Read 83 Daily Burn Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • Horrible Company

    • By Ciara,
    • Waterford, MI,
    • Mar 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did a 30 day trial and canceled way before the time that it required. I go to check my bank account and my card has been charged $52. I wrote emails but didn't get anything back from them. Except for them saying I had a second account open, which is not the case. I never opened another one and I only have one email. I want my money refunded. If it isn't refunded I will take legal actions against this company. I have proof that I canceled my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Billing Ripoff

    • By Trina Smith,
    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After cancelling the subscription, I was billed for an additional year of service. When I attempted to contact billing the only way is by email. The note on the contact email says it is a 3-4 day turn around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Maureen,
    • Apr 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has stolen our credit card number twice. We had to close one CC out because of their fraudulent charges. A month later they somehow got our new number and put another fraudulent charge on it. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Kristin ,
    • Durham, NC ,
    • Apr 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed up for DailyBurn on 2 occasions. Both times after I canceled I continued to be charged. The first time I was charged $120 for a year membership that I never signed up for. The second time my account just continued to be billed $10 each month. I didn't catch it for 5 months! Each time this happens it takes 2-3 days to hear back from them because they don't have a phone line you can call. Horrible business model with everything online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misrepresented -- it is $62.00 per month.

    • By Jeff,
    • Olympia,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joined with free trial after which it is advertised as 14.95 per month. Just talked to my bookkeeper -- I have been billed 62.00 per month. No notice. Also, as is normal with these dishonest companies, no customer service, you can only contact them via e-mail. A shame.

    Do not join unless you're ok with paying 62 per month for pre recorded routines with some live streams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disgusted and disappointed.

    • By Amy Frahm,
    • Low Moor, Iowa,
    • Apr 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    D-660810230217

    From: afrahm57@reagan.com

    Sent: Wed, Apr 5, 2017 at 8:08 am

    To: billingdisputes@citi.com.

    Citibank personnel: THANK YOU for your service investigating this dispute. Thank you in advance for your continued support and effort in making sure this doesn't happen to other customers (the reputable sites of internet reviews of such occurrences of mine are rampant with regard to Daily Burn tactics in obtaining refunds.) I am continuing to dispute this charge of $87.47

    01/17/2017 $87.47 DAILY BURN, INC. 8888678304 NY

    If you continue to dispute this charge, please provide: I had 'signed up' for a year's membership on 01/17/2017. I had been a customer before but had only paid for 1 to 3 month memberships at a time, and those worked fine.)

    A few days after signing up for an entire year (original signup date of 01/17/2017), I started experiencing problems accessing not only my account but problems accessing my daily live-feed workouts.

    I emailed quite a few times, got a few answers which were basically your typical "canned" replies, I kept responding and telling them that I could not change ANYTHING in my profile and hence could not receive the workouts, and then they eventually not only stopped responding to help me with their pseudo-support contact, but totally wiped out all my information.

    I received approximately 1 to 2 month's of intermittent workouts, (about 10 'live' workouts, but the rest were recorded from days before), but during this time I was also emailing the SUPPORT emails/contacts they provided, and no one did one thing. I had suggested to them to completely WIPE OUT all my information and start clean/fresh so I could continue the rest of the year I paid for. NO answer.

    I even thought I was fair and reasonable when I suggested a partial refund, heck, even 8 months' worth, but not until this crap gets fixed. I cannot access anything whatsoever.

    I find it beyond interesting/shocking/disgusting that since I asked Citibank to assist me in disputing this charge, Daily Burn completely wiped out all of my information. If that was so easy, then why couldn't they fix the original problem when I asked?

    *********************************************************************************

    Here are the rest of email communications between me and Daily Burn -

    EMAIL #1 TO DAILY BURN

    Re: Question

    From: Daily Burn

    Sent: Tue, Jan 17, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    To: a________n.com

    ****

    JAN 17, 2017 | 02:56PM EST (please note this is the date I signed up)

    Hi Amy,

    Thanks for reaching out!

    I have located your account, and I reset your password to ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    ***** | Customer Support

    Amy

    JAN 17, 2017 | 08:31AM EST

    Original message

    Good Morning!

    I am trying to sign back up for a year membership - and my user ID and PW are not working.

    Can you either give that info to me or reset it please?

    Thanks very much!

    Amy Frahm

    a__________n.com

    For your reference this is Case #: 399826

    ***********************************************************************

    EMAIL #2 TO DAILY BURN

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ___________ instead of the email to sign in and password '______'.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my _____ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from the day before, intermittently. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, February 21, 2017 12:14pm

    To: a________n.com

    EMAIL #3 TO DAILY BURN

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 21, 2017 | 01:14PM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Are you clicking log in vs sign up? Your account linked to a_______n.com is active and enrolled on the annual plan. The username for this account is ______.

