Credit Solution Program Review: Is It Worth It?

By HighYa Research Team
Updated on: Oct 17, 2019

The Credit Solution Program is a credit repair course that claims to give you an “action plan” for improving—and maintaining—your credit rating.

According to the company’s website, the difference between “good” and “great” credit can cost you hundreds or thousands of dollars over the course of your lifetime, and they want to help you take control of your financial future.

They claim their course is so good that those who followed it through to the end increase their score by an average of 116 points over 7.5 months.

How the Credit Solution Program Works

According to the Credit Solution Program Website, their primary goal is to provide you with solid information and actionable advice about credit, debt, and personal finance-related topics, using informational and engaging books and other training products.

The company claims that a great credit score can help you get great car and home loan rates, as well as fast credit card approvals. As such, there are three different options to help get you started.

When you first land on the Credit Solution Program website, you’ll see a link for a five-step credit test. If you decide to answer these few questions, you’ll then be sent an email that includes your Financial Health Score.

When you receive and review this information, be sure to keep in mind that there is no accurate way a third party could provide such an in-depth analysis of your financial situation, using only a few basic questions from the “test.” So, take this information with a grain of salt.

The test concludes with a video from the company’s founder, Mike Roberts, who talks about his credit journey and why credit scores are important.

At this point, you have no obligation to buy the Credit Solution Program. However, if the information you received convinces you need to try the program, the company says it will result in the following:

  1. You’ll understand the importance of your credit, and how it can impact almost every part of your life.
  2. You’ll recognize the factors that can increase or decrease your score.
  3. You’ll have learned how to understand and classify each portion of your credit report.
  4. You’ll know how to create an action plan to regain control over your finances.
  5. You’ll implement a strategy to keep your credit score high.

The Credit Solution Program Pricing and Refund Policy

This company offers a Digital and Physical Edition package for $97. This package includes the following:

  • Self-guided credit course
  • Success journal
  • Access to the program’s user community
  • Digital version
  • Physical version

The Credit Improvement Solution program comes with a 90-day, 100% satisfaction guarantee.

If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, simply email customer service at support@thecreditsolutionprogram.com to begin the process. If you run into any problems, their FAQ is fairly detailed.

The company may require you to send your physical book back to their warehouse. If they request this, the book needs to be in like-new condition.

Credit Solution Program Pros and Cons

This credit repair program provides some clear advantages. First, it gives you a systematized, all-in-one solution for learning about your credit scores and how to make them better.

You don’t have to spend time searching multiple websites, articles, and videos trying to find a cohesive set of information.

Plus, the site has a money-back guarantee backing their system.

The downside to the program is that, if you have the time to do your own research, you could easily find their information in other places.

For example, HighYa features a series of articles that teach you everything you need to know about your credit scores, how to use free credit score websites and how to raise your bad credit scores through proven, non-gimmicky methods.

You could also get a systematized, all-in-one resource through our free ebook, “A Complete Guide to Credit Scores.”

Furthermore, Credit Solutions Program is information-based. This means that you are buying something that requires your initiative. If you don't take their advice, their program is worthless.

So, if you’re the kind of person who doesn’t have a track record of being actionable about financial advice, spending $97 isn’t the best choice considering you could get the information for free with a little work.


Read 26 Credit Solution Program Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent source for how credit works

    • Nevada,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This should be a class in High School or College. They explain all the how's and whys of the credit game. While much of this information is online, they explain it all in one place. If you want to have a better FICO score, and understand how you are ranked, buy this course. You will save many times the cost by knowing all the rules.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good program

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mike has a great program! I have super bad credit! What the program has done is to remind me how I can do better. The tips Mike gives are good as well. I have a long way to go but I will get there. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Informative and valuable

    • Florida,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Compared to the price I had been paying for debt consolidation, and other competitive credit repair companies, I, although just starting out, am very impressed with the step by step method, the realistic expectations and the deep knowledge of the inner workings of the credit reporting and scoring firms.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Mike’s email updates worked well for me

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had a decent bureau rating. Nothing to write home about, however. Low 700’s. Followed Mike’s advice and cleaned up some stuff that didn’t belong. Within 5-6 months, I was pulling an 805 and 801 on Equifax and TransUnion, respectfully.

    One day I noticed I had dropped to 798 and 794. Our mortgage, which had been paid off 10 years ago, was dropped off the bureau reports. Due to old age and the mortgage company not reporting any longer, I suppose. Understandable.

    So, I have several credit cards with zero balances. Both, at my online request, raised the limit on both cards...without me suffering any Hard Pull point assessments on my credit report. (Pays to keep your balances at zero. And if you charge, pay it off the following month.)

    Anyway, since I have higher creditworthiness, it will be interesting to see the impact these two increases have on my next report in 5 days.

