Read 21 Credit Solution Program Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-21 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Overall Experience

    • GA,
    • Nov 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been with them for a couple or three years. Don't remember what the promises were or what I paid. I do remember receiving some hard copy books I ordered. My intent was to be better at helping my clients with their credit scores and repairing damaged credit, ultimately saving them money in interest that they could reallocate to their financial plan. The books I received were an eye opener for me and provided me with the basics to help my clients. It also helped me with my own credit score. I get the emails and at least scan through them to see if I need to read more thoroughly. Often they provide valuable information. Sometimes it is a repeat or reminder of something I saw previously. In all cases it has helped my business. I have shared knowledge I have retained with my clients and other financial advisors with whom I work. Not all of our clients need help in this area, but when they do and I can help with their credit score and save them money in the long run, they are more likely to refer me to friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Lance, it's great to hear that you've used what you learned through our program to help others understand their finances better. At the Credit Solution Program we view good credit as an asset, a guaranteed way to save more money, and an important part of an overall financial plan.

      Mike Roberts, Founder of the Credit Solution Program


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Very Informative & Helpful

    • California,
    • Nov 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently went through a divorce which resulted in a bankruptcy and low credit scores. Fortunately, I was the spouse paying the bills so I knew where I stood financially.

    I don't recall how I happened across the Credit Solution Program, but I signed up for the free emails which had informative information about how credit scores work. I read the emails for a few months and finally decided to pay for the program. I wanted to repair the damage the bankruptcy had done to my scores and never have this problem again.

    I followed the directions in each email (it did take quite a bit of work on my part), printed the material and subscribed to a site to get my credit reports and scores (I didn't use the one the program mentioned). I went through each report thoroughly and fixed whatever I could. My scores improved, but not significantly. I guess my scores had already started to recover because I already had a car loan and a credit card (both post-bankruptcy) and had followed the free information in the emails.

    I started the program in March and by November my scores have improved 10, 12 and 40 points (they went from good, fair, fair to good, good and fair). I continue to learn through the emails and look forward to the day I will have good credit for when I need it.

    I actually recommended the program to my son, I want him to learn how credit works while he's young and before he needs good credit. I wish I had learned this in school when I was young. Yes, you could find the information for free in other places but it's all put together here in one place and I thought the price I paid was well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi TS, thank you for your review and I'm happy to hear that you found our program to be a good value for the money. Great job getting your son to learn about credit early on, he will thank you for that later!


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Interesting Info

    • Northern California,
    • Nov 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sign up for the Credit Solution Program about 5 years ago. With all the best intentions of using this program. Debt and credit can be very overwhelming, especially when you don't have a handle on it.

    I have found the emails, not daily but just a couple times a week, are full of great information! They are short sometimes only take a few minutes to read. Easy action plans.

    The financial advice, credit repair, building up your score, what mistakes to look out for, are very helpful.

    I enjoy the emails. I started the whole "program", then my "credit" score got completely out of hand, no fault to them, it was with me and personal reasons. I wish I would have taken action and really understood and used the program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Anonymous, thanks so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you like our emails. I want to mention that your purchase comes with lifetime access to our program, so if life got in the way and you got off track at some point you can always come back to it at any time. Thanks again for your recommendation!

      Mike Roberts, Founder of the Credit Solution Program


  • 58 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Unfulfilled promise on step 1 and crummy customer service.

    • AZ,
    • Dec 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This guy, Mike Roberts lures you in with a promise of "all three credit scores for $1". I signed up and got my Trans Union score, but they wanted me to upgrade (more money) in order to get the others. I declined, but apparently, there's fine print to the effect that you're actually subscribing to an automatic subscription which will cost roughly $18 a month. I discovered this on the day my mortgage payment was declined for insufficient funds because of this unauthorized draft. I was furious, and Trans Union cancelled my subscription and returned my money.

    When Credit Solutions Program's "Customer Experience Manager" Jared Cohen e-mailed me to introduce himself, he didn't bother to inquire about my experience. He was trying to pitch me the Credit Solution Program. I replied to him personally, expressed my frustration and I suggested they be more up front about what folks were getting for $1. That would be a good start.

    I got this smug reply:

    Hi Mike,

    I am sorry to hear that you feel this way. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate it!