    Let me know if you need a password reset or any other assistance to access.

    Best,

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 20, 2017 | 11:27AM EST

    Original message

    Hi.....this account is still not right. When I try to change information in my profile, it tells me "this email is taken" and "this user name is taken."

    I am able to get the workout intermittently but absolutely nothing else, for example, my actual program with weight lifting, etc....

    This is going on 2 months now that I have not been able to fully utilize what I paid for (a year's subscription).

    SO, what can be done about this? The email I want to use is: [ a_______n.com ]( mail to:a_______n.com ) - this is my main email account.

    Can you please either delete any information from 2016 or whatever you need to do on your end? I do not have the gmail account anymore that is on the old profile, for example.....

    HELP please!! :-)

    Thanks much!

    Amy Frahm

    EMAIL #4 TO DAILY BURN

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 1:57pm

    To: a_______n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    For your reference this is Case #: 408224

    ****: I have done all of this, repeatedly. Here are a few screenshots from just a few minutes ago. I think what is needed is a complete DO-OVER, a refund of my year's subscription or a portion since it is almost March and nothing has worked since I signed back up. Wipe out every bit of my information, and then I start over. Other than that, I am not wasting any more of my time.

    Amy F.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Thursday, February 23, 2017 9:27am

    To: a________n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ‘____________’ instead of the email to sign in and password ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    EMAIL #5 TO DAILY BURN

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my ______ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from day before. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Watch out

    • By Lynn Hart,
    • Somerville, TX,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    DailyBurn is a scam! I never had their service yet they somehow obtained my checking account info and took almost $100 and refused to refund it. They've been running me in circles for months finding one excuse after another for not refunding my money. They are obviously in the business of hacking bank accounts. DailyBurn means they burn people daily. Watch out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical Company

    I signed up for Daily Burn using a 3-month free subscription. I marked on my calendar when I needed to call to cancel before I would be billed. I was billed on the 7th, even though it listed the 9th as my final day of the trial. I feel like I was tricked into paying for the service. I responsibly kept track of my final trial date and yet I was still charged. I personally believe it isn't good business practice, or ethical, to trick customers into paying for services.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 27, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Sorry for any confusion there might have been, in regards to your account! We prioritize making clear and transparent billing policies. If you have any further questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Success team and they'd be happy to help.


  • Scam

    • By Jany Mary,
    • Haskell, NJ,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They make you provide your credit card with their free trial. If you forget to remove it, they will bill you without a chance of getting your money back.

    I heard about them through Groupon. I signed up for the free trial, and after the first 10 minutes, I realized it was not for me. I never return, and four months later there's three-month charge on my account. I tried to get a refund but they deny every single possibility.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 27, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks for your reply and feedback. We strive to make our customers happy and make on-demand workouts accessible to as many people as possible through our service.

      We send a confirmation email upon sign-up outlining your plan details, payment information on file, amount you will be charged monthly, trial end date as well as payment start date so that there is no confusion about the account management.

      We prioritize making fair and transparent policies for our service which are listed during the sign-up, the details on the Groupon offer page as well as our FAQs. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to reach out at support@dailyburn.com.


  • Beware

    • By Stacey R.,
    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was charged for someone I didn't use and didn't know I was signing up for. Beware of DailyBurn. I was also charged more than the advertised price. In contacting the company, I was not given the opportunity to talk to anyone but was sent an email saying they don't give refunds. It is obvious that there has been no activity on this account and that the product was not used in any way, so it would not be hard to see that I did not even know I had a subscription. The plan they have is to get a trial going and then charge you without being upfront about the practice. Very sneaky! Very wrong! Very unjust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 27, 2018

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Hi Stacey, thanks for your reply and feedback.

      I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We strive to be clear and transparent in our policies. We list the price and terms during the sign-up process and also send a confirmation email upon sign-up outlining your plan details, payment information on file, amount you will be charged monthly, trial end date as well as payment start date. This information can also be viewed when you are logged into your account. Our support team is available seven days a week via email. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to reach us!


  • Fraud charges

    • By Lindsay R.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fraud charges to my card. I never signed up for this but am being charged month after month. I want this off my credit card and my money back for every month I was charged. Unreal. And there is no human to freakin' call to talk to about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Daily Burn, Inc.

      Sorry to hear this happened, Lindsay! Please email support@dailyburn.com and our Customer Success team would be happy to investigate this for you and assist right away.


Showing 23-33 of 83

Write a Review for Daily Burn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Daily Burn