Read 536 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 72 1 star:  308
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • 106 out 111 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed in this pan

    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Apr 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just tried to make the popcorn like Eric shows in his demo and it all BURNT to the pan. I still can't get all the burn spots out. I was so happy with this pan at first and told my friends about it, not anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 104 out 116 people found this review helpful

    I placed an order that was later canceled.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2016

    I ordered the Copper Chef and was charged for the two sets and a smaller pan on December 14th. I just received an email on January 1 informing me that the Items are not available and my order was canceled. The email said I would not be charged but they already had my money since December 14th.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 100 out 112 people found this review helpful

    Looks and feels like a scam, or worse.

    • Salem, Oregon,
    • Jan 15, 2016

    We too made our purchase for this from their TV promo. After several days I was able to 'track' my order. But the tracking return info showed they were out of stock and we should allow 2 to 3 weeks.

    I just now got an update on our order: it has been canceled. I did not cancel but I'm not disappointed. Will not order again and will not recommend to friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 96 out 96 people found this review helpful

    I did not have the best experiene with Copper Chef!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was forced into making, processing this order when I never clicked on the "process order" button. Although I did fill out my information, I decided not to go through with it at the last step and closed out the window. I was going to order ONLY ONE order with two sets of the 13 pieces. I tried to purchase that in one order because the second set was to be 25% off. It turned out to be a sham by the Copper Chef company to offer that but then when they processed the order, they split it out into two orders and not give the 25% off of the second unit. I called within 8 hours from my interaction with their website and tried to ask order be cancel. I was told that one order has shipped already, but one hasn't so I was able to cancel. It should have only been ONE order with two sets! I had no choice but to accept the one order has shipped, which was a lie because they didn't send me an confirmation email until the next day. Instead of a three payment option I choose they billed me for the whole order of $149.99. I thought that was the end of the mishap in ordering from this company but now I see an email that states of a third order that has just shipped, which I was surprise from as I didn't order a third set which is dated 3/18/2016. I sure would have loved know about this third order but there was no order confirmation email at all! This way of business will pass through word of mouth and on as many review website as I can.

    Save yourself a lot of headache and time and DO NOT think about purchasing anything from this company. They have no return/refund policy posted on their website. One representative told me to refuse the order that was shipped and they will refund minus $15 for shipping. Another representative told me it would cost $20 to ship back. Don't know what to believe from this Copper Chef company, but what I believe is they tried to force you into making the order even though I didn't click on the "process order" button.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan ever

    • Cambridge, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Copper Chef pan with great excitement, which came crashing down after only three uses. The way they sell this pan online is all HYPE. After three uses, my eggs stuck so bad that my over easy eggs quickly became a mishmash of eggs. I wasn't trying to make scrambled eggs that stuck to the pan.

    I returned my entire order, and am now out over $60.00, due to having to send the pans back and losing out on the original shipping and handling charge. What a SCAM and COMPLETE disappointment.

    Do not buy these pans, unless you want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 92 out 98 people found this review helpful

    This cheap crap is waaaaaay overpriced

    This cookware sticks worse than any Teflon I have used. It warps and cooks only on the edges. The utensils are cheap and some of the hardware broke before we even used anything one time. My wife got suckered on a TV ad and bought 2 of these. Gave one to my son and he won't even use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 89 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I finally received my FAKE Copper Chef Pans, that took a month and three weeks to arrive. As soon as my husband opened and looked at these pans, he said that it isn't real copper, and looks like it has been painted, and he's right! Well, I decided to try using them anyway, and what a joke. The first time was good, nothing stuck to it, but the second time I cooked with my Copper Chef pans, I used vegetable oil, and my chicken stuck to the bottom of the pan. Ugh. They said you can use vegetable oil, but you can't!

    I will NEVER, ever use these Copper Chef pans again, they are JUNK. What a waste of money! Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 96 people found this review helpful

    Phone order

    • Fancy Gap, Virginia,
    • Jan 17, 2016

    I ordered the pan using the phone order line. Do not do this. I was on the phone while the recorded announcement tried to up sell me for everything from more pan sets to Walmart cards to vacations. I was unable to simply complete the order until all of this up selling was done, which took quite a bit of time. Hope the pan is better than the order line. I am already beginning to think it will go back immediately or be canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 86 out 93 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a typical TV infomercial scam. I will never buy from these TV cooking shows again. If you notice, there is nothing about what the pan is actually made of or where it's made (China). I've seen better stuff in national discount stores. If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 80 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Jan 20, 2016

    Worst customer service EVER. Product has been on backorder for a while and company does not answer e-mail. I called (got overseas person) and still was told that product on back order, yet they continue advertising on TV. I am canceling my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 79 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Good product, bad communication

    They have a good product, but very bad communication. I ordered the second time from them 10 days ago, and still have received no shipping confirmation. With this lack of customer service I don't know how they stay in business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 536

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review