About Copper Wear

Copper Wear is a line of “As Seen on TV” compression wear that claims to conform to every contour of your body, to support your joints, and to increase circulation. The company claims you’ll realize these benefits as soon as you slip their compression garments on, and that they are manufactured using eco-friendly processes.

CopperWear is manufactured by TriStar products, which holds an A+ Better Business Bureau, despite having more than 1,000 complaints over the past three years. Regarding CopperWear specifically, the product has been trademarked since early 2013, though we were only able to locate a few legitimate customers reviews during our research. This could be due to the fact that CopperWear appears to have been placed on the market and then removed from TriStar’s product lineup shortly thereafter, only to recently reappear once again. With this said, the most common complaint we encountered cited poor customer service from the company, but nothing specifically regarding the product.

How Copper Wear Works

Similar to Copper Wear and Tommie Copper, Copper Wear is a line of compression clothing that claims to offer comfort and great performance. Unlike these brands though, CopperWear claims to include 30% more copper embedded directly into the fabric, which is a trace mineral that helps keep you cool and dry, while also reducing exposure to microbial growth.

All Copper Wear products are manufactured using 36-gauge performance fabric that features incredibly fast wicking power to help quickly absorb and release moisture. This way, we’re told it won't interfere with your body's ability to regulate temperature.

See Also: 7 Things You Should Know About As Seen on TV Products Before Buying

Despite this, Copper Wear claims their lightweight fabric is soft to the touch, moves with you, and conforms to every contour of your body.

Copper Wear garments promise to “give you compression when you need it,” can be worn 24 hours a day—even while sleeping—and are particularly useful after an injury in order to “soothe muscle stiffness and improve blood circulation.” Garments are also claimed to support to the muscles and joints in the neck, shoulders, torso and back, to improve circulation, reduce the buildup of lactic acid, and deliver more oxygen to your heart.

CopperWear offers a fairly extensive catalog of compression wear, including shorts, t-shirts, sleeves, full and open-finger gloves, socks, and more. All CopperWear products are machine washable, and are available in sizes from small to 2X.

CopperWear Pricing & Refund Policy

Copper Wear garments currently range in price from $12.99 to $24.99, plus $3.99 S&H. You can also purchase any five items for $40.

Copper Wear compression garments come with a 60-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. You’ll need to call customer service at (973) 287-5190 to begin the process.

Bottom Line: Is Copper Wear a Scam?

At this point you’ve learned a lot about CopperWear, but what’s the bottom line: Are they a scam? Overall, we have no reason to believe that CopperWear is a scam, but there are some factors you should consider prior to purchasing.

First, even though compression wear has been used medically for quite some time, they’ve recently become a big fad in the consumer sports market. But do they actually work? According to this article, there are very few studies available (outside of manufacturer’s own “clinical testing”) for compression wear. However, according to one study conducted in 2007, “no performance enhancement” was shown, but most participants experienced a “reduction in delayed onset muscle soreness.” Another that same year showed that “no statistical difference was observed during exercise with compression socks,” while “there was a statistical difference in recovery of blood lactate concentrations after the test was completed while wearing the compression socks.” Finally, a third independent study in 2009 concluded “there was no statistical effect on performance.”

So what does this mean? Ultimately, based on the existing data, it appears compression wear does help with post-workout recovery and increased circulation. With this said, it does not appear to provide any immediate performance advantage.

Second, CopperWear is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. Also, keep in mind that the product is manufactured by TriStar, which has a reputation for relatively poor customer service.

Finally, like nearly any other medical device, CopperWear garments will not provide the same benefits to everyone who uses them. If you have any questions, we strongly recommend discussing it with your physician prior to use.

See Also: The Science of Compression Wear: Is it Hype or Hope?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

110 Consumer Reviews for Copper Wear

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 34 4 star: 9 3 star: 7 2 star: 4 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 110
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Knee sleeve

    • Hohenwald, TN,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Helped relieve most pain, in knee that two prescribed steroid packs did not. Received order in 5 days. Had to return because I ordered wrong size, called customer service, they said they would send the XL size out so I could see which one fit best. Received exchange in 5 days. They even paid for return shipping of first order. Great customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 27, 2014

      Tony,

      I did not even get to try the product. Website promised delivery in 3-4 weeks. During that period, I called twice to check the status of the delivery. Both times, I was told the product was back-ordered and that they would expedite. I was also told on my second call to expect delivery in on a certain date which was a day after one full month from the order date. So I called again a day after the promised delivery only to be told to wait another two weeks, or six weeks from the order date. Exasperated, I canceled my order because the company cannot deliver on promised delivery dates and keeps stalling. My suggestion: check out the other suppliers of copper-laced sleeves for faster and firmer deliveries. With Copper Wear, there is just no guarantee of when you will get your delivery if at all. Their website misrepresents delivery time which as it is already one of the longest out there, and even by the standard, they cannot deliver on time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Relief for bad knees

    • Salinas, California,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    While I was channel surfing a commercial for Copper Wear caught my eye. I have pain in both my knees and was desperate to find relief. I wanted to purchase the item but the bad reviews about the customer service held me back. To my surprise I found the item in the "As Seen on TV" section in Walmart. I bought the knee sleeve and tried it on as soon as I got home. I was pleasantly surprised with the results I felt relief within a few minutes. I'm going to get a second sleeve for my other knee and take a long walk. Thank you Copper Wear.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Copper wear elbow sleeve

    • Seaford, DE,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I saw the commercial a few times. Never really liked ordering from the TV. So I found elbow sleeve at "as seen on TV" section at Bosons. They actually had a few sitting out so was able to try on to see what size fit best. So far works great. Been having some discomfort in elbow while working out. No more pain in elbow so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Copper Wear elbow sleeve

