• 45 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 86%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • What I expected

    • By Lisa S.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased from Bed Bath & Beyond for $19.99. We didn’t expect a lot because of the cheap price. Left it to charge and forgot about it. Little did I know I had turned it on. We enjoyed watching the videos this morning though it was often pointed at the ceiling. The sound was good and the video surprisingly good. Better than anticipated. We needed an SD adapter to view on the computer. You can’t just plug it in. You also have to open the videos using Windows Media Player. To change the date and time you have to open the timerest.txt file, change it, and save. I like it a lot and plan to use it to check on the person who comes in to check my dogs during the day because there have been some questions about their care.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good, so far

    • By Michael C.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Cop Cam to use similar to how deer hunters use a camera trap to check if there are game in that area. I set mine every day and have recorded all sorts of animals at my hunting site, but have yet to record a cop, which is what I take the name of the product to be. Keeping my fingers crossed I'll see one soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied

    • By Reuben B.,
    • Portsmouth, VA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got this on a whim, tried it out after charging it for about 3 hours. It was not fully charged. Ran it all evening during an outing. Even forgot it was on the coat when I took the coat off. Got home tried to check it. Finally got the video and sound to play with the PotPlayer program. Not bad. How long will it last, don't know. Not expecting much. It's tiny and feels like it will break easily. Just dropped it, tried to put it on the table stand incorrectly. Going to let it run overnight. We will see!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great! For eye-spying. NOT security!

    • By Jo B.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I keep mine plugged into a portable charger which seconds as a stand, because theirs sucks. It records for 3 minutes or photos. But if you try to take a picture at night the flash WILL reflect off the glass and you end up with FLASH SHOT. So do not use picture option at night IF you're trying thru glass. Also, night videos have a purple "hue" instead of black and white, but everyone is clearly visible! Hey, I got mine at Walmart for $29.99. It's no security "SYSTEM" but it will video or take pics with surprisingly VERY clear audio. I have currently caught my neighbor trespassing twice this week and PRAYING I catch him doing what I already know he's doing ON VIDEO!

    Daytime security is much better just because of the glass/flash issue. I've put it inside my truck and videoed. I've put it outside under a table. It did what I expected. Hiding it with the portable charger was the biggest challenge.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • How to order and how not to order

    • By Edward T.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After watching the Cop Cam infomercial, I decided to give it a try. I first went online to place my order, but quickly got confused. Don't order from their main site: https://www.buycopcam.com/?mid=9988357. It does not allow for ala-carte' orders. So I did not check out online. Next I called the online order phone number 800-516-6956. That was a mistake too. It is completely automated. I thought I it allow me access to a live customer service rep at some time, but it didn't. I continued with my phone order, thinking that at the end, it would summarize my order (in detail). It didn't. After completing my phone order, I later found a website that allows more customized orders: http://www.getcopcam.com/contactus.jsp. I wish I would have placed my order that way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The good, the bad, and the ugly

    • By Paul T.,
    • Minnesota,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered direct from the company and I thought I would get quick service that way. Don't expect quick service. The shipment was slower than molasses in January.

    I have mixed feelings about this product. On the plus side, the picture is fantastic. I use it inside looking outside through a screened window. Everything is clear and sharp. It records my dog barking through a closed window and covers his movements back and forth. Pedestrians and vehicles on the street are clear and sharp and there would be no identification problem. And, it's easy to charge and download. I charge it through my computer and download directly from the cam into my computer - no need to remove the disk. The computer treats the loaded Cop Cam as another drive. While I'm downloading, the unit is charging. Slick. I haven't used it at night yet so no review there. The size of the unit is a winner. Easy to handle, mount and move around as needed.

    On the negative side, the manual is a work of junk art. It doesn't even begin to explain things that I would like to know such as how to change the battery when the old one dies (and it most assuredly will with time). Does this mean we have to buy another unit when the battery goes south? Don't like that option especially at the price they want for it. And with Trump messing around with China, the price of a replacement is only going to go up, up, up.

    If you are going to be gone for an extended period of time, say two hours or more, you will need a wall charger. I have the 32GB disk and the battery doesn't even begin to fill it before it (the battery) discharges. It seems like there is a mismatch there. So, to me, the wall charger is an essential accessory for the 32 gig card, And, of course, like everything Telebrands sells, it's extra.

