Read 102 Copper Wear Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 32 4 star: 9 3 star: 7 2 star: 4 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 102
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys are a total scam. I tried to call before ordering and was transferred to a call center overseas. The representative had no idea about their products, but was trying to push me to sign up for another scam where you sign up for some unrelated service and they promise to send you $50.

    I tried to cancel my order after 6 hours, but was told it had already shipped. A week goes by and I get an email stating my order just shipped. They blatantly lied when I called. I will simply dispute this order with my credit card company. Very unprofessional company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    A sold sceptic

    • Ohio,
    • Dec 24, 2015

    When it comes to this sort of thing I am extremely skeptical. However, my left knee began to hurt after officiating a basketball game so I tried one. It works great for me. My wife found them at Walmart for 10 bucks a piece but I would order them if the other ones wore out if I could not find them elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Knee sleeve

    • Bellevue, NE,
    • Dec 5, 2015

    I can purchase these at Walgreens for $10 each. They seem to work OK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Makes My Pain Go Away

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Oct 27, 2015

    I love the material. Keeps my skin dry and my bones pain free. Very reasonable price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love them

    • Baltimore MD ,
    • Oct 15, 2015

    I placed my order on 10/2/15 and on 10/6/15 they said it was shipped with a UPS tracking number and it wasn't working. I called UPS and then I called the company and they said it shipped on the 6th and it was postal service that was bringing it and that I would have a tracking number in one to two days. When the mail came they arrived. I put them on and they took a lot of pain off my knees and that's even with having a bad back that needs to have surgery on it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I regret ordering from Copper Wear

    • Miami, Florida,
    • Oct 2, 2015

    I placed the order on 9-14-15. According to the customer service it shipped on 9-18 and then they said 9-21-15. The company shows a UPS number that is not valid. Bottom line is the order is over two weeks old. My account was charged promptly but the product is nowhere to be seen. Is this a scam?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    These people suck.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    My experience is the same as everyone else's. Promises and promises. They wouldn't let me cancel and they can't do that. My bank is filing a fraud case on them and I already have my money back. They will not get to keep the ship charge as they stated and I will not have to pay another $16 to ship it back. That's all you need to do. Contact your bank and file a fraud case. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It made a huge difference for me

    • Huber Heights, OH,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I am an avid golfer and weight lifter. Over a year ago I developed a case of biceps tendonitis that runs from the top of the back part of my shoulder to the top of my forearm. I was in discomfort or pain all the time and it cost me time on both the course and gym as I was told to rest it by my doctor. Earlier this Spring (April 2014) I was talking to my brother about my tendonitis when he suggest Copper Wear or Tommy Copper, I chose Copper Wear because of the huge price difference. Copper Wear changed my life. After missing over three months of doing the things I love Copper Wear got me back in the game. I put the sleeve over my arm and warm up and stretch, I can feel the sleeve warming up my muscles and receiving my pain. I have enjoyed countless rounds of golf and hours of weight lifting pain free. It worked for and I am looking for the copper wear shirt. I bought the knee sleeve as well and I am back to leg pressing and squatting pain free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Joke of a product

    • California,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    This product is no different then any sleeve you can buy at local drug store for about 10-15 bucks, only selling point is it has copper sewn in, sounds like the magnetic bracelet scam. Run quickly away from this fraud of a product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    So much solicitation.

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I purchased this for my husband using his credit card and my email and within 6 hours I was getting so many emails it was ridiculous. In less than 24 hours I had received over 100 emails and I know it was this company who sold my info because all the emails addressed me by my husband's name. I don't know if it works or not but even if it did, it wouldn't be worth it. I'm still cleaning out my mail box. Buy beware, don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Knee wear

    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    The compression factor does help relieve some of the pain in my knees when exercising or walking. However after two hours of wear, I have a bright red line around the entire upper knee and red dots that appear to have penetrated the skin. I have tried wearing these several times with the same results including extreme itching. It took over a week for the red line and itch to disappear. It appears to be caused by the black 1/8" wide nylon or latex band which covers the circumference of the knee sleeve. I called customer service who was unable to tell me what this material is. I called their marketing group because I thought they might want to correct this problem. I left a message but they never called back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 102

Write a Review for Copper Wear!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review