About CompressionSale.com

By HighYa Staff

As the self-proclaimed “premier source for top brand name” compression wear, CompressionSale.com provides a wide variety of compression stockings, accessories, and specialty products. In addition, the company claims to provide these products at the lowest possible prices, or they’ll beat the advertised price by 10%.

But are the low prices offered by CompressionSale.com worth the effort? Let’s squeeze the facts and find out where they lead.

CompressionSale.com Details

CompressionSale.com offers several categories of products from many of the top compression wear manufacturers, including Medi, Jobst, Sigvaris, Juzo, and many others, including:

  • Men’s and women’s knee highs and thigh highs
  • Travel, athletic, and diabetic socks
  • Maternity support hose
  • Accessories, including application and removal aids, garter belts, adhesives, liners, and more.
  • Specialty products, including arthritis relief, braces, supports, ulcer care stockings, and more.

When using the CompressionSale.com website, you can search for products by style, brand, compression level, fabric, and more; by top-rated category; by compression level; or based on popular searches from other customers . In addition, you can search their catalog directly by item number or keyword. If you’re new to compression wear or are having difficulty finding the right product to fit your needs, CompressionSale.com claims that their certified fitters can help walk you through the process.

CompressionSale.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Due to the diversity of products featured on the CompressionSale.com website, prices range considerably; anywhere from under $20 to $130 or more. However, the company claims to offer a low price guarantee, which means that they’ll beat any advertised price by 10%, although this excludes items sold on Amazon and Ebay.

In addition to this guarantee, CompressionSale.com provides free Standard shipping on all compression stockings shipped within the U.S.

CompressionSale.com offers a 180-day return policy, less a 15% restocking fee. However this offer only applies to unworn items in their original packaging. Items that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only, and only within 30 days of purchase. For full details, be sure to read their Return Policy.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from customer service by calling 800-504-7315.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About CompressionSale.com?

CompressionSale.com is operated by AL and PO Corporation based out of Vernon Hills, IL. The company holds a D+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 70 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to relate to poor customer service and difficulty processing refunds. In fact, we noticed that the company’s responses on the Better Business Bureau website were very short (despite attempting providing answers to detailed problems), and definitely did not have a friendly vibe. As such, this gives the appearance that CompressionSale.com does not place a nig emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Elsewhere online, most customer complaints appear to mirror those found on the BBB, referencing poor customer service (e.g. unknowledgeable staff, numerous requests for the same information, etc.) and difficulty processing refunds. Despite this, the company appears to have a positive reputation for their large product selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process.

What’s the Bottom Line About CompressionSale.com?

Even though it appears CompressionSale.com has a positive reputation for large selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process, should you buy from them? Based on our research, they appear to be a solid option for your compression wear needs, although there are a few things you should keep in mind beforehand.

First, the top customer complaints we encountered were that CompressionSale.com customer service is often very unhelpful, and that the refund process is overly restrictive. With this in mind, here are a few tips you can use to avoid hassles:

  1. Make sure you keep the original packaging, since numerous customers have complained that they will reject your return without this, even if the item was never worn.
  2. Make absolutely certain that you’re purchasing the correct item, as CompressionSale.com will not cancel your order, even if you call within five minutes of placing it.
  3. Even if you do successfully return your compression wear, you’ll be responsible for return shipping charges, and CompressionSale.com will automatically deduct a 15% restocking fee from your total refund.

Next, with CompressionSale.com’s reputation for poor customer service, we’re dubious that their certified fitters can really help you purchase the best product that suits your needs. To gauge what you can expect if you need to return an item, you may want to try contacting them first to experience it firsthand.

Finally, as we mentioned in our Science of Compression Wear article, these products have a long medical history of improving patients’ circulation and blood oxygenation. However, they have not been shown to improve athletic performance; only to decrease lactic acid buildup and to reduce post-workout recovery times.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 73 CompressionSale.com Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 73
Sort reviews by:

  • Great experience

    • Newburgh, IN,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Jobst thigh high compression stockings for my upcoming RFA for varicose veins. They were considerably cheaper at compressionsale.com than everywhere else I checked. Shipping was fast and the stockings are exactly what I ordered. I’m a happy customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Do not waste your time

    • Bay Area, CA,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two pairs of Jobst large compression open toed stockings in black. I was sent a size Small… I opened one pair but did wear or even try them on. The other pair was unopened…according to their return policy, you can exchange unworn stockings if sent with original packaging.

    I returned them, paid shipping and asked for an exchange. I was sent one pair of open toed Jobst stockings in opaque nude…not black and not two pairs.

    I emailed a return request and asked for a refund and a free shipping label…was sent the canned response that I would have to pay for any return. I called the company and was put on hold for over 30 minutes. The upshot is that they will email me. I may escalate this to my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    THE WORST

    • Colorado,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charge major money for returns, sizes of items are wrong. I have to wait to return to get an exchange, it takes two weeks to fix anything. Customer service really isn't. The ladies are nice, but they have scripted policies. I need to return two items that are wrong and will be charged for them to destroy the items, $9.95 each. I was told I would receive a code for 20% off on my second order...it never came, super shocker.

