Read 22 CorVex Cookware Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not for me

    • Woodstock, Canada,
    • Jul 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only started the order and when I saw the final cost for the product I tried to stop the order. Weeks later I suddenly received the order. I thought, “Okay, I give it a try”. But my food was burning, even when I did not use a high temperature. And the food sticks to the pan.

    So I try to get my money back! Haha, you have to at first find a number to call in order to send it back. The number they give to you in the package included is not the correct one. Then you have to pay for sending the product back and you not getting back your money for shipping and handling.

    Try to send a package in Canada which this weight for a cheap price! It's not possible and they force you to send it with a tracking number so you have proof of it! This is a rip-off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent advertising

    • vernon, BC, Canada,
    • Apr 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pan does not work. Shortly after use, the food started sticking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    How the pressure sales tries to take advantage of the customer!

    • Canada,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I recently went to the Corvex website to purchase the 9" pan from a TV spot I watched. I thought the pan looked great and going to the website made it look like I could get in make the purchase and be done, simple right!

    Well once I gave all my info and pressed the process order button I was then redirected to the upsell. First I was offered a upsell to the complete set of cookware, I wasn't looking to commit to to the added cost but I sat there and convinced myself that I would use the additional pans and within a few minutes I was on board and reasonably excited to go ahead with the purchase so again I agreed to process order, simple again right?

    Once I agreed to the upgrade the site then the site redirected me again to the next offer. Now I was under the impression that I was getting the top notch pressure, damage and scratch resistant cookware, that is what brought me in to start with. Well now the offer is If I would like the platinum coating surface on the set of pans I am buying and for an additional 10 USD per pan I could upgrade. At this point I was now fed up with the upsale attempts. The whole purpose of me going to the website was to avoid the upsell as I thought I could go in and out quickly and get the product I wanted.

    I will say from history that the more upsells in a product the more the product is a gimmick and an attempt at a quick cash grab by the marketer, and just remember Ann Burrell is and has been paid for her representation towards this product, I looked up her cooking videos on youtube and out of the ones that I watched there is no sign of the corvex pans being used. All I can say is use your own common sense before you order this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Purchase

    • B.C.,
    • Feb 7, 2016

    We bought ours from Wal-Mart and we love it. London Drugs has them as well. Buy from there, NEVER online. The product is good quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Corvex Frying Pan

    • Welland, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 3, 2016

    After talking to CorVex a few times, they finally filled my order and I am very happy with the frying pan. The company is not a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Product received

    • Canada,
    • Jan 31, 2016

    I received my CorVex Cookware yesterday. Looks really good. I am hoping they perform as well as advertised. Delivery took a long while. I'm using them to cook dinner tonight and will let you know about the performance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Corvex 9 Pc Cookware Set Order

    After seeing the ad on TV on 9/20/15 for the Corvex Cookware, I immediately ordered it. Today is 12/29/15 and I never received my order. I called customer service today, and after 4 phone calls (3 of which were disconnected) and all of them being on hold for a minimum of 10 minutes, I finally reached a customer service agent. I was told that my order had been canceled (without any notice to me) because they were either out of stock or it was an obsolete product. Gee, thanks. No need to order this product again. I will go with a reputable company to order my pans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Something is fishy and it's not the food

    • Peterborough, Canada,
    • Dec 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the 3 piece set for my wife and it never arrived. I called the support line here and it was a switchboard for doctors. I called the line from the order page and they wanted $4.95 to get put through to the new number. This is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Corvex Pan

    • Orono, Ontario Canada,
    • Oct 26, 2015

    I ordered this Corvex Pan, then received an email confirming my order. I have not received this order, and the customer service number listed 1-877-884-6106 is not a real number, and the number on here when I called she said it was a hospital. This is obviously a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 52 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Corvex scam

    • Aug 25, 2015

    I paid for the product and didn't receive it! It's been well over two or three months. I can't find the customer service number as well. I caution everyone that's considering to buy this product. Buyer, be immensely aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 61 people found this review helpful

    No customer service!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm trying to get the status of my order and I can't. The customer service phone number on the CorVex order site is incorrect and the phone number listed here is the same as the number listed on the website, which is wrong. This really upsets me that I can't get any customer service. I hope I haven't been scammed. I can't believe chef Ann Burrell would lend her name and reputation to a company like this. At this point, since I've paid for the pan and not yet received it, I would not recommend this to a friend or anyone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for CorVex Cookware!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review