    Best Regards,

    Jeannine

    Can customers, in fact, get all three scores for $1 as promised? If so, I would have expected the Customer Experience Manager to show me how instead of saying "Sorry, Thanks, We appreciate it, Best Regards!"

    How much more will this Mike Roberts guy promise? I decided not to find out. I'm glad I had this experience before I committed another penny to the Credit Solution Program. Most of his follow up e-mails just repeated stuff I've heard before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Mike,

      I’m sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your experience on our website and with our customer support. I apologize for such a delayed response here, however I’m only just now becoming aware of your post since this site is not in any way linked to our website.

      Unfortunately since so much time has passed, I’m not able to review your support conversation to see what you wrote and the agents response. However, based on what you wrote here I’ll try to provide some additional info that may help address your concerns.

      Regarding the promise of “all 3 scores for $1”, I want to apologize if this appeared on our website incorrectly. I don’t know where you found this on our website, but from what you wrote this was linking to Transunion’s website. In the past Transunion did have an offer of all 3 scores for $1, so I would imagine that is what the link was originally linked to. However, because Transunion is a separate company with a separate website, we can’t control what happens after you click a link and leave our website.

      This means that Transunion can change what we link to without us knowing. Because of this, most likely what happened is that Transunion changed the offer on the page that we linked to from our website. Unfortunately, the best we can do in a situation like that is remedy the situation after the fact when we learn of the problem from someone kind enough to let us know such as yourself. I have checked with my team and can confirm that there are currently no links on our website stating “all 3 scores for $1” and this was corrected long ago after your email to let us know of the problem.

      I’m sorry that the response from our support team (Jeannine), did not meet your expectations. I fully agree that it could have been better and she should have tried to more directly address whatever you wrote. I do want to mention that in her response, she did acknowledge that you were unhappy and thanked you for sharing your feedback. So while her response wasn’t worded in the best possible way, I don’t interpret her response as smug. If anything she probably didn’t know how to respond, because it may have seemed to her like your complaint was about Transunion.

      Additionally, I want to mention that we now have a feedback system in place to monitor for cases like yours where you didn’t get the response that you wanted.

      Here’s how it works…

      For every support email we send out, at the end of the email is the question “How would you rate the support you received?” and there are only 3 options for the answer

      1. Great

      2. Okay

      3. Not Good.

      We then look at the responses coming back on a weekly basis to look for areas where improvement is needed. I will share with you that we overwhelmingly receive “Great” responses (82%), some “Okay” (14%), and a few “Not Good” (4%).

      Now I realize that if you get a reply that falls into that 4%, then it’s still a terrible experience for you, so I’m not sharing this to in any way take away from your experience. However, I did want to mention it to provide a broader picture of our customer support experience on the whole and to emphasise that this is something that we track, care deeply about, and work hard to improve.

      Finally, I do want to thank you for your original email to our support team, and for your review here because it has highlighted some opportunities for improvement in keeping links on our website up to date and in offering a better customer support experience.

      Please feel free to contact me directly at mike@thecreditsolutonprogram.com if I can be of any further assistance.


  • 28 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Coaching, Motivating and Inspirational

    • Olympia, WA,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    I am a 56 year old, who went through a divorce, my husband wrote the papers and as the obedient person I was, I just signed. I always as a wife, just let my husband tell me what to do, and never involved in my finances or theirs. They took it all and did it all. Because I married young and grew up in the age, that marriages were supposed to last and women didn't plan on this happening, not looking out for myself, requesting to go to school and get a degree, but always told no, because they were financially secure and I didn't need to be. Then left and here I am. I have made some huge mistakes and have also been taken advantage of by being too trusting of those that knew what they were doing and had the power. I was too naive.

    This brings me to my review. I have been trying to learn about credit, and trying to revive my score but have been truly ignorant. Mike's emails have been short, inspirational and encouraging and contain simple steps to help me learn skills I need to have. I have learned a lot and this has not cost me any thing. I believe that this young man is one of the great humanitarians to the American population, that because of circumstance to do not have the power that those with money do. I would highly recommend this website. I am working on it, and inspired that even if I won't be where I was, I will still be okay. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Margaret, thanks so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear that you have enjoyed our emails and our free content. It's great that you are taking the steps necessary to build your awareness and your credit!

