86 Consumer Reviews for Derma Essence Cream - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  85
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 86
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Derma Essence is a SCAM outfit and should be indicted and imprisoned for false and misleading marketing!

    • Helper, Utah,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 16-year old niece bought this product online thinking that she would get a free trial sample by only paying the $4.95 shipping fee. After she had ordered the product, my credit card was charged $94.95 and $93.89 respectively, and the same charges were repeated two weeks later.

    The product was returned to Derma Essence, and we asked for a refund, but they refused to issue one. This company should be put out of business and the operators should be indicted and imprisoned for FRAUD! They have literally stolen $377.68 from us.

    DO NOT do business with Derma Essence! This is a SCAM company. I will be reporting them to the Attorney General of Georgia (being that they are in Albany, GA).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 9, 2017

      Angela

      The exact thing happened to me as well! They should be put out of business for false advertising!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam, fraud. You should have a NO star option to select.

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on my laptop and got a message that said it was from Time Warner and they requested that I take a survey for which I would be reward with a free no obligation gift. So I did it, and they offered several types of anti-aging products. I decided that I would try Derm Essence because it was a free trial size product for $4.95 shipping. What the heck, right?

    Well, I saw no information about canceling anything or any further shipments. Period. When I pressed enter, it took me straight into another offer. This mildly perturbed me. I did not like the tactic that they were trying use to get me to purchase something else. So I decided not to purchase their next offer. There was no button to get me out of their system. NO back button or something to get me out of it. The only thing I was able to do was to proceed. Which I did not.

    I was pretty upset and just closed the screen. What else was I to do? I couldn't back up and didn't want to go further. Bad feeling. Anyway, I got my sample, pretty quick as a matter of fact, which I wasn't expecting since I was under the understanding that I didn't complete the transaction. I checked to see that I was charged for shipping and thought oh well, no big deal.

    Within two weeks, I was charged for $94.95. I called the company immediately and talked to a very rude man that wanted to educate me on how marketing works. I told him I didn't need education because his company just gave me one. He told me that since I was on a mobile device that it was the reason I didn't see a back button or had no way to not complete the transaction. Not thinking, I told him I was on my laptop. Again, he tried to educate me. I told him that I wanted his manager and was put on hold. The same person came back and told me that he wouldn't issue a credit. He told me that I needed to stop talking and listen to him, which really infuriated me. Every time I started to talk he would put me on hold and then come back on and ask me if I was going to listen to him. This happened three times.

    I hung up and called my bank. They issued a credit. While I was on the phone with the bank, this ignorant employee's manage called twice and left two messages stating that I would be receiving a refund.

    These companies need to FINED or PROSECUTED. They are rude scam artists, stay away. I never received any documentation from this company, just the sample, and no invoice or written bill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    What a CROCK

    • Corvallis, OR,
    • Jan 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife ordered the "free" samples and received the correct order. However, they then (as others have stated) billed her for the product after the "trial period" ended. What was telling was that there were no terms and conditions to agree to (or not agree to).

    When it showed up on the bank account, we called the bank. They said it looked like a subscription and that we should call the company, which we did. They said we did agree to the terms, which was (and is) completely false. We were put on hold, and while on hold we discussed the frustrations we had with this fraudulent and misleading marketing tactics. The person we spoke with came back on and said she heard everything we said while we were on hold (or just on mute), while she sat there and acted as though she was taking action of some sort with respect to our complaint?

    She offered to refund 33% of the charges, which we said would be appreciated, but we were still going to dispute it. She then raised the refund offer to 50%, to which our response was the same. She went as far to say that most take it because nobody ever wins disputes. My wife stated she was more than willing to take that chance. Ultimately, we did get a 100% refund.

    This company is a scam, and we are planning to file a complaint with the FTC for misleading and fraudulent practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Tracy, CA,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT order this; it is a SCAM.

    They charge you a subscription fee of $95 after 14 days of the first trial jar, and then they charge you another $95 for another jar after another 14 days.

    I canceled my subscription after I found out about these charges, and when I wanted to return the product, they would only credit me $33 of the $95. So, pretty much, I paid $150 for a trial sized jar!

    The product doesn't even work, so don't believe them unless you want to throw away hundreds of dollars. I had to give it one star but it really should be no stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I got caught with this scam

    • Oakdale, CA,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't speak for the product, since I never opened it. But the customer service is not service at all.

