Read 531 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 531
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not do it!

    • Florida,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While these pans are not a bad product, the Copper Chef company is TERRIBLE. DO NOT BUY from them unless you want your money tied up for a week or more. When you order from Copper Chef they charge your credit card in an instant, that is OK, but then later when they ship, they charge you AGAIN! They say this is common practice, that the early charge will be refunded. RIGHT after they tie up your money for a week or so. I did not know they did that, and when other checks came into my checking account for other bills, THEY BOUNCED! Thank you Copper Chef! NOT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 15 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Trash

    • Texas,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Needless to say, my Copper Chef pans went into the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Nov 20, 2018

    Falsely advertised

    The pans are super non-stick, versatile, and attractive.

    Yes, the Copper Chef infomercial got me. I purchased 2 complete sets. Each set came with the 9" deep pan, shallow pan, fry basket, and steam tray.

    It would have been a great set if they were made with quality.

    The nonstick lasted about 5 months. After that, both pans went from being super nonstick to super sticky. Washing after each use became harder and harder.

    There was no service when I called customer service. They would only warranty the deep, pan not the shallow one. Plus, I would have to pay for shipping. I purchased both pans as a set. Both pans should have been replaced. Yet, they were only willing to replace one. As I mentioned, no customer service.

    Cooper Chef products do not perform as advertised. In addition, Copper Chef does not stand behind their product.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Copper pans

    • Waterloo, NY,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a set of Copper Chef pans. I love them. I use them every day. I got a set from QVC at last Christmas. I wasn't sure how they work, I washed them and started using them. I love them. Everything cooks great, and if anything sticks a little, I soak the pan in hot water and soap for a while, and it comes clean. I went and bought the brownie pan with cutters, use the pan and everything comes out great. The cutters do fall apart though. I bought a meatloaf pan and the meatloaf comes right out. I baked a banana bread in the pan, no sticking. I love these pans. I do not put them in the dishwasher. I use them every day and still like new. I have 2 square pans and I bought the new round pan. I love them, thanks. I am a true Copper Chef customer, thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • George, South Africa,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought me and my sister a Copper pot for Christmas 2017. It was wonderful at first, but after 6 months or so, it was definitely not non stick anymore, can still cook with it, but everything burns and stick to the bottom and is difficult to clean. After all these reviews, who will buy it again? It is false advertising, or did the company already made enough money out of selling it this way that they don't care anymore?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Non stick, ha!

    • Indiana,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our 9.5 square pan, everything is sticking in it. When I talked to a rep, she said to box, include $9.00 and ship it to them.

    Not what I would call a warranty by the time you pay for shipping, and also $9 isn't worth it.

    I won't buy another nonstick (?) Copper Chef pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bacon sticks

    • Washington,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I would try a Copper Chef fry pan. My bacon even sticks! Did I get a faulty one? The worst pan I have ever owned. It is a square one and is higher in the center than on the edges. Not happy at all. Walmart says after 30 days no refund. I have had it about 45 days is all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Non-stick - NOT!

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an 8" square Copper Chef pan. I reviewed the instructions before use and gave it an initial wash and rinse with Dawn and water. The first use was for fried eggs. The inner circle heated quickly, but the egg white in the four corners took way too long to begin cooking. The pan is too thin to control its heating properties the way a "quality" piece of cookware should. The eggs slid out as advertised without any oil. After rinsing with water and a clean rag, I used it again the next morning in spite of the cold corners. I allowed it to heat longer before use, but still had problems with the heat. The eggs stuck all over it. A few days later, after washing with detergent and rinsing thoroughly, then allowing it to air dry, the eggs cooked unevenly AGAIN and stuck to the bottom AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not long lasting

    • Nebraska,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a while, these pans are not so good. Food sticks and it is hard to clean residue left behind. I am not happy with long-term use. When I first purchased this great non-stick pans, they were great. After several uses they seem to deteriorate. Not worth the money we spent on them. I will stick to my Farberware that lasts forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rust

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a deep dish Copper Chef Baking pan. It worked great until a few months into using it. It began to rust. I called Copper Chef. They wanted me to pay to ship the deep dish pan to them ($14). They also required me to send them a check for $14.99 to ship a new pan. I can buy a better pan that won't rust for less than the $29 I would pay to replace the rusted product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely disappointed

    • Mississauga, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was given the Copper Chef square pan with glass lid, steamer plate, and frying basket as a gift in July 2018. It worked great for the first three or four times I used it. I was delighted at the fact that fritters didn’t stick even though I used no oil or any other form of grease. Well, my delight was short lived. We are now in the middle of October 2018, so I’ve had the pan for about three months. I have two words: IT STICKS!

    I had a feeling it was too good to be true when I saw the commercial on TV of the guy cooking all those wonderful dishes and nothing ever stuck to the pan. Now I know it for a fact!

    Do not buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Using scouring pad to clean

    • California,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After about six months of using, everything sticks to the pan, plus the back side under the pan looks terrible. The nice chrome look you get when they are new disappears and looks terrible. They are actually looking like maybe unhealthy to cook in? We got rid of all our pans so we could just use the Copper Chef pans (because they said they will replace all your pans), but now I'm sorry I did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 531

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review