About DailyBurn

By HighYa Staff

DailyBurn is an online fitness destination for men and women that claims to provide 16 different exercise programs and more than 100 workouts—all from elite expert trainers—that can keep you motivated and give you better results in less time, using daily routines, meal plans, recipes, and supplement recommendations. Because of this, DailyBurn dubs itself as a “digital fitness solution” that acts as your complete resource for working out, whether at home or on the go (we’ll talk more about this in a moment).

Maybe you’re looking to improve your fitness based on a New Year’s resolution, or perhaps you’ve been working out for a while and are just looking to spice things up by trying something new. Whatever the case may be, is DailyBurn a quality website that can help you reach your goals? We’ll answer this important question shortly, but first, let’s take a look at how DailyBurn works.

Understanding How DailyBurn Works

In order to access DailyBurn’s fitness library, you’ll need to answer a few basic questions on the company’s home page. This includes entering your current weight, your goal weight, and your gender, age, and email address.

Then, you’ll complete a 2-minute assessment where you’ll need to indicate your gender, age range, current fitness level, and your ideal type of workout.

Based on your answers to these questions, DailyBurn will display a recommended trainer and fitness program, at which point you’ll be able to watch a video preview in order to get a better idea if it’s right for you.

Then, if you decide to sign up for DailyBurn’s free trial (more about this in the Pricing section), you’ll gain access not just to your recommended program, but also to their library of more than 100 workout videos across all programs, which are sorted by:

  • Goals (strength, weight loss, stay fit, etc.)
  • Difficulty (beginner, intermediate, advanced)
  • Duration (anywhere from 2 weeks to 3 months)
  • Workout length (between 15 and 50 minutes)

If you’d like full details about any of the programs, all you need to do is click on them and you’ll be taken to their home page.

Regardless of the program you choose, DailyBurn’s videos can be streamed through your laptop, phone, tablet, and even devices like Roku, Xbox, and more (a full list of supported devices can be found here). And as you move through your chosen program, DailyBurn is claimed to visualize your progress (e.g. number of workouts completed, weight lost, calories burned, etc.) using graphs and encouraging messages.

What Workouts Does Dailyburn Offer?

So, can you achieve your fitness goals using DailyBurn? Probably so. But is it right for you? Let's take a look at the Workouts offered by Dailyburn.

Overall, DailyBurn provides access to 18 different workout programs, which contain 100+ individual workouts combined:

  • Black Fire – A two-month program lead by trainer Bob Harper that focuses on short, full-body exercises. Recommended for advanced users looking for “intense results.”

  • DailyBurn 365 – If you’re looking to tone up and lose weight, the 365 program provides access to new, live (or on-demand), full body workouts each day. Each workout lasts 30 minutes, is fun to do, and requires no additional equipment.

  • Inferno – Lead by trainer Anja Garcia, this 21-day program will subject you to “gut-wrenching, grueling” workouts, and keep you motivated as you attempt to break your AMRAP (as many reps as possible) record each week.

  • Cardio Sculpt – Over the course of 3 months, you’ll work out 6X per week with this program (12 different workouts in total), which will focus on achieving lean legs, toned abs, and a tight butt.

  • Live To Fail – An intense 90-day course for advanced users that will “push your body to the limit,” regardless of whether you’re looking to lose weight or gain muscle. In fact, DailyBurn claims Live To Fail can help you “progress towards being in the best shape of your life.”

  • DB15 – At just 15 minutes per workout over the course of 15 days, DB15 can help you quickly “transform your body,” regardless of your fitness level, with targeted exercises that encompass everything from MMA to yoga.

  • True Beginner – As the name suggests, this is the program for you if you’re just starting out. Here, you’ll be able to ease back into fitness over the course of 4 weeks.

  • Inferno HR – Similar to the original Inferno program, Inferno HR will focus on intense, advanced exercises that are ideal for achieving both strength and weight loss. This time though, you’ll add a heart rate monitor into the mix for “personalized feedback that will lead to intense results.”

  • Tactical Bodyweight Training (TBT) – Lead by trainer Cody Storey, who studied in “primal movements,” TBT is a 28-day course that helps improve your range of motion, strength, and mobility.

