Read 85 DailyBurn Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 58 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    Mr. Bob Harper, your company DailyBurn has been debiting my account for six months and I never received the link. You were taking 55.00 dollars out of my account and the link I received looked like this "@#$%^&*&^%$#@". When I contacted your office, they stopped debiting my account, but did not return my money. I will continue to post until I receive all of my money back. I will also contact the Better Business Bureau and let them know what your company is doing. People please be careful with Bob Harper and DailyBurn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 4, 2016

      Angela

      You do not need a link to access your account. When you signed up and gave them your credit card info you created a log in and a password. Log in to DailyBurn.com and start working out. It's really simple and I love it.


  • 44 out 57 people found this review helpful

    it's quite disappointing.

    Just signed up and canceled my subscription for DailyBurn all in one day. They are misleading people. I took the time to do my research and read reviews and all that jazz about DailyBurn to see if it would be worth giving the 30 day trial a go or not. After signing up for the trial I soon realized that I was unable to obtain access to all these great workouts everyone was talking about and raving over. I saw a section on their webpage that said to "upgrade" to gain access to ALL workouts, and that it would be the $12.95 a month or whatever. So I clicked on it. All of a sudden I was able to see all the workouts and all the good stuff everyone was talking about and I was excited. However, something told me to just take a peak at my subscription. Low and behold of course, I was signed up for the $25 a month plan. Now yes, $25 a month is not a bank breaker for most people. However, causing me to be under the impression from advertising that I would only have to pay the $12.95 a month and be able to do everything is wrong. No, you do not have to make a payment until the 30 days is up. So yes, you can still cancel at the end and not have to worry about the charge. But why not just be up front? Such a waste of my time that I cannot get back. Spent all morning doing my research and let myself get excited about a lifestyle change that may actually get me motivated for once. Thanks, but no thanks DailyBurn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is very misleading. It was suppose to be $12.99 a month and I just checked my credit card and I was billed $65.00. I will be calling them tomorrow. I don't like how they lead me to believe it was $12.99. The workouts are not bad if they were $12.99, not $65.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 30, 2016

      Barb

      I believe that they charge you for a certain amount of months at a time or more if it's monthly. That is how most online memberships are. I have been a member in the past, and I was able to cancel without complications.


  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Company

    • Waterford, MI,
    • Mar 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did a 30 day trial and canceled way before the time that it required. I go to check my bank account and my card has been charged $52. I wrote emails but didn't get anything back from them. Except for them saying I had a second account open, which is not the case. I never opened another one and I only have one email. I want my money refunded. If it isn't refunded I will take legal actions against this company. I have proof that I canceled my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Billing Ripoff

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After cancelling the subscription, I was billed for an additional year of service. When I attempted to contact billing the only way is by email. The note on the contact email says it is a 3-4 day turn around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has stolen our credit card number twice. We had to close one CC out because of their fraudulent charges. A month later they somehow got our new number and put another fraudulent charge on it. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Durham, NC ,
    • Apr 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed up for DailyBurn on 2 occasions. Both times after I canceled I continued to be charged. The first time I was charged $120 for a year membership that I never signed up for. The second time my account just continued to be billed $10 each month. I didn't catch it for 5 months! Each time this happens it takes 2-3 days to hear back from them because they don't have a phone line you can call. Horrible business model with everything online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Misrepresented -- it is $62.00 per month.

    • Olympia,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joined with free trial after which it is advertised as 14.95 per month. Just talked to my bookkeeper -- I have been billed 62.00 per month. No notice. Also, as is normal with these dishonest companies, no customer service, you can only contact them via e-mail. A shame.

    Do not join unless you're ok with paying 62 per month for pre recorded routines with some live streams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted and disappointed.

    • Low Moor, Iowa,
    • Apr 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    D-660810230217

    From: afrahm57@reagan.com

    Sent: Wed, Apr 5, 2017 at 8:08 am

    To: billingdisputes@citi.com.

    Citibank personnel: THANK YOU for your service investigating this dispute. Thank you in advance for your continued support and effort in making sure this doesn't happen to other customers (the reputable sites of internet reviews of such occurrences of mine are rampant with regard to Daily Burn tactics in obtaining refunds.) I am continuing to dispute this charge of $87.47

    01/17/2017 $87.47 DAILY BURN, INC. 8888678304 NY

    If you continue to dispute this charge, please provide: I had 'signed up' for a year's membership on 01/17/2017. I had been a customer before but had only paid for 1 to 3 month memberships at a time, and those worked fine.)

