• 46 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Product
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 76% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 4%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Changing impellers

    • By Earle B.,
    • Arlington, TN,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a new impeller for my 15-year cyclone rake. It showed up in about four days. The instructions were written in plain English and very precise. It came with new hardware and some specific tools that were needed. The whole process went off without a hitch. It is a pleasure to deal with a company that takes pride in their products and takes care of their customers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic product! Great R.O.I.!

    • By David C.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife let me buy the XL model new in 2008 after a year or so lusting after one, and we are so glad I did ever since! This was the 2nd best investment, after buying a garden tractor in 2001!

    Our property is about one acre of land surrounded by leafy trees on 3 sides, so some years the leaves have been rediculous and I was losing all my entire weekends to yard care, even with 3-bin bagger on tractor.

    I believe I paid $1,750+/- back then, and after 11 solid years of enjoyable use, that makes my return on investment excellent at approx. $150/year+/-. If you factor in time and aggrevation savings, it is a zero cost!

    I do break-it down each year, and do complete maintenance, so there is time spent on that. But the B&S Vanguard engine starts right up every time, is very strong and makes it pleasureable to use.

    I also highly recommend a heavy duty garden tractor for this and all other yard care for so many reasons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Real timesaver, still runs and works great at 13 years old!

    • By Stephen K.,
    • Morristown, NJ,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a used 2006 Cyclone Rake Classic 3 years ago. When I bought it, it was already 10 years old and started on the first pull. I only had my first issue with it this year. It would idle slow and almost die. I called customer service and within 5 minutes we had the problem diagnosed and fixed, no parts needed! It was just a bolt on the "pressure plate" that worked itself loose over 13 years so the throttle lever would slip down. Tightened up the bolt and it's back to running like a top.

    As far as picking up leaves, this thing is an animal. It picks up most of the pine cones from my one white pine and a good amount of the needles. The only complaint I have is sometimes if the leaves are wet, it will be difficult to unload and I will have to reach in and pull some of the debris out prior to dumping. I get around it by dumping when it's only 3/4 full if it's wet out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Norm M.,
    • Spring Green, WI,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is my 3rd season with the Cyclone Commander. I absolutely love it, what used to take days only takes a few hours. I am the envy of my neighborhood!

    This product is everything as advertised, words can't describe the amount of labor this product saves me.

    I also use it during the mowing season if the grass is too long.

    Cheers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best thing I've bought in 20 years

    • By Bill M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hey everyone, I'm just another family guy with a big yard lined with trees. I was skeptical and waited a year to buy my Cy Rake. Well, let me say wow. It used to take me and my wife 8 hours to clean the yard, it now takes me 1 hour and 30 minutes. I can't wipe the smile off my face. Yes, it does break down in 10 minutes and that is taking my time very well engineered. Again 1.75 acres in 1 and a half hours. Thank you Cyclone Rake, great product I recommend buying it, 100 percent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This thing is ridiculous!

    • By Babak A.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in a leafy Boston neighborhood, I mean leaves galore. After looking at it online for 3 years I broke down and bought it a week ago. After first use, I was sold! Looks like someone "licked" your lawn clean! An outstanding product! I bought the Commander, with upgraded blue diamond liner with dual wheels. The thing is a BEAST! It was love at first use!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Another leaf season is just around the corner

    • By Ken R.,
    • Ottawa, Canada,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Another leaf season is just around the corner, and I can't wait to break out the Cyclone Rake. Had this device for 20 years now and it runs flawlessly, every year. Total quality! Can't think of any negative aspects to this machine, and I am an engineer, so I am usually very critical of products. Well done to this company!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Arizona high country

    • By Lem G.,
    • Flagstaff, AZ,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was needing a heavy duty piece of equipment for cleaning up ponderosa pine needles. Up here in the high county I don't have a green grass lawn with pretty maple tree leaves falling. Ponderosa pine has 9-11 inch pine needles and pine cones the size of my hand. I needed something heavy duty to help clean this up and not some weekend Tonka toy. I checked all different brands of lawn vacuums and selected the Cyclone Z-10. I wanted all the extras options such as electric start, 10" hose, pick up and discharge hose. I didn't want to have to buy options later. I don't have a large place to clean up, only 5 acres, but very heavily wooded.

    In the past years, it was taking me and my wife 3-4 weeks of raking plus 8-10 6 yard dump trailer loads of debris to dispose of. My new Cyclone cut clean-up time to 2-3 days. This machine is a real beast. Naturally I have to pick-up brush that is finger size or larger, and baseball size rock.