  • Move! – Through the thirty 47-minute workouts found in the Move! program, lead trainer Keaira LaShae will help boost your metabolism using dance-inspired workouts that can help you tone up and lose weight.

  • CORE – A two-week program that strengthens and tones a wide variety of muscles, including “abs, obliques, lower back, glutes, and hip flexors.”

  • Yoga Made Simple – Looking to get into yoga, regardless of your fitness level? Lead trainer Briohny Smyth can help you do just that with this 4-week course focused on gentle movements and stress relief.

  • Yoga – Whether you’re a novice or more experienced practitioner, Yoga will move you along a progression—at your own pace—from basic poses to more advanced ones, all aimed at improving your mobility and flexibility.

  • Pilates (Phase I & II) – Each of these 3-week courses lead by trainer Andrea Speir will help improve your strength and flexibility by focusing “on the body's "Powerhouse," the abdominals and center of the body” and “controlling the flow of your movements.”

  • DBK – Moving away from outdated workouts, you’ll learn how to use kettlebells to improve strength and increase toning, “while transforming your body.” This course is three months long, with 15 different 50-minute exercises.

  • Total Cardio – Combining the techniques of three different DailyBurn trainers, this course will use cardiovascular exercises to help you lose weight and increase strength over 28 days.

  • Beautiful Belly Yoga – Targeted at expecting mothers, this program goes at your own pace over the course of 3 trimesters and helps you continue your yoga practice.

  • Recover – Using five, 30-minute workouts over the course of a week, this program uses Yoga to “open you up,” Myofascial Release to relieve tension, and Mobility to help restore movement.

Mind Your Connection

After signing up for DailyBurn’s free trial and testing out some of their content, we found that their videos looked crisp and clear; even when viewing them in full screen mode on a PC.

However, it’s important to keep in mind that you’ll probably need a fairly fast internet connection to stream the content without any lag, which means that viewing them over your carrier’s plan may eat up (no pun intended) a lot of data, and/or could lead to some frustrating viewing experiences when trying to workout when using anything other than a Wi-Fi connection.

In short, while DailyBurn’s content may be accessible from almost anywhere, your user experience may not be equally enjoyable in all locations.

You Need to Be Self-Motivated

It’s also important to keep in mind that, while some of DailyBurn’s fitness tools can provide you with a much needed motivational boost, for the most part, you’ll be on your own throughout the entirety of your program.

Because of this, if you tend to lack self-motivation when working out, the independent nature of DailyBurn may not be idea for achieving your fitness goals. In other words, DailyBurn may be able to show you the path to fitness, but it’s up to you to get off the couch and put in the effort.

It’s Not Just About Working Out

Speaking of which, achieving your fitness goals is often just as much (if not more) about proper nutrition than it is about the types of exercise you’re doing, so it’s good that DailyBurn’s programs address both. In other words, as long as you have the motivation to stick with it, DailyBurn’s well-rounded programs appear to address all of your needs.

A Look at Consumer Reviews of DailyBurn

At the time of this writing, 80+ HighYa readers have expressed their opinions about DailyBurn, most of which seem to be positive.

With an average rating of 2.9 stars, some of the most common compliments appear to relate to the variety of workouts and programs available, low price for what you get, positive results from sticking with the programs, the ability to access content wherever you are, and excellent customer support.

On the other hand, some of the most common customer complaints appear to reference difficulty canceling free trials without being charged, in addition to excessive emails (note: we didn’t receive too many emails after signing up for DailyBurn’s trial).

Outside of HighYa, DailyBurn appears to have an equally positive online customer reputation. The company isn’t rated with the Better Business Bureau, although they did hold 27 closed complaints (as of 1/17/17), most of which appear to reference billing problems and canceling trials or subscriptions.

DailyBurn Pricing and Refund Policy

When initially signing up for DailyBurn, you can opt for a free 30-day trial, which gives you full access to your recommended program, as well as to DailyBurn’s complete library of videos, articles, and nutritional information. When signing up for your trial, you’ll also have the ability to add 1-on-1 coaching guidance for an additional $15 per month, which can be declined if you’re not interested.

