86 Consumer Reviews for Derma Essence Cream - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  85
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 86
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • CA,
    • Oct 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    DON'T DO IT. When you order, it doesn't say anything about a $94.95 charge if you don't cancel before 14 days. It must be in really fine print because I always read very carefully if I enter into something like this. When I called to ask why this charge was on my account, I realized I was talking to a call center situation that they call "customer service" but there is no service, just some poor guy reading off a script, who was not very nice. He kept telling me if I contacted my bank, they would send the bank the "contract" I supposedly agreed to and would have to pay them no matter what. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Oh, and the cream is as good as something you can buy at the drugstore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam and rip off

    • Ohio,
    • Sep 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a trial. Mediocre product. Buyer beware, before you know it another shipment will show up and you will be charged an exorbitant price.

    I called customer service and demanded refund. First they offered 1/3, then I got them up to 75% refund. Finally I threatened legal action and got a number to return for a full refund.

    I am calling my bank Monday to get these charges removed. I am sending this stuff back, and I am not waiting the 45 days they say it will take to refund.

    I also apologized to the poor girl I spoke to. It wasn't her fault, she works for a scam company. Do not give up on your refund. Keep at it until they come through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scammed - Do not order from this site

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Sep 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    BEWARE do not by this product, they will scam you. They send no receipt, they do not tell you anything about the terms and conditions that apply with this offer. I am now out 100 dollars, but I plan to dispute this with my credit card company. It says you get a 14 day trial offer, but I did not get the product until a week into the trial offer. Therefore I think this is not right. I did not get a trial period of 14 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off & Terrible Quality. BUYER BEWARE.

    • Saratoga Springs, UT,
    • Aug 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Eye cream: doesn't work, I haven't noticed a difference at all in using this cream.

    Face cream: this product is horrible! It causes skin irritation and break outs.

    This company is a SCAM. I do have to take some responsibility in the fact that they claim I had signed up for auto shipment, never in a million years would I have signed up to pay $200 a month for eye & face cream (that doesn't even work).

    The way the product is sold is extremely deceptive. On the website you think you are buying a product called Derma Essence, but what you receive in the mail is something entirely different (different name, label, etc.), in fact the writing on the label is so tiny you must get out a magnifying glass to read the name.

    No where online can I find any information about this product. If Derma Essence is such a great brand then why don't they have that name/brand on the bottles that are shipped out?

    Customer service was friendly and they were willing to give me an RMA # for the 2nd shipment minus the shipping and restocking fees which are ridiculous! As an alternative to returning the product they did offer 50% off to keep the product, but I am still out $315 for CRAP product!

    First and last time I will ever buy something on a "trial" basis. Don't do it people! Save yourself a bundle of money and get some eye/face cream from Avon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Theft and fraud

    • Milwaukee, Wisconsin,
    • Apr 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product shouldn't receive any stars. If you are reading this before you try this product and Creme Ultime, do not buy. I did purchase a 14 day free trial. I called and canceled well before the 14 days were up, but that didn't matter to this company as they have taken $360.00 from my account. All of the four withdrawals were different amounts. I have called this company and complained wanting my money back, and all I got was “there's nothing we can do”.

    Then the lady offered for me to send the second shipment back but I will be charged $30.00-$40.00 for returning each product. This should not be happening, this is their fault because I called and canceled. I never used the product from the first shipment because of the horrible reviews.

    This is theft and fraud, this company can not do this. I have made a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and with Consumer Report. I have written this complaint and one with Google reviews as well. I will keep making complaints until this resolved to my satisfaction.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2016

      Jamie

      Find a way of getting a hold of as many unhappy users of this product as you can, then file a law suit. This will make it more public and warn more people before they suffer what you did or worse. Consumers need to stick together to get rid of the crap that is selling junk at a high price.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    What a scam

    • Riverton, Utah,
    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered "samples" for me. Horrible on my face. Made it red, dry and flaky and it hurt, Figured no big deal, I have really sensitive skin and I was out the $5.95 shipping on each product. Then today, I received an e-mail saying I had been charged $89.95 and $92.95 for "Revive Derma Completion" (I assume one for the eye cream and one for the snake serum stuff). The opt in was either non-existent or very small, as my husband didn't even notice he was signing up for an on-going supply of the gunk. Don't be scammed, do NOT sign up for a "free sample" of this stuff. I will be working through my bank for a refund as I can't find contact information for a refund anywhere. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Horrible products

    • Wisconsin,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this for a week, and I broke out with hives and a rash all over my face, for about five days! I thought it was just me, so I gave it to my daughter. Well, guess what? She now has hives all around her eyes. Do not buy this, it is a scam, and it's too difficult to get your money back, and will cost you more money. VERY upset.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Zero rating and beware!

    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this on Facebook and ordered the free trial only, but I never received any of it! This company had taken almost $300 from me, and hurt me financially. I now have a disconnect notice on my power bill for the 24th of this month because I didn't have the funds to pay it. When I called the company to get a refund, they told me they could only refund 25% of it. I explained that it was never received, and they told me to call my Post Office and make a claim with them. I did so, but my Post Office said that I could not make a claim because I didn't ship it, and the company had to do it. They also told me that they couldn't do it because they shipped it first class, and there was no insurance attached. Big RED fIag. I only received a credit for $84.95 of my over $300.00, and now have to live in this very cold weather and house for an entire week before I can pay my electric bill. I don't understand how on earth can people can get by with this? I canceled my card, canceled the cream, only to be told that they'd give me a VIP discount on more that they're sending out this week. Well, haha! I hope I do get it, and let them call my house demanding money for a product that I canceled, and I'll educate them in the southern curse word category.

    Hopefully, I can find a company that'll examine this product, so they can be shut down, because that's my plan! I want to try and do this for the thousands, if not millions, of innocent women that have order this fake product. Hopefully, we will all get our money back, or at least justice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Impossible

    • Council Bluffs, IA,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They didn't even tell me that I was enrolled in the auto ship program. It does come in fine print with the free trial (which I didn't read), so it was totally my fault, but because the shipping label was created, they refused to cancel my shipment and give me my money back, just so they could charge me for a restocking fee, and for shipping. I would never refer this to a friend, and am still using the free trial for almost a month now, hoping for a miracle I guess. There has been no change at all in my wrinkles, but I did break out on my forehead today, and I think it's from using this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 24, 2016

      Donna

      Yes it's from the product. I broke out with a rash and hives all over my face for about 4 to 5 days. Thought it was just me so I gave it to my daughter and she broke out in a rash now around her eyes. Stop using this. Very bad product!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Derma Essence scammers

    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked the eye serum, but the price they charged me for it, was unreal. They advertise that it's risk free shipping and handling, but it's a scam, and I wish I had seen this review before I ordered it from my cell phone, which didn't show all their supposed "disclosures". They force you to accept the big loss by telling you that if you do the return, they can't cancel your account, and in the interim, you could receive additional shipments, which means you will be in deeper with them. I got back $50 out of $170, lesson learned. It sucks for people who are really on a fixed income, and this will hurt me for months to come.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Grass Valley, CA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    This company is a horrible scam. They just want your money and they trick you every step of the way. They put chemicals like methyl parabens that are cancer causing and do not state clearly on their website about the ingredients. When I called to complain, the person helping me was patronizing and just full of tricks about how to get my refund. I finally called my credit card company and told them I was reporting a fraud and canceled my card. Stay far away from this company and report to Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 86

Write a Review for Derma Essence Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review