Read 53 DashCam Pro Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 7 3 star: 5 2 star: 1 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    DashCam Pro is one of my favorite gadgets

    The DashCam Pro is definitely one of my favorite gadgets. We had one on our windshield of the semi-truck for over a year. It recorded its driving through a tornado in Texas, and it recorded us when the cops pulled us over and said we were driving too close to the vehicle in front of us. But thanks to the DashCam Pro, we could prove that we weren't following too close to the vehicle in front of us.

    It's just a really good thing to have because you can prove your side of the story and you can see what the driver sees as he's going down the road. It's just a really good gadget to have. You can't go wrong with it, and the price is going down on them (40 bucks); you can't beat that.

    I give you two thumbs up for DashCam Pro.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We appreciate your feedback, we would request you to please visit our website on www.inventel.tv for more products. For any future questions, you can call us on 323-375-1042 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    No matter how long it's plugged in, the date resets to 1/1/2015. Motion detection mode shuts off all the time, and I have to turn it back on three times a day.

    And as for the Loop Recording? Is that why it always says "SD card full?" How is this loop recording when I have to format it every 14 hours to work? There is no setting for this. Under the brightest head lights and street lights, the video is BLACK. So, it is useless at night. And it does not have that kind of range for driving.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      To set the date, press the "menu" button twice, the third option will be date and time, to input the time press the "up" and "down" button to select. Then press the "ok" button to confirm it and press the "menu" button to exit each setting. Every time the motion detector should be manually set, if you have set the video in a loop, the camera will automatically delete the old videos and record the new ones.


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience, don't do it.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product in November when I saw it at a store to give my husband for his January 1st birthday. The piece of crap never worked and won't even power up.

    I finally contacted someone through the web page, and I was told that even though I DID NOT buy it online, they would help me. Ends up, nobody will help me. It's past the 30 days on the sale receipt to the store, so they are off the hook, and DashCam themselves offered ZERO WARRANTY and ignored any question I asked the customer service agent (by basically just breathing into the phone for a response). I even went as far as to ask if they were even still on the line. "Yes, I am," he responded, but would not answer any further questions.

    You'd be better off throwing your money out the window then to waste it on the frustration of this purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, you can send us an email at customerservice@inventel.tv or call us at 323-375-104 so that we can assist you better.


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Happy with my first, not so with my second

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one, and it was a great item, I love it. I have had it for about six months with not problems. I even have a few good video's up on YouTube.

    I then bought a second for my rear window, and it just will not stick to the glass. I clean the glass, I clean the suction cup, I drive off, and after my first corner, it's on the floor recording it rolling around in the car. Next time I tried other suggestions on various boards to get it to stick (dry window, wet suction cup, different non-stick parts of the window) with the same result.

    So far, it's on the floor of my car in the back unplugged. Any suggestions?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case, we can suggest you call our customer service at 323-375-1042 or email us customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can help you resolve the issue.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I like mine

    • Las Vegas, Nevada,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like my DashCam Pro.

    I got it at Walgreens for $19.99 and once I read the directions thoroughly and put the SD card in, the camera works good so far. You get what you pay for, and I really don't want to spend over $100 for a super good one. Tor the price, this one works well enough. The motion detection actually works really well, and really I got it as a theft deterrent more than anything.

    Mine worked great right out of the box, but like anything from China, it's a 50/50 shot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We appreciate your feedback, we would request you to please visit our website on www.inventel.tv for more products. For any future questions, you can call us at 323-375-1042 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Too expensive

    • In your rearview mirror,
    • Jan 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a piece of cheap plastic for $30.00. The video capture is ok, turned off motion detector and it still captures if bumped. You will need a PC with a multi-card reader, since it's an odd sized SD card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      The product is made of plastic so that it can be lightweight and easy to move.Tthe micro SD card is used as the latest memory cards come in smaller size.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great Present!

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a 10-year professional truck driver. I have been wanting a dash camera for my tractor for quite some time and had not gotten around to buying one for various reasons.

    Well to my surprise and pleasure my sister gave me a DashCam Pro for Christmas! I spent a little time with the device and instruction pamphlet, installed it in my truck and after a short time down the road have come to really appreciate and love this item. Set up and operation is fairly simple after reading the instruction booklet and feeling the device out.

    I would recommend the device to anyone wanting an additional layer of insurance!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We appreciate your feedback, we would request you to please visit our website on www.inventel.tv for more products. For any future questions, you can call us at 323-375-1042 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Paid but never received

    • Newmarket, Ontario,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered this unit in September and it is now December and still have not received anything from this company but they did not hesitate to take the money from my credit card. My advice to anyone is DO NOT ever order anything from this company, it is all one big RIP OFF.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would kindly request you to please give us more details about your order so that we can investigate as what went wrong and help you resolve this issue at the earliest convenience.


  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Can't use DashCam

    • Warren, TX,
    • Dec 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We inserted the SD card that came with our DashCam Pro but it keeps telling us there is no SD card in the camera. Have not been able to use the camera yet. Not having a good feeling about my purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      In this case, we can suggest you format the SD card once and it should work.


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Junk in my experience

    • Indiana,
    • Nov 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Total Garbage. Do not waste your money. Stays on for less than five minutes, with or without the charging cable.

    If I could rate it a Zero, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 15, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, We apologize for the inconvenience. There is a setting in the menu for you to change the auto shut off. One of our tech support specialists will be more than happy to help you. We look forward to hearing from you.

      323-375-1042

      Customer Service


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • CA,
    • Nov 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst piece of electronics I have ever seen. It is complete crap. It works some of the time, maybe 50%.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 15, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      We sincerely apologize that you are experiencing difficulties with our Dash Cam Pro. If you are willing to give our customer service a call a technical specialist will be happy to help you. 323-375-1042 We look forward t hearing from you!


Showing 12-22 of 53

Write a Review for DashCam Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review