About CompressionSale.com

As the self-proclaimed “premier source for top brand name” compression wear, CompressionSale.com provides a wide variety of compression stockings, accessories, and specialty products. In addition, the company claims to provide these products at the lowest possible prices, or they’ll beat the advertised price by 10%.

But are the low prices offered by CompressionSale.com worth the effort? Let’s squeeze the facts and find out where they lead.

CompressionSale.com Details

CompressionSale.com offers several categories of products from many of the top compression wear manufacturers, including Medi, Jobst, Sigvaris, Juzo, and many others, including:

  • Men’s and women’s knee highs and thigh highs
  • Travel, athletic, and diabetic socks
  • Maternity support hose
  • Accessories, including application and removal aids, garter belts, adhesives, liners, and more.
  • Specialty products, including arthritis relief, braces, supports, ulcer care stockings, and more.

When using the CompressionSale.com website, you can search for products by style, brand, compression level, fabric, and more; by top-rated category; by compression level; or based on popular searches from other customers . In addition, you can search their catalog directly by item number or keyword. If you’re new to compression wear or are having difficulty finding the right product to fit your needs, CompressionSale.com claims that their certified fitters can help walk you through the process.

CompressionSale.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Due to the diversity of products featured on the CompressionSale.com website, prices range considerably; anywhere from under $20 to $130 or more. However, the company claims to offer a low price guarantee, which means that they’ll beat any advertised price by 10%, although this excludes items sold on Amazon and Ebay.

In addition to this guarantee, CompressionSale.com provides free Standard shipping on all compression stockings shipped within the U.S.

CompressionSale.com offers a 180-day return policy, less a 15% restocking fee. However this offer only applies to unworn items in their original packaging. Items that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only, and only within 30 days of purchase. For full details, be sure to read their Return Policy.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from customer service by calling 800-504-7315.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About CompressionSale.com?

CompressionSale.com is operated by AL and PO Corporation based out of Vernon Hills, IL. The company holds a D+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 70 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to relate to poor customer service and difficulty processing refunds. In fact, we noticed that the company’s responses on the Better Business Bureau website were very short (despite attempting providing answers to detailed problems), and definitely did not have a friendly vibe. As such, this gives the appearance that CompressionSale.com does not place a nig emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Elsewhere online, most customer complaints appear to mirror those found on the BBB, referencing poor customer service (e.g. unknowledgeable staff, numerous requests for the same information, etc.) and difficulty processing refunds. Despite this, the company appears to have a positive reputation for their large product selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process.

What’s the Bottom Line About CompressionSale.com?

Even though it appears CompressionSale.com has a positive reputation for large selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process, should you buy from them? Based on our research, they appear to be a solid option for your compression wear needs, although there are a few things you should keep in mind beforehand.

First, the top customer complaints we encountered were that CompressionSale.com customer service is often very unhelpful, and that the refund process is overly restrictive. With this in mind, here are a few tips you can use to avoid hassles:

  1. Make sure you keep the original packaging, since numerous customers have complained that they will reject your return without this, even if the item was never worn.
  2. Make absolutely certain that you’re purchasing the correct item, as CompressionSale.com will not cancel your order, even if you call within five minutes of placing it.
  3. Even if you do successfully return your compression wear, you’ll be responsible for return shipping charges, and CompressionSale.com will automatically deduct a 15% restocking fee from your total refund.

Next, with CompressionSale.com’s reputation for poor customer service, we’re dubious that their certified fitters can really help you purchase the best product that suits your needs. To gauge what you can expect if you need to return an item, you may want to try contacting them first to experience it firsthand.

Finally, as we mentioned in our Science of Compression Wear article, these products have a long medical history of improving patients’ circulation and blood oxygenation. However, they have not been shown to improve athletic performance; only to decrease lactic acid buildup and to reduce post-workout recovery times.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

56 Consumer Reviews for CompressionSale.com

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 56
Sort reviews by:

  • Do not order from this company under any circumstances!

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of compression thigh highs on August 25, 2018. They were shipped on August 28th. They were delivered on August 30, 2018, at 3:17 PM. I am not able to use them and requested return authorization. This is September 9th, nine days after receipt. My return was denied due to receiving them over 30 days ago. My therapist recommended this site. I am going to tell her not to recommend it to anyone else. Do yourself a favor and shop somewhere else. I wish I had read reviews prior to ordering, but since my therapist recommended the site, I thought it was reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Keep your money and run like heck!

    • Livonia, MI,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could rate it a zero, I would. This is my final response to them upon requesting a return...

    This is by far one of the absolute worst customer service experiences that I have ever had. Hands down! First, the customer service agent that helped me via chat took over 10 minutes to respond to a question, and when she did, it was a size chart. I went ahead and placed my order and was not given the option to select shipping. I then called to ask for a change to overnight versus normal shipping. I waited on the phone for over 15 minutes and not a single soul answered. Then, I sent an email and the agent advised that she will process the order for overnight. She clearly lied as I placed my order on 8/30 and it arrived on 9/4, well after my mother-in-law left, which is why I wanted these overnight to begin with.

    I am on the phone now and have been listening to this godforsaken music on repeat for 19 minutes. No one has spoken to me! This company is horrendous, and that is a huge understatement. I want every single dime that I spent back and I will take my business elsewhere. And I will not be charged any 15% processing fees as I had to purchase four pairs of socks since your customer service agent did a horrible job helping me on appropriate sizing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    "Free Shipping" misrepresentation

    • Haslett, MI,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered an item for $30.00 with "free shipping." There was no opportunity to review the order total when using PayPal. The invoice included shipping charge. Customer Service acknowledged misrepresentation on the website but refused to do anything about shipping charge. "D" rating is well deserved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Should be shut down.

