Read 40 Cop Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 71 out 75 people found this review helpful

    NOT a good product.

    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this Cop Cam from Bed Bath & Beyond in the first part of January. I used it 8 or 10 times and the press record button no longer works. The few times that it did work there was a purple light flashing on the recording, the battery lasts about 5 minutes, the date stamp on the video is incorrect, night recordings are terrible. Don't waste your money; it is not a good product. I would rate it a half star if I could. I would not recommend it to an enemy. I am very disappointed with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 52 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't show video footage

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Cop Cam the other day and put it to use on my walk, then used it for a dash cam in my truck. When I got home, I pulled the memory card out and inserted the card into my tablet and all I got was sound and no video.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Cop Cam about a week ago, gave me a good picture for about 2 minutes then after that I got nothing but something flashing purple, and still, the camera doesn't work. They need to be put out and jailed for what they sell and charge. Take it from me, a SUCKER, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    My experience with the Cop Cam

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered the Cop Cam. I am very dissatisfied with this product, it does not work the way it is supposed to. It will not stay recording, it keeps shutting itself off. I had set the Cop Cam on several occasions and the only thing I have been able to get is audio. The range that it is supposed to record it does not reach. It does not record in the night vision. The only good thing I can say about this product is all I have heard and seen was voices. I am very dissatisfied and I will give you a very low rating. I don't know what I expect for you to do but I was expecting to at least have what they said it could do. It is very bad quality and it needs a lot of bug fixing on it. As you are recording it does have a timestamp on it, but it is wrong and in the instructions, there is no way of setting the correct day and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Cop Cam is garbage

    • Florida,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not waste your money on this piece of junk. After using this garbage only a few times, the unit stopped charging. I called their customer service on February 4th, 2019 and they said if it was more than 30 days and the unit was out of warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the product as a gift, charged according to instructions, but am unable to make it turn on. Seems to come with some sample avi files, but they won’t play on Windows or Mac. At the very least, the unit needs better indicators to let the user know what’s going on, if anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    What a total piece of junk

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is nothing but a piece of junk. It stops recording when there are still people moving about and then records for 2-3 minutes when there is no motion whatsoever. It does not record anything at night but a black screen even though I was in there in the dark. Oh, and there is no (none, zero) sound at all. I think Lisa S must work for the company since she is the only one who gave it a positive rating. We bought this from Collections Etc. and it's going back tomorrow as soon as the snow stops and I can get to the post office.

    Save your money and DO NOT buy this worthless piece of junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 65 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    To start with when you get ready to charge it, it gets so hot that it's scary, so you have to actually start the recording part. It started recording then stopped and I never got it to work again. They came back after 5 weeks to take the rest of the $19.95 and talked to a lady that put me on hold 7 times and no results. My experience with this product and trying to cancel was very bad, good luck for the next person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 68 people found this review helpful

    CRAP

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This device is garbage. I left it in my house when I knew people were coming over. It was all charged and ready to go. It only recorded a little bit of video when nobody was in the house. When people came in it didn't record ANYTHING! We danced in front of the stupid thing and it didn't record at all! What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Wisconsin,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    1st it gets super hot while charging.

    2nd, it doesn't stay charged but 20 minutes or so.

    3rd, they sent the wrong one.

    4th, they never sent the cord I ordered and paid for.

    5th, very cheaply made.

    6th, can't understand the people in customer service and they do not understand you.

    7th, I want to return this crap, I have two (one still in box), arrrgghhhh.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Texas,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Piece of junk, do not waste your money. I bought two and neither one will work in my laptop or my desktop. I looked for a customer service number but there is none. I wish I had read the reviews before buying this crap. If you read the reviews and still buy it, you must have money to burn. I am still trying to find a customer service number. These people should be sued by a class action suit. I may look into it soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 40

Write a Review for Cop Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review