    Mike’s system worked for me. Only downside? I’m being inundated with credit offers in the mail, online, you name it. Not just your average run of the mill notices. I’m talking about additional offers from the Big Boy/Big Girl card issuers. But it’s a nice problem to have. Sure beats collection notices and phone calls. LOL.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great credit education

    • Calico Rock, AR,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used Credit Solutions since 2015. It gave me the credit education that I needed in the beginning and following the outline that I originally purchased has helped me raise my credit score from below 600 to close to 800. It is not a magical program. It takes work and time. Following the procedures has helped so much. Thank you for your help!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Best credit repair program A+++++.

    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried. Many different credit repair programs and advice over the past 30+ years and I can tell you this one rocks! Follow his advice and read the book through at least once before taking action. Okay, I didn’t. I sent in an unscheduled payment to my 1 credit card.

    Anywho, in the past 3 months, my credit score has gone from poor to fair and is only 27 points from "good." I also just was approved for my 2nd credit card, based on my credit record, no deposit required. I’ll not use it for many months to keep my credit to debt ratio down, which will boost my score big time, while continuing to pay down my first CC.

    I would not know how to do all of these things in this order without working the program. There’s more to learn on my way to 800+. Thanks Mike!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I can't say enough good things about Mike Roberts and the Credit Solution Program.

    • King City, CA,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After receiving the information from Mike, it took me a while to get started. I sent 9 letters out and of course, they all came back as valid debts. I even received two subpoena's to appear in "collections court." Using Mike's info I went through the 92 pages, yes, 92 pages of documents looking for gaps in the chain of custody, missing documents, etc...Let me tell you, these collection agencies rely solely on intimidation. NOTHING in any of those documents said I was the owner of the debts. A lot of "forth with's", "hence forth's" and "I'm authorized to's." When my days in court came, one collector never showed up. DISMISSED! The second one pulled the judge's chain several times and got continuances. No showed once, lied about having a settlement from the court. They were sanctioned 3 times by the court. Her honor was not happy. It all started by me doing what Mike said, simply ask, show me proof that this debt is mine and that you are the rightful owner. My credit score was low 500's when I started. It is now 647 and I have 3 box store credit cards, several credit-builder credit cards, and 3 major credit cards. I'm in the process of having the last few negative items removed from my credit and I'm pretty sure my score will skyrocket over 720. I can't say enough good things about Mike Roberts and the Credit Solution Program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I would definitely recommend this company to plenty!

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Basically, it's all up to you!

    This company gives you the tools to apply and succeed. The information that I gained, I've never knew existed (Business Credit, you actually need that? Lol). Seriously, you will not find any other results like The Credit Solution Program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very informative

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Credit Solution always has useful information. Especially the article on the order of paying your debt. I had it all wrong like many others, I’m sure. Keep delivering great information. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great product!

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid $47 for the Credit Solution Program and received all the promised eBooks online in my account. I learned valuable information concerning personal and business credit (didn't even know there was such thing as business credit).

    My only issue was not being able to reach someone to answer a few questions for me and I ended up asking for a refund, and I received my refund with no issue.

    As a whole, this program enlightened me about credit in general, and ALL the material was very helpful, in addition, I had never heard of the information provided somewhere else. I am thankful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off company

    • Texas,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just read the other negative reviews and count me in as DITTO!

    This company has been taking $19.95 out of my bank account without my authorization for several months...and there is absolutely no correspondence from this company.

    STAY CLEAR, don't bother, waste of time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Pamela,

      I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as you expected and to learn that you didn’t completely love our program. I do apologize for not responding sooner, but because this website is an independently run site completely unaffiliated with our company, I am only just now finding out about your review.

      I want to make sure you know that you are certainly protected by our money-back guarantee. I was able to find your account with us based on the information you provided here, and I am happy to let you know that all of your membership fees have been refunded to your card.

      That being said, I do want to clarify something for you about our billing. You were being billed for our monthly membership program that allows you access to additional training online and our facebook group where you can get help with your credit questions. This membership program is completely optional and it’s something that has to be selected by a customer during the checkout process. Your order did have this product selected, and we would never bill you without your authorization.

      Finally, II want to mention that I can’t find any record of you contacting our customer care team by phone or email. We try our best to make it exceptionally easy for customers to contact us in the event that they want to cancel their membership or ask for a refund. I apologize if somehow we fell short in communicating our support channels and our policies.

      Here are the ways we currently communicate support options:

      In the welcome email you received after purchase, we explain that we want you to be happy with your purchase and if for some reason you are not to please contact support@thecreditsolutionprogram.com to request a refund.

      In the upper right corner of our website, there is a link to our support page. There you will find our support email and phone number and a button to “contact us”. In the upper right corner of our website, we list a customer support number.

      At the bottom of our website, there is a link to our money back guarantee, a link to a contact us form, and our support email is listed.

      And finally, on your credit card statement, there is a link to a dedicated page on our website where we list support contact info to request a refund.

      Please feel free to contact me directly at mike@thecreditsolutonprogram.com if I can be of any further assistance. I’d be happy to help you personally with any questions you have about our program or your credit score.


Showing 1-11 of 26

Write a Review for Credit Solution Program!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review