Copper Fit

Copper Fit

Overall Rating

2.2

255 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Copper Fit claims to use the powers of compression and copper to give you pain relief, help you recover faster, and reduce your risk of further health complications. However, the copper fibers might be more promotional hype than help.

Pros

  • Clinical evidence indicates compression clothing can lead to positive health benefits
  • Lower cost than many competitors

Cons

  • Little evidence of copper benefits in apparel
  • Customer reviews show quality concerns
  • Smaller copper percentage than many brands

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 255 Reviews
5 Star:19% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:60%
31% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Copper Fit:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 23, 2019

Compression gloves

By Marie E., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I bought two pairs of Copper Fit compression gloves size Small. Within the first week the strap started ripping from the scene, I couldn't even tighten it that much because then I would cut off the circulation so they're free loose, then the fingers started to fray. I bought another pair as I was so desperate for relief, gloves at $29 each, I'm on a fixed income so quite pricey for me. They did relieve some of the tingling and numbness and reduce swelling. I'm going home from Walgreens and Rite Aid and Walmart, I can't afford to keep buying, appears every two weeks, two a month, I only wear them to bed so they should not be wearing that quick and ripping at the seams. I have the same problems with every pair I've bought. I would like to be replaced or reimbursed as I went back to the stores. Because I had one of them they would not take them back, this is not fair, so where do I go to send these products back for my warranty and guarantee?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 16, 2019

Dissatisfied customer

By Michael H., Groves, TX, Verified Reviewer

I ordered several items: Advanced Pro Back support, elbow and knee sleeves. It took a few weeks to get the back support, but after nine months and six follow up calls for status checks on the back-ordered items, they canceled my back-ordered items without contacting me. I was charged $45.96 and only received the back support (Made in China) that sells for $19.87 and three pairs (!?) of bonus order compression socks...!? Horrible customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2019

Useless

By Jim S., Idaho, Verified Reviewer

As a 275 pound bicycle nut I have used COPPER FIT for ankles, wrists and left knee. Absolutely no help for my arthritis whatsoever was noticed. The products were poor fitting at hands and the ankle support slipped as I pedaled and not because of incorrect sizing. The copper infusion is a sales only ploy and the only products that worked correctly were my prescription for elbow and ankle and hand wrist. After corrective surgery I no longer need those unless gym training on cables...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 28, 2019

Finally relief

By Cind L., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I had been suffering with pain in my fingers and my elbows for months so I went to the doctor and they gave me these bulky braces chalked it up as carpal tunnel. I saw the ad for Copper Fit and I went to Walmart in the As Seen On TV area and I picked up a pair of fingerless gloves mediately and instantly I could move my fingers without pain. Unbelievable! I wear them everyday and I remain pain free. Tonight I went to Target and got the Copper Fit sleeve for my elbow. So far so good. I highly recommend Copper Fit for pain relief! I'm also going to be trying the socks and knee sleeve as soon as payday comes around again!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2019

Socks

By Rick B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

These are the worst socks I've ever had! I've bought Gold Toes for 30 years and never had any problems. The Copper Fit socks stink after a 10-12 hour day, my skin is "moist" around my toes, and the skin is peeling. I've never had these problems until I bought these things. Never again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2018

Out of stock!

By Dan U., Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I waited ten weeks for the product. I finally canceled after checking, and it was still out of stock. I was told it was on the way, but that was BS. I don't know if it works, but a zero for customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2018

Unfair S&H refunds policy

By Christine M., Punta Gorda, FL, Verified Reviewer

They are not fair with their refund policy. They refuse to refund any shipping costs, expecting the customer to pay the initial shipping costs plus the shipping cost again to return the item, irrespective of the customer placing a second order due to the size being incorrect. I will not ever make another purchase from them. Their product sizes are not consistent with most other similar garments.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2018

Don’t work

By Kev H., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

The knee braces don’t WORK like they claim! I doubt the other products benefit either. The lawsuits prove they lie about their product. The knee braces themselves are far from the pictures they show on advertisement! With that being said, use caution. Just my opinion. People know the saying...opinions are like...! This is mine.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2018

Slow delivery

By Jim S., Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

It has been almost seven weeks and I still haven't received what I ordered. My card was charged the same day I made the order. So much for the 30-day money back guarantee.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2018

Copper Fit socks don't stay up!

By Klint K., Aurora, CO, Verified Reviewer

Two years ago I purchased Copper Fit socks when the material breakdown was 91% nylon and the product was sold two pairs per box for around $14.00. I was very satisfied with the compression, and the socks were very comfortable! But now the socks are made with only 84% nylon and do not stay up! They are now sold one pair per box at $10.00, but I will not recommend this product until they make them with 91% nylon. I have sent the company five emails with no response. Do not waste your money! Walmart has a better compression sock for around $19.99 a pair (ABD sport socks).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 15, 2018

I could have had a knee replacement quicker

By Pat M., Midwest, USA, Verified Reviewer

Shipping time is measured on a geological timescale. The product can't be effective if you don't get it. Supreme disappointment. I'd rather continue to try the myriad options at the pharmacy counter than do business with these jokers again. I would cancel the order and request a refund, but the reviews here lead me to assume that would be pointless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 255

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.