About CompressionSale.com

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: May 17, 2014

As the self-proclaimed “premier source for top brand name” compression wear, CompressionSale.com provides a wide variety of compression stockings, accessories, and specialty products. In addition, the company claims to provide these products at the lowest possible prices, or they’ll beat the advertised price by 10%.

But are the low prices offered by CompressionSale.com worth the effort? Let’s squeeze the facts and find out where they lead.

CompressionSale.com Details

CompressionSale.com offers several categories of products from many of the top compression wear manufacturers, including Medi, Jobst, Sigvaris, Juzo, and many others, including:

  • Men’s and women’s knee highs and thigh highs
  • Travel, athletic, and diabetic socks
  • Maternity support hose
  • Accessories, including application and removal aids, garter belts, adhesives, liners, and more.
  • Specialty products, including arthritis relief, braces, supports, ulcer care stockings, and more.

When using the CompressionSale.com website, you can search for products by style, brand, compression level, fabric, and more; by top-rated category; by compression level; or based on popular searches from other customers . In addition, you can search their catalog directly by item number or keyword. If you’re new to compression wear or are having difficulty finding the right product to fit your needs, CompressionSale.com claims that their certified fitters can help walk you through the process.

CompressionSale.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Due to the diversity of products featured on the CompressionSale.com website, prices range considerably; anywhere from under $20 to $130 or more. However, the company claims to offer a low price guarantee, which means that they’ll beat any advertised price by 10%, although this excludes items sold on Amazon and Ebay.

In addition to this guarantee, CompressionSale.com provides free Standard shipping on all compression stockings shipped within the U.S.

CompressionSale.com offers a 180-day return policy, less a 15% restocking fee. However this offer only applies to unworn items in their original packaging. Items that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only, and only within 30 days of purchase. For full details, be sure to read their Return Policy.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from customer service by calling 800-504-7315.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About CompressionSale.com?

CompressionSale.com is operated by AL and PO Corporation based out of Vernon Hills, IL. The company holds a D+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 70 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to relate to poor customer service and difficulty processing refunds. In fact, we noticed that the company’s responses on the Better Business Bureau website were very short (despite attempting providing answers to detailed problems), and definitely did not have a friendly vibe. As such, this gives the appearance that CompressionSale.com does not place a nig emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Elsewhere online, most customer complaints appear to mirror those found on the BBB, referencing poor customer service (e.g. unknowledgeable staff, numerous requests for the same information, etc.) and difficulty processing refunds. Despite this, the company appears to have a positive reputation for their large product selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process.

What’s the Bottom Line About CompressionSale.com?

Even though it appears CompressionSale.com has a positive reputation for large selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process, should you buy from them? Based on our research, they appear to be a solid option for your compression wear needs, although there are a few things you should keep in mind beforehand.

First, the top customer complaints we encountered were that CompressionSale.com customer service is often very unhelpful, and that the refund process is overly restrictive. With this in mind, here are a few tips you can use to avoid hassles:

  1. Make sure you keep the original packaging, since numerous customers have complained that they will reject your return without this, even if the item was never worn.
  2. Make absolutely certain that you’re purchasing the correct item, as CompressionSale.com will not cancel your order, even if you call within five minutes of placing it.
  3. Even if you do successfully return your compression wear, you’ll be responsible for return shipping charges, and CompressionSale.com will automatically deduct a 15% restocking fee from your total refund.

Next, with CompressionSale.com’s reputation for poor customer service, we’re dubious that their certified fitters can really help you purchase the best product that suits your needs. To gauge what you can expect if you need to return an item, you may want to try contacting them first to experience it firsthand.

Finally, as we mentioned in our Science of Compression Wear article, these products have a long medical history of improving patients’ circulation and blood oxygenation. However, they have not been shown to improve athletic performance; only to decrease lactic acid buildup and to reduce post-workout recovery times.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 88 CompressionSale.com Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 88
Sort reviews by:

  • First ex customer

    • California,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very frustrated with this biz. Bought Sockwell (2 pairs) and 1 was not as ID'd Wide Calf Fit as stated on the package. Visually can't tell though. Rep advised trying so did for 1 day and too little compression. Site requires agreement to unclear Return Merchandise Authorization policy. Never ever seen any procedure like that before after years of buying things online. So finally get an authorization number and being told Worn Returns will be refused, HUH? Asked for clarification again. I still am not clear if I'm going to be charged for Exchange shipping or not. But I certainly can't use socks that I paid a hefty price for. They claim these prices are discounted. But the maker Sockwell advertises the same prices. So if they're a scam or not...don't think so. But biz practices are questionable for me. Very frustrated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wrong size

