Read 102 Copper Wear Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 32 4 star: 9 3 star: 7 2 star: 4 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 102
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Bad business practice

    I called to order a set on size medium elbow sleeves with the buy one get one free with separate shipping. In doing so the representative managed to put me down for two sets thus costing $64.00. I didn't discover this until I received an email confirmation so I called back and managed to get a live rep who canceled one order. Well you'd think that would've settled it, no. My girlfriend, who was paying for it received a text notification of a purchase to the tune of $168.00.

    After correcting the original error they took it upon their self to charge her for 3 sets of medium elbow braces and a set of knee braces. They simply took liberties in adding on many additional items that weren't even needed and not only did they solicit other monthly offers for vacations, super saver memberships and other irrelevant services, they tried their hardest to ram them down my throat and wouldn't take "no" for an answer and tried to bribe me with Walmart gift cards of 50.00, 25.00$ increments. Once this 168.00 error was discovered by my girlfriend who is the card holder she called copper wear to get this corrected. The representative proceeded to tell her that the items had been shipped out and that a refund couldn't be given since the items were shipped. Mind you the items were shipped before the payment was even processed.

    There was no authorization of the payment because this was not the agreement. They simply took liberties in sending a bunch of crap that I didn't need and charged what they wanted. I would not suggest anyone provide any financial information to these people unless done with a throw away, pre loaded debit card. Their compliance department will be contacted and their items will be returned with the expectation of a full refund. This is quite unfortunate because as advertised they stand behind their product and it is something I am in need of but not at the expense of rogue employees taking liberties in abusing power when given sensitive financial information. I'm sure the product itself is of quality but the business practice of the people behind the scenes is nothing short of criminal and there will be consequences to pay. Just a darn shame.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Pain Relief

    Have been wearing the Sabona copper-magnet bracelet for years. When my knees started to ache, I decided to try the Copper Wear knee brace. The right knee was the one I tried first, since this one gave me the most trouble. With in 3 days, the pain in my knee was gone, I keep it on 24/7, and as of today, there is zero pain.

    It may not work as a regenerative aid, but it certainly works on arthritic pain.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I wish I knew about this long time ago.

    • Asheville, NC,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend turned me on with this product. It was the best thing that happened to me. I have spent a lot of money on shoes but my feet and ankles kept hurting and burning. When I got the Copper Wear ankle sock, my both feet started feeling great. Maybe one day I be able to buy the shirt and shorts. I love it. Praise God!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Seems to have worked for me.

    • Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I had swelling problems as a result of a badly broken ankle. In October of 2012, I shattered my ankle. A four steel plate reconstruction resulted in bad swelling in the ankle. In February 2015, I purchased a Copper Wear ankle support and the swelling problem disappeared. No other explanation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It truly works.

    My wife had purchased the fingerless gloves for her arthritis and she doesn't go anywhere without them. They really work. I have been having knee pain and soreness so I bought a knee sleeve for both knees. Within three days, I actually went from limping to my knees feeling so improved that I have more energy because I am not feeling the knee pain. I swear by them and my wife swears by the gloves. At least for us, it is not a scam. 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Knee Stockings

    • Cedar Key, FL,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I purchased the knee Copper Wear three months ago and I still see no improvement in my knee pain. I fell for the TV ad and their "buy 1 get one free" offer. I paid $19.99 for first one plus 9.99 shipping for one purchased and the same for the free one. My total was $39.97. I was at bed and bath store last weekend and they were selling the same knee stocking Copper Wear brand for $9.00 each. Product is overpriced and a rip off. I would not recommend anyone to waste their money on this product. A $20.00 refund would be appreciated but not expected so buyers beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Returned for refund

    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    First off, never buy an 'As Seen on TV' product online. If you want to try it, wait till you see it in Walmart, Walgreens or other retailers that has a 'As Seen on TV' shelf so when you discover most of it is junk you can easily return it thereby saving you a mountain of frustration as well as your hard earned money. I bought the alleged copper gloves that had these tiny little copper colored circles on them, so thin they could have been painted on. Three days later, I returned them with not a bit of hassle. The material begin to unravel after the second night. Sure they seemed to work a little bit but so does anything wrapped tightly around a painful joint. It has nothing to do with so called 'copper infused'. These people make a fortune off of tripling the S&H charges, that's why you always get the "but wait" we'll give you a second pair free, just pay the S&H charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great product but horrible customer service.

    • Ft. Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I ordered socks from NewEgg and they arrived great and I love them. I ordered more directly from Copper Wear and the boxes that arrived had the wrong product in them.

    I called the customer service number and left numerous messages to no avail. Not a single called returned back to me. When you do call customer service you are calling around the world to someone who does not speak English, so good luck with that.

    I posted remarks on Facebook and they responded saying that they would assist me. Well after five days and numerous back and fourths I am no better off. Just purchase with a credit card.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Definitely going to buy a second knee brace

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Just had surgery on my left knee and my right knee is falling apart so we got the brace for my right because my left is locked in full extension. After wearing it all day, my right knee stopped dislocating and clicking (patella alta) so I placed it on my left that had surgery for total knee derangement (under medical brace of course). Now it feels a lot better than it did earlier. Going to have to go back to the store and get a second one. I walk on crutches and today I've used 1 instead of 2 being able to now bear weight on right leg without dislocation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Big Scam

    • Hill Valley, California,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I have been in the law enforcement and public safety field for 20 years and my investigation as deemed this product to be a complete scam and the feds are also looking into Tristar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Copper Wear worked for me.

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I purchased Copper Wear because at almost 64 years old, I recently discovered I have osteoporosis. After doing some kneeling or bending or squatting my right knee would get very stiff and I even had a bakers cyst develop behind my knee. I had seen an ad about Copper Wear months ago and on a recent trip to a Staples stationary store I purchased one Copper Wear knee brace and wore it to work the next day and it was amazing no stiffness or swelling in my knee. I bought another one for my other knee and even wear them to bed they are very comfortable. I also bought one for my wife and her friend they both are housekeepers at a local hotel. They get sore right knee looking under beds as part of their job and 15 rooms in a day they both have no pain. So I would highly recommend Copper Wear and in fact I want to buy one more for my right shoulder. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 102

Write a Review for Copper Wear!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review