    If you don't know that their items are sized wrong, don't order, it's your mistake and they charge you. I was told it was my fault because I ordered online at night instead of calling customer service to order? Really! Was told to order a third and pay for it and return the other two. Yeah, I have bucks just to throw away. A belt needed now will take two weeks between exchanges.

    If you are an individual, avoid at all cost. I will never shop here again because of the ridiculously hard return policy for store credit or exchange only! No money back. I'm out money even just returning and buying somewhere else. It is a stressful time for us and dealing with medical companies like this one only concerned about their money and not helping customers. Well, I have said my two cents worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Generally poor company - and I‘m not talking about money

    • Johnstown, PA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I, unfortunately, did not read others' reviews of this company. I needed arm compression sleeves. These are becoming difficult to get unless you order from an online company, or see a specialized doctor who will prescribe and manage "your case."

    Anyway, I tried to cancel the order one minute after clicking "send order."

    Several problems:

    1. Customer service unpleasant and unhelpful. The order could not be stopped.

    2. In other online ordering companies, you get to view your order before committing so you see the ETA of your order. With this company, it’s apparently a secret. I clicked to go onto to the next part of the order to see this, only to find - too bad - you ordered it and will never see when it will arrive. I called customer service and after a huge argument, they gave me a day of arrival. They took over twice that long to arrive. But too bad - they do not care.

    3. Returns: There is no way one can know if any compression product will fit and for med supply companies that still sell them, they allow you to try them on. So they might as well keep them if they don’t allow that. There’s a good chance they will not fit.

    4. I ordered 2 atm compression sleeves and they were 2 different ones!

    You lose too much money to return them, you might as well keep them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print on if it doesn’t fit

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their sizing chart was incorrect, so while the tights should have fit, they did not. I paid nine dollars to return the item because of their lack of care and because I had tried them on, duh, how would I know they didn’t fit if I didn’t? Cannot be refunded per their policy. Their chart was off. Let’s see if my exchange actually happens. I am very unhappy. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Totally dissatisfied

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a back belt from CompressionSale.com on November 17th, 2018. I have yet to have this matter resolved, and between the amount for the product plus shipping and handling to send it back, they are positive in their account $55.26. I attempted to cancel the item when it didn't arrive for a month. They told me they couldn't accept cancellations at that time because they had already shipped it. I received the product in the middle of December. I called for my money back two days after the product arrived. The product was not worn. It was the wrong size. When I opened the box the belt was in there without a covering with the directions. It was definitely opened before. I sent it back the exact way that I received it. According to their return policy, I should have received a refund. Every time I contacted them thereafter, approximately eight times, they asked me the product number and never verified that they received it.

    Consequently, I pray someone is wearing it!

    The Better Business Bureau will get a complaint from me. CompressionSale has a horrible rating with them as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • When ordered thought there would be a discount

    • Lake Havasu, AZ,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When ordered I thought there would be a discount. I was told I didn't read the print at the bottom. Was only able to find out I didn't discount after I had already put in the credit card number.

    Immediately called and the lady was rude and said it has already in shipping and you didn't read all the information at the bottom of the ad.

    Tried to return and received an email stating credit or exchange only.

    The packaging was never even opened and I stated it in return request form.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Crummy, cheapskates, poor company!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Crummy company. I did not try on stockings. I paid more postage and of the $16 refund due me, they gave me $9 credit. Shabby company. BrightLife compression stockings are the BEST company, gave refund immediately, but NOT CompressionSale.com They really must be hard up to keep my $16. I hope they soon go out of business. DO NOT purchase from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Charged the card, no hose

    • Cornelius, NC,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charge the card but tell you it won’t go through, but the credit card company says they have charged the card. I think they are a scam. If you call them back they don’t answer the phone. Check reviews, they have no good reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Does not refund your money on items sent back

    I tried to return some compression stockings for an exchange, but they wanted to charge me for shipping again, so I opted for a refund. I read their policy, and it clearly states anything returned in their original boxes were to receive a refund. I did try on one stocking from one of the boxes and didn't expect a refund on it...but the other boxed pair was NOT worn and should have been issued a refund immediately. But no...they insisted that their policy did not take back any stockings. NOT SO.

    I decided to just let them keep the stockings and hope that people never buy from them again. They are horrible to deal with and lie, lie, lie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Horrible experience

    • Westlake Village, CA,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a compression sock and wanted a beige color; they sent a black color.

    It was so difficult to see the selection because of their congested website, it was marked as black. I asked for an exchange, and instead of being nice, they said you bought you have to keep it, or send it back at my expense and pay a 25% restocking charge. I did not even use it. They also say all shipping is free, but after you order it, they say you need to spend $39.00 for free shipping.

    I would never buy from them again, and I suggest you do the same. Maybe they will change their terrible policy and be a better company, but I doubt it. There are better companies to buy these socks, and next time I will.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 73

Write a Review for CompressionSale.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review