If you cancel your DailyBurn trial before the 30 days is up, the company claims you won’t be charged a penny. However, if you decide to stick with your program, you’ll be charged $12.95 per month. According to the company, your membership can be canceled at any time without further obligation.

DailyBurn recently added a Premium service as well, which gives customers access to a full library of all past 365 workouts and exclusive access to new features and content before anyone else. The price is $26.95/mo.

Important note: Keep in mind that membership fees may not be your only costs. Some programs may not require any additional equipment, while others may require weights and other devices that could increase your overall cost by $100 or more.

Also, your nutrition plan will include recommended supplements (which can be purchased directly through DailyBurn), although these can be purchased through third parties if you prefer. In fact, they may not be required at all if you choose.

With this said, DailyBurn does not offer refunds or credits for partial months. In other words, once your cancellation is processed, you’ll continue to have access to the site for the remainder of the month, after which your access will be revoked.

DailyBurn Partners with Nautilus for New Video Series

On January 17th, 2017, Nautilus (manufacturer of popular fitness equipment, including the Bowflex MAX Trainer) announced their partnership with DailyBurn to “provide subscribers with exclusive, unprecedented access to Bowflex expert training advice, with new streaming workout videos for Bowflex Max Trainer cardio machine customers.”

In everyday terms, what does this mean for you?

After purchasing a MAX Trainer, you can sign up for a free 8-week trial to DailyBurn. Combined, Nautilus tells us that their equipment and DailyBurn’s videos can provide you with training plans and workout schedules you need to help keep you motivated.

Additionally, DailyBurn will provide access to an 8-week course hosted by Bowflex Fitness Advisors Tom Holland and Amy Dixon. This specially designed program for MAX Trainer owners is split into two phases:

  • Phase 1 – Even before your machine arrives, these bodyweight-focused strength and cardio exercises can help you get ready for MAX Trainer.

  • Phase 2 – Here, you’ll work up to MAX Trainer’s 14-minute programs via three mini-phases that last two weeks each. Each week, you’ll learn a new workout and receive suggestions for supplemental workouts if you’re ready.

After your Bowflex trial ends, you’ll roll over to DailyBurn’s standard $14.95/mo membership.

Can DailyBurn Help You Achieve Your Fitness Goals?

Given DailyBurn’s positive online reputation with customers, their more than 7 years in business, their wide variety of workout programs and videos (and the expert trainers who host them), as well as their complementary nutrition information and meal plans, it’s very likely that you’ll be able to find fitness success using their site.

However, keep in mind that you’ll need to be self-motivated in order to achieve this success. In addition, based on our research, you might want to cancel your trial a few days before the 30-day mark in order to avoid possibly being charged.

What’s your experience with DailyBurn? Help your fellow consumers be more informed by writing your review below!

» Recommended Reading: The Beginner’s Guide to At-Home Workout Programs

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 85 DailyBurn Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • Fraud charges

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fraud charges to my card. I never signed up for this but am being charged month after month. I want this off my credit card and my money back for every month I was charged. Unreal. And there is no human to freakin' call to talk to about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 1, 2019

      Daily Burn, Inc.

      Sorry to hear this happened, Lindsay! Please email support@dailyburn.com and our Customer Success team would be happy to investigate this for you and assist right away.


  • Great at home exercises

    • West Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had DailyBurn since 2015. I previously used DVD's to workout but was looking for something new. When I started, they had several pre-recorded programs. They have since added multiple new programs and a daily workout that's streamed live called 365. I LOVE DailyBurn. I never get bored. I've worked out to every level, from my fitness peak in 2016 when I was doing the Black Fire program, to when I had to back down due to an injury in 2018 and do the True Beginner program. I can't recommend DailyBurn enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 1, 2019

      Daily Burn, Inc.

      Thanks so much for your feedback, Sarah!


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Two years and counting

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a DailyBurn member for two years. When I signed up, I marked my calendar so I would remember to cancel after my free trial. Before signing up for DailyBurn, I had been a sales rep for a health-focused multilevel marketing company. However, I grew tired of that company’s MLM model and the workouts, I was looking for a new challenge. When I first started doing DailyBurn, I selected Bob Harper’s Black Fire program, which I loved because I could compete with myself and improve each time I did a workout. I then discovered the live, brand new every day, daily workouts with DB365 and I have never looked back.

