Read 45 Cop Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • Shoulda' known better

    • By Lloyd F.,
    • Burtonsville, MD,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    During the initial order phone call I became frustrated due to the misleading nature of the infomercial. It was advertised as a $19.95 item. Then it became a $32.00 item with the second camera at $19.99. Then they wanted to upsell a larger memory card and a bunch of other unwanted crap. So I didn't even complete the order. That, of course, did not avoid a $50.00 charge on my credit card. The product really, really is a useless piece of crap and I'd loudly proclaim to anyone considering this product or this company to run for the hill. Extreme rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Alvin S.,
    • Madera, CA,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a total piece of junk. Please, folks, do not waste your money. I ordered two deluxe models, which cost me $102. I don't know why so much. I have not been able to get either one to work. The directions are awful, doesn't tell you how to troubleshoot anything. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The commercial vs. what you actually get

    • By M H.,
    • California,
    • Dec 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The commercial says, "Call now for your second upgrade."

    Now let me begin with what I received.

    Today I got 1 camera, 1 box. So I called the customer service and the man told me that UPGRADE TO ELITE = 2.

    1 Camera REGULAR upgraded to ELITE = a better camera in 1, which makes it, 2!

    $19.99 regular

    $19.99 elite

    Combined in 1 = $34.98

    1 shipping charge $9.99

    Total - $54.72.

    "You got what you ordered from us, am I clear now that I can talk!?" (Yes he said that in his Indian voice, which was a problem since he could barely understand my English as well.)

    I went, "What?"

    I preceded.

    The commercial says 2 cameras.

    He responds, "LIKE I JUST TOLD YOU!"

    But then I said, "WAIT! Let me talk now, I’m not finished. The IMAGE SHOWS 2 cameras, 2 cords, 2 clips. At $19.99 times 2 payments, and 1 shipping Charge...and I got 1 box with 1 camera, I cord (etc. etc.), and nowhere does it state, ELITE!"

    Then the man continued, "Ok, I see the problem, for $19.99 I will send you the additional camera, no shipping charge."

    That is what they mean by "additional charge."

    Then I asked, "so it’s not just an additional shipping charge to get the 2nd camera?"

    He responds, "NO, the commercial doesn’t say that you get the additional camera at the price of a shipping charge, it means $19.99."

    So the commercial leads you to believe that for 2 payments of $19.99 and 1 shipping charge that you get 2 cameras. Like the commercial says you get, including the photo imagery and all, it’s what it looks like, it’s what they say, even in the end.

    When you call to order, NOW, for this double order of cameras and it’s accessories, nowhere do they say anything different...and it’s automative, no human.

    Then I end up with this order, which was wrong and what the man tried to end the conversation and charges with...2 cameras equal 1 "elite" upgraded regular camera, as if it’s modified per order.

    The deal breaker was me stating, 2 cords, 2 clips, etc. accessories for 2 cameras and not just.

    The commercial is deceitful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cop Cam junk

    • By Jeff W.,
    • Darlington, MD,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Cop Cam. Wasted my hard earned money.

    The picture is bury. Pixelated bad.

    This is a total piece of junk. I wish I could get my money back.

    If I could some way tell anyone that’s looking at this not to waste the money, I would.

    I bought a lot of other Bulbhead products with no issues. This really sucks. Keep your money. Or give it as a gift to someone you don’t like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Quality

    • By David W.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had, and still have, many many cameras and this one has topped the list for the worst. The picture is very frizzy daytime or night time and night vision sucks really really bad, you can not see anything unless there's some kind of light, and the time doesn't last as long as they state.

    The time and date is not adjustable that I could find, so when you record, you can't use the current time and date. And it is a shame, because it would have been great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Infomercial lies

    • By Kim J.,
    • Virginia,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this on a TV infomercial and it said buy one get one free. When you order it, that is not the case. They said I was wrong, it says buy one and get a second one for a cheaper price. Either way, I bought 5 and it ended up costing me $258. Then after three weeks, I called them because I didn't get them and was mad about commercial anyway and they said they would give me a $25 credit. It would take 7 to 10 days, and they were supposed to email me a confirmation number, which they never gave me the credit or sent an email.

    After 32 days I called them again and they said they would ship it out ASAP. At this point, I am not really trusting this company. The time to get it is ridiculous. Then they said it takes 4 to 6 weeks to get them. I never heard of such a thing. I told them to cancel the order, they said I would get a refund in 5 to 7 days. But, again, I don't trust them. I never got a $25 credit and was supposed to trust them to give me back my $258. I disputed it on my credit card. So, I know it will be credited back. Sounds by reviews that I am glad I did cancel the order. I know their customer service is bad. I can't imagine if you had to return it because it is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Terri B.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in an apartment complex in the back, had a couple of things stolen out of my yard, so I wanted some kind of small inconspicuous security camera to put on my windowsill to catch the thieves. I went to Walmart an bought one. It did not pick up pictures because it shut off, and when I used it at night, the tenants that passed by my window were hard to see and looked liked zombies or something. It did not run very long either. A total piece of garbage! Don't waste your money on this product folks! On a scale of 1-10, I give it a negative 10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Robin F.,
    • Fayetteville, AR,
    • Nov 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got one at Bed Bath and Beyond and spent $40 figuring it was all good that there are no S&H. Anyway, got it home, set it up and after turning it on got ready and left my place. Not sure how far the "motion sensor" is but when I got back and fiddled around in front of it just to see how it worked, I plugged it into my computer to retrieve the video. Well, it recorded when I first had it on shut off shortly after I left my house, and that was it. It never sensed me moving around in front of it when I came back, not 15 minutes later. So what good is it if the motion sensor doesn't work? I can't find anywhere that has more info about other settings or sensor range. What a piece of CRAP!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money!

    • By Kristina J.,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This camera is a complete rip-off. There are so many discrepancies in the As Seen On TV advertisement compared to the actual product and how it works. The directions need to be more precise, and for some reason, mine keeps flashing purple lights while in record mode, so I can't really see anything. It's not HD video, won't record very long, and it is time stamped for a totally wrong date. It loops over other coverage if you don't check SD Card frequently. The camera isn't secured if it's outside recording, someone could easily come and take the camera. The box says waterproof, indoor and outdoor. But then I read it's not waterproof. I think this company needs to reinvent a better Cop Cam or stop selling this piece of crap to people. You're ripping folks off with this junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete CRAP

    • By Glynn S.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two of the Cop Cams, and I'm here to tell you they are complete crap, not even to the level of a novelty item.

    They're supposed to see/work in the dark; they do not.

    The battery has a very short working time, so unless it's used in the first 1/2 hour of operation, it will run out of battery and stop.

    The video was a fair quality if taken in bright light.

    I had doubts from the beginning when I googled the address given and saw that it belonged to a church in New Jersey, the order also had no contact to cancel and took over a month to ship.

    DO NOT waste your money on the Cop Cam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money on Cop Cam

    • By Debbie P.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was taken in on Cop Cam, I bought two. The battery life is less than thirty minutes; it uses the battery up because it doesn't shut off like it's supposed to, it doesn't take good night time videos. I used one for a babies room and other for pets at night. I followed directions on how to get it up and working and still nothing good at all. I couldn't have done better with my cell phone. I'm going to try it with a charging cord connected to it and see.

    This cannot be what cops wear; they would have to keep it charging the whole time wearing it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 45

Write a Review for Cop Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Cop Cam