      Mike Roberts, Founder of the Credit Solution Program


  • 43 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Nothing New

    • Jul 1, 2015

    I am "on the road to recovery" with my credit. My husband received an email about this program. We decided to buy it as it promised new ideas to help improve your credit scores. Upon reading the information, I found nothing new. EVERYTHING they recommended I've done and are widely available elsewhere. If you've taken no steps related to your credit, give it a try. Otherwise, it's probably nothing you don't already know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Elizabeth,

      I am very sorry to hear that you didn’t completely love our program. I do apologize for not responding sooner, but because this website is an independently run site completely unaffiliated with our company, I am only just now finding out about your review.

      From what you have posted here, it’s not clear whether you contacted our customer service team to request a refund on your purchase. Additionally, since there isn’t enough information in this review to look up your account, I’m unable to locate your purchase and I have no way of contacting you directly.

      If you would be kind enough to contact me by email at mike@thecreditsolutionprogram.com I will make sure you receive a complete refund. I don’t want you paying for anything if you aren’t 100% happy with your purchase.

      Our product is designed to match what the vast majority of people struggling with credit problems need. I also want to mention that since you wrote this review it has been updated multiple times over the years and is now more comprehensive than ever. However, we understand that it’s never going to be possible to create a product that every single customer absolutely loves. That’s exactly why we offer a 100% money back guarantee.

      With that said, I truly am sorry that our program wasn’t the right fit for you and glad to hear that you are "on the road to recovery" without our help!


  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Great information

    • PA,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    I was surprised the free data was excellent. He provide PDF files to help with letter writing. I have been working on issues for years, I have file legal work and such. Sites like this are great cause it allows me to do what I need to do and not rely on others or pay high fee's for services.

    I worked with a lawyer a few years ago and like normal, most the work was done by his assistant. Well the results were horrible and the lawyer caused more harm with his filing before all was worked out properly and the data they claim would be right was not.

    I will be working with this well layout program and get results as it was how I did most of the work in the beginning myself. Which was correct as I followed other web sites for help.

    Jim

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi James, thanks so much for your review. We have created our site and program exactly for this reason - we believe that most people can save a lot of money and be more effective when helping themselves.

      Mike Roberts, Founder of the Credit Solution Program


  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    The Credit Solution Program

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 10, 2014

    Mike Roberts has managed to take the daunting, confusing world of trying to repair my credit and distilled the information down into clear, manageable, actionable steps for people who don't repair credit for a living (which I don't). More important, he EXPLAINS the way the whole confusing legal mumbo jumbo works and how it can work to your benefit if you know how to take certain steps in a certain order using the Law to support your process of credit improvement. My credit was a MESS after going through a bad divorce then taking a personal credit hit when the economy turned and I lost my business. It's been a process to deal with fixing everything on my credit reports but his system has made it so much easier to do. I started with the free system, watched the videos which are to-the-point but delivered in a fun way. I learned more about different aspects of how my credit is or can be affected by things like filing bankrupt (which I thought about), buying a car, house, how balances on credit cards affect your scores, etc. I stayed proactive in repairing my credit using his methods and got great results. If you get the program and follow it, it does work. Just make the commitment to be proactive in fixing your reports and higher scores follow as you go along.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Susan, thanks so much for your kind words. It sounds like you were dealing with quite a bit and I'm very happy to learn of your great results!

      Mike Roberts, Founder of the Credit Solution Program


  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Good.

    • Liberty, NC,
    • Oct 6, 2014

    It has helped me even though I never paid anything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Richard, thanks for your review and glad to hear that you have been helped by our free email newsletter and blog!


  • 52 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Good information on your credit

    • Winder, ga,
    • Mar 26, 2014

    Did not buy the program, but very helpful information on your credit and how to improve it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Credit Solution Program

      Hi Nathan,

      Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. I apologize for such a delayed response here, however, I’m only just now becoming aware of your post since this site is not in any way linked to our website.

      I'm happy to hear that you found our free information helpful in improving your credit. Considering this, I'm a bit disappointed to see that you rated us only 3 stars and that you would not recommend our site to a friend. If you would like to let us know what we could have done better and more deserving of 5 stars, we certainly would appreciate it!

      Please feel free to contact me directly at mike@thecreditsolutonprogram.com

      Sincerely,

      Mike Roberts, Founder of the Credit Solution Program


Showing 12-21 of 21

Write a Review for Credit Solution Program!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review