About CompressionSale.com

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: May 17, 2014

As the self-proclaimed “premier source for top brand name” compression wear, CompressionSale.com provides a wide variety of compression stockings, accessories, and specialty products. In addition, the company claims to provide these products at the lowest possible prices, or they’ll beat the advertised price by 10%.

But are the low prices offered by CompressionSale.com worth the effort? Let’s squeeze the facts and find out where they lead.

CompressionSale.com Details

CompressionSale.com offers several categories of products from many of the top compression wear manufacturers, including Medi, Jobst, Sigvaris, Juzo, and many others, including:

  • Men’s and women’s knee highs and thigh highs
  • Travel, athletic, and diabetic socks
  • Maternity support hose
  • Accessories, including application and removal aids, garter belts, adhesives, liners, and more.
  • Specialty products, including arthritis relief, braces, supports, ulcer care stockings, and more.

When using the CompressionSale.com website, you can search for products by style, brand, compression level, fabric, and more; by top-rated category; by compression level; or based on popular searches from other customers . In addition, you can search their catalog directly by item number or keyword. If you’re new to compression wear or are having difficulty finding the right product to fit your needs, CompressionSale.com claims that their certified fitters can help walk you through the process.

CompressionSale.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Due to the diversity of products featured on the CompressionSale.com website, prices range considerably; anywhere from under $20 to $130 or more. However, the company claims to offer a low price guarantee, which means that they’ll beat any advertised price by 10%, although this excludes items sold on Amazon and Ebay.

In addition to this guarantee, CompressionSale.com provides free Standard shipping on all compression stockings shipped within the U.S.

CompressionSale.com offers a 180-day return policy, less a 15% restocking fee. However this offer only applies to unworn items in their original packaging. Items that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only, and only within 30 days of purchase. For full details, be sure to read their Return Policy.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from customer service by calling 800-504-7315.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About CompressionSale.com?

CompressionSale.com is operated by AL and PO Corporation based out of Vernon Hills, IL. The company holds a D+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 70 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to relate to poor customer service and difficulty processing refunds. In fact, we noticed that the company’s responses on the Better Business Bureau website were very short (despite attempting providing answers to detailed problems), and definitely did not have a friendly vibe. As such, this gives the appearance that CompressionSale.com does not place a nig emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Elsewhere online, most customer complaints appear to mirror those found on the BBB, referencing poor customer service (e.g. unknowledgeable staff, numerous requests for the same information, etc.) and difficulty processing refunds. Despite this, the company appears to have a positive reputation for their large product selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process.

What’s the Bottom Line About CompressionSale.com?

Even though it appears CompressionSale.com has a positive reputation for large selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process, should you buy from them? Based on our research, they appear to be a solid option for your compression wear needs, although there are a few things you should keep in mind beforehand.

First, the top customer complaints we encountered were that CompressionSale.com customer service is often very unhelpful, and that the refund process is overly restrictive. With this in mind, here are a few tips you can use to avoid hassles:

  1. Make sure you keep the original packaging, since numerous customers have complained that they will reject your return without this, even if the item was never worn.
  2. Make absolutely certain that you’re purchasing the correct item, as CompressionSale.com will not cancel your order, even if you call within five minutes of placing it.
  3. Even if you do successfully return your compression wear, you’ll be responsible for return shipping charges, and CompressionSale.com will automatically deduct a 15% restocking fee from your total refund.

Next, with CompressionSale.com’s reputation for poor customer service, we’re dubious that their certified fitters can really help you purchase the best product that suits your needs. To gauge what you can expect if you need to return an item, you may want to try contacting them first to experience it firsthand.

Finally, as we mentioned in our Science of Compression Wear article, these products have a long medical history of improving patients’ circulation and blood oxygenation. However, they have not been shown to improve athletic performance; only to decrease lactic acid buildup and to reduce post-workout recovery times.


Read 93 CompressionSale.com Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  87
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst company I have ever dealt with

    • Taylors, SC,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered a pair of compression socks from this company. I ordered to wrong size. I needed 1 size larger. I returned to 1 pair unopened. I said I wanted to exchange them for a larger size. After they received my return, they wanted another $33.35 for 1 size larger. They would not refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Untrustworthy

    • Florida,
    • Oct 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I see. I will be reporting YOUR company’s unscrupulous transaction with me to the BBB, my Florida State Attorney General as well as any affiliated ADA dealers; because I am a member as I have a permanent disability and I am in a wheelchair.

