Read 20 Copper Fit Step FX Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 35% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-20 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I like it

    • Starke, FL,
    • Aug 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I looked at different trackers and their features for several months before purchasing this one. I wanted a simple one with few things to go wrong. I am not into all the hype of super athletic exercises. All I want is a good idea of how much walking I get in. I am able to encourage myself to do a little more each day by seeing how I did the day before. This does just that and is super easy to use. I am a senior citizen and this gadget is simple enough for even a new age data challenged person like me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't Buy

    • Santa Fe, NM,
    • Jul 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The watch continually keeps resetting itself for no reason. I am constantly popping the watch out of the band to reset the time and date. It is so frustrating that I do not wear it. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work very well

    • Lodi, Ca,
    • Jun 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Keeps blinking and going back to default in the middle of the day and I lose every thing for the day. It happens a lot, like every other day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Boston, MA,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After 2 months, it keeps defaulting to 12:00 AM and wipes out data. Changing the battery did not help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Copper Fit Step FX

    • New York,
    • May 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Step FX at Walmart and the thing would not work even after tried three batteries (as it comes with two) and it would not even light up. I contacted the company by email and never got a response. Tried calling several times and could not get through. It is a LOUSY piece of equipment made in China which fails to even perform once.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I Really Like It

    • Milton, VT,
    • May 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like it. I bought mine at Rite Aid and for the people saying the ones in Rx stores aren't the real thing, well yes, they are. It tracks my time, step, distance and calories burned. And my hubby has one of the nice high tech ones that also track heart rate, etc. I put one on each wrist and we went for a walk, the results we're darn good. The Copper Fit Step FX was off by two steps and other than that, it was the same.

    Also, you have to put in your stride length, height, weight, and age, so it can kind of record data more accurately probably as far as calories burned go because someone who's bigger in size may burn more calories on a walk than a healthy person.

    The one thing I have an issue with is, it doesn't shut off. What the heck? I'm going to take the battery out at night because I'm not wasting batteries for it to be on while I sleep. If there is a way to shut it off, someone please let me know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not the real deal!

    I bought the Step FX at Walgreens for $19.99 and the box said it tracks your steps. distance, calorie, time, real-time data. I see the time but this thing does not work and it has none of these features. When I went on the net I see the Copper fit Step FX for $24.99 so I wasted my money and was scammed! All I want to do is track my steps and get some exercise in my life but I get this thing that does not work and I spent $19.99 that I could have used for food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Copper Fit Step FX Calorie Count

    • North Augusta, SC,
    • Apr 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the Copper Fit FX Step, it does exactly what I want without having to buy something with all the high tech. The only problem I have with it is the calorie count, even when I'm not wearing it I burn calories, how does that happen? Did not wear it Saturday - burned 1102 calories, did not wear is Sunday - burned 2212 calories. Make sure before you begin your routine that the calorie count shows 0.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Wampum, Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Copper Fit Step FX arrived today. I ordered the deluxe model so I had the USB cord for charging. I find that I have to over exaggerate my arm movement to get the steps to count. I have reset the stride length, and it still is not accurate to my steps. Very disappointed. I use an exercise bike occasionally and now find out it does not count all movements. I jumped the gun when I saw the maker was Copper Fit (I have other products), plus the price. I would not recommend this item. To get my money's worth I guess I may have to return it, and save money to buy one that counts movement of all kinds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-20 of 20

Write a Review for Copper Fit Step FX!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review