• 47 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 85%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poor quality, misleading advertising

    • By Michael S.,
    • Michigan,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased on a whim just to check it out. Was curious about use as a security camera, but could find no information on battery life. Experience shows about 45 minutes. Night video worthless, IR LEDs saturates the camera and the whole video is just a flashing purple light, won't sit level with SD card installed like commercials imply. If you knew criminals were coming in 45 minutes, this might work for you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Size
    • Price
    • Daylight camera
    • Battery life
    • Can't change frame rate
    • Fragile accessories

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should be called Crap Cam

    • By Ralph J.,
    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 4 of these and I tried 3 of them. All duds and I could not download on my Windows 10 laptop. I experienced all the bad attempts to get video. Several reviewers said that these are not compatible with Windows 10 systems and I know that now! Crap Cam.

    I got a credit when I returned but not my cash.

    Seemed too good to be true...that is true!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The entire product, waste of time and money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cop Cam

    • By Harlen H.,
    • Missouri,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 Cop Cams for my home and they are junk. No pictures, no video. I followed instructions and nothing. Tech support is a joke. Very sad camera, still cannot get help. They make it so good on TV, I cannot even tell if it's charged or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great! For eye-spying. NOT security!

    • By Jo B.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I keep mine plugged into a portable charger which seconds as a stand, because theirs sucks. It records for 3 minutes or photos. But if you try to take a picture at night the flash WILL reflect off the glass and you end up with FLASH SHOT. So do not use picture option at night IF you're trying thru glass. Also, night videos have a purple "hue" instead of black and white, but everyone is clearly visible! Hey, I got mine at Walmart for $29.99. It's no security "SYSTEM" but it will video or take pics with surprisingly VERY clear audio. I have currently caught my neighbor trespassing twice this week and PRAYING I catch him doing what I already know he's doing ON VIDEO!

    Daytime security is much better just because of the glass/flash issue. I've put it inside my truck and videoed. I've put it outside under a table. It did what I expected. Hiding it with the portable charger was the biggest challenge.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good, so far

    • By Michael C.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Cop Cam to use similar to how deer hunters use a camera trap to check if there are game in that area. I set mine every day and have recorded all sorts of animals at my hunting site, but have yet to record a cop, which is what I take the name of the product to be. Keeping my fingers crossed I'll see one soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam - sticker for on/off

    • By Barbara W.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the special for two Cop Cams and received them but where it shows a button that says "press here" there was no button, only a sticker. In addition, when I returned it, had to go to China, they didn't reclaim and would not respond to emails. PayPal refused to refund because I didn't have proof of delivery. Three months later I received my return package back. But PayPal still wouldn't refund and no response from the company...Don't buy, it is a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Brian N.,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No video, just black screen. Terrible audio. Wasted money! I would only recommend this to someone I didn't like. I will say this...in the heat of the moment I threw it in the ground and it did not come apart. I guess that's something. I should've known better than to expect a quality product that is As Seen On TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor buy...

    • By William B.,
    • Florence, KY,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the unit at a Kroger's store. After opening the box, charged up the unit. The charge appears ok and quality of camera average. The problem I had was with the plastic items needed to use the camera. The clip used to put on a collar or body part broke immediately. A small screw did not hold the parts together and after attempts to put back together gave up. I am attempting to get the company to send me a couple of clips.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received the item

    • By Chris C.,
    • Santa Fe, NM,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have given up on ever receiving this item (Cop Cam). I sent an email with my order number asking about the status and got no response. It has been almost two months and no sign yet or word from the company. Order # COP1102.

    Thank you for your purchase!

    Cop Cam Mini Security Camera, Wireless Security Camera, Dash Cam, and Action Cam As Seen On Tv × 1

    8GB / 1 Pack

    Subtotal

    $19.99

    Shipping

    $9.99

    Total

    $29.98 USD

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received

    • By Kathy M.,
    • Indiana,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered in April and have never received it. I'm ready to contact my attorney and sue this company. Spent $30 and received nothing. I have the order number and will be giving it to my lawyers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The good, the bad, and the ugly

    • By Paul T.,
    • Minnesota,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered direct from the company and I thought I would get quick service that way. Don't expect quick service. The shipment was slower than molasses in January.