    The plastic accessories such as the table/wall mount stand and swivel clip are OK. They will not withstand abuse but should hold up with reasonable care.

    So there you have it. I'm pleased and I'm not pleased. Would I buy another one? Probably not unless the company addresses my concerns. The battery changing and recording length of time before the battery dies are two major disqualifications. What could have been a five-star product is no better than two or three stars. Kinda disappointing...I would recommend it to a friend but only with the caveats I have specified in this review. Otherwise, no recommendation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BOGO offer?

    • By Larry S.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Cop Cam and went for the BOGO option, and as it says on this site, I thought I was getting 2 cameras so then I selected 2 more of that same order. That's 6 cameras, right? Wrong. The website now shows what you get on their deluxe special offer is just a 32 GB memory card.

    The Cop Cam deal is this (just talked to customer service): 1 Cop Cam, 8GB card, is 2 payments of $19.99, plus $9.99 s&h. If you order the deluxe (32GB SD card), it is 2 payments of $27.48 plus no s&h (so they say). If you want the 2 Cop Cam deal it is $34.97 with no additional s&h. I got 3 Cop Cams with 3 32GB cards. The single cam cost $54.96 plus $9:99 s&h, the other 2 Cop Cams were $109.92, which is $54:96 each with no s&h. Not a very good deal. I think the ad online has changed since I ordered because I was under the impression, as was this HighYa site, that it was $19.99 for 1 and basically $40.00 for 2.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money on Cop Cam

    • By Debbie P.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was taken in on Cop Cam, I bought two. The battery life is less than thirty minutes; it uses the battery up because it doesn't shut off like it's supposed to, it doesn't take good night time videos. I used one for a babies room and other for pets at night. I followed directions on how to get it up and working and still nothing good at all. I couldn't have done better with my cell phone. I'm going to try it with a charging cord connected to it and see.

    This cannot be what cops wear; they would have to keep it charging the whole time wearing it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete CRAP

    • By Glynn S.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two of the Cop Cams, and I'm here to tell you they are complete crap, not even to the level of a novelty item.

    They're supposed to see/work in the dark; they do not.

    The battery has a very short working time, so unless it's used in the first 1/2 hour of operation, it will run out of battery and stop.

    The video was a fair quality if taken in bright light.

    I had doubts from the beginning when I googled the address given and saw that it belonged to a church in New Jersey, the order also had no contact to cancel and took over a month to ship.

    DO NOT waste your money on the Cop Cam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money!

    • By Kristina J.,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This camera is a complete rip-off. There are so many discrepancies in the As Seen On TV advertisement compared to the actual product and how it works. The directions need to be more precise, and for some reason, mine keeps flashing purple lights while in record mode, so I can't really see anything. It's not HD video, won't record very long, and it is time stamped for a totally wrong date. It loops over other coverage if you don't check SD Card frequently. The camera isn't secured if it's outside recording, someone could easily come and take the camera. The box says waterproof, indoor and outdoor. But then I read it's not waterproof. I think this company needs to reinvent a better Cop Cam or stop selling this piece of crap to people. You're ripping folks off with this junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Robin F.,
    • Fayetteville, AR,
    • Nov 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got one at Bed Bath and Beyond and spent $40 figuring it was all good that there are no S&H. Anyway, got it home, set it up and after turning it on got ready and left my place. Not sure how far the "motion sensor" is but when I got back and fiddled around in front of it just to see how it worked, I plugged it into my computer to retrieve the video. Well, it recorded when I first had it on shut off shortly after I left my house, and that was it. It never sensed me moving around in front of it when I came back, not 15 minutes later. So what good is it if the motion sensor doesn't work? I can't find anywhere that has more info about other settings or sensor range. What a piece of CRAP!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Terri B.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in an apartment complex in the back, had a couple of things stolen out of my yard, so I wanted some kind of small inconspicuous security camera to put on my windowsill to catch the thieves. I went to Walmart an bought one. It did not pick up pictures because it shut off, and when I used it at night, the tenants that passed by my window were hard to see and looked liked zombies or something. It did not run very long either. A total piece of garbage! Don't waste your money on this product folks! On a scale of 1-10, I give it a negative 10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Infomercial lies

    • By Kim J.,
    • Virginia,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw this on a TV infomercial and it said buy one get one free. When you order it, that is not the case. They said I was wrong, it says buy one and get a second one for a cheaper price. Either way, I bought 5 and it ended up costing me $258. Then after three weeks, I called them because I didn't get them and was mad about commercial anyway and they said they would give me a $25 credit. It would take 7 to 10 days, and they were supposed to email me a confirmation number, which they never gave me the credit or sent an email.

