About CompressionSale.com

As the self-proclaimed “premier source for top brand name” compression wear, CompressionSale.com provides a wide variety of compression stockings, accessories, and specialty products. In addition, the company claims to provide these products at the lowest possible prices, or they’ll beat the advertised price by 10%.

But are the low prices offered by CompressionSale.com worth the effort? Let’s squeeze the facts and find out where they lead.

CompressionSale.com Details

CompressionSale.com offers several categories of products from many of the top compression wear manufacturers, including Medi, Jobst, Sigvaris, Juzo, and many others, including:

  • Men’s and women’s knee highs and thigh highs
  • Travel, athletic, and diabetic socks
  • Maternity support hose
  • Accessories, including application and removal aids, garter belts, adhesives, liners, and more.
  • Specialty products, including arthritis relief, braces, supports, ulcer care stockings, and more.

When using the CompressionSale.com website, you can search for products by style, brand, compression level, fabric, and more; by top-rated category; by compression level; or based on popular searches from other customers . In addition, you can search their catalog directly by item number or keyword. If you’re new to compression wear or are having difficulty finding the right product to fit your needs, CompressionSale.com claims that their certified fitters can help walk you through the process.

CompressionSale.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Due to the diversity of products featured on the CompressionSale.com website, prices range considerably; anywhere from under $20 to $130 or more. However, the company claims to offer a low price guarantee, which means that they’ll beat any advertised price by 10%, although this excludes items sold on Amazon and Ebay.

In addition to this guarantee, CompressionSale.com provides free Standard shipping on all compression stockings shipped within the U.S.

CompressionSale.com offers a 180-day return policy, less a 15% restocking fee. However this offer only applies to unworn items in their original packaging. Items that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only, and only within 30 days of purchase. For full details, be sure to read their Return Policy.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from customer service by calling 800-504-7315.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About CompressionSale.com?

CompressionSale.com is operated by AL and PO Corporation based out of Vernon Hills, IL. The company holds a D+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 70 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to relate to poor customer service and difficulty processing refunds. In fact, we noticed that the company’s responses on the Better Business Bureau website were very short (despite attempting providing answers to detailed problems), and definitely did not have a friendly vibe. As such, this gives the appearance that CompressionSale.com does not place a nig emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Elsewhere online, most customer complaints appear to mirror those found on the BBB, referencing poor customer service (e.g. unknowledgeable staff, numerous requests for the same information, etc.) and difficulty processing refunds. Despite this, the company appears to have a positive reputation for their large product selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process.

What’s the Bottom Line About CompressionSale.com?

Even though it appears CompressionSale.com has a positive reputation for large selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process, should you buy from them? Based on our research, they appear to be a solid option for your compression wear needs, although there are a few things you should keep in mind beforehand.

First, the top customer complaints we encountered were that CompressionSale.com customer service is often very unhelpful, and that the refund process is overly restrictive. With this in mind, here are a few tips you can use to avoid hassles:

  1. Make sure you keep the original packaging, since numerous customers have complained that they will reject your return without this, even if the item was never worn.
  2. Make absolutely certain that you’re purchasing the correct item, as CompressionSale.com will not cancel your order, even if you call within five minutes of placing it.
  3. Even if you do successfully return your compression wear, you’ll be responsible for return shipping charges, and CompressionSale.com will automatically deduct a 15% restocking fee from your total refund.

Next, with CompressionSale.com’s reputation for poor customer service, we’re dubious that their certified fitters can really help you purchase the best product that suits your needs. To gauge what you can expect if you need to return an item, you may want to try contacting them first to experience it firsthand.

Finally, as we mentioned in our Science of Compression Wear article, these products have a long medical history of improving patients’ circulation and blood oxygenation. However, they have not been shown to improve athletic performance; only to decrease lactic acid buildup and to reduce post-workout recovery times.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

65 Consumer Reviews for CompressionSale.com

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  61
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • Charged the card, no hose

    • Cornelius, NC,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charge the card but tell you it won’t go through, but the credit card company says they have charged the card. I think they are a scam. If you call them back they don’t answer the phone. Check reviews, they have no good reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Does not refund your money on items sent back

    I tried to return some compression stockings for an exchange, but they wanted to charge me for shipping again, so I opted for a refund. I read their policy, and it clearly states anything returned in their original boxes were to receive a refund. I did try on one stocking from one of the boxes and didn't expect a refund on it...but the other boxed pair was NOT worn and should have been issued a refund immediately. But no...they insisted that their policy did not take back any stockings. NOT SO.

    I decided to just let them keep the stockings and hope that people never buy from them again. They are horrible to deal with and lie, lie, lie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Horrible experience

    • Westlake Village, CA,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a compression sock and wanted a beige color; they sent a black color.