    DB365 gives me variety and something to look forward to; it continues to challenge me, and the community is very supportive and encouraging. The trainers that lead the workouts are top-notch and active within the DailyBurn Facebook group. I feel like I have a personal trainer at my fingertips every time I work out. I love being able to work out at home and not try to fit my schedule around gym class schedules. I’m so glad I found a DailyBurn two years ago!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Cindy! We're so happy you're part of the DailyBurn family.

    • Jan 6, 2019

      Christine F.

      I have been a DailyBurn member since 2014 and I absolutely love it. Using their meal plan combined with the Inferno program changed my body and changed my life. Working out on my own schedule makes it incredibly easy to commit to getting four days of meaningful exercise each week, with a variety of workouts to choose from. Most importantly, I had been going to gyms and exercise classes for many years, but after my first 21 days with DailyBurn, I saw results I had never achieved before. I had more definition than ever, and a flatter stomach than I thought was possible. DailyBurn has been part of my inspiration to start a healthy living blog. I'm a member for life!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never had any issues with DailyBurn and love their variety of workouts. It is very convenient to work out at home instead of having to go to a gym, and for the first time in eons, I can actually stick with a workout routine. The app works great; I never had any technical issues. Some programs require more equipment, such as weights, but there are lots of workouts with very little or no equipment at all. DailyBurn works best for people who don‘t mind working out at home by themselves that have some workout experience. Although there is a program for absolute beginners, and they have a good, reliable internet connection.

    Yes, you need to be somewhat self-motivated but you also need that with a gym membership. Don’t expect an online workout program to turn your life around if you aren’t ready. I read through some previous complaints, so my advice is to make sure you understand the technical requirements and billing procedures. Sorry to hear some people had a bad experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks so much for sharing your valuable thoughts and feedback, Kerstin!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was charged for someone I didn't use and didn't know I was signing up for. Beware of DailyBurn. I was also charged more than the advertised price. In contacting the company, I was not given the opportunity to talk to anyone but was sent an email saying they don't give refunds. It is obvious that there has been no activity on this account and that the product was not used in any way, so it would not be hard to see that I did not even know I had a subscription. The plan they have is to get a trial going and then charge you without being upfront about the practice. Very sneaky! Very wrong! Very unjust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 27, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Hi Stacey, thanks for your reply and feedback.

      I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We strive to be clear and transparent in our policies. We list the price and terms during the sign-up process and also send a confirmation email upon sign-up outlining your plan details, payment information on file, amount you will be charged monthly, trial end date as well as payment start date. This information can also be viewed when you are logged into your account. Our support team is available seven days a week via email. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to reach us!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Haskell, NJ,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They make you provide your credit card with their free trial. If you forget to remove it, they will bill you without a chance of getting your money back.

    I heard about them through Groupon. I signed up for the free trial, and after the first 10 minutes, I realized it was not for me. I never return, and four months later there's three-month charge on my account. I tried to get a refund but they deny every single possibility.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 27, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks for your reply and feedback. We strive to make our customers happy and make on-demand workouts accessible to as many people as possible through our service.

      We send a confirmation email upon sign-up outlining your plan details, payment information on file, amount you will be charged monthly, trial end date as well as payment start date so that there is no confusion about the account management.

      We prioritize making fair and transparent policies for our service which are listed during the sign-up, the details on the Groupon offer page as well as our FAQs. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to reach out at support@dailyburn.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    DailyBurn saved my life!

    I had worked out off and on for quite a few years. However, one day I just stopped, then without realizing it two years had passed since I had last exercised. Plus, I had gained 30 lbs and was desperately out of shape.

    This year I started working out on my own, but then I hurt my back. It took another month before I could even think about exercising. When I stepped into my home gym once again, I decided to take a smarter approach and turned to DailyBurn for some direction. First, I completed Cardio Power, then move on to Body Weight Burners. Next, I plan to complete Live to Fail by the end of this year. And, then I'll be kicking off 2018 with Spartan training.

    Since restarting my fitness regimen with DailyBurn, I have lost almost 20 lbs in less than four months. But more than that I look fit and healthy. My muscles are starting to re-emerge, and I feel strong. I have energy.

