About CompressionSale.com

As the self-proclaimed “premier source for top brand name” compression wear, CompressionSale.com provides a wide variety of compression stockings, accessories, and specialty products. In addition, the company claims to provide these products at the lowest possible prices, or they’ll beat the advertised price by 10%.

But are the low prices offered by CompressionSale.com worth the effort? Let’s squeeze the facts and find out where they lead.

CompressionSale.com Details

CompressionSale.com offers several categories of products from many of the top compression wear manufacturers, including Medi, Jobst, Sigvaris, Juzo, and many others, including:

  • Men’s and women’s knee highs and thigh highs
  • Travel, athletic, and diabetic socks
  • Maternity support hose
  • Accessories, including application and removal aids, garter belts, adhesives, liners, and more.
  • Specialty products, including arthritis relief, braces, supports, ulcer care stockings, and more.

When using the CompressionSale.com website, you can search for products by style, brand, compression level, fabric, and more; by top-rated category; by compression level; or based on popular searches from other customers . In addition, you can search their catalog directly by item number or keyword. If you’re new to compression wear or are having difficulty finding the right product to fit your needs, CompressionSale.com claims that their certified fitters can help walk you through the process.

CompressionSale.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Due to the diversity of products featured on the CompressionSale.com website, prices range considerably; anywhere from under $20 to $130 or more. However, the company claims to offer a low price guarantee, which means that they’ll beat any advertised price by 10%, although this excludes items sold on Amazon and Ebay.

In addition to this guarantee, CompressionSale.com provides free Standard shipping on all compression stockings shipped within the U.S.

CompressionSale.com offers a 180-day return policy, less a 15% restocking fee. However this offer only applies to unworn items in their original packaging. Items that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only, and only within 30 days of purchase. For full details, be sure to read their Return Policy.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from customer service by calling 800-504-7315.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About CompressionSale.com?

CompressionSale.com is operated by AL and PO Corporation based out of Vernon Hills, IL. The company holds a D+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 70 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to relate to poor customer service and difficulty processing refunds. In fact, we noticed that the company’s responses on the Better Business Bureau website were very short (despite attempting providing answers to detailed problems), and definitely did not have a friendly vibe. As such, this gives the appearance that CompressionSale.com does not place a nig emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Elsewhere online, most customer complaints appear to mirror those found on the BBB, referencing poor customer service (e.g. unknowledgeable staff, numerous requests for the same information, etc.) and difficulty processing refunds. Despite this, the company appears to have a positive reputation for their large product selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process.

What’s the Bottom Line About CompressionSale.com?

Even though it appears CompressionSale.com has a positive reputation for large selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process, should you buy from them? Based on our research, they appear to be a solid option for your compression wear needs, although there are a few things you should keep in mind beforehand.

First, the top customer complaints we encountered were that CompressionSale.com customer service is often very unhelpful, and that the refund process is overly restrictive. With this in mind, here are a few tips you can use to avoid hassles:

  1. Make sure you keep the original packaging, since numerous customers have complained that they will reject your return without this, even if the item was never worn.
  2. Make absolutely certain that you’re purchasing the correct item, as CompressionSale.com will not cancel your order, even if you call within five minutes of placing it.
  3. Even if you do successfully return your compression wear, you’ll be responsible for return shipping charges, and CompressionSale.com will automatically deduct a 15% restocking fee from your total refund.

Next, with CompressionSale.com’s reputation for poor customer service, we’re dubious that their certified fitters can really help you purchase the best product that suits your needs. To gauge what you can expect if you need to return an item, you may want to try contacting them first to experience it firsthand.

Finally, as we mentioned in our Science of Compression Wear article, these products have a long medical history of improving patients’ circulation and blood oxygenation. However, they have not been shown to improve athletic performance; only to decrease lactic acid buildup and to reduce post-workout recovery times.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

48 Consumer Reviews for CompressionSale.com

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • Poor customer service

    When my original purchase arrived, the compression stockings looked like they would fit a child. Yet I was still responsible for paying to return and restock and could not get a refund. I lost track of how many customer service contacts it took to finally get the info I needed to exchange. It took 26 days for the entire transaction and when the exchanged pair arrived, there was no paperwork at all to explain how I will be charged.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Minnesota,
    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 4/3/18 for two pairs of compression stockings my father-in-law wanted me to order him upon request of his doctor. I received an email stating it was being processed and we would receive one when shipped.

