About CompressionSale.com

As the self-proclaimed “premier source for top brand name” compression wear, CompressionSale.com provides a wide variety of compression stockings, accessories, and specialty products. In addition, the company claims to provide these products at the lowest possible prices, or they’ll beat the advertised price by 10%.

But are the low prices offered by CompressionSale.com worth the effort? Let’s squeeze the facts and find out where they lead.

CompressionSale.com Details

CompressionSale.com offers several categories of products from many of the top compression wear manufacturers, including Medi, Jobst, Sigvaris, Juzo, and many others, including:

  • Men’s and women’s knee highs and thigh highs
  • Travel, athletic, and diabetic socks
  • Maternity support hose
  • Accessories, including application and removal aids, garter belts, adhesives, liners, and more.
  • Specialty products, including arthritis relief, braces, supports, ulcer care stockings, and more.

When using the CompressionSale.com website, you can search for products by style, brand, compression level, fabric, and more; by top-rated category; by compression level; or based on popular searches from other customers . In addition, you can search their catalog directly by item number or keyword. If you’re new to compression wear or are having difficulty finding the right product to fit your needs, CompressionSale.com claims that their certified fitters can help walk you through the process.

CompressionSale.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Due to the diversity of products featured on the CompressionSale.com website, prices range considerably; anywhere from under $20 to $130 or more. However, the company claims to offer a low price guarantee, which means that they’ll beat any advertised price by 10%, although this excludes items sold on Amazon and Ebay.

In addition to this guarantee, CompressionSale.com provides free Standard shipping on all compression stockings shipped within the U.S.

CompressionSale.com offers a 180-day return policy, less a 15% restocking fee. However this offer only applies to unworn items in their original packaging. Items that have been tried on are eligible for store credit/exchange only, and only within 30 days of purchase. For full details, be sure to read their Return Policy.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from customer service by calling 800-504-7315.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About CompressionSale.com?

CompressionSale.com is operated by AL and PO Corporation based out of Vernon Hills, IL. The company holds a D+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on more than 70 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to relate to poor customer service and difficulty processing refunds. In fact, we noticed that the company’s responses on the Better Business Bureau website were very short (despite attempting providing answers to detailed problems), and definitely did not have a friendly vibe. As such, this gives the appearance that CompressionSale.com does not place a nig emphasis on exceptional customer service.

Elsewhere online, most customer complaints appear to mirror those found on the BBB, referencing poor customer service (e.g. unknowledgeable staff, numerous requests for the same information, etc.) and difficulty processing refunds. Despite this, the company appears to have a positive reputation for their large product selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process.

What’s the Bottom Line About CompressionSale.com?

Even though it appears CompressionSale.com has a positive reputation for large selection, competitive pricing, and easy purchasing process, should you buy from them? Based on our research, they appear to be a solid option for your compression wear needs, although there are a few things you should keep in mind beforehand.

First, the top customer complaints we encountered were that CompressionSale.com customer service is often very unhelpful, and that the refund process is overly restrictive. With this in mind, here are a few tips you can use to avoid hassles:

  1. Make sure you keep the original packaging, since numerous customers have complained that they will reject your return without this, even if the item was never worn.
  2. Make absolutely certain that you’re purchasing the correct item, as CompressionSale.com will not cancel your order, even if you call within five minutes of placing it.
  3. Even if you do successfully return your compression wear, you’ll be responsible for return shipping charges, and CompressionSale.com will automatically deduct a 15% restocking fee from your total refund.

Next, with CompressionSale.com’s reputation for poor customer service, we’re dubious that their certified fitters can really help you purchase the best product that suits your needs. To gauge what you can expect if you need to return an item, you may want to try contacting them first to experience it firsthand.

Finally, as we mentioned in our Science of Compression Wear article, these products have a long medical history of improving patients’ circulation and blood oxygenation. However, they have not been shown to improve athletic performance; only to decrease lactic acid buildup and to reduce post-workout recovery times.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 82 CompressionSale.com Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  77
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 82
Sort reviews by:

  • Compression stockings

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased both stockings and socks from this company. The only good thing I have to say is the shipment was prompt. Everything else is horrible. And if you even TRY and return anything, they will cause you more headaches than you ever experienced. Their return policy is foggy and even though I followed their rules, it wasn't good enough. They returned MY return saying they wouldn't accept the return. Sorry. I'd rather spend double the price to never have to EVER deal with them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Scammed