    Use common sense with the machine or you can turn a great piece of equipment into scrap parts quite quickly. There is no machine that I am aware of that can clean-up rock or brush. If there was, I would own one. I use a mulcher blade on my mower and the Cyclone mulches everything up again as it goes into the trailer bag. Then I spread it out using cyclones loading hose. It then mulches things a little bit finer. The debris is fine enough, I use it as compost in my pasture. It has taken a lot of research with trial and error but, I grow red top clover and alfalfa using the mulch made from my Cyclone.

    You may have noticed I only gave Cyclone three stars. There are things that could stand some improvement. If the bag is too full, it is too heavy to pick up to dump. The tail swing is 12' and the bagger trailer hits trees trying to turn. The Cyclone is very dusty, make sure you are wearing a full face respirator. Cyclone advertises the Cyclone can be stowed under a bench or hung on a wall. This claim I believe is being stretched somewhat, but I've never tried hanging a 10 HP engine on a wall.

    Is there room for improvement, yes. Is the Cyclone well built, yes. Do I personally like or recommend the Cyclone, yes. Do I recommend the purchase of a Cyclone, yes, depending on the purpose and use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overdue review

    • By Mike M.,
    • Hartsville, SC,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Cyclone Rake II in November of 1998. The current cost is close to the same as I paid back then.

    Of course, it is useful during the fall, but I also use it whenever we have high winds that cause debris to be blown out of the trees.

    Today I replaced the impeller for the second time. The first time the impeller was replaced was in 2007.

    The bag (improved) was replaced in 2012 and is in great shape today.

    The engine, which still runs just fine, is the original engine.

    Good instructions are furnished with replacement parts.

    Some new bolts and certain tools are sent in the repair kits.

    Mine has been pulled by a mower with a 12 HP motor all this time, so it has not over-loaded my equipment. Go ahead and get one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome product

    • By David D.,
    • Wallingford, CT,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife purchased me a Cyclone Rake classic back in approximately 2003. I use this to do my Wallingford home and my vacation home in New Hampshire. I normally use it in early spring to clean up my yard and a few times in the fall to do the leaves for both properties. I have NEVER had any problems.

    The best part is when it’s not being used I fold it up, hang it on my wall, and roll the engine under my workbench. Best present I ever got, worth every cent!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not for yards with turns or corners

    • By John L.,
    • Pickett, WI,
    • Nov 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Cyclone Rake because it knocked down. That part is great. However, if you have a yard with a fence with corners or other similar areas that require turns, DO NOT buy the Cyclone! It is like trying to turn a semi-tractor in your yard. The Cyclone drastically extends the length of your mower. Then two years later I purchased a new mower. So you need a new deck attachment. The one I bought with the Cyclone package was $79. If you need a new one, THE PRICE SKYROCKETS! $178. Total rip off, since it is made with recycled plastic. We use the same material on some of our parts, and it is dirt cheap. Overall the product works great, if you have an open yard with no turns and you never buy a new mower tractor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best vacuum I’ve ever purchased!

    • By Deanne R.,
    • Toledo, IA,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We’ve owned our Cyclone Rake for over 10 years. We purchased the XL and my husband thought I was completely crazy to make this purchase. We had 5 acres with too many trees to count. I, of course, told him that it was about time I bought him a vacuum!

    We’ve had minimal issues with this machine and turn heads all the time when we pull it out. We sold our acreage and bought a house in town. We have a large lot with a lot of trees and knew we’d use our vacuum here too. Last year we pulled it out and neighbors were begging my husband to take care of their yards too! Last year we did all of our leaves and the neighbors'. The deal was he’d take the clippings to the yard waste place! This year we just drove the mower with the Cyclone Rake down the road with me behind in the Chevy with the hazards on.

    My husband is now looking into the purchase of the Cyclone Nut Rake to help with all of the walnuts. If it works as well as the Cyclone Rake, we’re going to be loving it! If you have leaves and hate to take them every year, then get this machine. You won’t regret it, and your neighbors will become very friendly! You could even make some money on the side to pay for it! My friends always say that we should advertise and we could get paid!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good!

