What Is DermaBellix?

Published on: Apr 29, 2017

DermaBellix bills itself as an all-natural skin tag remover that works on all skin types with a fast-acting liquid-based solution. The manufacturers of the product claim that it is able to reliably remove not only skin tags, but moles as well, in as little as 8 hours from the time of application.

They also claim that DermaBellix’s formula removes skin tags from any area of the body, including the eyelids, neck, armpits, groin folds, and under breasts. The formula comes with a fresh pine scent and is said to be incredibly easy to apply in just moments to the affected area.

Thousands of us deal with skin blemishes like skin tags and moles each and every year, and for many of us affected, a product that could reliably remove these blemishes and restore our skin to its natural glory without resorting to surgery or other removal methods would be a pretty enticing proposition indeed.

All of that said, is DermaBellix really the magic fix you’ve been looking for to get rid of skin tags once and for all? Or is it another product that promises the world, but can’t deliver in the end? In order to answer these questions, we’ll need to take a closer look at how the product works, as well as what ingredients can be found inside its “all-natural” formula. Before that, though, some of you might be wondering….what are skin tags? Let’s take a look.

What Exactly Are Skin Tags?

Skin tags are naturally occurring growths of skin that just about everyone experiences at some point in their lives. According to WebMD, they are completely benign and harmless, and are no cause for concern.

Many individuals who deal with skin tags in multiple places around their body tend to visit a dermatologist at some point in the hopes of ridding themselves of the annoying blemishes once and for all. Several different procedures exist that allow you to forcibly remove skin tags and moles, such as surgical removal via scissors, cryosurgery, and burning. While each of these operations has their individual quirks, they all tend to be minimally invasive nowadays and require next to no recovery time in most cases.

Now that we’ve learned a bit about the traditional removal methods for blemishes like skin tags, let’s take a closer look at how DermaBellix claims to work, making note of how it contrasts these other options for removal.

How DermaBellix Claims to Remove Skin Tags

DermaBellix claims to work by drying up skin tags directly on the skin, causing them to wither and fall away in the process. As mentioned above, the manufacturer mentions that this process can be completed in as little as 8 hours, but they go on to state that these results are not typical and might well vary from person to person.

As for the application process itself, the manufacturer claims that it has an easy, 3-step procedure. First, you’ll need to clean the area around the skin tag or mole thoroughly. From there, you can go ahead and apply DermaBellix, saturating the area well with the product’s formula using a cosmetic pad or an applicator. Finally, you’ll need to wait 6-8 hours and observe the results. If needed, they recommend reapplying and following the steps all over again until the blemish is completely gone from the skin.

Now, this sounds simple enough, but what exactly causes this reaction to take place? Are the ingredients used in DermaBellix truly effective?

What Ingredients Are Found in DermaBellix’s Formula?

Somewhat surprisingly, we aren’t told directly what is inside the all-natural formula used in DermaBellix, only that it contains “pure essential oils”. We tried to reach out to customer service to see if we could obtain an ingredient list, but we weren’t able to get through to a real human to clarify, unfortunately.

Here at HighYa, we’ve reviewed a multitude of different skin care products in the past, and based on our experience, we feel that not including the ingredients inside a product upfront is a bit of a red flag that all might not be as it first appears on the outside. That being said, we aren't saying that DermaBellix won’t be worth your time entirely. We’re simply questioning why the company would elect to not make their ingredients known to potential customers, especially with the prevalence of various allergies and skin conditions that many are faced with.

DermaBellix Pricing & Return Policy

Currently, it looks as though DermaBellix is only available via the company’s main website. There are several different options for purchasing the product, but it all boils down to how much you’d like to order at a time. The following options are available directly from the makers of DermaBellix:

  • Single bottle: $56.00 each (free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Two bottles: $44.97 each ($89.94 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Three bottles: $36.65 each ($109.95 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Five bottles: $25.99 each ($129.95 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)

In addition to these initial quantities, you also have the option to enroll in the company’s autoship program. If you elect to do so, this means that at the end of your initial supply, you’ll be billed for a single bottle each month afterward for $69.95. At HighYa, we've covered dozens of products that utilize autoship programs, and we can say with experience that many of these programs do not even give you the choice to elect to join, instead defaulting you into the program with your first purchase, and sometimes without your knowledge.

We feel very strongly about educating and informing our readers about these types of potential issues before they have a chance to cause distress to anyone looking to purchase a product that utilizes this sort of program. If you’d like to know more about what to lookout for with autoship programs, you can read our in-depth guide right here.

As for the return policy for DermaBellix, it looks as though the company offers a 30-day money back guarantee. In order to exercise this policy, you’ll need to contact customer support at 888-666-0984 or info@dermabellix.com to request an RMA number. The company states that you must do this within 30 calendar days of your initial purchase. It looks as though you’ll be responsible for paying the shipping and handling to get the product back to the manufacturer, and you’ll also be due for a $9.99 restocking fee.

Finally, let’s bring everything that we’ve learned together in order to decide whether DermaBellix is truly right for you.

The Bottom Line: Does DermaBellix Really Work?

Skincare is a complicated topic, because everyone is a bit different, and what works wonders for some might be completely ineffective for others based on a variety of different factors. When it comes to DermaBellix, a few main things concern us. The first and most obvious, of course, is that we don’t know what exactly is inside the product. Here at HighYa, we aren’t doctors, but in general, we tend not to advocate using skincare products without knowing what you’re actually putting onto your skin.

