About Crazy Bulk

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Mar 24, 2015

In business since 2004, Crazy Bulk claims to offer 100% legal, natural, prescription-grade anabolic steroids and bodybuilding supplements for cutting, bulking, building lean muscle mass, increasing stamina, and more, without the need for a prescription.

Crazy Bulk claims their supplements provide all the benefits of real steroids, with none of the side effects,” in addition to the ability to transform your body in as little as 30 days. Let’s take a closer look at some of them.

Crazy Bulk’s Supplements

Crazy Bulk sells 14 different supplement formulations and packages, including:

  • D-Bal (Dianabol) – Claimed to mimic the effects of Methandrostenolon (Dianabol) that can help retain nitrogen in muscles and can boost protein synthesis, resulting in increased muscle size and strength.

  • Anvarol (Anavar) – An alternative to the anabolic steroid Anavar, this supplement is claimed to use phosphocreatine to help you create ATP for increased energy during cutting cycles.

  • TBAL75 (Trenbolone) – Claimed to mimic the effects of Trenbolone for nitrogen retention and huge muscle gains.

  • Anadrole (A-DROL) – Recreates the effects of Anadrol to improve muscle oxygenation.

  • HGH-X2 Somatropinne – Triggers your body to release more human growth hormone (HGH) for rapid gains and improved recovery between workouts.

  • Winidrol (Winstrol) – An alternative to Winstrol that’s claimed to help make you stronger, faster, and more powerful.

  • Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol) – Works as a thermogenic to increase your metabolic rate and help you burn more fat.

  • Testosterone Max – Uses twice the concentration of tribulus terrestris as other brands to increase free testosterone, resulting in increased strength and maximum muscle gains.

  • Decaduro (D-KA) – An alternative to Deca-Durobolin that’s claimed to increase nitrogen retention and result in massive muscle gains.

  • NO2-Max – A nitric oxide booster claimed to widen blood vessels and increase muscle oxygenation for improved muscle recovery and boosted gains.

  • Gynectrol – Claimed to help reduce “excess fatty tissue stored over the pectoral muscles” and to help you get rid of your “man boobs.”

  • Bulking Stack – 1 bottle each of D-Bal (Dianabol), Testosterone-MAX, DecaDuro (D-KA), and TBal75 (Trenbolone).

  • Cutting Stack – 1 bottle each of Anvarol (Anavar), Testosterone-MAX, Winidrol (Winsitrol), and Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol).

  • Ultimate Stack – 1 bottle each of D-Bal (Dianabol), Testosterone-MAX, DecaDuro (D-KA), TBal75 (Trenbolone), Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol), and Anadrole (A-Drol).

According to Crazy Bulk, all their supplements are manufactured in a cGMP facility in the US. Along with proper diet and exercise program, the company claims you should experience results within 2-4 weeks.

Look, there’s no doubt that steroids can have a huge impact on your overall fitness, although they also come with some nasty health effects. So can Crazy Bulk’s steroids provide many of the same benefits, without the side effects—or the legal consequences? Consider the following:

What’s in Crazy Bulk’s Supplements?

In short, we’re simply not told. According to the company’s FAQ, “To protect our proprietary formula, we cannot list our ingredients on our website.” And despite an intensive online search, we didn’t locate any third-party websites that listed this information either.

In fact, out of all Crazy Bulk’s 14 supplements, the only ingredients listed on their website are tribulus terrestris for their Testosterone Max formulation and phosphocreatine for Anvarol. As we’ve mentioned many times in our testosterone booster reviews and in our article Do Testosterone Boosters Really Work, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that tribulus terrestris can increase testosterone levels in the human body.

On the other hand, creatine is listed as “possibly effective” for enhancing athletic performance, although “Many factors seem to influence the effectiveness of creatine, including the fitness level and age of the person using it, the type of sport, and the dose.” With this in mind, we have no idea how much phosphocreatine Anvarol contains, or whether or not this is enough to provide any benefits.

Are Crazy Bulk’s Supplements Really Steroid Alternatives?

Because we’re not informed about any of the ingredients contained in their supplements, there’s no way to know how they would affect your body, or whether or not these effects will resemble steroids in any way.