    I have mixed feelings about this product. On the plus side, the picture is fantastic. I use it inside looking outside through a screened window. Everything is clear and sharp. It records my dog barking through a closed window and covers his movements back and forth. Pedestrians and vehicles on the street are clear and sharp and there would be no identification problem. And, it's easy to charge and download. I charge it through my computer and download directly from the cam into my computer - no need to remove the disk. The computer treats the loaded Cop Cam as another drive. While I'm downloading, the unit is charging. Slick. I haven't used it at night yet so no review there. The size of the unit is a winner. Easy to handle, mount and move around as needed.

    On the negative side, the manual is a work of junk art. It doesn't even begin to explain things that I would like to know such as how to change the battery when the old one dies (and it most assuredly will with time). Does this mean we have to buy another unit when the battery goes south? Don't like that option especially at the price they want for it. And with Trump messing around with China, the price of a replacement is only going to go up, up, up.

    If you are going to be gone for an extended period of time, say two hours or more, you will need a wall charger. I have the 32GB disk and the battery doesn't even begin to fill it before it (the battery) discharges. It seems like there is a mismatch there. So, to me, the wall charger is an essential accessory for the 32 gig card, And, of course, like everything Telebrands sells, it's extra.

    The plastic accessories such as the table/wall mount stand and swivel clip are OK. They will not withstand abuse but should hold up with reasonable care.

    So there you have it. I'm pleased and I'm not pleased. Would I buy another one? Probably not unless the company addresses my concerns. The battery changing and recording length of time before the battery dies are two major disqualifications. What could have been a five-star product is no better than two or three stars. Kinda disappointing...I would recommend it to a friend but only with the caveats I have specified in this review. Otherwise, no recommendation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought it today

    • By Kerry R.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got this crap today from the TV shop in Cairns. Super hot when charging. Could be dangerous. No lights whatsoever to indicate to me charged or ready to go. I'll be ringing them very shortly for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You get only $19.99 refunded so I lose S&H twice of $17.79

    • By Myra C.,
    • Muscle Shoals, AL,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the Cop Cam advertised on TV and really liked what I saw in the advertisement, so without reading the reviews, which I usually always do on any ordered internet merchandise, I ordered the Cop Cam 8 GB MicroSD straight from Bulbhead.com, not Amazon.

    My email receipt from Bulbhead also read "my satisfaction was 100% guaranteed." I received the Cop Cam 13 days later. A notice with my order read that I had been upgraded to a Deluxe Cop Cam, meaning with a 32 GB microSD instead of an 8 GB for the same price of $19.99 now and $19.00 in 30 days.

    I read the included instructions, plus watched two tube unboxing review videos on how to use the Cop Cam. The photo color was purple on those YouTube reviews and the video was poor quality.

    I tried out my Cop Cam taking photos and videos in various settings inside and outside with lights on and off. When I put the MicroSD disc in my laptop to view, the photos were purple hazed looking. Same for the videos. Nothing was clear and sharp like I saw in the advertisement.

    Then, I read on one of the many negative Cop Cam review’s that this microSD didn’t work on Windows 10 which is what my HP laptop is. This should have been made clear on the website.

    An extra notice in my package told all the rules regarding the returning an item. Only the cost of the item, i.e. Cop Cam, excluding S&H would be refunded.

    My credit card was charged $19.99 + $9.99 S&H + $3.50 = $35.48. Today, it cost me $7.90 Priority Mail with tracking to return the package. Their S&H $9.99 and my cost of $7.80 to return cost me a total of $17.79 for nothing.

    I order online a lot and never has it cost me anything to return an item like this. I’m very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cop Cam

    • By Ed R.,
    • Seymour, TN,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I should have known better. But I had to know. Cop Cam is a waste of money. Mine, right out of the box has not worked at all. The window claims that a video was recorded until I try to review. Nothing but a black screen. Don't waste your money on this thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One star given but no star item. 100% JUNK.

    • By Robert M.,
    • Maine,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this at Walmart, got it home and charged it. It works when it wants. Battery life, if lucky, is 30 minutes. Gets so hot charging feels like it might catch fire. A class action lawsuit should be coming in the near future ss this camera is junk. The same camera can be bought on Wish for less than $5, exactly the same, just without the Cop Cam stripe. I will update when the class action starts. Don't buy if you haven't, stay away, waste your money on a $5 one off Wish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By Troy S.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Piece of junk, do not waste your money. I bought two and neither one will work in my laptop or my desktop. I looked for a customer service number but there is none. I wish I had read the reviews before buying this crap. If you read the reviews and still buy it, you must have money to burn. I am still trying to find a customer service number. These people should be sued by a class action suit. I may look into it soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By Diana P.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1st it gets super hot while charging.