    From: Compressionsale.com Support

    Sent: Thursday, October 17, 2019 2:42 PM

    To: vircy@bellsouth.net

    Subject: Re: Compressionsale.com Hi we received your voicemail how can I help you ?

    your item is placed as a store credit, we are unable to give you a refund due to our policy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Australian purchasers warning

    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you place an order and THEY stuff it up, YOU have to pay return postage back to the USA. I included tracking and after 4 weeks, found out that they had received it but didn't bother to send me an email or send out the correct stockings because YOU have to pay the postage AGAIN plus a restocking fee, which is absolute crap. Customer Service will not tell me what my store credit is and have caught them out telling me lies. I ordered 2 x compression garments and then I requested the CORRECT 1 pair to be sent to me and they use the remaining store credit to pay for postage. They IGNORE my request, just keep asking for my credit card details for postage. They offer free shipping to their USA customers and so obviously, our postage fees every time pay for that. I'm disgusted at their Customer Service because there isn't any. Australian customers might as well live on the moon for all they care. NEVER, EVER AGAIN will I purchase from them again and I am out of pocket quite considerably.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Be aware! They are a scam. Zero stars.

    • Wyoming,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on August 9, which was to be sent overseas, supposedly they made the shipment and so far nothing has been received. I have called and written by the chat and they just say that it was sent on 08/09/2019, I called the USPS and they say that there is no package, I write again and they tell me that they would ask for information a representative of the post office and that they would answer me on Monday, today is Thursday and nothing to answer me. I am writing to you and you just say that my order was sent and I have been writing and writing them but, they don't answer me. Avoid this site, it is a scam. If I could put zero stars, I would put it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Terrible service

    • Sac City, IA,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worse experience. No refunds at all. They sent the wrong stockings and wouldn’t give my money back. Only gave me $24 store credit for a $35.00 order. No return shipping. Customer service on the phone was terrible! Do not buy from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • First ex customer

    • California,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very frustrated with this biz. Bought Sockwell (2 pairs) and 1 was not as ID'd Wide Calf Fit as stated on the package. Visually can't tell though. Rep advised trying so did for 1 day and too little compression. Site requires agreement to unclear Return Merchandise Authorization policy. Never ever seen any procedure like that before after years of buying things online. So finally get an authorization number and being told Worn Returns will be refused, HUH? Asked for clarification again. I still am not clear if I'm going to be charged for Exchange shipping or not. But I certainly can't use socks that I paid a hefty price for. They claim these prices are discounted. But the maker Sockwell advertises the same prices. So if they're a scam or not...don't think so. But biz practices are questionable for me. Very frustrated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wrong size

    • Schenectady, NY,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your company sent me the wrong size stockings, regular rather than short. They say I have to pay the return shipping charges, but it was their error and I think it should be their responsibility. When I tried to reach them by phone I was put on hold indefinitely. Then they said to leave my name and phone number, which I did but they never returned my call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • CompressionSale.com

    • Florida,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a hassle. I ordered two pair of compression stockings according to the chart on their page, which was the largest size offered, but they were too small. When I tried to get a refund, since I could not exchange due to the fact they offered no larger size, I was told I would be charged a 25% restocking fee, plus I had to pay the postage to return. When asked if I could use the amount I'd paid for these two pair toward a different pair I'd ordered online I was told no, since I'd already ordered the 3rd pair online - even though I requested this only seconds after ordering the 3rd pair. I was told "the order is in process and we can't change it" - even though I requested only seconds after placing the online order. Oh yeah, it was two HOURS later because I was ON HOLD on the telephone, received no reply to "live chat", AND was told the company was open even though I called during the Central Standard Times that it stated in its voicemail and online that it WAS open. Save yourself the hassle and go to your local medical supply store for your compression stockings! THEY know how to FIT you, and how to treat customers! At least you will get the correct size!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    In stock order took 7 weeks to arrive

    • Maryland,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three items which were listed as in stock. After 12 days and no shipping confirmation I called and was told they would ship out in a week, that one of the items was coming from the manufacturer. Another 10 days and no shipping confirmation and another call and was told my order was on the high priority list and I should receive in a few days. Still no shipment so I called to cancel and was told they could not cancel since it was coming from the manufacturer. Another week and I lodge a complaint with PayPal. Compressionsale.com waits until a week before my window with PayPal closes and says if we don't mail this week shall we cancel your order. I said to cancel the order immediately. The day after I escalate the complaint in PayPal they ship and PayPal denies my claim because they send a copy of the shipping information and I receive the product 8 weeks after ordering. Unfortunately for me, the items were for my father dealing with a bad wound and timing was critical and now he is dead. Thanks for nothing Compressionsale.com.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bad size chart. Bad return policy.

    • Portland, OR,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They advertise easy returns, which is a lie. The size chart was way off and you have to pay for return shipping. Even an exchange seems very complicated and not worth the hassle to have to wait that long to get the proper size. I will not order from them again. Hate to say it but Amazon Prime seems like the way to go. I wish other companies would make returns as easy as they do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not order - major scam organization!

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They substitute items without your consent and will not initiate the return process. Zero customer service. Then you will have to contact your credit card provider. WASTE OF TIME. They should be forced to go out of business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 93

Write a Review for CompressionSale.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review