    After 32 days I called them again and they said they would ship it out ASAP. At this point, I am not really trusting this company. The time to get it is ridiculous. Then they said it takes 4 to 6 weeks to get them. I never heard of such a thing. I told them to cancel the order, they said I would get a refund in 5 to 7 days. But, again, I don't trust them. I never got a $25 credit and was supposed to trust them to give me back my $258. I disputed it on my credit card. So, I know it will be credited back. Sounds by reviews that I am glad I did cancel the order. I know their customer service is bad. I can't imagine if you had to return it because it is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Quality

    • By David W.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had, and still have, many many cameras and this one has topped the list for the worst. The picture is very frizzy daytime or night time and night vision sucks really really bad, you can not see anything unless there's some kind of light, and the time doesn't last as long as they state.

    The time and date is not adjustable that I could find, so when you record, you can't use the current time and date. And it is a shame, because it would have been great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cop Cam junk

    • By Jeff W.,
    • Darlington, MD,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Cop Cam. Wasted my hard earned money.

    The picture is bury. Pixelated bad.

    This is a total piece of junk. I wish I could get my money back.

    If I could some way tell anyone that’s looking at this not to waste the money, I would.

    I bought a lot of other Bulbhead products with no issues. This really sucks. Keep your money. Or give it as a gift to someone you don’t like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The commercial vs. what you actually get

    • By M H.,
    • California,
    • Dec 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The commercial says, "Call now for your second upgrade."

    Now let me begin with what I received.

    Today I got 1 camera, 1 box. So I called the customer service and the man told me that UPGRADE TO ELITE = 2.

    1 Camera REGULAR upgraded to ELITE = a better camera in 1, which makes it, 2!

    $19.99 regular

    $19.99 elite

    Combined in 1 = $34.98

    1 shipping charge $9.99

    Total - $54.72.

    "You got what you ordered from us, am I clear now that I can talk!?" (Yes he said that in his Indian voice, which was a problem since he could barely understand my English as well.)

    I went, "What?"

    I preceded.

    The commercial says 2 cameras.

    He responds, "LIKE I JUST TOLD YOU!"

    But then I said, "WAIT! Let me talk now, I’m not finished. The IMAGE SHOWS 2 cameras, 2 cords, 2 clips. At $19.99 times 2 payments, and 1 shipping Charge...and I got 1 box with 1 camera, I cord (etc. etc.), and nowhere does it state, ELITE!"

    Then the man continued, "Ok, I see the problem, for $19.99 I will send you the additional camera, no shipping charge."

    That is what they mean by "additional charge."

    Then I asked, "so it’s not just an additional shipping charge to get the 2nd camera?"

    He responds, "NO, the commercial doesn’t say that you get the additional camera at the price of a shipping charge, it means $19.99."

    So the commercial leads you to believe that for 2 payments of $19.99 and 1 shipping charge that you get 2 cameras. Like the commercial says you get, including the photo imagery and all, it’s what it looks like, it’s what they say, even in the end.

    When you call to order, NOW, for this double order of cameras and it’s accessories, nowhere do they say anything different...and it’s automative, no human.

    Then I end up with this order, which was wrong and what the man tried to end the conversation and charges with...2 cameras equal 1 "elite" upgraded regular camera, as if it’s modified per order.

    The deal breaker was me stating, 2 cords, 2 clips, etc. accessories for 2 cameras and not just.

    The commercial is deceitful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Alvin S.,
    • Madera, CA,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a total piece of junk. Please, folks, do not waste your money. I ordered two deluxe models, which cost me $102. I don't know why so much. I have not been able to get either one to work. The directions are awful, doesn't tell you how to troubleshoot anything. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shoulda' known better

    • By Lloyd F.,
    • Burtonsville, MD,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    During the initial order phone call I became frustrated due to the misleading nature of the infomercial. It was advertised as a $19.95 item. Then it became a $32.00 item with the second camera at $19.99. Then they wanted to upsell a larger memory card and a bunch of other unwanted crap. So I didn't even complete the order. That, of course, did not avoid a $50.00 charge on my credit card. The product really, really is a useless piece of crap and I'd loudly proclaim to anyone considering this product or this company to run for the hill. Extreme rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cop Cam disappointment

    • By John B.,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed with the performance of the Cop Cam - it does not hold a charge, the motion sensor does not work, and the quality of the video is sub-par.

