Read 40 Cop Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 87 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Shoulda' known better

    • Burtonsville, MD,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    During the initial order phone call I became frustrated due to the misleading nature of the infomercial. It was advertised as a $19.95 item. Then it became a $32.00 item with the second camera at $19.99. Then they wanted to upsell a larger memory card and a bunch of other unwanted crap. So I didn't even complete the order. That, of course, did not avoid a $50.00 charge on my credit card. The product really, really is a useless piece of crap and I'd loudly proclaim to anyone considering this product or this company to run for the hill. Extreme rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy any product from these people

    • Florida,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The makers of Cop Cam do not stand behind their product! They say they will only give you a 30-day warranty from the date of purchase. My wife purchased two of these at the end of November to give to me for Christmas. On January 13th I was going to use both cams and one of the new ones was defective. I called the people at BulbHead and they just said, sorry, it's over 30 days since the order was placed. The defect was within the inside of the camera where you plug in the charger. Apparently the USB port was not attached very well when it was made. A reputable company would have said, no problem, we will ship you another one. BUT NOT THESE PEOPLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Cop Cam about a week ago, gave me a good picture for about 2 minutes then after that I got nothing but something flashing purple, and still, the camera doesn't work. They need to be put out and jailed for what they sell and charge. Take it from me, a SUCKER, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 71 out 75 people found this review helpful

    NOT a good product.

    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this Cop Cam from Bed Bath & Beyond in the first part of January. I used it 8 or 10 times and the press record button no longer works. The few times that it did work there was a purple light flashing on the recording, the battery lasts about 5 minutes, the date stamp on the video is incorrect, night recordings are terrible. Don't waste your money; it is not a good product. I would rate it a half star if I could. I would not recommend it to an enemy. I am very disappointed with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 68 people found this review helpful

    CRAP

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This device is garbage. I left it in my house when I knew people were coming over. It was all charged and ready to go. It only recorded a little bit of video when nobody was in the house. When people came in it didn't record ANYTHING! We danced in front of the stupid thing and it didn't record at all! What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 68 people found this review helpful

    JUNK!

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree completely with Kristina J from Little Rock.

    1. It records when there is no motion.

    2. It has a purple flash every other second when recording.

    3. The video is garbage. Can't make out anything clearly.

    4. Can't make out ANYTHING when it records at night.

    5. The battery doesn't last very long at all.

    6. It has the wrong date stamp on the video and there's no way to correct it.

    I bought this at Bed, Bath & Beyond because I'm trying to catch the jerk that keeps bringing his BIG dog to leave his HUGE deposits on my lawn. What a waste of time and money. I guess I should have known and bought a REAL camera system the first time. I'm taking this piece of crap back and going out to buy a real surveillance system. It won't be cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 65 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    To start with when you get ready to charge it, it gets so hot that it's scary, so you have to actually start the recording part. It started recording then stopped and I never got it to work again. They came back after 5 weeks to take the rest of the $19.95 and talked to a lady that put me on hold 7 times and no results. My experience with this product and trying to cancel was very bad, good luck for the next person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 63 out 65 people found this review helpful

    How to order and how not to order

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching the Cop Cam infomercial, I decided to give it a try. I first went online to place my order, but quickly got confused. Don't order from their main site: https://www.buycopcam.com/?mid=9988357. It does not allow for ala-carte' orders. So I did not check out online. Next I called the online order phone number 800-516-6956. That was a mistake too. It is completely automated. I thought I it allow me access to a live customer service rep at some time, but it didn't. I continued with my phone order, thinking that at the end, it would summarize my order (in detail). It didn't. After completing my phone order, I later found a website that allows more customized orders: http://www.getcopcam.com/contactus.jsp. I wish I would have placed my order that way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the product as a gift, charged according to instructions, but am unable to make it turn on. Seems to come with some sample avi files, but they won’t play on Windows or Mac. At the very least, the unit needs better indicators to let the user know what’s going on, if anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Cop Cam is garbage

    • Florida,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not waste your money on this piece of junk. After using this garbage only a few times, the unit stopped charging. I called their customer service on February 4th, 2019 and they said if it was more than 30 days and the unit was out of warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Total scam! They charged me twice!

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off. The cams are not any good. It’s nothing like what is shown on the commercial (in regards to quality and ease). All these reviews are correct. Especially, the battery charge and the auto sensors.

    I spent $99 for two deluxe Cop Cams. They charged me back on December 9th. And I just got charged again today. When you try calling them, good luck speaking to someone who speaks English. You’re going to get a call center in India. Secondly, they are extremely rude and will transfer you several times. Finally, they refused to refund the second charge. Saying "the charge in December was never processed. It was an error on their end and just charged the account now. For the inconvenience, they’ll credit me $10 for the confusion." Well, good luck sending them back. They make it impossible to do so. So needless to say I’ve already disputed the charge with PayPal and will cancel my PayPal account if they refuse to assist. And I’m going to further dispute it with my credit card company regardless and order a replacement card if I have to.

    Do yourself a favor and don’t even buy anything from this company. Complete joke of a company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 40

Write a Review for Cop Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review