About Copper Fit Back

Endorsed by Brett Favre, Copper Fit Back is an adjustable neoprene lower back brace that claims to feature copper-infused fabric that provides everyday support and relief for lower back muscles, and to provide greater mobility.

Using its Velcro straps, Copper Fit Back is claimed to form fit any size body, while its contoured and lightweight design will fit discreetly under your clothes. On top of this, Copper Fit Back’s copper-infused fabric is claimed to wick moisture and prevent odor, even if you lead an active lifestyle.

As we detailed in our Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain article, millions of Americans suffer from lower back pain and spend $50 billion each year in a never-ending search for relief. But we’re preaching to the choir, because you’re here to find out if Copper Fit Back will finally provide you some pain relief and help you to be active again. So can it? Consider the following:

There Are Many Causes of Lower Back Pain

First and foremost, keep in mind that there are almost as many causes of lower back pain, from sciatica to slipped discs, as there are people suffering from it. Because of this, the compression provided by Copper Fit Back may not be adequate to provide you with pain relief.

As such, we’d highly recommend speaking with your physician first about back brace recommendations based on your specific diagnosis.

What Sets Copper Fit Back Apart from the Competition?

Next, based on the product’s website and commercial, other than the copper-infused fabric, there doesn’t seem to be anything readily apparent that would separate Copper Fit Back apart from its competition. In other words, there doesn’t appear to be any reason you’d choose to order Copper Fit Back online (and pay the associated S&H charges) instead of visiting your local big box sporting goods store and purchasing an in-stock lower back brace.

Granted, Copper Fit Back’s copper-infused fibers may help lessen the chance of microbial buildup and the associated odor, which is definitely a benefit, but the copper will not provide any additional support or pain relief benefits.

Does Brett Favre Really Use Copper Fit Back?

Given the fact that Brett Favre has a long history of product endorsements, attaching his name to Copper Fit Back (as well as other “As Seen on TV” products like Micro Touch Tough Blade) doesn’t necessarily mean that he uses them, that they’re quality products, or that they perform as advertised (more about this next).

What Are Consumers’ Opinions for Copper Fit Back?

Copper Fit Back is a very new product, and didn’t have any customer reviews available at the time of our research.

However, Copper Fit Back is manufactured by Copper Fit, who also makes a line of copper-infused elbow and knee compression sleeves. Based on more than 80 HighYa reviews, Copper Fit products have an average rating of 2 stars (as of 1/5/14), with common complaints citing poor quality products that don’t perform as advertised, long shipping times, difficulty placing orders (e.g. order totals were much higher and included more products than intended), and poor customer service (reps unwilling to help, numerous upsells during calls, etc.).

Granted, this may not necessarily be what you can expect to experience with Copper Fit Back, but it’s definitely worth noting.

Copper Fit Back Pricing & Refund Policy

Copper Fit Back is priced at $19.99 including free shipping, and is available in 2 sizes:

  • 28”-39” waist
  • 39”-50” waist

Copper Fit Back comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-818-8300.

Can Copper Fit Back Provide You with Back Pain Relief?

Chopping to the Point: While the compression provided by Copper Fit Back could help reduce or eliminate your lower back pain, you’ll definitely want to speak with your physician prior to ordering so you can make sure you’re adequately addressing your diagnosis.

With this said, you might receive the same level of pain relief as Copper Fit Back using options available at local retailers, which could also help make the return process easier in the event you’re dissatisfied.

See Also: The Science of Compression Wear: Is it Hype or Hope?

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

32 Consumer Reviews for Copper Fit Back

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 4 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    No staying power

    • Pulaski, VA,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my Copper Fit Back support from the As Seen On TV section of Walmart. It worked well for about a month and then it started to wear out. It started stretching out and you have to pull it tighter and tighter until eventually, it was thin is a belt. I started having to actually wear mine with an onion underneath it just to get support for my spine. For the same price, you can get a Mueller brand or Ace Bandage brand back support that works even better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    I love my back brace! It allows me to do things much, much easier. My neighbor wears his knee brace every day. My hubby passed away with his knee brace on! He loved it. He was a garbage man and on his feet constantly. With my back brace, I can do some of the things he would have had to do for me. I highly recommend any Copper Fit product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Instant relief

    • Paducah, KY,
    • May 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using a Copper Fit Back brace for over a year. I have arthritis in my lower back. I use this brace while working out at the gym and lite gardening work. This belt doesn't cure anything, but it has never failed to give me instant relief when I put it on. Works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    It's worthless junk

    It does nothing, absolutely nothing. It is a complete joke. I still have it, but it belongs in the garbage. It's complete false advertising; don't waste your money, it isn't worth a penny.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Ehh...

    • Houston, Texas,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I have intermittent chronic back pain and thought why not? If I am standing or walking, it helps, but if I sit or do any other activity, it does not provide any support. It rolls up and down. If you don't get it affixed just right, the Velcro bites you, and you end up with a rash or scratches.

    What was I expecting for $20 is about what I ended up with. I mainly use it when I am spending the day in the kitchen or have a lot of laundry. Even with the rolling up and down I am going to try it out while driving on my next car trip. Hopefully, it will help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Third one that stretches out too much to work

    • Waterford, MI,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company sent me a supposedly new and improved back brace. I have occasionally used it over the last year, but it has stretched out just like the last two I bought.

    The company needs to make the rubber heavier so that it doesn't stretch out. I like the way it fits except after it stretches out.

    I would like a new one, but $40.00 for two that stretched out is a waste of my money. I won't buy another and will ship it back to the company so they can figure out the problem if they want to sent a postage paid mailer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff product, don't bother.

    Sorry to say but completely dissatisfied with this product. Top rolls down and bottom rolls up. No support of ribs or shoulder straps. Makes you sweat a lot. Please don't believe the hype that the few strands of "copper" makes a bit of difference in smell or support.

    Don't waste your time or money. Free shipping still doesn't make it worth the wait or price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bad Rash

    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the back support under my clothes for 1 day. It says you can where it under or over your clothing. I have had a deep red rash all over where the support touched. I went to the Walk In Care at the local hospital 4 days after I stopped wearing it. Still had the rash. They had never seen anything like it. Returning it to the store where I bought it. Rash is so red it looks scary.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2017

      Jennifer Shackelford

      Just as an FYI, the rash may be due to the neoprene that is also in the brace. If you have ever noticed, after wearing a Band-Aid your skin may seem a little red, that is due to the substance (not latex) in the Band-Aid that is similar to neoprene. I found that out on my own from a similar experience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Copper Fit Back Pro

    • Lindenhurst, IL,
    • Oct 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Copper Fit Back Pro helps to relieve lower back pain. We must also pursue a stretching routine and be well hydrated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Neutral

    • Georgia,
    • Oct 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My back does feel better while and after wearing the back support, however, it fits badly. It adjusts correctly and fits correctly standing up and still, but once starting any activity (limited) it rolls from both top and bottom. Ends up in the back about the width of a standard belt.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It's working

    I got my belt when they said I would. I'm wearing it now while I'm at work. I'm walking more without pain. I love it! It took about 7 days after I ordered to get here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 32

Write a Review for Copper Fit Back!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review