    A few days after signing up for an entire year (original signup date of 01/17/2017), I started experiencing problems accessing not only my account but problems accessing my daily live-feed workouts.

    I emailed quite a few times, got a few answers which were basically your typical "canned" replies, I kept responding and telling them that I could not change ANYTHING in my profile and hence could not receive the workouts, and then they eventually not only stopped responding to help me with their pseudo-support contact, but totally wiped out all my information.

    I received approximately 1 to 2 month's of intermittent workouts, (about 10 'live' workouts, but the rest were recorded from days before), but during this time I was also emailing the SUPPORT emails/contacts they provided, and no one did one thing. I had suggested to them to completely WIPE OUT all my information and start clean/fresh so I could continue the rest of the year I paid for. NO answer.

    I even thought I was fair and reasonable when I suggested a partial refund, heck, even 8 months' worth, but not until this crap gets fixed. I cannot access anything whatsoever.

    I find it beyond interesting/shocking/disgusting that since I asked Citibank to assist me in disputing this charge, Daily Burn completely wiped out all of my information. If that was so easy, then why couldn't they fix the original problem when I asked?

    *********************************************************************************

    Here are the rest of email communications between me and Daily Burn -

    EMAIL #1 TO DAILY BURN

    Re: Question

    From: Daily Burn

    Sent: Tue, Jan 17, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    To: a________n.com

    ****

    JAN 17, 2017 | 02:56PM EST (please note this is the date I signed up)

    Hi Amy,

    Thanks for reaching out!

    I have located your account, and I reset your password to ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    ***** | Customer Support

    Amy

    JAN 17, 2017 | 08:31AM EST

    Original message

    Good Morning!

    I am trying to sign back up for a year membership - and my user ID and PW are not working.

    Can you either give that info to me or reset it please?

    Thanks very much!

    Amy Frahm

    a__________n.com

    For your reference this is Case #: 399826

    ***********************************************************************

    EMAIL #2 TO DAILY BURN

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ___________ instead of the email to sign in and password '______'.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my _____ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from the day before, intermittently. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, February 21, 2017 12:14pm

    To: a________n.com

    EMAIL #3 TO DAILY BURN

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 21, 2017 | 01:14PM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Are you clicking log in vs sign up? Your account linked to a_______n.com is active and enrolled on the annual plan. The username for this account is ______.

    Let me know if you need a password reset or any other assistance to access.

    Best,

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 20, 2017 | 11:27AM EST

    Original message

    Hi.....this account is still not right. When I try to change information in my profile, it tells me "this email is taken" and "this user name is taken."

    I am able to get the workout intermittently but absolutely nothing else, for example, my actual program with weight lifting, etc....

    This is going on 2 months now that I have not been able to fully utilize what I paid for (a year's subscription).

    SO, what can be done about this? The email I want to use is: [ a_______n.com ]( mail to:a_______n.com ) - this is my main email account.

    Can you please either delete any information from 2016 or whatever you need to do on your end? I do not have the gmail account anymore that is on the old profile, for example.....

    HELP please!! :-)

    Thanks much!

    Amy Frahm

    EMAIL #4 TO DAILY BURN

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 1:57pm

    To: a_______n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    For your reference this is Case #: 408224

    ****: I have done all of this, repeatedly. Here are a few screenshots from just a few minutes ago. I think what is needed is a complete DO-OVER, a refund of my year's subscription or a portion since it is almost March and nothing has worked since I signed back up. Wipe out every bit of my information, and then I start over. Other than that, I am not wasting any more of my time.

    Amy F.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Thursday, February 23, 2017 9:27am

    To: a________n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ‘____________’ instead of the email to sign in and password ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    EMAIL #5 TO DAILY BURN

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my ______ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from day before. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Watch out

    • Somerville, TX,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    DailyBurn is a scam! I never had their service yet they somehow obtained my checking account info and took almost $100 and refused to refund it. They've been running me in circles for months finding one excuse after another for not refunding my money. They are obviously in the business of hacking bank accounts. DailyBurn means they burn people daily. Watch out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Unethical Company

    I signed up for Daily Burn using a 3-month free subscription. I marked on my calendar when I needed to call to cancel before I would be billed. I was billed on the 7th, even though it listed the 9th as my final day of the trial. I feel like I was tricked into paying for the service. I responsibly kept track of my final trial date and yet I was still charged. I personally believe it isn't good business practice, or ethical, to trick customers into paying for services.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 27, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Sorry for any confusion there might have been, in regards to your account! We prioritize making clear and transparent billing policies. If you have any further questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Success team and they'd be happy to help.


Showing 23-33 of 85

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review