    The agent was rude and threatening. I got a trial offer and saw nothing prior to entering my credit card that it will be charged an additional amount. Now there is a charge for $94.95 and I am told that it is non-refundable and that I "signed up" for it because apparently a credit card code was used.

    I found it on Amazon for $29.75 for those who want to try the product, but it looks like a total scam to me. I have a screen shot of the page asking for my credit card info, saying it is free. Do not let them bully you into thinking your credit card company will not reject the charge. Do not fall for the scam like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    FRAUD

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the wrong product and called to inform them I had ordered the wrong product and needed to send it back. They said I needed an RMA, so I called this number and asked for it and was told I had to wait for 2 weeks after the "trial" was up. I learned it was a scam to go over the time to cancel, and leaving you with the product and ENROLLMENT for further products. The poor slob on the phone was reading a script, going on and on. I just want to return unopened crap. He had no idea what to say. I am so damn furious. We should all file a lawsuit against these thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fraud. Buyer Beware.

    I received an offer for a 14 day free supply from another company I buy products from. I thought why not, I am always looking for a better face cream.

    When I went to the website link, it only described the product with no mention of a reoccurring monthly charge or this was not a free trial. I am very cautious about these free trials. I did not see any mention of agreeing to pay for the free shipment, reoccurring billing, or the 14 days started the day the order was place. Needless to say I had only 7 days to try this product and my bank card was charged for close to 200.00.

    I called the numbers on the invoice which was enclosed in the package. The first number was not active. I talk to a customer service representative at the second number, who informed me I had agreed to a recurring shipment, it was not actually a free sample, and did not call them to express my opinion on the product. I told her the website did not explain any of this. She told me this was not true. I told her I wanted a refund in full and to cancel this.

    She continued to argue with me in a polite irritated tone. She told me I could only get 50 % discount. I interrupted her to explain this was not acceptable. She then told me I was being rude to not let her finish what she was saying. Enough was enough, I hung up and she called me back. I informed her I was contacting my bank to protest the charges, contacting the BBB, and NYS Consumer Fraud and Protection. She then said she was so glad for me. Again, I hung up, as my patience was depleted. She called back and left a message.

    She tried to tell me the only place to buy this cream is on the website with reoccurring shipments. This is untrue. You can purchase this product on Amazon for a little over $22.

    I had to cancel my card, protested it with my bank and have filed complaints with NYS and BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York,
    • Dec 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nothing special about this cream. I called and canceled and to my surprise, I received a jar of this in the mail today.

    I called the company and was told that they would cancel the order (nevermind that I had done so on November 3) I told the person on the phone that I would be sending cream back and wanted a full refund.

    I was told they do not take returns, and my money would not be refunded. “Oh great” I said. Now I am out $95.00 for a cream I do not want and did not order.

    I will call the Better Business on them. I am furious right now. Do not order a so-called free trial from these people as it will end up costing you dearly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 19, 2016

      Cathy

      I would refuse the credit card charges because on their website it does not say anything about it. The woman on the phone told me it would not work if I didn't authorize it. It will work, so dispute the charge.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This is a SCAM!

    • Whitestown, IN,
    • Nov 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam! I fell for it, but you don't have to. They billed me for two hundred dollars for two "trial size" bottles of cream. I should have read the fine print. These people will all end up in Hell because they are so dishonest, but you can avoid them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    So sick of scams

    • Kansas,
    • Nov 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    There was NOTHING about a future charge, I specifically looked. However, the bank rep said there was probably a link to 'learn more' which would tell the terms and that's how they get by with the scam.

    Also, the product sent is for a 30-day trial, but they charged in 14 days. Plus, I called 3 times, was only allowed to leave a message and was told they'd call back. There was no opportunity to speak to someone.

    Guess what. They never called back. I disputed with the bank and they think they'll get the money back permanently.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    this is a rip off

    I ordered online samples that were offered for free except for shipping. My invoice total was $6.94. I used my debit card for this purchase. When 2 products arrived, I naturally assumed they were the samples I had ordered. On 10-10-2016 at 4 AM, my debit card was charged $94 and $96!

    I never authorized any continuing products. Upon talking with a customer service agent, I was told that those were the products and I had 30 days to cancel my order.

    I never received an invoice for that amount with the products (which I thought were the samples )or any indication that those were not samples.

    This company is a rip-off. Please be careful when ordering. I have had to cancel my debit card because of this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 86

Write a Review for Derma Essence Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review