    It was so difficult to see the selection because of their congested website, it was marked as black. I asked for an exchange, and instead of being nice, they said you bought you have to keep it, or send it back at my expense and pay a 25% restocking charge. I did not even use it. They also say all shipping is free, but after you order it, they say you need to spend $39.00 for free shipping.

    I would never buy from them again, and I suggest you do the same. Maybe they will change their terrible policy and be a better company, but I doubt it. There are better companies to buy these socks, and next time I will.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Nonexistent customer service

    • Kirksville, MO,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two items on December 5th and, because of the urgency, paid for 2-day delivery. By December 10th I still had not received notification of shipping! I called customer service several times and waited as long as 40 minutes - I was never able to speak to a person. The "Live Chat" feature was "unavailable" every time I tried it, day or night. In short, it proved impossible to speak to a human in real time to discuss the reasons for delay or possible cancellation of the order. I will never use this company again. Their total lack of customer service made me suspect that I had been taken by an online scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Horrible return policy and customer service

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst experience I have ever had with a company and its return policy.

    We just got the wrong size and wanted to exchange it immediately. You have to pay shipping to send it back...then they will charge you $6.95 return shipping fee plus 15% restocking fee. On the top of this, you pay the difference in price based on the price the day you are doing return or exchange, even if it's exactly the same item...even exchange (there is usually a coupon on the web when you purchase it, but have to pay it back when return).

    AND you have NO OPTION to return the item and get your money back at all - exchange or store credit ONLY.

    Customer service was very rude too. She said that I obviously don't understand anything when I was asking questions about this unusual return policy...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    • Sunset Beach, NC,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought navy sheer knee high stockings, but when they came, they were thick as socks, not sheer like the website showed. They would not refund my money. Said they would give me another pair for a restock fee, but the ones I ordered were the only navy stockings they sell. I should have known. They have "free shipping on all orders" all over their website, but you only find out at checkout that you have to spend $39 to get it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service experience

    • Ohio,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The customer service rep was impatient and unfriendly. I ordered on Wednesday night due to a surgery and paid for second-day delivery. Five days later - still not here. I tried to convince me that Saturday is not a business day for FedEx/UPS. I asked if she could tell me where I could go to write a negative review. She hung up on me. STAY AWAY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible customer service and business practices. They not only took more than one month shipping my order (which turned out to be out of stuck with no one notifying me about that), but also don't give refunds even if you ask for a return number as soon as you receive your order. So they won't give you your money back on immediate returns and also charge a $7 "restocking" fee, and you no longer qualify for shipping. WHAT?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive website, unhelpful customer service

    • Mill Creek, WA,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was not given a chance to preview the order before submitting. Once I clicked on process order thru PayPal, my order was submitted. Only then did I discover that the 10% discount did not work (I signed up for emails to get the 10% discount). Also, the website is plastered with "FREE SHIPPING" signs. One appears over the shopping cart with my one item in it that says "Free Shipping will be applied." Only later I realized that I had not spent the minimum of $39.95, which was mentioned in a couple of less noticeable places. I was put off by the deceptive website. I tried to LIVE CHAT to cancel. No one available on a Sunday. I emailed right away to cancel. They emailed at 5:10 Monday saying they could not cancel as the order had "already been processed."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not order from this company under any circumstances!

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of compression thigh highs on August 25, 2018. They were shipped on August 28th. They were delivered on August 30, 2018, at 3:17 PM. I am not able to use them and requested return authorization. This is September 9th, nine days after receipt. My return was denied due to receiving them over 30 days ago. My therapist recommended this site. I am going to tell her not to recommend it to anyone else. Do yourself a favor and shop somewhere else. I wish I had read reviews prior to ordering, but since my therapist recommended the site, I thought it was reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Keep your money and run like heck!

    • Livonia, MI,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could rate it a zero, I would. This is my final response to them upon requesting a return...

    This is by far one of the absolute worst customer service experiences that I have ever had. Hands down! First, the customer service agent that helped me via chat took over 10 minutes to respond to a question, and when she did, it was a size chart. I went ahead and placed my order and was not given the option to select shipping. I then called to ask for a change to overnight versus normal shipping. I waited on the phone for over 15 minutes and not a single soul answered. Then, I sent an email and the agent advised that she will process the order for overnight. She clearly lied as I placed my order on 8/30 and it arrived on 9/4, well after my mother-in-law left, which is why I wanted these overnight to begin with.

    I am on the phone now and have been listening to this godforsaken music on repeat for 19 minutes. No one has spoken to me! This company is horrendous, and that is a huge understatement. I want every single dime that I spent back and I will take my business elsewhere. And I will not be charged any 15% processing fees as I had to purchase four pairs of socks since your customer service agent did a horrible job helping me on appropriate sizing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 65

Write a Review for CompressionSale.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review