    Thanks DailyBurn for offering a real-life approach to fitness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 1, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback Elsa! Keep up the great work and don't hesitate to reach out should you have any other thoughts or suggestions. You can reach us at support@dailyburn.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Unethical Company

    I signed up for Daily Burn using a 3-month free subscription. I marked on my calendar when I needed to call to cancel before I would be billed. I was billed on the 7th, even though it listed the 9th as my final day of the trial. I feel like I was tricked into paying for the service. I responsibly kept track of my final trial date and yet I was still charged. I personally believe it isn't good business practice, or ethical, to trick customers into paying for services.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 27, 2018

      Asha, Customer Success

      Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Sorry for any confusion there might have been, in regards to your account! We prioritize making clear and transparent billing policies. If you have any further questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Success team and they'd be happy to help.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Watch out

    • Somerville, TX,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    DailyBurn is a scam! I never had their service yet they somehow obtained my checking account info and took almost $100 and refused to refund it. They've been running me in circles for months finding one excuse after another for not refunding my money. They are obviously in the business of hacking bank accounts. DailyBurn means they burn people daily. Watch out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted and disappointed.

    • Low Moor, Iowa,
    • Apr 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    D-660810230217

    From: afrahm57@reagan.com

    Sent: Wed, Apr 5, 2017 at 8:08 am

    To: billingdisputes@citi.com.

    Citibank personnel: THANK YOU for your service investigating this dispute. Thank you in advance for your continued support and effort in making sure this doesn't happen to other customers (the reputable sites of internet reviews of such occurrences of mine are rampant with regard to Daily Burn tactics in obtaining refunds.) I am continuing to dispute this charge of $87.47

    01/17/2017 $87.47 DAILY BURN, INC. 8888678304 NY

    If you continue to dispute this charge, please provide: I had 'signed up' for a year's membership on 01/17/2017. I had been a customer before but had only paid for 1 to 3 month memberships at a time, and those worked fine.)

    A few days after signing up for an entire year (original signup date of 01/17/2017), I started experiencing problems accessing not only my account but problems accessing my daily live-feed workouts.

    I emailed quite a few times, got a few answers which were basically your typical "canned" replies, I kept responding and telling them that I could not change ANYTHING in my profile and hence could not receive the workouts, and then they eventually not only stopped responding to help me with their pseudo-support contact, but totally wiped out all my information.

    I received approximately 1 to 2 month's of intermittent workouts, (about 10 'live' workouts, but the rest were recorded from days before), but during this time I was also emailing the SUPPORT emails/contacts they provided, and no one did one thing. I had suggested to them to completely WIPE OUT all my information and start clean/fresh so I could continue the rest of the year I paid for. NO answer.

    I even thought I was fair and reasonable when I suggested a partial refund, heck, even 8 months' worth, but not until this crap gets fixed. I cannot access anything whatsoever.

    I find it beyond interesting/shocking/disgusting that since I asked Citibank to assist me in disputing this charge, Daily Burn completely wiped out all of my information. If that was so easy, then why couldn't they fix the original problem when I asked?

    *********************************************************************************

    Here are the rest of email communications between me and Daily Burn -

    EMAIL #1 TO DAILY BURN

    Re: Question

    From: Daily Burn

    Sent: Tue, Jan 17, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    To: a________n.com

    ****

    JAN 17, 2017 | 02:56PM EST (please note this is the date I signed up)

    Hi Amy,

    Thanks for reaching out!

    I have located your account, and I reset your password to ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    ***** | Customer Support

    Amy

    JAN 17, 2017 | 08:31AM EST

    Original message

    Good Morning!

    I am trying to sign back up for a year membership - and my user ID and PW are not working.

    Can you either give that info to me or reset it please?

    Thanks very much!

    Amy Frahm

    a__________n.com

    For your reference this is Case #: 399826

    ***********************************************************************

    EMAIL #2 TO DAILY BURN

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ___________ instead of the email to sign in and password '______'.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my _____ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from the day before, intermittently. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, February 21, 2017 12:14pm

    To: a________n.com

    EMAIL #3 TO DAILY BURN

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 21, 2017 | 01:14PM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Are you clicking log in vs sign up? Your account linked to a_______n.com is active and enrolled on the annual plan. The username for this account is ______.