    • Valparaiso, NE,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered hernia/back support items from CompressionSale. The sizing was wrong. I measured in the recommended manner, but the items were too big. I decided to keep the one because I could make it work. The other items were returned on May 16th, and I’m still waiting for the return to be processed. Calling and emailing have not helped resolve this issue. I feel ripped off completely. I paid a lot for the items and also for return postage. Do not do business with this company! Very disappointing. Order from Amazon, a reputable company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • By the time I got the hose, my procedure was over and I had recovered

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took over 25 days to receive the hose from order date. This is after multiple calls checking on whether it shipped and then saying they would call me back. They never did. I needed the hose for after a procedure so I had to buy locally. I was fully recovered when the hose arrived and although unopened they would only return for store credit. When I insisted on a refund they changed the RMA to refund and I had to follow up to see where the refund was. They replied that there wasn’t going to be a refund, only store credit, and there are no exceptions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Ordered 4 pairs, paid for 4 pairs but they only sent 3 pairs.

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The advertising is faulty! They only sent 3 pairs and charged me for 4 pairs. I asked them on the order if they knew what they were doing. I guess not. I read some of the other comments that people wrote and this site should be put out of business because they seem to be crooks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very bad service.

    I ordered some compression stockings based on exactly what size they told me and the size they told me was wrong. The socks did not fit and now they want me to go through all this ridiculous return stuff AND pay for shipping. THEY MADE THE MISTAKE and their customer service people are arrogant and condescending. They would not take these back and would not order me the right size and send template emails thinking that would appease me. I am going to put a stop payment on my credit card since they defrauded me and now will not make good on the products. This is a small time company who thinks they can play games with us paying shipping charges. Don't order from them...the prices are way too high and the service is very poor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever

    • Puyallup, WA,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought 2 pairs of compression socks from this company. One sock would not stay up. I asked for an exchange pair and have gone through hell trying to get an exchange. We still have not received an exchange pair even though they said they would give us one.

    Would not ever do business with this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print

    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very rude young lady on the phone, hung up on me. I asked for help, I got it, she hung up. Said she did not like my e-mails asking for help. I would never recommend a friend, ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No easy returns/rude customer service

    • Tennessee,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a hose called "bare skin", something like that, when they arrived I did not notice that they had a tear at the top of the band, it must be how they hang them in, someone ripped them off clip hanger. I usually buy Jobst from a competitor but thought I would give this company a try. I like the hose on the kitchen table and compared them to the Jobst hose. This hose was super long and so I just took pictures, wrapped them up, put them back in the package, I'm trying to return them. They told me that I couldn't return them if I tried them on because that's what it says in their return policy. I assured them that I had not because the length of the hose is extremely long. You would have to be 7 feet tall to wear them.

    So I spoke to a very rude person who called herself Love, and she said she knew exactly what was wrong and she would get back with me. Never heard from her. I called back and spoke with Love and she was extremely rude. Then she said I had to get a hold of the owner of that hose maker that sells the hose to Compressionsale.com. After several emails got her number. She was nice but this whole process took me six months and then I had to take another picture of the thread that's around the inside of the hose at the band. Supposedly this would tell them if I received the correct hose. Then they sent me another pair of hose, I tried those on and they were extremely long and they were very narrow all the way to the top. Definitely defective quality. I tried on the first pair of hose, same thing. So now I'm out of about $55 and I have no hose that is of any quality and doesn't even work. I needed the hose for DVT, this run around delayed my care. I wish I just stayed with Jobst hose. I would never use this company and I try to warn other people not to use this company. I am a verified buyer and person that got ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Unethical

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried to return a product that was not as described. They refused the return. I contacted my credit card company to file a dispute. I started getting threatening emails that said they would call the police. They take advantage of at-risk people, also they say free shipping and it is not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Newburgh, IN,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Jobst thigh high compression stockings for my upcoming RFA for varicose veins. They were considerably cheaper at compressionsale.com than everywhere else I checked. Shipping was fast and the stockings are exactly what I ordered. I’m a happy customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your time

    • Bay Area, CA,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two pairs of Jobst large compression open toed stockings in black. I was sent a size Small… I opened one pair but did wear or even try them on. The other pair was unopened…according to their return policy, you can exchange unworn stockings if sent with original packaging.

    I returned them, paid shipping and asked for an exchange. I was sent one pair of open toed Jobst stockings in opaque nude…not black and not two pairs.

    I emailed a return request and asked for a refund and a free shipping label…was sent the canned response that I would have to pay for any return. I called the company and was put on hold for over 30 minutes. The upshot is that they will email me. I may escalate this to my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 82

Write a Review for CompressionSale.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review