Are Crazy Bulk’s “Steroid Alternatives” Legal?

Once again, although Crazy Bulk claims their supplements are 100% natural and legal, without a complete ingredients list, there’s no way to be sure. With this said, when using the term “steroid,” there are 2 types that fall within this category:

Anabolic steroids (also known as anabolic-androgenic steroids), which are synthetic versions of the sex hormone testosterone. When taken regularly, anabolic steroids can result in increased muscle mass and strength, although common side effects include high blood pressure and cholesterol, acne, decreased hormone levels, increased agitation, and more. This is a large part of why anabolic steroids are classified as a Schedule III substance and are illegal to own without a prescription in the U.S.

On the other hand, there are steroid precursors that the body converts into anabolic steroids once ingested. However, since 2012, the only steroid precursor still legal within the U.S. is DHEA, so it’s likely that many of Crazy Bulk’s supplements contain this ingredient (although WebMD lists DHEA as having insufficient evidence showing it can improve physical performance).

Do Crazy Bulk’s Supplements Cause Any Side Effects?

As you may have guessed, it’s difficult to say without knowing all the ingredients contained in Crazy Bulk’s supplements. However, WebMD claims that common side effects associated with DHEA are “acne, hair loss, stomach upset, and high blood pressure.” However, while tribulus terrestris may be safe for use for up to 8 weeks, long term side effects are unknown.

In addition, creatine (especially for amounts in excess of 20mg per day) can result in side effects such as stomach pain, nausea, diarrhea, and muscle cramping.

What Are Crazy Bulk’s Customers Saying?

Crazy Bulk and its supplements are primarily promoted through an independent affiliate network, who will often post fake online customer and personal reviews with hopes to mislead instead of inform. With this in mind, there weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews available for Crazy Bulk at the time of our research.

On top of this, several images on the CrazyBulk.com website indicate that the company is BBB accredited, although there aren’t any links provided, and there isn’t a listing for the company on the Better Business Bureau website. And because there isn’t a Terms & Conditions or Privacy Policy listed on the Crazy Bulk website, we couldn’t confirm if the company operates under a different name.

A screenshot of Bleu Sapphire's websiteCrazy Bulk indicates that they’re accredited with the Better Business Bureau, although there isn’t a listing for the company on the BBB website.

Interestingly, Crazy Bulk claims to have been in business since 2004, although the company’s URL has only been registered since July 2014.

Crazy Bulk Pricing & Refund Policy

Crazy Bulk supplements are priced as follows:

  • D-Bal (Dianabol): $59.99
  • Anvarol (Anavar): $54.99
  • TBAL75 (Trenbolone): $61.99
  • Anadrole (A-DROL): $54.99
  • HGH-X2 Somatropinne: $59.99
  • Winidrol (Winstrol): $58.99
  • Clenbutrol (Clenbuterol): $61.99
  • Testosterone Max: $59.99
  • Decaduro (D-KA): $61.99
  • NO2-Max: $59.99
  • Gynectrol: $61.99
  • Bulking Stack: $179.99
  • Cutting Stack: $184.99
  • Ultimate Stack: $274.99

According to the Crazy Bulk website, every third item you purchase is free, and every order within the US and UK comes with free shipping. Outside of these countries, shipping is a flat rate of $9.99.

All unopened Crazy Bulk products come with a 7-day refund policy, which you can initiate by contacting customer service at cs@crazybulk.com or through their online contact form.

Are Crazy Bulk’s Supplements an Alternative to Steroids?

When it comes down to it, the biggest red flag is that—like many other nutritional supplements manufacturers—Crazy Bulk makes a whole lot of very big claims without a shred of evidence to support them. In fact, out of their entire supplements lineup, we’re only informed about 2 different ingredients, neither of which have sufficient clinical evidence showing them to provide the massive results claimed by Crazy Bulk.

Because of this, as well as the company’s questionable marketing techniques and high prices, means that, in our opinion, Crazy Bulk’s supplements probably don’t work anywhere near as well as they claim—and almost certainly not as well as anabolic steroids.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 33 Crazy Bulk Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  20
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I rated Crazy Bulk with one star simply because the only thing they did right was deliver the product to my door.