    • By Joseph B.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Commercial Pro this year. Assembly went well but took longer than expected. Switching back and forth from grass deflector to Cyclone Rake will be more cumbersome than I expected, but otherwise, it was pretty straightforward. I used it for the first time yesterday and it works like a champ! It picks up heavy wet leaves without a problem. Maneuvering it around was a bit of a learning process, but overall it follows my Ztrak around really well. Unloading it takes a little practice, but I can say it will definitely be a huge time saver for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding machinery

    • By Barry W.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Although Summer never seems long enough, as Fall approaches with beautiful colors, a consolation is to again put my CR Commander through its paces. As others have mentioned, I too really enjoy using this piece of equipment. I've had it for 12 years, and mated to my vintage 37-year-old John Deere 317 lawn tractor, they save me time and effort on my 2.5-acre treed property. I recall the learning curve initially on maneuvering around the trees, and it brings back some chuckles when reading the common experiences in this regard others have initially.

    Assembly pointed out how solid this unit is, the instruction manual was superb as was the comprehensive toolkit that had everything one needed. Extra buckles, chrome cotter pins provided as spare parts (but never needed-no hardware has failed). I also use the unit to vacuum up mowed grass once dried out for a neater job, besides the obvious leaf function.

    This week I will replace the collector bag that has split along the side rail at the zipper which has stripped/broken. The zippered spare leaf screen (originally supplied-never used) unfortunately is not used anymore on the redesigned collector bag-this isn't a complaint, just a comment on the durability of this unit.

    Telephone support with this company is knowledgeable, helpful, polite and efficient.

    I recommend the Cyclone Rake without reservation. Along with my old tractor, it's the best piece of machinery I've purchased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience with Cyclone Rake

    • By Edward N.,
    • Mount Horeb, WI,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the XL model and found that every time I used it, 2 or 3 things would vibrate loose and would need to be tightened or would be lost.

    The staff were excellent and would send replacement parts promptly. There is a 1-year unconditional money back no questions asked guarantee.

    The machine works nice but is really big. I mow 6 acres and would lose something due to vibrating off every time. For me, the machine was not worth the trouble to do a 45-minute pre-flight every time I used it.

    I replaced it with a DR lawn vacuum and so far am satisfied. There is no comparison on the warranty as the Cyclone Rake warranty is so much better, but that might be because so much stuff falls off of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Rick Bayne,
    • Valrico, FL,
    • Apr 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a great machine, and a greater company to work with.

    I had an issue of my own fault, and customer service took care of it immediately, they didn’t have to, it’s nice knowing that they want to take care of you after the purchase.

    I highly recommend this product and company wholeheartedly. I will be a repeat customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Karen Crespo,
    • Edmond, OK,
    • Dec 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have owned the Cyclone Rake for quite a few years, and I know without a shadow of a doubt that this product lives up to the description on the website. I have usually 2-3 episodes of leaf pickup, and if it wasn't for my Cyclone, I could not do it. I usually have 5-6 full vacuum bags each time, if not more. I would buy it again if given the opportunity. It still starts without problems, and I have not had to replace parts with exception to the ones I have damaged by bad driving.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best yard company and product I have ever had

    • By Dan De Gaust,
    • Goochland, VA,
    • Dec 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Commander 7 years ago. The best investment for lawn care I ever had. I had not used the product since moving to another location after 4 years. Now I have 2 acres of lawn surrounded by trees. I started it up in ONE PULL. Thanks to Briggs & Stratton (Ethanol, or not). Had it been a Honda motor, my experience has been that a carburetor job would have been required to get it started thanks to nightmare Ethanol.

    Everything that came with the machine from the tools supplied by the manufacturer to the storage bag and the various parts were top rate. True, the storage bag when full gets mighty giddy, especially when you do not follow directions with regard to using the product on hills, but you get away with plenty if you use the machine on hills first when it is empty.

    I highly recommend the Cyclone Rake and the company. In addition, if you like to garden, the chopped leaves are a ready supply of compost or mulch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceeds expectations even after 3 years of use!

    • By Dan Speece,
    • Mount Airy, MD,
    • Nov 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Commander model to handle a one-acre lot with some clustered trees, multiple flower beds, and grass. The lot is fairly level. Two accessories that I found indispensable are the jack and the vacuum pickup. I use a hybrid approach to collect leaves on my lot, a small rake to get leaves out from under my deck which is low to the ground, and a gas blower to move leaves into a furrow in places where they are high and surrounded by trees. I use the vacuum collector for the bigger piles, as my lawnmower tends to bulldoze them otherwise. Not a problem. I also use the vacuum pickup in flower beds. It is a real time saver. Then I remove the vacuum pickup hose and use the CR as you see on the ads, cruising across the lawn, loving life.

    Huge capacity in the wagon. You'll need to empty it before it is filled to capacity because leaves and debris are really hurled into the collector, and it can become a bit challenging to unload, not a real problem to me, however, and I am 67 and in fair shape.