    • Seaford, DE,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I saw the commercial a few times. Never really like ordering from TV. So I found elbow sleeve at "as seen on TV" section at Boson's. They actually had a few sitting out so I was able to try on to see what size fit best. So far works great. Been having some discomfort in elbow while working out. No more pain in elbow so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me

    • Kenneth square, PA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Love this product. I have tendonitis in my elbow. Sleeping is when I experience the most discomfort. Have been using it religiously and have been sleeping like a newborn. I purchased mine at Boscov's in Delaware for $9.99. They carry all of the "as seen on TV" stuff. You have to get the right size for you or else it will be like throwing a hotdog down a hallway.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • North West Chicago Suburbs, Illinois,
    • Jun 18, 2015

    I purchased two ankle supports & two knee supports recently, I'm a 46 (about to turn 47 in September) and I work a lot on my feet carrying ladders and five gal. water tanks, getting in and out of my vehicle, and going up and down stairs. My feet, knees, legs and hips are usually extremely sore when I come home to try and relax, but can't due to my RLS.

    My lady brought me my Copper Wear and it was delivered to me today. I decided to slip them all on just to see if they'd help at all, and to my complete surprise, I felt about a 90% pain and soreness decrease within two or so minutes after slipping them all on. I've tried the Velcro ankle, knee and elbow wraps from the "major" brands, and I HONESTLY have to say that I'm going to order the elbow Copper Wear sleeves tomorrow. So far, so good.

    I normally fall asleep within an hour or two once I get home from work every day, but these amazing ankle and knee sleeves made me feel so refreshed and relieved, that I truly felt more awake and energized. Love these products so far!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I was seriously skeptical

    • Lake Charles, LA,
    • Aug 5, 2014

    I've been seeing late night infomercials for such products for quite some time and thinking it was all just a scam but finally decided to see for myself. I work six 12 hour shifts in a row every other week in a fairly busy hospital on concrete floors. I have abused my knees in a number of ways over the years and am paying the price now that I'm well into my 50's. The neoprene brace I have had to wear was just so incredibly hot and uncomfortable I finally decided to try the Copper Wear knee sleeve.

    I never thought such a lightweight sleeve could possibly be helpful, but I was totally wrong! The sleeve fits well, is comfortable to wear, is not hot at all, and holds everything in place with just the right amount of pressure. Granted this is the first week I've worn it but after 5 of my 6 shifts the pain I have experienced for years is GREATLY reduced. Just two weeks ago my knee hurt so much I could barely drag myself from my vehicle into my house after a shift. This week has been wonderful in that I was even able to take a lap around the block after getting home.

    I don't know if its the compression, the copper, or just magic but I am sold on this product and will be buying more. This review is totally unsolicited and I have no financial interest in this company in any way. However, I sure hope they continue to manufacture the product and hope it continues to work as well as it has in the last week.

    One last note: I did not order through the mail. I found the product at Bed, Bath & Beyond while standing around waiting on my wife.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 10, 2014

      Jason,

      I totally agree with your statement. I was also very unsure this product was going to work. If it was just a TV scam, but man was I wrong. I run quite often, and as I am getting older, I was getting horrible pain in my knees. I bought two braces and I have not felt any pain while running. I am now a believer.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Copper Wear Elbow Sleeve

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Aug 17, 2014

    Having problems with my right elbow, saw the ad on TV and was gong to order one until I saw it at Bed Bath and Beyond here in Spokane and bought one for me and my husband and I can say I put it on and can feel the difference from having pain and total comfort. I will be getting the fingerless gloves for my hands (I have arthritis really bad in my hands). The store didn't have the gloves so I will need to order them. Thank you

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 23, 2014

      Just Tired,

      You might as well wrap the injured body in pennies it will save you allot in tight wear and buy pennies and tape. Sorry I tried it and not for people with serious problems. SORRY "Just the truth man"

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Helped Heal After Knee Replacement

    • Glens Falls, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I bought a knee sleeve at Rite Aid for 9.99 and was best 10 bucks I ever spent. I wear it 24/7. I had swelling and it helped to alleviate the pain and the swelling. I didn't order off TV or have to deal with customer service so I don't know anything about that, but it did work great for me. I don't understand why anyone would put such a small purchase on a credit card. They carry the product in many stores like Bed Bath And Beyond and like I said Rite Aid. It was cheaper than an ace bandage, so why not give it a try?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very satisfied

    • indiana,
    • Sep 22, 2014

    I have a plate implanted in my knee since 5 months ago. I have been deemed medically cleared and ready to resume work. I still have significant pain associated with this surgery, and loss of functionality. Within 10 minutes of wearing the compression sleeve, I am pain free for the first time in months and am walking with confidence.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Copper Wear worked for me.

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I purchased Copper Wear because at almost 64 years old, I recently discovered I have osteoporosis. After doing some kneeling or bending or squatting my right knee would get very stiff and I even had a bakers cyst develop behind my knee. I had seen an ad about Copper Wear months ago and on a recent trip to a Staples stationary store I purchased one Copper Wear knee brace and wore it to work the next day and it was amazing no stiffness or swelling in my knee. I bought another one for my other knee and even wear them to bed they are very comfortable. I also bought one for my wife and her friend they both are housekeepers at a local hotel. They get sore right knee looking under beds as part of their job and 15 rooms in a day they both have no pain. So I would highly recommend Copper Wear and in fact I want to buy one more for my right shoulder. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 110

Write a Review for Copper Wear!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review