    Let me know if you need a password reset or any other assistance to access.

    Best,

    **** | Customer Support

    Amy

    FEB 20, 2017 | 11:27AM EST

    Original message

    Hi.....this account is still not right. When I try to change information in my profile, it tells me "this email is taken" and "this user name is taken."

    I am able to get the workout intermittently but absolutely nothing else, for example, my actual program with weight lifting, etc....

    This is going on 2 months now that I have not been able to fully utilize what I paid for (a year's subscription).

    SO, what can be done about this? The email I want to use is: [ a_______n.com ]( mail to:a_______n.com ) - this is my main email account.

    Can you please either delete any information from 2016 or whatever you need to do on your end? I do not have the gmail account anymore that is on the old profile, for example.....

    HELP please!! :-)

    Thanks much!

    Amy Frahm

    EMAIL #4 TO DAILY BURN

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Tuesday, January 17, 2017 1:57pm

    To: a_______n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    For your reference this is Case #: 408224

    ****: I have done all of this, repeatedly. Here are a few screenshots from just a few minutes ago. I think what is needed is a complete DO-OVER, a refund of my year's subscription or a portion since it is almost March and nothing has worked since I signed back up. Wipe out every bit of my information, and then I start over. Other than that, I am not wasting any more of my time.

    Amy F.

    -----Original Message-----

    From: "Daily Burn"

    Sent: Thursday, February 23, 2017 9:27am

    To: a________n.com

    Subject: Re: Question

    ****

    FEB 23, 2017 | 10:27AM EST

    Hi Amy,

    Sorry to hear! Thanks for including the screenshot. Try using the Username, ‘____________’ instead of the email to sign in and password ‘_______’.

    You can change your password to whatever you’d like once you’ve logged back in. To do so, log in at, https://secure.dailyburn.com/sign_in. Click your profile name in the lower left corner, then select ‘Account Settings’. On this page, you’ll be able to update your password to whatever you like.

    In the meantime, please let me know if you need anything else. I’m happy to help!

    **** | Customer Support

    EMAIL #5 TO DAILY BURN

    Amy

    FEB 22, 2017 | 08:14AM EST

    Hi ****.....

    No, I am clicking log in - I have tried on my laptop, 2 different web browsers, here on my work computers (I have worked from home for 15+ years and know my way around computers - lol), using my other email address.....n.o.t.h.i.n.g.

    I have used my ______ email address, my ______ email address, every imaginable combination.

    I have tried the new password links, confirm new password, click reset ....nope just goes back to same reset password page. (with all the variables listed above).

    It is totally hosed. What you see on your end is not what I am receiving on my end whatsoever.

    As I said before, on my laptop, for some strange reason (since I had pinned Daily Burn to start), it opens up (without log in prompt) and I can get ONLY the workout from day before. When I go into my account, however, what YOU see on YOUR end is not what I see. Any attempts to change any information or update anything just either says "email already taken" or "user name taken". It is just the same circle.

    I have attached screen shots. Other than completely wiping out all of my former information on your end and starting over, I don't know what else to try.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Would rate five stars, but

    • Miami, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started out loving the workouts and the concept. However, my mistake was following some of the trainers and fellow subscribers on social media.

    Without mentioning them by name, some of the trainers spew some of the nastiest political hate I've seen. I'm all for expressing an opinion, but 1) it was so vile and 2) they do not accept any pushback or debate. It is such a turnoff, and I can't even do their workouts anymore. I stick to trainers who don't get political. As far as the "community," it seems everyone in the chats is so depressed and miserable.

    I stay subscribed because it's convenient and I like three of the trainers. I can tell you I'm on the verge of switching to Beachbody unless they reign in some of these people. Anyways, I'm done venting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 11, 2018

      anon

      Rule #1: Never look up your heroes, LOL.

      If you love many of the workouts, opt-in for Athlean X instead. I can't remember how much it costs but you get a lot of good science behind fitness, and I've noticed that a lot of Jim's routines are parallel to Cody Storey, of whom I don't recall being very political, just more about well-rounded wellness, from mind, body, and perhaps a bit new age spiritual.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 85

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review