    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The U.S. Attorney General should shut this place down. No doubt they have criminal intent. Do not buy anything here. You'll lose your money if your purchase needs to be returned. Their email is a hoax, and their chat is just as seriously flawed.

    Please pay attention. It appears they "stole" their web pages from another website.

    I lost $70 with one purchase. Contacting VISA/Bank about that. They will back the loss, but that shouldn't have to be a process in buying online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not use this company.

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are no refunds, even if the item is unopened. Do your homework, complaints are many. Buying a compression hose is problematic because of sizing.

    I was hoodwinked. I would not recommend this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is horrible, sent wrong sized hose. Regarding refunds, they will not refund any money only exchange. The hose was not even tried on. Staff is abusive and do not care about others at all. This is a horrible outfit. I would be aware of them and never shop here. They do not answer their calls and I was put on hold for 48 minutes. They send abusive emails when you try and return an item. Horrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Make sure you order right first, customer service is horrid

    • Johnstown, PA,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Being new to compression garments, I ordered two different styles. I initially wanted to return one. I was made aware per policy that I could only get store credit. I was ok with this and opted to order two pairs of the item I was keeping (which the item was $22 cheaper than the one I returned). Throughout the email chain with their customer service rep (which had no email etiquette), I was never told that the pricing for the item I wanted as a replacement was higher. Otherwise, I would have only ordered one. When I emailed back asking for an explanation, I was told simply to call customer service. After being on hold for 10 minutes, I was met with a representative that cut me off every time I tried to explain and told me it was policy and if I would have read it, I would have known. When I commented I would not buy from the company again, she simply said: “That is fine.” I will never purchase again from this site and would gladly pay more for better service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No deal

    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time to try and return. You must email. Cumbersome. There is a restocking fee. No credit to my PayPal. They want to keep my money for store credit. I read the return policy. They offer an authorization number for your return but only will give partial credit to you for your next purchase. Avoid this company. Only telephone the bank. There is no one to dispute your complaint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    When my original purchase arrived, the compression stockings looked like they would fit a child. Yet I was still responsible for paying to return and restock and could not get a refund. I lost track of how many customer service contacts it took to finally get the info I needed to exchange. It took 26 days for the entire transaction and when the exchanged pair arrived, there was no paperwork at all to explain how I will be charged.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Minnesota,
    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 4/3/18 for two pairs of compression stockings my father-in-law wanted me to order him upon request of his doctor. I received an email stating it was being processed and we would receive one when shipped.

    On 4/11/18 we have not received the order yet, which my father-in-law thought would arrive on the 9th, so I tried calling the company. I got a recording saying they were closed and their hours were 8:30-5:30 CST (it was 5:04 when I tried calling).

    On 4/12/18 I tried shortly after 8:30 and got the same recording. At 9 am I finally got customer service. The lady checked into the order and came back and said they had until today to get it in the mail. If I didn't get an email saying it shipped to call back on 4/13/18 and they would investigate why it hadn't shipped yet. I told the lady I wanted a refund because we couldn't wait any longer. She said they don't do cancellations and hung up on me.

    I called back after doing a dispute with my credit card (they charged my card on 4/3/18). I asked to speak to the supervisor just to find out she was the same one that hung up on me, which was another complaint I had. She again hung up on me. I filed a BBB report and found another number they use. I called that number and got a different lady who also said she was a supervisor and above the first lady. Her customer service skills were worse than the first. She wouldn't let me get a word in edgewise and basically told me they were to busy to deal with my concerns and then hung up.

    They will not refund my money for a product they haven't shipped nor would tell me when it would be shipped. They blamed it on the manufacturer. They stated it was their policy of no cancellations and assume everyone reads the policy. I had called them with the number my 86-year-old father-in-law gave me so did not see a policy and was not informed by the salesperson before. I did go to their site on shipping and found under their policies that compression garments are shipped same day or next business day if ordered after the cut off time.

    The BBB has 131 complaints, and the company operates under nine different names which the Illinois Attorney General office has one complaint for AL and PO Corperation and 18 for CompressionSale.com. I never asked them about complaints under the other seven names they use.

    I would definitely not recommend this company and if I could have, would have given them a -0 rating. This is definitely a case of when I should of listen to my gut and not ordered from them. There website was nice and boosted fast shipping and #1 doctor recommended.

    My biggest complaint was the customer service, or lack of it. If it had not been for their rudeness and inability to give me shipping time and when I could expect my order, trying to blame the manufacturer, telling me they are too busy for my concerns and hanging up on me, I would have waited a day or two to see if my order shipped. Until I read the reviews and find that this is an ongoing problem with the company, and as stated before would not recommend ordering from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 19, 2018

      Kim Johnson

      Update on my experience, I got hold of the manufacturer of Truform compression stockings. They said there was not much they could do to control their dealers but they would look into it. After a day had gone by, they got back with me and told me that the order shipped. I finally got the order on 4/16/18.

      The manufacturer was very nice to work with, so for anyone out there wanting to order Truform products, don't penalize the manufacturer for compressionsale.com poor service, just find a different dealer for the product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service

    • Florida,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered more than 13 days ago and still have not received my order, and to find out it was on backorder, but they charged my credit card right away. No email or any communication from them until I had to call. They stated it will ship within these days. I will never order from them again. I'd rather pay extra than give my money to this poor service company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 56

Write a Review for CompressionSale.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review