    I am an experienced athlete and have been a gym rat for years. At 53 I think I am in pretty good shape and I have used nothing but natural supplements. I noticed that my mid section was becoming less defined and I started looking at Trenbolone. I was reluctant because it is a steroid. That's when I saw the ad for Crazy Bulk promising the same results but without all the side effects. I read their reviews ON THEIR SITE and ordered the cutting stack. They threw an an additional stack free of charge (the first flag!).

    I followed the prescribed method religiously for over a month. I changed my diet to enhance the results. The only change I noticed was that the quantity in the bottles was going down. I experienced no more energy than before, I lost nothing but time and money. I even gave Crazy Bulk the benefit of the doubt because in one article it said it would take over three weeks to see results.

    I finished the first stack and moved on to the second. At week five there wasn't a change at all in my appearance, stamina, endurance or weight (the last flag).

    Crazy Bulk, in my experience, is nothing but placebos and it's a marketing scam with false reviews.

    I will not recommend this product to my friends or my enemies. The product is garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Daniel,

      We are sorry to hear that the product has not worked for you.

      Please know that everyone reacts to supplements differently. Some may see results in a few days whilst for others, it may take longer.

      In any case, we suggest that taking the supplement should be combined with a balanced diet and regular physical activity of some sort, i.e. going to the gym.

      We have some guides that can be emailed to you should you wish to help you get the most from your workouts.

      Regards

    • May 27, 2018

      Christopher G.

      Well, I just received my first order from Crazy Bulk. I've been going to the gym for 6 weeks straight now, 5 days a week. I ordered the human growth hormone stack, it came in when it was supposed to so I guess I will let you know in 30 days how things go.


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    A total RIPOFF

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the cutting stack months ago. I never got around to writing a review but after all this time, the disappointment still leaves a bitter taste in my mouth.

    Let me preface this commentary by saying this: When I purchased this stack, I had already lost 85 lbs under a strict diet, cardio, and strength training regime over a period of approximately 16 months. So I can assure you that all the other elements of what I was doing when I started taking the supplied supplements were in place.

    I purchased the 2-month cutting stack, which, as promised, included a third free month.

    I will also say that I tried this product for almost 2 months.

    The results after days and weeks of popping hundreds of pills were absolutely NO DIFFERENT than anything I had done prior. NONE. These might as well have been placebos and water pills as far as I'm concerned. I threw out numerous bottles of what remained as I didn't even want to see the product laying around in my cabinet anymore.

    There were no negative side effects either, so I can't say it hurt, but for what did I pay? You'd be better off with caffeine pills and creatine for better results.

    AVOID. Keep your money.

    Expert marketing and hype preying on those unfortunately gullible enough to believe this nonsense. I was embarrassed to admit that I got "Crazy Bulked" (as it is now being referred to by many as a moniker for people like me).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 2, 2019

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Tony,

      Striking the correct balance between the use of Crazy Bulk supplements, diet and training regimes can be quite challenging to meet your own personal goals. We have put together our Crazy Bulk guides to give you the best advice with your goals in mind.

      Please reach out to our support team at support@cb-support.com if you didn't get your guides with your order (they would have been downloadable from the order confirmation page).

      Kind regards

      Jordan, Customer Service

    • Jan 3, 2019

      Tony P.

      Save your "canned/programmed" responses that I've seen already all over this site. I went through everything you provided. I STOPPED taking your product and lost another 15 lbs and am under 13% body fat, 5'11" and 195 lbs. So if what I'm doing, which incidentally, by the way, is not terribly departed from your "guides" is wrong, then I re-emphasize my original review. Your company advertised (in the BIG print at least) anabolic gains from an unreal legal source...your guides and your answer indicate that it is more like a temperamental herbal/holistic supplement that might deliver modest results.

      I chose a politically correct and careful approach to my review above, but now I'll just say it...your product is very well marketed TRASH. Now please, stop...


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Not quite sure yet.

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I received Winidrol from Crazy Bulk within 2 weeks as stated on their website, so there were no issues with shipping.

    Does it work? I'm going into my third week of a 30 day bottle and to be honest, the results are NOT as effective and quick as claimed. However, I have noticed that my mass gain has been pretty lean and strength has gone up a bit.