    On 4/11/18 we have not received the order yet, which my father-in-law thought would arrive on the 9th, so I tried calling the company. I got a recording saying they were closed and their hours were 8:30-5:30 CST (it was 5:04 when I tried calling).

    On 4/12/18 I tried shortly after 8:30 and got the same recording. At 9 am I finally got customer service. The lady checked into the order and came back and said they had until today to get it in the mail. If I didn't get an email saying it shipped to call back on 4/13/18 and they would investigate why it hadn't shipped yet. I told the lady I wanted a refund because we couldn't wait any longer. She said they don't do cancellations and hung up on me.

    I called back after doing a dispute with my credit card (they charged my card on 4/3/18). I asked to speak to the supervisor just to find out she was the same one that hung up on me, which was another complaint I had. She again hung up on me. I filed a BBB report and found another number they use. I called that number and got a different lady who also said she was a supervisor and above the first lady. Her customer service skills were worse than the first. She wouldn't let me get a word in edgewise and basically told me they were to busy to deal with my concerns and then hung up.

    They will not refund my money for a product they haven't shipped nor would tell me when it would be shipped. They blamed it on the manufacturer. They stated it was their policy of no cancellations and assume everyone reads the policy. I had called them with the number my 86-year-old father-in-law gave me so did not see a policy and was not informed by the salesperson before. I did go to their site on shipping and found under their policies that compression garments are shipped same day or next business day if ordered after the cut off time.

    The BBB has 131 complaints, and the company operates under nine different names which the Illinois Attorney General office has one complaint for AL and PO Corperation and 18 for CompressionSale.com. I never asked them about complaints under the other seven names they use.

    I would definitely not recommend this company and if I could have, would have given them a -0 rating. This is definitely a case of when I should of listen to my gut and not ordered from them. There website was nice and boosted fast shipping and #1 doctor recommended.

    My biggest complaint was the customer service, or lack of it. If it had not been for their rudeness and inability to give me shipping time and when I could expect my order, trying to blame the manufacturer, telling me they are too busy for my concerns and hanging up on me, I would have waited a day or two to see if my order shipped. Until I read the reviews and find that this is an ongoing problem with the company, and as stated before would not recommend ordering from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 19, 2018

      Kim Johnson

      Update on my experience, I got hold of the manufacturer of Truform compression stockings. They said there was not much they could do to control their dealers but they would look into it. After a day had gone by, they got back with me and told me that the order shipped. I finally got the order on 4/16/18.

      The manufacturer was very nice to work with, so for anyone out there wanting to order Truform products, don't penalize the manufacturer for compressionsale.com poor service, just find a different dealer for the product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service

    • Florida,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered more than 13 days ago and still have not received my order, and to find out it was on backorder, but they charged my credit card right away. No email or any communication from them until I had to call. They stated it will ship within these days. I will never order from them again. I'd rather pay extra than give my money to this poor service company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not order from this company. EVER.

    It's a scam. I ordered stockings with next day delivery ($29.95) because I needed them urgently for a procedure I was having done (I got a cancellation appointment, hence why I had not already ordered any). I received an initial email to say my order had been received and that I would receive a further email once the item was shipped. I did not receive a shipping email at all, and the item was delivered, to my surprise, over a week later.

    In the meantime, I had tried canceling the order as I had had to purchase a pair of stockings from my clinic. Customer service did not know the state of my order, or what I had even ordered! They refused any refund and were rude and extremely unhelpful.

    We finally lodged a dispute with Amex, something I highly recommend people do. Compressionsale then emailed us to ask what I had ordered and the tracking number of the package. How could they not already know this? They then agreed I could return the package. I also received the missing shipping email that I had never got. They then returned the package I had returned, saying they could not accept it. When they realised they had told us to do this, they eventually agreed to pay for it to be returned a second time.

    I did not, however, get a refund, and they only gave store credit. They lied in their response to Amex, and we have provided evidence to prove this.

    Basically this company is poorly run and clueless. It takes your money with no intention of refunding you ever, even when they can't deliver on time, and the package is unopened. And it clearly does understand the concept of next day delivery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Online return policy not honored

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I returned a pair of stockings at my cost to return. THEN they only offer store credit despite the terms online on their site (item not worn, not tried on and in original packaging not disturbed). I requested the return within nine days of purchase (see cut and paste of online policies below).

    THEN they take a $6.95 fee out for shipping the new item. Had I received a refund, I could have ordered what I wanted and received Free Shipping on the new item. They lost a customer for life for $6.95 and not honoring printed policy!