    • Schenectady, NY,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your company sent me the wrong size stockings, regular rather than short. They say I have to pay the return shipping charges, but it was their error and I think it should be their responsibility. When I tried to reach them by phone I was put on hold indefinitely. Then they said to leave my name and phone number, which I did but they never returned my call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • CompressionSale.com

    • Florida,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a hassle. I ordered two pair of compression stockings according to the chart on their page, which was the largest size offered, but they were too small. When I tried to get a refund, since I could not exchange due to the fact they offered no larger size, I was told I would be charged a 25% restocking fee, plus I had to pay the postage to return. When asked if I could use the amount I'd paid for these two pair toward a different pair I'd ordered online I was told no, since I'd already ordered the 3rd pair online - even though I requested this only seconds after ordering the 3rd pair. I was told "the order is in process and we can't change it" - even though I requested only seconds after placing the online order. Oh yeah, it was two HOURS later because I was ON HOLD on the telephone, received no reply to "live chat", AND was told the company was open even though I called during the Central Standard Times that it stated in its voicemail and online that it WAS open. Save yourself the hassle and go to your local medical supply store for your compression stockings! THEY know how to FIT you, and how to treat customers! At least you will get the correct size!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    In stock order took 7 weeks to arrive

    • Maryland,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three items which were listed as in stock. After 12 days and no shipping confirmation I called and was told they would ship out in a week, that one of the items was coming from the manufacturer. Another 10 days and no shipping confirmation and another call and was told my order was on the high priority list and I should receive in a few days. Still no shipment so I called to cancel and was told they could not cancel since it was coming from the manufacturer. Another week and I lodge a complaint with PayPal. Compressionsale.com waits until a week before my window with PayPal closes and says if we don't mail this week shall we cancel your order. I said to cancel the order immediately. The day after I escalate the complaint in PayPal they ship and PayPal denies my claim because they send a copy of the shipping information and I receive the product 8 weeks after ordering. Unfortunately for me, the items were for my father dealing with a bad wound and timing was critical and now he is dead. Thanks for nothing Compressionsale.com.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bad size chart. Bad return policy.

    • Portland, OR,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They advertise easy returns, which is a lie. The size chart was way off and you have to pay for return shipping. Even an exchange seems very complicated and not worth the hassle to have to wait that long to get the proper size. I will not order from them again. Hate to say it but Amazon Prime seems like the way to go. I wish other companies would make returns as easy as they do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not order - major scam organization!

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They substitute items without your consent and will not initiate the return process. Zero customer service. Then you will have to contact your credit card provider. WASTE OF TIME. They should be forced to go out of business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Compression stockings

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased both stockings and socks from this company. The only good thing I have to say is the shipment was prompt. Everything else is horrible. And if you even TRY and return anything, they will cause you more headaches than you ever experienced. Their return policy is foggy and even though I followed their rules, it wasn't good enough. They returned MY return saying they wouldn't accept the return. Sorry. I'd rather spend double the price to never have to EVER deal with them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scammed

    • Valparaiso, NE,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered hernia/back support items from CompressionSale. The sizing was wrong. I measured in the recommended manner, but the items were too big. I decided to keep the one because I could make it work. The other items were returned on May 16th, and I’m still waiting for the return to be processed. Calling and emailing have not helped resolve this issue. I feel ripped off completely. I paid a lot for the items and also for return postage. Do not do business with this company! Very disappointing. Order from Amazon, a reputable company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    By the time I got the hose, my procedure was over and I had recovered

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took over 25 days to receive the hose from order date. This is after multiple calls checking on whether it shipped and then saying they would call me back. They never did. I needed the hose for after a procedure so I had to buy locally. I was fully recovered when the hose arrived and although unopened they would only return for store credit. When I insisted on a refund they changed the RMA to refund and I had to follow up to see where the refund was. They replied that there wasn’t going to be a refund, only store credit, and there are no exceptions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Ordered 4 pairs, paid for 4 pairs but they only sent 3 pairs.

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The advertising is faulty! They only sent 3 pairs and charged me for 4 pairs. I asked them on the order if they knew what they were doing. I guess not. I read some of the other comments that people wrote and this site should be put out of business because they seem to be crooks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very bad service.

    I ordered some compression stockings based on exactly what size they told me and the size they told me was wrong. The socks did not fit and now they want me to go through all this ridiculous return stuff AND pay for shipping. THEY MADE THE MISTAKE and their customer service people are arrogant and condescending. They would not take these back and would not order me the right size and send template emails thinking that would appease me. I am going to put a stop payment on my credit card since they defrauded me and now will not make good on the products. This is a small time company who thinks they can play games with us paying shipping charges. Don't order from them...the prices are way too high and the service is very poor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 88

Write a Review for CompressionSale.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review