    I will post a review again once I've finished my first bottle. So far this product has been about the same as all the other products on the market with results that don't match the claim.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert

    • Florida,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They claim it is a proprietary blend, but won't even list the ingredients. Every supplement company is required by law to list their ingredients, even if they list them together with a total of grams/milligrams for prop blends.

    I went to the site and asked the person in Chat, and they simply sent me a link to the page with the supplement in question. That page has no list of ingredients. I don't care about the quantity of each individual ingredient, I want to know what's in it.

    This is patently a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi John,

      All of our products have the full nutritional facts available on each product page. They can be viewed by clicking on the label image on each aforementioned product page.

      The list of the quantity of each individual ingredient would be a list of the ingredients included in each product.

      Kind regards


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Crazy waste of money

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    See conclusion at the end.

    This is my comprehensive review on the Crazy Bulk Supplements Ultimate Stack. This is my written review, my own testimony and written, taken and reviewed by myself. I consent that everything is true and of personal opinion.

    I placed my order on Tuesday, April 10th, 2018 at 2343 CST. I received an email immediately after stating that I had placed my order. I was very skeptical because of the price compared to discounts. I used the “SALE20” discount code which was great at the time. Ingredients, the company does not list any ingredients, but are all natural, alternative forms of steroids.

    I received my order on Wednesday, April 18th, 2018. Quick shipping. I can see from the bottles that they are nothing more than natural, placebo form of ingredients.

    I’ll be referring to the supplements as a cycle. I started the cycle on Monday, April, 23rd, 2018 in the morning. I need to point out that there are no specific directions indicated on the bottles or the website. I had to specially ask in the chat box for a clear breakdown of the proper way this company wants to take them.

    I want to indicate that I am currently doing weight and strength training in the form of weights. Doing isolated muscle groups each day on rotation. Spending on average 1 hour and 15 minutes in the gym, going to the point of failure on most workouts and am on a proper diet, maintaining durations of sleep, and have taken these supplements on a regular basis without missing a dose. The biggest thing I would note is that I have stopped the consumption of alcohol one week prior to this and will continue to maintain sobriety until complete.

    Monday, April 30th, 2018 – I have used a cycle two times prior, both I had started seeing effects within the first 1 week to 2 weeks in. Today before, during, and after today’s gym session I have not felt any differences or noticeable effects.

    Monday May 7th, 2018 – One week has passed. To no prevail has this cycle increased or had any effect in the gym. My strength remains normal, but no extra strength, no extra power, and most notable, my RECOVERY has actually decreased. I am sorer from my triceps workout and have not recovered for 4 days. There is no speedy recovery. One thing, I have not lost weight, but in my abdominal area, I have a slight, minimal definition increase.

    Friday, May 11th - I cannot identify if added weight is due to just training or if it is caused from the cycle. To this point, I have the same energy, minimal increase in strength, I do not sleep any better, weight loss is at a zero, and definition is only slightly shown. Fat loss percentage has not changed. Even with proper diet, exercise and sleep.

    May 14th - no increased effects have been noticed.

    May 28th - I still have felt nothing significant or body altering.

    Conclusion, after 4 weeks of daily weight training, and a great consistent diet, this product has not worked. A complete waste of my time and I could not be more upset. Crazy Bulk is a horrible and pathetic company, and their products are made of lies and deceit. I have two weeks left of product and have decided to throw them away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 13, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Daniel,

      Sorry to hear that you have not seen the expected gains using our products.

      Striking the correct balance between the use of Crazy Bulk supplements, diet and training regimes can be quite challenging to meet your own personal goals.

      We have put together our Crazy Bulk guides to give you the best advice with your goals in mind.

      You can access this information at: https://crazy-bulks.com/guides/

      We suggest taking an 8-week cycle to give your body enough time to see some real results.

      Kind regards.

    • Jun 15, 2018

      Daniel R.

      Jordan,

      You and this company have sent this email to me more than once, three times to be exact. Your emails state nothing, your replies are automated, impersonal, and provides no relief or reassurance to your customers. Your company, in general, is operated poorly, and your customer service is abysmal. Please stop advertising your products as something that works because they clearly do not. The company cannot back up or provide any evidence of positive results, and your testimonies are all fake.

