratchet belts like Mission generally fall in the $35 range—which, if you were to choose the Deluxe option, will run you about the same price for Comfort Click.

Speaking of manufacturers, Comfort Click Belt is brought to you by Idea Village, who offers a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to request one, you’ll need to call customer service at 844-482-1453.

Comfort Click Belt’s Arbitration Agreement

Arbitration means that, instead of going through traditional legal proceedings, you’ll have to settle any disputes through third-party arbitration, which tend to favor companies instead of consumers.

Why’s this important? Because all Comfort Click Belt purchases are automatically bound to an arbitration agreement, so you’ll be waiving your rights to a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

Is Comfort Click Belt a Better Deal Than the Competition?

Let’s look at it this way: If you purchase the “standard” version of Comfort Click, after factoring in S&H, you’ll save about $10 compared to much of the competition. However, although the company claims this version is made with “genuine leather,” there’s no way to know what quality the leather is, or how long you might expect it to last.

On the other hand, you can spring for the Deluxe version with upgraded leather, but again, we’re not told what kind of quality you’ll be getting. Compare this to a product like Mission Belt that’s guaranteed to never crack—along with the fact that ASOTV products in general don’t exactly have reputations for high quality—and you definitely have a tough decision on your hands.

Here’s the bottom line: Sure, ratcheting belts can offer an unprecedented level of comfort and convenience, but only you can decide if it’s worth giving Comfort Click a try. You can always take advantage of their 30-day refund policy, although you’ll be about $10 or so in lost S&H charges.


Read 50 Comfort Click Belt Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 3 3 star: 5 2 star: 5 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 32% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Comfort Click malfunction

    • Apopka, FL,
    • Oct 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love the belt, but it keeps slipping. The ratchet does not hold when any pressure is on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent money online for this belt. It never arrived. I called the customer care. They said they will send it again. It never arrived. Now when I call the number it is busy all the time. I lost money. I hope nobody else will fall prey to this SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Recommended!

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Nov 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sure, I was skeptical about ordering this product, but the TV ad made it look like a pretty good idea. Wrong. It's a great idea!

    The belt leather is of average quality, about what you'd expect for any belt in this price range. I did not order the "Deluxe" version for an extra $9.99 because the ad did not identify the nature of the upgrade.

    The belt arrives in a very long length that is easily trimmed with scissors. The trimmed area is hidden behind the buckle so the trim edge is not important. The buckle then attaches with a simple snap mechanism.

    After that, it's a belt that works! The ratchet system works, with far more adjustments than a standard belt. It is always comfortable. It looks like any standard belt.

    I will buy another. This design should have been available 100 years ago. It's great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Works as Advertised

    My Comfort Belt looks and works as advertised on the TV commercial. It fits fine. However, one important thing the commercial does not tell you is that you have to cut the belt to make it fit you.

    You have to cut your waist size, plus 2 inches. Sizes are marked on the back of the belt. My waist is 30 inches, so I cut at 32 inches.

    After cutting you have to attach the buckle, which is very easy. The belt slides easily into the "key" slots. One point of concern is that sometimes the belt slips, which is annoying. Overall though, this is a good belt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    genius at work here!

    • Cloverdale, CA,
    • Dec 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one belt but changed to two before I submitted. I had been using a Mission belt but gave it to my son the day after receiving the Comfort Clicks. The big, make that huge, difference is the ease of releasing the lock! The Mission has a little bitty tab that very hard to feel and to move for old, weak, insensitive fingers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Save your money!

    On December 16, 2016, I ordered two of these belts for Christmas gifts. As of December 24, 2016, I never received them, so I used the tracking number provided by the company.

    I received an e-mail that a shipping label was printed, but the items were never shipped. I checked with my Discover credit card, and $44.97 was charged to my account by Comfort Click.

    On December 27, 2016, I called Comfort Click Customer Service at 844-482-1453, and their rep told me the same thing. A shipping label was created but the items were never shipped, and they would send me two replacement belts.

    I told them no, these were supposed to be presents for two special people, and I didn't want them. So then the rep stated she would issue a credit on my Discover card for $44.97. She said it would take 24 to 48 hours to show up on my statement.

    On January 3, 2017, I received my credit card statement, and there was no credit issued from Comfort Click. I called the company again and talked with a customer service rep named Kevin. He stated, "No credit was issued, but it takes 24 to 48 hours." I told him its been 18 days!

    This company sucks! They take your money, and you don't receive their belts. He said he would have to escalate this matter to Corporate.

    Don't waste your money folks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Exceeded my expectations!

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Dec 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I hate spending money on clothing and especially accessories. My last belt was purchased 9-10 years ago and I think I spent around $40 for that belt and it is in bad shape. I used a black marker to cover up the tears from years of use.

    I saw the TV ad and thought I would order one. I ordered 2, one black and one brown and to my surprise, this belt is the "Cats Meow!" I love it.

    Showed it to several guys they were amazed.

    I highly recommend this belt and trust it will last a long, long, time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Very inconsistent quality, non-responsive customer service

    • Plano, TX,
    • Feb 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It looked like a good idea so bought one. It worked wonderfully, so I bought a second, but that does not work at all. I finally determined that the pawl in the second belt is too short to properly engage, and I have reached out to the company, but cannot get a response.

    I like the idea and will buy more of this TYPE of belt, but not this company's belt. The quality looks borderline, and I've already established that the quality is inconsistent, and with no customer service.

    I will be buying more, but not from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfied customer

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two belts back in October of 2016 for my husband and father-in-law. My husband did not even start wearing the belt until December. He really likes the belt; however, he has to keep trimming the belt. Where it clicks into the ratchet, the belt does not stay in place after wearing it for a couple of weeks. At this rate, there will not be enough belt left.

    I asked for a replacement and was told no due to the 120-day warranty from the day of shipment. I was offered a $4.99 discount on shipping only, and I think they should have replaced the belt at no charge. I will not be doing any further business with this company. I will go to a competitor. They lost a repeat customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Need to do a little repairing

    • Dayton, OH,
    • May 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first got the belt, I thought it was the best thing since sliced bread. Then the trouble began.

    After about four weeks, I was out for dinner and had the belt set to snug for me, to hold my pants up. Unfortunately, I exhaled at the wrong time and found myself wearing very loose pants, and had to excuse myself to the men's room to figure out why? The way the buckle grasp is designed it only grabs about 1/4" of the belt, if that. Over a few weeks of exhaling too much, it stresses the grip and the buckle lets go, and you are held holding your pants up.

    It is an easy fix, as you just have to trim off the bad 1/4" of the belt, and you are good to go again. Except, after weeks of stressing it, it will fail again. Repeat above process. After cutting off about 1" of the belt, I was fed up with the whole thing. I then had an epiphany and tried adding a small piece of Gorilla Tape to the end of the belt. About 1" x 3/4" long. Wrap over the end and problem fixed. Nope, not this time. The buckle still slipped out over weeks of exhaling. I am not wearing it too tight, as I need it snug to keep my pants up. I will adjust as needed, but still snug.

    Another problem. Now the ratcheted part has failed from flexing the belt to fit into the belt loops of my pants. When I try to undo the belt for an obvious reason, it will snag in the ratcheted area and be difficult to open belt. After a hard pull, I can dislodge to snag and open the belt, but it is just a plain pain in the butt operation and item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Lasted three weeks

    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the belt, which was good, but then got tricked into ordering a second belt, which was a normal belt. The normal belt lasted three weeks. I called but they would not do anything. I received the belts on 12/13/16 and today is 3/22/17. I would not trust this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for Comfort Click Belt!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review