Read 53 DashCam Pro Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 7 3 star: 5 2 star: 1 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Chinese junk

    • Saskatoon,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First the SD card did not work. I split the adapter and the connection wires were not connecting properly to the SD card, so I bend them tighter and that part is OK for now. Work for about half an hour as I tried to learn how to use it, the instruction is very poor, then I left it. Come 2 hours later, plug it in and this is the end of the story, the screen is white and can't get it to work, removed the battery as recommended and nothing works. I have found the answer here, IT IS JUNK. The good news is, I lost only $27CA.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 1, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will be more than happy to replace your defective unit. Please contact customer service (323-375-1042) for instructions on returning your Dash Cam Pro office hours are 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Shuts off

    I tried to use the camera for the first time today. It is useless at night and shuts off constantly. It will not run for more than 5 minutes at a time. I sent an e-mail to them, but I think I am going to end up having to return it for a refund. Not worth the money if it is not going to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, there are setting that you can change to fit your needs. Please contact customer service at 323-375-1042 to get assistance with setting up your Dash Cam Pro. We look forward to hearing from you!


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bad SD card

    When I ordered my Dash Cam Pro on Evine, I expected it to be complete and ready to work. I ordered a 32 GB SD card, but what I received was a blank, non-descriptive SD card, no label, no size or GB. Also missing the chip adapter and only a very short 7 inch USB charger cable, too short to connect to the computer. After inserting the SD card, it showed NO CARD, no surprise here. I called Customer Service and they promised to send me a new SD card, which I received and hopefully, I won't have any more problems. In order to recommend this product, I will have to see how it actually works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 7, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, We apologize for the inconvenience if after you receive your replacement SD card from Evine you are still having issues please call our customer service. We will be more than happy to make this right for you. Our customer service number is 323-375-1042 agents are ready to take calls Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Sep 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have purchased 2 Dash Cam Pros and both survived 6 weeks or less. The 2nd one apparently had problems prior to my receiving it as a green dot sticker. It was placed over the low battery indicator and it was lit all the time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 29, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, we apologize for the inconvenience, please contact our customer service agents to see the options we have for replacements. They are available Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 5:30 pm at 323-375-1042. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Shut off all the time

    • Wiggins, MS,
    • Sep 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the DashCam Pro at Walmart. There is not much instruction.

    The unit shuts down all the time. When the screen goes black there is no indication if the camera is working. You need to press the menu button every 5 minutes to see if it has turned itself off. I am on vacation and intended to use the video as some of my vacation video, but with it turning itself off, it may not work.

    So while I thought I was recording something, I didn't have a video. I didn't discover this until the next day when it was too late to do anything about is.

    This has happened several times. It even happened when I had hit a deer, NO VIDEO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 29, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, we apologize for the inconvenience, we have customer service agents that will be happy to help you configure the settings to your preference. Agents are available 8:30 am to 5:30 pm Monday through Friday 323-375-1042. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    impossible

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is impossible to speak to anyone in person. I had to have the product replaced and they failed to include the sim card that I paid for. I tried calling them and was on the phone for 30 minutes with no one to talk to. All I got was a commercial as to how great this product is. I don't know how I am going to get the 32GB card I paid for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 4, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, we apologize for the inconvenience we are shipping you out 2 new 32 GB SD Cards to your address on file. You should receive them with in 5-7 business days. Please contact our Customer Service Team at 323-375-1042 if you do not receive your SD cards with in the 5-7 business days. We appreciate your patience and your Business!


  • 5 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Trying to Receive my Dash Cam

    • Hamilton, New Zealand,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    June 21st 2016 I purchased 2 DashCam Pros but still not received them. It's been 10 days now. A tracking number given to me by your company is "RS534160098NL" but search did not match any documents. I paid USD $79.98 or NZD $117.99 for 2 black cameras. Please help, as it is very frustrating waiting for them. Thanking you for your assistance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 8, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, can you please advise on how you placed your order and with whom? Unfortunately at this time we are limited to shipping to the continental United States. We apologize for the inconvenience.


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Absolute Piece of Junk

    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I drive trucka, and don't need a high priced dash cam, just something that can differentiate between a car ahead of me and the road. This cam was on sale at Wal Mart, and understanding that it was only $35 and my low requirements, I bought it.

    The quality of the camera is something that you'd find in the un-wanted toy bin at a buck-shop. It looks decent, but feels like garbage. The manual is all but useless and the interface is terrible, especially because the buttons only decide to work about half the time.

    I had the same memory card issues that everyone else seems to have, if they actually get the unit, and that is that it randomly decides whether it'll recognize the dash cam or not, even when the cam's own format utility is used. It'll just randomly decide, during use, that it can't find the SD card anymore and this is if you're lucky enough to get it to find the SD card when it starts. None of the computers in my house would recognize the unit as a removable disc either. When it actually did manage to record a picture or video, I couldn't delete them, it said they didn't exist, even though it would show me a list of them. The problem likely stems from the fact that the camera is such a piece of junk, as well as the low grade quality of the micro SD adapter.

    The mount is low grade and couldn't be tightened so the camera would stay pointing where you aimed it.

    The video quality, while not needing to be great, was terrible and extremely grainy regardless of what video settings were used. The low light feature (the useless little LEDs on either side of the lens) are seemingly there for cosmetics because they do nothing at night or in low light conditions. Didn't change the light levels or quality of the video and there are no settings to turn it on.

    Their tech support is unsurprisingly terrible too. Their phone number doesn't work because they can't get their own phones to work, so you have to call another number. After (seemingly) the sole employee in tech support is finished in the bathroom and finally decides to answer the phone, he has no answers to any of the problems. His solution is for ME TO PAY to send them back their piece of junk, and then they will send me a new one. Based on others' reviews, their RMA/shipping service didn't seem like it worked better than their camera, so I realized the smartest thing to do was take the piece of junk back to Walmart.

    I went and bought a Papago Dashcam, and with the fact that after buying the Dash CamPro for $35, and then the micro SD for another $35, the Papago was the same price AND came with it's own micro SD card, PLUS a great manual and a very simple and effective menu system, not to mention the video quality is amazing. Should have done that from the beginning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away From This Product. Don't Buy It.

    I ordered this product without the SD card. I bought one from Walmart. This product does not recognize the SD card, therefore it will not work. Called customer service and I'm getting the run around. Please don't buy this product. It's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 6, 2016

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hello, we apologize for the inconvenience. We are going to send you out a 8GB memory card to use with your Dash Cam Pro. It will be sent USPS, please let us know if you have not received the SD card within 7-10 business days. We hope this is satisfactory to you in getting your product to function properly.


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    You get what you pay for!

    • Colorado,
    • May 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a DashCam Pro from Walmart. Here are my test results. The video quality is very poor and very grainy, even if you use the 1080p setting. After a month, the camera lens is now loose in the housing, the date/time keeps resetting, the camera stops recording video randomly while driving and I'm constantly having to start the recording again, and now the unit won't power on when on battery. It worked on battery when I first got it, but now it won't power on at all unless it is plugged in. You get what you pay for. Invest a little more and get a better quality unit. 95% of all the "As seen on TV" products are extremely poor quality knock-offs of better products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam.

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • May 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this camera for my father. Got a confirmation number and just as everyone else on here have yet to receive the product. Have called customer service & emailed, chatted on the site and they do claim that it will be processed immediately, should get a phone call within 2 days and then you hear nothing from them again. They provide no tracking numbers or know anything else. I'm wondering if I can report the company to the bureaus.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


Showing 23-33 of 53

Write a Review for DashCam Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review