    • Jun 19, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Daniel,

      The testimonials on our website are from 100% real customers. For customers that provide us with a testimonial, we send them some free products and t-shirt. This is something we do for all of our customers.

      I apologize that you have received the same email more than once. I have responded via email regarding your last email.

      Kind regards.

    • Jul 27, 2018

      Suahadat S.

      I ordered Anvarol 30 days ago, when will it get to me?

    • Aug 1, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Suahadat,

      Can you provide me with your order number and email address and I will find out and respond via email.

      Kind regards, Jordan


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Crazy Bulk D-Bal and Trenorol

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took both of these supplements while putting in good work in the gym 5 days a week. I gained absolutely nothing off of it. It was just like I wasn't taking anything at all. I noticed no abnormal strength gains, and I did not gain much of anything. I actually felt like I hit a plateau while taking it Pretty sad for wasting $90 of hard earned money. I'd like to find something that is actually worth taking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Bill,

      I apologize for the delay in replying to you.

      We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your results. Would you mind sharing your order number, so we can verify your order as we have received a few false negative complaints?

      I'm sure we would then be able to find a suitable solution for you.

      Kind regards

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Anar V.

      I am on a keto diet, my goal is to maintain my muscle weight and at the same time, get rid of body fat and get six pack abs. I am 30 years old. Which stack is recommended to buy?

    • Aug 2, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Anar, We would suggest the Cutting Stack based on your goals. You can find more information here: https://crazy-bulks.com/product/cutting-stack/. Kind regards.


  • 17 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from here

    • Warrington, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy from here. They don't deliver when they say they will. The website says this is 3-7 days, but after 15 I'm still waiting. They offer a free product for delivery failures, which when you don't accept and ask for a partial refund they blame you for the errors. They refuse to accept responsibility for their actions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Phil,

      I am sorry to hear your order didn't reach you on time.

      Unfortunately, as we rely on Royal Mail within the UK, occasionally some items may get lost in transit.

      In such an event, we are more than happy to resend the item free of charge along with an additional item as a sign of goodwill. However, it wouldn't be feasible for us to send a new order and also partially refund the original order.

      If you can provide me with your order number, I will gladly look into your case.

      Kind regards

    • Dec 29, 2018

      Dron R.

      These guys have a lot of bad reviews. I know they have lots, millions. I would suggest them to start adding something to your product. Thank God for reviews.


  • 17 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Do not give this company your money or time!

    • Texas,
    • Apr 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    DO NOT order from this place. It is one of the most unprofessional businesses I've ever had to deal with. I had nothing but problems and lies. It took over a month and a half to get my order, which I returned. I tried to cancel my order and get a refund, but they told me that the label was already printed so they couldn't. That was a lie. The shipping label was printed about a week after they told me.

    They over charged me for my "free item." Also, they told me that since I was having so much trouble, they would give me 2-day shipping, but it still took a week and a half to get. Do not give this company your money or time. The worst customer service I've ever had.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2017

      Jason

      I had the same issue. It has been a few days since I ordered my supplements. I asked to cancel my order and I was told that I could not cancel because the label was already printed. The company stated that I had two choices, refuse shipment or return it for a full refund.

      I stated that the merchandise is still at their company and has not shipped yet, so instead of shipping it out and causing extra effort on both sides. Why not just keep the order and cancel the shipping. The representative did not accept this logic. She just kept repeating the two options that she proposed.

      I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau, and I hope others do the same. This company is a scam.

    • Dec 13, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Chris and Jason,

      I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with our service.

      Unfortunately during the packing process, when an order is printed and prepared, it may well be on our premises, but it would have been packed into a bag with another 30-40 orders. There could then be up to 15 bags per day. It would take a lot of man power to unpack and search through all of the prepared orders to find one. So we generally ask customers to just refuse the delivery. As soon as we can see it is returning, we are more than happy to process a full refund.

      If you could provide your order numbers, I will check that the refunds have been correctly processed.