    Return Policy

    Products that are new and in their original packaging may be returned or exchanged for up to 180 days following the original purchase date.

    Products that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only and may only be returned within the first 30 days of purchase. Returns received after 15 days from original purchase date will be refunded as store credit. Due to federal health regulations, worn product must be laundered prior to returning. Products that have been worn and/or damaged due to consumer negligence may not be returned.

    How to return? If your order qualifies for return or exchange, please request a return authorization RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) number. Qualifying orders returned without prior authorization will be subject to a 25% restocking fee and shipping charges and will only be refunded as store credit. Note your RMA# on the outside and inside of your package and return it to the address provided to you. Please allow 2-3 weeks for processing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    I ordered in-stock item. Nine days later, the order says "processed." I request a tracking number and am told that the item is back ordered and MIGHT come in next week. Procedure tomorrow; next week(ish) is too late. I request to cancel the order and am told some mumbo-jumbo about the order being sent to processing, the volume of orders they receive, and that I should purchase "carefully." I am told they "can't" cancel the order. Since "processed" means packed and ready to be shipped, I ask how it is possible for an item to be both processed and back ordered. Dead silence. This is a scam. Avoid!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Kim Johnson

      I've had the same thing, they told me that they didn't know if the order is back ordered or not. When I called them, they told me that is was the manufacturer's policy of no cancellation. I found the manufacturers number and called them, they told me that it's not their policy and that an order can't get processed, and is going to contact the company. They told me that the items I ordered are in stock, and they are not sure why they haven't shipped.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Essex County, NJ,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered from this company. Jobst Socks were fine, but Truform arrived smelling like they had been stored in a damp basement. The black dye came off all over my hands and legs, and was unusable!

    Horrible customer service. Three days and 15 emails later they still said they didn’t understand what I wanted in exchange. I felt like they were just trying to make me so frustrated that I’d give up. They were rude and disrespectful, and when I complained about their attitude, they hung up on me! I would never order from this company again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No refunds, customer charged for returns and restocking

    • Farmington Hills, MI,
    • Dec 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time I ordered, I wanted one pair, but the order went through as two pairs. I called customer service immediately and was told I had no recourse because "I had ordered after 2 PM (?)." And the company won't revise or cancel orders. I had not received their merchandise, and I had not worn their merchandise; I just wanted to revise my order to one pair, within 5 minutes of ordering. I contacted their chat service for help, same inflexibility.

    Poorest customer service and most inflexible cancellation/return policies I have ever encountered. I am a first (and last) time customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not like to write slander about a company, but I do want to warn potential buyers that you should be absolutely sure when ordering from this company that you order the right size, color, and product. If you are not 100% certain, do not order from this company. You will have the most difficult time getting assistance for a refund or exchange and you will be charged fees. I wasn't sure what size I was, and even after discussing with a customer service representative, the product did not fit well. I was resigned to keep what I wore, but I had additionally purchased multiples of what I learned were ill-fitting stockings that were unopened. I am now stuck with them and penalized if I want to make a simple exchange.

    I warn you, potential customer, because I did not know this before ordering. I am out a lot of money. These stockings are expensive. I will never order from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not order from them

    I ordered stockings for my husband in July. They arrived defective, and I sent them back. The second set was also defective. I sent them back. Since then I have been trying without success to get either stockings or my money back. It has been three months, and I have yet to see either. They refuse to speak with me except via email and then don't answer promptly. They continue to give me the runaround. I doubt I will ever get my money or stockings out of them.

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. The prices were good, but not the customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 28, 2017

      Pat Brooks

      As with many comments from readers, I experienced the same problem with customer service. I have lost over $100.00 on one unsatisfactory purchase. I received them in two different packages, and three additional pairs of hose then what I ordered. Customer service gave no help in trying to correct this error. I returned three pairs of hose following their directions. I was told that a refund was not allowed but store credit would be given. I have been unable to receive any certification of store credit. After many years of ordering online, I have never dealt with a more difficult company. My advice is beware when you are dealing with this company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Return address

    I have had difficulty with returns too. They kept asking me over and over what the item number was when I gave it to them twice. I am aware that their RMA's are just the order number, so I'm going to ship back my items with that number on the shipping package, and I'm hoping they just give me a merchandise credit. Time will tell.

    I've never tried this type of return with them. Has anyone on here done this and gotten a credit? What I need thoigh is their address. Anyone on here have it?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 48

Write a Review for CompressionSale.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review