    It takes some practice to get used to making turns, as the collector does not articulate like a trailer might. I confess I have knocked down my mailbox a couple of times in my haste. But that's just me trying to see how close I can come. Now I just blow leaves away from the mailbox to resist temptation and take wider turns.

    It has been completely reliable, starts on one or maybe two pulls. I have had to replace a couple of small pieces of hardware due to my abuse, total cost was about $15. It's fun and makes picking up leaves almost fun! It cut my time by about 60% with much less effort. I also use it occasionally in the summer to collect grass to support my composting activities (and this machine is a godsend to composters!).

    Very knowledgeable support staff, quality durable equipment, and fun to use. What's not to like?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very, very satisfied

    • By John Phifer,
    • Tallmadge, OH,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had mine for approximately 5 years. I take care of my 1.5 acres at my home and 2.0 acres at my rental property. I used to spend countless hours on leaf removal (blower, tarp, dragging) until I got smart. I am 72 years old and using this is a breeze, and fun. Thank you for a quality product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Warren Hall,
    • Sidney, ME,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have nothing but good things to say about the XL model I purchased. Assembly went well. Startup and operating also very good. Attached to my 1023e John Deere, cleaning up the leaves on my lawns was a breeze. Due to high winds we've had recently, pine cones were very heavily mixed in with the leaves. I would guess at least 95% of the cones were picked up on the first pass. If the unit continues to operate as well as it has this season, you can count me as a very satisfied owner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding product

    • By Ed Stone,
    • Sullivan City, NY,
    • Nov 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Cyclone Rake is an amazingly high-quality product which you can buy with confidence. The quality control and attention to detail are evident throughout; heavy gauge and good fitting. Even the spiral bound assembly manual is written in good English with clear high-quality illustrations.

    I bought the Classic model to keep costs down and because I have many nooks and crannies to maneuver around and also uneven ground. I clean a total of about 1/2 acre that is surrounded 360 degrees by forest. I collect and dump about 25-30 cubic yards of mulched leaves per season (the collection bag holds about one cubic yards).

    The Vanguard engine is the best small engine I own. The overall performance of the unit is outstanding using standard mower blades. The no-jackknife feature is a pleasure if you've ever struggled with a typical hitch. It picks up everything including pine cones and acorns. Occasionally, when the leaves are extremely wet, the unit will clog. Simply detach the collection hose from the mower deck adapter, clean the blockage and use the hose to vacuum up the clump you just cleaned out.

    I bought the Standard single wheels but wonder if the rig would back up better with the doubles when dealing with ruts etc. My only complaint is with the unloading. The Classic is the only model where the rear opening of the bag is not wider than the front, which makes you have to physically rake out a bunch of leaves to get the rest to fall out. The company sells an upgrade kit for about $150, which includes the next larger bag which I may get.

    Overall a pleasure to use and by far the most efficient way to collect and mulch leaves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cyclone Rake Classic

    Overall Experience:

    I matched this against a well-known competitor. I have had other equipment from the competitor and was happy. They were cheaper and had the top spot going in. Price difference overall was about $200.

    Order process:

    "Going out of the country for two weeks and cannot take delivery. Can you ship on 10/9? I want to order now, so I don't miss the sale."

    Competitor: "No. Just use the internet from overseas."

    Cyclone Rake: "Yes. No problem."

    What deck adapter do I need?

    Competitor: Gave my tractor model number. Not sure. Sent deck Photo from the parts list and got the info.

    Cyclone Rake: Gave tractor model number. "That's a tough one to cut. Will ship pre-cut for your tractor."

    Don't have all the storage in the world. Cyclone Rake folds flat. The competitor doesn't.

    Competitor ships in one big box. Bigger than my 4x8 trailer. With Home Delivery, you have to get it off the truck. Cyclone Rake comes in smaller multiple boxes. Home delivery by Fed Ex.

    I decided to go with Cyclone Rake based on the above.

    The order was placed on 9/21, arrived home on 10/8 and received an email it had shipped on 10/9.

    I left the garage open and went in for lunch. I wondered when it would show. I went back and looked at the garage, and the eight packages were stacked in the garage. The driver came and went like a ninja.

    So far the right choice.

    I put it together without issue. The pre-cut adapter fit perfect. Didn't really need time for assembly. I am 70 years old and worried about lifting the motor on. It turned out not to be a problem. Nice not to have bother the kids.

    Found one 2x4 piece of velcro missing off the collector bag. I called in expecting to be shipped a piece of velcro. I was sent an entire collector bag. No charge.