    I got the camera to see wildlife getting into our covered screen porch and see what the animals were. When I got my Cop Cams, I immediately made sure that they were charged and placed them out to see what was going on at night. They both shut off within 3-4 minutes and then were not activated again all night.

    What a disappointment and I will pursue sending them back to get whatever money I can since they are just trash otherwise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality pictures and no video

    • By Richard M.,
    • San Tan Valley, AZ,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is not worth buying. The photos are not clear and at times just a blur, and as for the video, there is none. When I contacted the company for a return label, I was told to just mail the product back to the return address on the box at my cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mine won't hold a charge

    • By Joe M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Cop Cam for Christmas, used it a couple of times at work, great, but after that, it won't work. It doesn't hold it charge, it won't even stay on when you need it to, and I've only had it like 2 or 3 weeks. I can't get ahold of anyone to exchange it because I bought mine at a store and they won't exchange it. There's no way I can go to the website, and they won't take it back. Good luck with yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam! They charged me twice!

    • By Patrick W.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off. The cams are not any good. It’s nothing like what is shown on the commercial (in regards to quality and ease). All these reviews are correct. Especially, the battery charge and the auto sensors.

    I spent $99 for two deluxe Cop Cams. They charged me back on December 9th. And I just got charged again today. When you try calling them, good luck speaking to someone who speaks English. You’re going to get a call center in India. Secondly, they are extremely rude and will transfer you several times. Finally, they refused to refund the second charge. Saying "the charge in December was never processed. It was an error on their end and just charged the account now. For the inconvenience, they’ll credit me $10 for the confusion." Well, good luck sending them back. They make it impossible to do so. So needless to say I’ve already disputed the charge with PayPal and will cancel my PayPal account if they refuse to assist. And I’m going to further dispute it with my credit card company regardless and order a replacement card if I have to.

    Do yourself a favor and don’t even buy anything from this company. Complete joke of a company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • JUNK!

    • By Jim C.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I agree completely with Kristina J from Little Rock.

    1. It records when there is no motion.

    2. It has a purple flash every other second when recording.

    3. The video is garbage. Can't make out anything clearly.

    4. Can't make out ANYTHING when it records at night.

    5. The battery doesn't last very long at all.

    6. It has the wrong date stamp on the video and there's no way to correct it.

    I bought this at Bed, Bath & Beyond because I'm trying to catch the jerk that keeps bringing his BIG dog to leave his HUGE deposits on my lawn. What a waste of time and money. I guess I should have known and bought a REAL camera system the first time. I'm taking this piece of crap back and going out to buy a real surveillance system. It won't be cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy any product from these people

    • By Jerry P.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The makers of Cop Cam do not stand behind their product! They say they will only give you a 30-day warranty from the date of purchase. My wife purchased two of these at the end of November to give to me for Christmas. On January 13th I was going to use both cams and one of the new ones was defective. I called the people at BulbHead and they just said, sorry, it's over 30 days since the order was placed. The defect was within the inside of the camera where you plug in the charger. Apparently the USB port was not attached very well when it was made. A reputable company would have said, no problem, we will ship you another one. BUT NOT THESE PEOPLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT a good product.

    • By Jerry C.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this Cop Cam from Bed Bath & Beyond in the first part of January. I used it 8 or 10 times and the press record button no longer works. The few times that it did work there was a purple light flashing on the recording, the battery lasts about 5 minutes, the date stamp on the video is incorrect, night recordings are terrible. Don't waste your money; it is not a good product. I would rate it a half star if I could. I would not recommend it to an enemy. I am very disappointed with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't show video footage

    • By Emanuel P.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Cop Cam the other day and put it to use on my walk, then used it for a dash cam in my truck. When I got home, I pulled the memory card out and inserted the card into my tablet and all I got was sound and no video.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    • By Rupert O.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Cop Cam about a week ago, gave me a good picture for about 2 minutes then after that I got nothing but something flashing purple, and still, the camera doesn't work. They need to be put out and jailed for what they sell and charge. Take it from me, a SUCKER, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 45

Write a Review for Cop Cam!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cop Cam Reviews