Read 34 Cop Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • 69 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Cop Cam about a week ago, gave me a good picture for about 2 minutes then after that I got nothing but something flashing purple, and still, the camera doesn't work. They need to be put out and jailed for what they sell and charge. Take it from me, a SUCKER, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't show video footage

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Cop Cam the other day and put it to use on my walk, then used it for a dash cam in my truck. When I got home, I pulled the memory card out and inserted the card into my tablet and all I got was sound and no video.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 68 out 72 people found this review helpful

    NOT a good product.

    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this Cop Cam from Bed Bath & Beyond in the first part of January. I used it 8 or 10 times and the press record button no longer works. The few times that it did work there was a purple light flashing on the recording, the battery lasts about 5 minutes, the date stamp on the video is incorrect, night recordings are terrible. Don't waste your money; it is not a good product. I would rate it a half star if I could. I would not recommend it to an enemy. I am very disappointed with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 84 out 84 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy any product from these people

    • Florida,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The makers of Cop Cam do not stand behind their product! They say they will only give you a 30-day warranty from the date of purchase. My wife purchased two of these at the end of November to give to me for Christmas. On January 13th I was going to use both cams and one of the new ones was defective. I called the people at BulbHead and they just said, sorry, it's over 30 days since the order was placed. The defect was within the inside of the camera where you plug in the charger. Apparently the USB port was not attached very well when it was made. A reputable company would have said, no problem, we will ship you another one. BUT NOT THESE PEOPLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 62 out 63 people found this review helpful

    How to order and how not to order

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching the Cop Cam infomercial, I decided to give it a try. I first went online to place my order, but quickly got confused. Don't order from their main site: https://www.buycopcam.com/?mid=9988357. It does not allow for ala-carte' orders. So I did not check out online. Next I called the online order phone number 800-516-6956. That was a mistake too. It is completely automated. I thought I it allow me access to a live customer service rep at some time, but it didn't. I continued with my phone order, thinking that at the end, it would summarize my order (in detail). It didn't. After completing my phone order, I later found a website that allows more customized orders: http://www.getcopcam.com/contactus.jsp. I wish I would have placed my order that way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 66 out 67 people found this review helpful

    JUNK!

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree completely with Kristina J from Little Rock.

    1. It records when there is no motion.

    2. It has a purple flash every other second when recording.

    3. The video is garbage. Can't make out anything clearly.

    4. Can't make out ANYTHING when it records at night.

    5. The battery doesn't last very long at all.

    6. It has the wrong date stamp on the video and there's no way to correct it.

    I bought this at Bed, Bath & Beyond because I'm trying to catch the jerk that keeps bringing his BIG dog to leave his HUGE deposits on my lawn. What a waste of time and money. I guess I should have known and bought a REAL camera system the first time. I'm taking this piece of crap back and going out to buy a real surveillance system. It won't be cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 56 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Total scam! They charged me twice!

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off. The cams are not any good. It’s nothing like what is shown on the commercial (in regards to quality and ease). All these reviews are correct. Especially, the battery charge and the auto sensors.

    I spent $99 for two deluxe Cop Cams. They charged me back on December 9th. And I just got charged again today. When you try calling them, good luck speaking to someone who speaks English. You’re going to get a call center in India. Secondly, they are extremely rude and will transfer you several times. Finally, they refused to refund the second charge. Saying "the charge in December was never processed. It was an error on their end and just charged the account now. For the inconvenience, they’ll credit me $10 for the confusion." Well, good luck sending them back. They make it impossible to do so. So needless to say I’ve already disputed the charge with PayPal and will cancel my PayPal account if they refuse to assist. And I’m going to further dispute it with my credit card company regardless and order a replacement card if I have to.

    Do yourself a favor and don’t even buy anything from this company. Complete joke of a company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Mine won't hold a charge

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Cop Cam for Christmas, used it a couple of times at work, great, but after that, it won't work. It doesn't hold it charge, it won't even stay on when you need it to, and I've only had it like 2 or 3 weeks. I can't get ahold of anyone to exchange it because I bought mine at a store and they won't exchange it. There's no way I can go to the website, and they won't take it back. Good luck with yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 43 people found this review helpful

    What I expected

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased from Bed Bath & Beyond for $19.99. We didn’t expect a lot because of the cheap price. Left it to charge and forgot about it. Little did I know I had turned it on. We enjoyed watching the videos this morning though it was often pointed at the ceiling. The sound was good and the video surprisingly good. Better than anticipated. We needed an SD adapter to view on the computer. You can’t just plug it in. You also have to open the videos using Windows Media Player. To change the date and time you have to open the timerest.txt file, change it, and save. I like it a lot and plan to use it to check on the person who comes in to check my dogs during the day because there have been some questions about their care.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality pictures and no video

    • San Tan Valley, AZ,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is not worth buying. The photos are not clear and at times just a blur, and as for the video, there is none. When I contacted the company for a return label, I was told to just mail the product back to the return address on the box at my cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Cop Cam disappointment

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointed with the performance of the Cop Cam - it does not hold a charge, the motion sensor does not work, and the quality of the video is sub-par.

    I got the camera to see wildlife getting into our covered screen porch and see what the animals were. When I got my Cop Cams, I immediately made sure that they were charged and placed them out to see what was going on at night. They both shut off within 3-4 minutes and then were not activated again all night.

    What a disappointment and I will pursue sending them back to get whatever money I can since they are just trash otherwise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 34

Write a Review for Cop Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review