    2nd, it doesn't stay charged but 20 minutes or so.

    3rd, they sent the wrong one.

    4th, they never sent the cord I ordered and paid for.

    5th, very cheaply made.

    6th, can't understand the people in customer service and they do not understand you.

    7th, I want to return this crap, I have two (one still in box), arrrgghhhh.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied

    • By Reuben B.,
    • Portsmouth, VA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got this on a whim, tried it out after charging it for about 3 hours. It was not fully charged. Ran it all evening during an outing. Even forgot it was on the coat when I took the coat off. Got home tried to check it. Finally got the video and sound to play with the PotPlayer program. Not bad. How long will it last, don't know. Not expecting much. It's tiny and feels like it will break easily. Just dropped it, tried to put it on the table stand incorrectly. Going to let it run overnight. We will see!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • CRAP

    • By Mike M.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This device is garbage. I left it in my house when I knew people were coming over. It was all charged and ready to go. It only recorded a little bit of video when nobody was in the house. When people came in it didn't record ANYTHING! We danced in front of the stupid thing and it didn't record at all! What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    Overall Experience:

    To start with when you get ready to charge it, it gets so hot that it's scary, so you have to actually start the recording part. It started recording then stopped and I never got it to work again. They came back after 5 weeks to take the rest of the $19.95 and talked to a lady that put me on hold 7 times and no results. My experience with this product and trying to cancel was very bad, good luck for the next person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a total piece of junk

    • By John K.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing but a piece of junk. It stops recording when there are still people moving about and then records for 2-3 minutes when there is no motion whatsoever. It does not record anything at night but a black screen even though I was in there in the dark. Oh, and there is no (none, zero) sound at all. I think Lisa S must work for the company since she is the only one who gave it a positive rating. We bought this from Collections Etc. and it's going back tomorrow as soon as the snow stops and I can get to the post office.

    Save your money and DO NOT buy this worthless piece of junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    • By Jake S.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got the product as a gift, charged according to instructions, but am unable to make it turn on. Seems to come with some sample avi files, but they won’t play on Windows or Mac. At the very least, the unit needs better indicators to let the user know what’s going on, if anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cop Cam is garbage

    • By R. E.,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not waste your money on this piece of junk. After using this garbage only a few times, the unit stopped charging. I called their customer service on February 4th, 2019 and they said if it was more than 30 days and the unit was out of warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My experience with the Cop Cam

    • By Shelia R.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had ordered the Cop Cam. I am very dissatisfied with this product, it does not work the way it is supposed to. It will not stay recording, it keeps shutting itself off. I had set the Cop Cam on several occasions and the only thing I have been able to get is audio. The range that it is supposed to record it does not reach. It does not record in the night vision. The only good thing I can say about this product is all I have heard and seen was voices. I am very dissatisfied and I will give you a very low rating. I don't know what I expect for you to do but I was expecting to at least have what they said it could do. It is very bad quality and it needs a lot of bug fixing on it. As you are recording it does have a timestamp on it, but it is wrong and in the instructions, there is no way of setting the correct day and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    • By Rupert O.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Cop Cam about a week ago, gave me a good picture for about 2 minutes then after that I got nothing but something flashing purple, and still, the camera doesn't work. They need to be put out and jailed for what they sell and charge. Take it from me, a SUCKER, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't show video footage

    • By Emanuel P.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Cop Cam the other day and put it to use on my walk, then used it for a dash cam in my truck. When I got home, I pulled the memory card out and inserted the card into my tablet and all I got was sound and no video.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT a good product.

    • By Jerry C.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this Cop Cam from Bed Bath & Beyond in the first part of January. I used it 8 or 10 times and the press record button no longer works. The few times that it did work there was a purple light flashing on the recording, the battery lasts about 5 minutes, the date stamp on the video is incorrect, night recordings are terrible. Don't waste your money; it is not a good product. I would rate it a half star if I could. I would not recommend it to an enemy. I am very disappointed with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 47

Write a Review for Cop Cam!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cop Cam Reviews