Read 531 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 46)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 496-506 of 531
Sort reviews by:

  • 190 out 198 people found this review helpful

    Bait and Switch

    I ordered the Copper Chef pan while watching the amazing infomercial. I ordered the pan online (signed up for the three payment installment plan), however was charged the full amount of $124.92 immediately after placing the order.

    I called Customer Service and was told that it was an error on their end, but they would make it right by giving me a credit of $30.00 once I received the product. When I received the product, I called to receive the $30.00 credit (I had not opened the product at that time). I was told by Customer Service that I would receive the $30.00 refund applied to my credit card, which I have not received. After opening the box and looking over the product, my husband was extremely unhappy with the quality and size of the pan, which was very misleading according to the infomercial we had seen a few days earlier. We chose to return the product for a full refund. I called today to obtain a return authorization code, which is required for the return, and was told that the sale was final because of the $30.00 credit offered for their screw up. I spoke to a manager, who was extremely unprofessional and rude, and she said that the sale was final and there was nothing she could, or would, do. She did not listen to what I had to say, nor did she care about making the situation right. I will never EVER work with this company again, and will make certain that my friends and family know of the poor experience I have had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 120 out 125 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered the Copper Chef and it is not what is advertised on TV. The Copper Chef that is advertised on TV is much larger than what is sent to the customers that order one. I don't like it, and I sent mine back for a refund. The little thing they send to their customers is not worth the $104.94 that l paid. I sent it back for my FULL refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan ever

    • Cambridge, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Copper Chef pan with great excitement, which came crashing down after only three uses. The way they sell this pan online is all HYPE. After three uses, my eggs stuck so bad that my over easy eggs quickly became a mishmash of eggs. I wasn't trying to make scrambled eggs that stuck to the pan.

    I returned my entire order, and am now out over $60.00, due to having to send the pans back and losing out on the original shipping and handling charge. What a SCAM and COMPLETE disappointment.

    Do not buy these pans, unless you want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 89 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I finally received my FAKE Copper Chef Pans, that took a month and three weeks to arrive. As soon as my husband opened and looked at these pans, he said that it isn't real copper, and looks like it has been painted, and he's right! Well, I decided to try using them anyway, and what a joke. The first time was good, nothing stuck to it, but the second time I cooked with my Copper Chef pans, I used vegetable oil, and my chicken stuck to the bottom of the pan. Ugh. They said you can use vegetable oil, but you can't!

    I will NEVER, ever use these Copper Chef pans again, they are JUNK. What a waste of money! Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    No delivery problems, smaller than expected

    • Colorado,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everyone is complaining about the delivery and ordering, but I did not experience any of those issues. But then of course, I was not ordering around Christmas Time. I ordered the product off the internet, after watching the infomercial, and have had no problems. I received the product within seven days of ordering.

    I am very disappointed at the size of the pan, though. I wanted to use the steamer for some artichokes, but it is too shallow. I don't know if this will work for me yet, and keep thinking I will return it. It says you can only deep fry three pieces of chicken at a time, so I am not sure this will be efficient for me.

    Bottom line is, I was going to return it (due to the size) this week, but after reading that I can return it anytime, I suppose I will see if I can actually use it, and if it is worth the money I spent on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Not Disappointed

    • Feasterville, PA,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I too had to wait for my Copper Chef order, but I am glad that I had the patience. It is the greatest pan I have ever used, and I have recommended it to all my family and friends. It is not a scam. The only complaint I have is the cheap utensils they provided, they are not good for high heat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Brief overview of whether to buy

    • Gardnerville, NV,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the pan, and would like to try it, if it wasn't for that darn long handle. Too bad it doesn't have a detachable handle, instead of the bolted on long one. It won't fit in my oven, and the sides are too high for a frying pan. I must admit, because of this, the pan is losing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great Product!

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love it, and wonder why people have complained. I'm assuming it was because they must have been back ordered for Christmas. I ordered it, they gave me a UPS tracking number, and we received it in about a week. It is great! My wife has been frying beef in our stainless steel pans for years, and I hate soaking, then scrubbing them out. This deep dish pan is great. I steamed veggies last night, and made french fries in it today. I am in no way affiliated with the company, but can vouch for the heavy duty quality of this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Great purchase

    • Hermitage, PA,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Copper Chef pan, and received it within a week. I have used it numerous times, with great success. The chicken pot pie recipe was delicious, and the pork chops made in the pan were fantastic, with the steaks were juicy and tender. There should be no concern about adding oil, since it is not needed when cooking with this pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Skeptical, but true

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am totally impressed. The original Copper Chef is true to it's name. There are several scams trying to match the original, but I purchased this one based on a gut feeling. Skip the utensils, as you can purchase them at the dollar store, and they are just as good. I always read the reviews first, and I rolled the dice hoping for a true match. Bingo. I only wish there was another cookbook with more recipes, since I have no mother, mother-in-law, husband or wife to bounce new recipes off of.

    After 58 years, I am confident my new Copper Chef square pan will be the secret to cooking for me. To be continued.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef, great pan

    I ordered this after seeing an infomercial. The ordering process is a bit to be desired, because they do try to get you to buy a lot of add on's, but you just need to keep telling them no, and go on if you don't want anything else. Some of the other stuff might be appealing to some though, because I did buy an optional Copper Chef fry pan and utensil set, at a bargain price.

    Now for the review. After I ordered, I found this site and got a bit worried by all the one star reviews, and nobody even gave it a higher review at that time. They did say it would be seven to ten business days, which is really saying two weeks. I received it exactly two weeks after I ordered. I did call in seven business days to see if they could tell me an ETA, and three days later, I got it, but I don't know if my phone call helped push it along or not.

    When it arrived, I was very pleased. I actually ordered two complete sets. After unpacking, I looked them over and they seemed very well built. I tried frying an egg, and it worked just as it did in the infomercial. I really didn't even need a spatula, because when it seemed done, I just shook the pan and the egg moved around on the bottom, and I just tipped it onto a plate to eat. There was really no clean up at all, and I did not use any oil or anything, just cracked an egg on a bare bottom pan. If it lasts as long as they claim (and I have no reason to think it won't), I will be extremely happy. Having a life time warranty, I don't see how you could go wrong.

    They are a very nice looking set, and I have gotten a lot of compliments about them. I would highly recommend it. You just have to be patient, and I have no doubt you will get them. This is NOT a scam, as some claim.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 496-506 of 531

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review