There’s also the matter of the price, which is generally very important to our readers. Based on the reasons above, as well as our own experience with reviewing products similar to DermaBellix in the past, we feel honestly that any value you might receive from DermaBellix might be overshadowed by the fairly high price of admission. We also feel that those funds might be better spent consulting with a certified dermatologist in order to come up with a skincare solution that’s right for you and your specific needs.

Have you used DermaBellix before? Leave a review and share your experience with others!

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

13 Consumer Reviews for DermaBellix

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam, doesn’t work, cannot return

    • California,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t buy this junk! It is a scam! The product doesn’t work, and you cannot return after 30 days. Even the unopened bottles cannot be returned. It is actually illegal to not offer the option of returning the unopened product within a time frame of more than 30 days.

    They will be hearing from our attorney! The legal action taken is not concerning the money that was spent. It is concerning the logistics of a bogus product that is not returnable after 30 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Liars and scammers

    • New York, NY,
    • Oct 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product based on promises made on the website. Big mistake.

    First, I ordered one bottle and got 5 with a $120 charge. When I called to dispute, they said it was a mistake and they are willing to return $30 (still BS, but I took it). The product arrived 3 weeks later although was promised within 2 days. A week later another bottle came.

    When I called customer service, which by the way was a long wait time, they said I was on auto shipping. I asked how that can be when I just got 5 bottles I never used? What I got was an apology, and that they were willing to take it back with a $10 charge for the return fee. This is where I had enough and disputed with my credit card.

    Now the product. After using it diligently for a few weeks not only did my skin tags not disappear, they got bigger. This product is a total lie. When I tried to return because of the 30-day guarantee promise, they said it was too late although they send it 3 weeks late.

    I really regret buying this expensive, useless product! Don't fall for it, stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • North Dakota,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this continuously for over a month, even putting one of those little round bandages soaked with it over the skin tag. The product is completely worthless for skin tags or anything else for that matter. I was highly suspicious when I ordered as they tried to suck every last dime out of me, very annoying. I wish I had come here first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Use of DermaBellix

    • Florida,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been going on a number of sites, reading about this product. Unbelievable; the misspellings, bad grammar; poor sentence construction, etc. All of this added up to me that it's a product from China!

    I had bought it, and it doesn't work; I wish I had read all the postings on it before. It's very expensive. I also came across one of their ads in which they're claiming it can be used as an anti-aging cream! Since when is this suddenly a cream? It's liquid, in a small bottle. Who in their right mind would use something to remove (supposedly) skin tags and put on healthy skin. It probably has some kind of wart remove chemical in it, obviously a small amount, because as I said it doesn't work (on me anyway).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2017

      Brenda Langley

      I think you did the same thing I did. There are two different products, DermaBellix, the one you rated and Dermalmedix which is probably the same company. I agree DermalBellix didn't work too. It is a foot creme that is supposed to remove the dry cracked skin from feet. I think that this may be the one you saw a comment on about being used as a facial creme also. I would stay away from both!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Liars and thieves

    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the free sample off of their website for the $5.99 shipping fee. The terms of the agreement were too light to really be able to read them. So a couple of weeks later I received another of the same size bottle for $79.99. I called them and told them I was returning it and wanted a refund. We argued and argued about the refund. They refused! Finally, I got them to say they would refund the full amount. Well, I just got a notice from my credit card saying I got a credit of $20.00.

    So these thieves ripped me off for $59.99 for a product I don't have, and which doesn't work anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Auto ship

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called and sure enough, I was automatically signed up for auto-ship without any notice.

    I called the contact at the bottom of their website and asked to be removed from the auto ship. I gave her my order number, and the customer service rep said: "OK I removed you from auto-ship." The phone number was (844-840-3940).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Do not even try it. They're a bunch of baloney.

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my order within almost a month. I was skeptical. Finally, I decided to try it after some time for two weeks, but there was no change on my moles. The solution has a weird smell to it. I tried again for more than a week, but nothing has changed on the moles.

    I called the customer care number several times. All you hear is music. I waited for several minutes then finally a man's voice answered. He said his name is Zack. He's very disrespectful. He called me a liar because I told him that I just tried for several days but not a change in the areas to treat with specified days that said will see any effectivity of the solution. I ask if I can return it, and he just ignored me and said it's passed 30 days. I'm so disgusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Dermabellix review

    I purchased 3 bottles of this product approximately a month ago. I used it religiously in the morning and at night. I only had two tags I wanted to remove. The ointment did not work. I will never order something that guarantees it will work overnight. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    No good

    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Jul 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on a special promotion of "buy one bottle, get one free." You don't see your total until you hit submit. When I got the total, it was for two bottles. I called within the required 72 hours and canceled and told them they were deceptive. The explanation made no sense at all. They canceled the order and put a credit on my card. I will be watching to make sure they did. Not impressed at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    DermaBellix is bad!

    • Idaho,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sample for evaluation, which arrived 45 days later. I tried the product, and it did not work. I was only able to try it for one week before the autoship product arrived. When I ordered the "free" sample, I looked for any notice of an autoship program and could not locate it near the order location. It was not there.

    These people are scammers and should be put out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product does not work at all. First, they get you with the money back guarantee saying you have 30 days. But when you order, it takes 30 plus days to come. When it did finally arrive, the warranty expired. Not only that it doesn't work period, I used it every day, three times a day, no results. If you're smart, you will stay away. You've been warned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a Review for DermaBellix!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review