    Getting happier with my choice.

    I took it out for the first time and had a learning curve on handling the rig. I got comfortable with it and had no problems. Worked as advertised. Like it.

    It backs up really nice due to the unique hitch setup. Need to back it 30 feet to in the garage. No problem at all.

    Made a "roof rack" for it to haul accessories. Use a small floor jack from Harbor Freight ($29) to hold it so I can uncouple the tractor. No lifting. Won't fold it away until the leaf season is over.

    Very happy. Feel I made the right choice. Some things are worth paying extra for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shatter shield first bend in shoot

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Estate Model 9HP. It was suggested to buy extra tempered scatter shield and guess what? A few years of use and the scatter shield was not wide enough blew a hole through the plastic. Poorly constructed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far I love it

    • By Jeff Renaldo,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • May 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a 1.5-acre piece of property. It is all lawn, and we do have many trees on the property. I have a John Deere ride-on tractor to mow the grass and suck up the leaves, and it works great, however, the bags fill quickly. I spend more time emptying them then I do mowing.

    I kept seeing commercials for the DR unit, but it didn't like that it swiveled like a trailer. I have an area I back into to dump my clippings and that would be a pain. So after a lot of research, I went for the Cyclone. It had much better reviews than all the others by the way.

    I ordered it in the winter of 2016 after having enough of dealing with the constant trips to dump. Even though my tractor is small (36" deck) I ordered the Z model. I wanted the biggest unit so I could go as long as possible without dumping and just in case I bought a bigger tractor in the future. I called Woodland and spoke to a very nice woman who answered all my questions. They also work with a company that provides no credit check financing.

    The unit arrived fast! I mean like three days after I ordered it. It does require a good amount of assembling, which I didn't mind at all. Everything is labeled and laid out really nice. The manual was really nice and detailed. And during assembly, I could see this was a really nice and good quality product. A lot of thought was put into it. Not some assembly line piece of junk!

    So I waited all winter and finally got to try it out on the grass. The grass was thick and high, and it had just rained. During my first run, I tried going as fast as the tractor could go and keep mowing, just as a test. The Cyclone rake handled it pretty well but did clog on one really high area. I was a little surprised because it is a small mower and the biggest Cyclone, but this was really tall wet grass that I went through faster than I should have. I slowed it down, and the rest went great! I was able to mow the entire property and only dump twice!

    When the hopper is empty it's a breeze to maneuver, but when it starts getting full, it takes the weight of the tractors front wheels and steering becomes compromised. Also, when backing up and then going forward, the wheels have a little difficulty swiveling into position with all the weight on them. There is definitely a learning curve to steering with this attached. I swung it into a few things while turning. Still better than worrying about jackknifing though. And as others have said, when it's full, it's heavy and hard to dump, but what do you expect? So if you have difficulty lifting, either dump it when it's less full or get the electric add-on.

    So overall, I'm very satisfied! Can't wait to use it this fall. Hopefully, it'll live up to my expectations!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cyclone Rake Commander

    • By Gary,
    • New Hampshire,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the Cyclone Rake Commander for three years. The reason for the purchase was my riding lawnmower's grass catcher chute would frequently clog. I have an acre of land and thought the Commander would be the best fit. I was right.

    The 6.5 hp engine and 8" vs. my old 6" diameter chute prevents clogs. My time to mow the lawn was cut in half. I wouldn't go more than half full with the collector because steering becomes an issue. It sucks up leaves and grass quite well and makes great compost. Vanguard Briggs and Stratton engine works great. I always get compliments on my lawn.

    It has a couple of flaws. The filter on the collector clogs when grass is moist. The filter blows some debris at your head when grass is dry. It's still a well-designed machine worth purchasing. No more clogging and leaf raking!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Superlative product

    • By Mike Hoban,
    • Macon, NC,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I maintain a two-acre wooded lot on Lake Gaston in North Carolina, and I have had the Cyclone Rake Commander for about six years.

    I never had an issue and am always completely thrilled after each use. It is easy to start and easy to use. It takes some getting used to the fixed carriage, and you need to give it some room. To those who complain about it getting too full and becoming difficult to empty, don't fill it to the brim.

    I have had the need to order parts that will wear with normal usage (watch the rubber pads that protect the inside of the leaf bag), and the customer service is the best. Parts for the engine are easily ordered on Amazon or at your local Lowes or Home Depot.

    I do not write reviews unless I feel the product is over the top and this unit is that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 46

Write a Review for Cyclone Rake!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cyclone Rake