      Kind regards


  • 18 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Very shady business, don't order from them

    • Owego, NY,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband purchased two bottles and got one for free! When he started taking it, they sent him a message saying that he isn't supposed to take it because of the med he is on! They were extremely rude to us on the phone when we returned the two bottles that were never opened and said they wouldn't refund us saying we opened it. We didn't open either bottle. My advice to anyone doing business with these shady people DON'T.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Maureen,

      Sorry for the slow response.

      If you can provide me with the order number and the name on the order, I will take a look into your case to see if we can get the refund processed back to your account.

      Kind regards,

      Jordan


  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    It's a sorry company

    • Maine,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my order 15 days ago, and I keep getting lies it will be sent off tomorrow, "it's being processed and to call back today," "there's a wait on one bottle, but it will be there in two days." I just canceled because I got tired of the lies. Not a good company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2017

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Al,

      We are sorry to hear that your order wasn't received within the delivery time frame.

      Would you mind sharing your order number so I can check that the refund was successfully processed?

      Best wishes,

      Jordan


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Should have known better

    • California,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A few years back (I'm talking 15 years ago) there were some legal products when stacked together gave you pretty decent gains. In doing my research, a lot of these old compounds became banned.

    Crazy Bulk markets itself as legal and all natural. Well, all natural doesn't do much more than a lot of protein does. Their claims are totally bogus, and if you are operating at a high level trying to break a plateau, you won't experience any gains with this garbage.

    When reading the ingredients it was insulting, you could go to an herbalist and buy what they put in these things.

    Then again, idiots like me still buy this stuff without doing my research.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Tyler,

      Thank you for leaving a feedback and for raising a couple of points here, we would happily like to clarify.

      First of all, we would like to reassure you that Crazy Bulk supplements are composed of only the highest spec ingredients available on the market. In addition, we have conducted enormous research in order to get the optimal blend of ingredients for the best possible results without resorting to illegal steroids and all the unwanted side effects that they come with.

      Further, it is also important to consider fundamental facts such as different qualities/purities of ingredients, which is the reason why pricing varies so much throughout the industry.

      Lastly, in our testimonials section, we only publish verified testimonials. There are lots of copycats who tried to copy our testimonials and present it as theirs. For this reason in all of our new testimonials, we ask our customers to hold our product in their before and after pictures to prove authenticity.

      We are extremely proud of our range and if you had an unsatisfactory experience with one of our products, please contact our team so we can put you in touch with one of our trainers to see if we can help optimize your workout schedule or diet, and find a product that might work better for you.

      We are always here for support and assistance should you need it. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

      Best Regards

    • Jun 3, 2018

      Tyler B.

      Thanks for your response Jordan, I suppose you guys don't have a money back guarantee of any sorts? As mentioned in my review, part of the fault is mine. I did not do my research well enough to realize that the pills are all natural and not any better than compounds I can get from a local herbalist for much, much cheaper. They were some pricey protein pills for sure. I guess the issue is that not all natural and legal supplements are going to be that great, and I should have known better before I purchased.

    • Jun 19, 2018

      Jordan Patel, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Tyler,

      We don't have a money back guarantee, but please send us an email to support@cv-support.com with "FAO: Jordan" in the subject, and I will see if we are able to do anything for you if you have any unused bottles left.

      Kind regards.

    • Jul 10, 2018

      Tyler B.

      Hey Jordan, I do appreciate the gesture, but I used all the supplements with an intense training routine and they did absolutely nothing. As mentioned a few years back, the FDA hadn't yet cracked down on some compounds so they could be included in legal supplements. That is no longer the case and that is why all these natural root protein supplements like Crazy bulk do absolutely nothing and are a hugeee waste of money. They don't include anything you can't get at some hippy herbalists shop, and god knows they won't put on any muscle at all. I am only to blame myself for falling for the marketing tactics, you guys do a good job of content marketing and even pop up for people looking for information on the real deal. Anyways, I have gone the route of finding a good source for the real deal and it works much better.

    • Aug 7, 2018

      Jim C.

      Tyler B, what do you use now? Can you recommend me anything to use, as I have been researching heaps and couldn’t find anything? So if this product doesn’t work, would you be able to recommend me something to bulk with?


Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for Crazy Bulk!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review