What Is DermaBellix?

Published on: Apr 29, 2017

DermaBellix bills itself as an all-natural skin tag remover that works on all skin types with a fast-acting liquid-based solution. The manufacturers of the product claim that it is able to reliably remove not only skin tags, but moles as well, in as little as 8 hours from the time of application.

They also claim that DermaBellix’s formula removes skin tags from any area of the body, including the eyelids, neck, armpits, groin folds, and under breasts. The formula comes with a fresh pine scent and is said to be incredibly easy to apply in just moments to the affected area.

Thousands of us deal with skin blemishes like skin tags and moles each and every year, and for many of us affected, a product that could reliably remove these blemishes and restore our skin to its natural glory without resorting to surgery or other removal methods would be a pretty enticing proposition indeed.

All of that said, is DermaBellix really the magic fix you’ve been looking for to get rid of skin tags once and for all? Or is it another product that promises the world, but can’t deliver in the end? In order to answer these questions, we’ll need to take a closer look at how the product works, as well as what ingredients can be found inside its “all-natural” formula. Before that, though, some of you might be wondering….what are skin tags? Let’s take a look.

What Exactly Are Skin Tags?

Skin tags are naturally occurring growths of skin that just about everyone experiences at some point in their lives. According to WebMD, they are completely benign and harmless, and are no cause for concern.

Many individuals who deal with skin tags in multiple places around their body tend to visit a dermatologist at some point in the hopes of ridding themselves of the annoying blemishes once and for all. Several different procedures exist that allow you to forcibly remove skin tags and moles, such as surgical removal via scissors, cryosurgery, and burning. While each of these operations has their individual quirks, they all tend to be minimally invasive nowadays and require next to no recovery time in most cases.

Now that we’ve learned a bit about the traditional removal methods for blemishes like skin tags, let’s take a closer look at how DermaBellix claims to work, making note of how it contrasts these other options for removal.

How DermaBellix Claims to Remove Skin Tags

DermaBellix claims to work by drying up skin tags directly on the skin, causing them to wither and fall away in the process. As mentioned above, the manufacturer mentions that this process can be completed in as little as 8 hours, but they go on to state that these results are not typical and might well vary from person to person.

As for the application process itself, the manufacturer claims that it has an easy, 3-step procedure. First, you’ll need to clean the area around the skin tag or mole thoroughly. From there, you can go ahead and apply DermaBellix, saturating the area well with the product’s formula using a cosmetic pad or an applicator. Finally, you’ll need to wait 6-8 hours and observe the results. If needed, they recommend reapplying and following the steps all over again until the blemish is completely gone from the skin.

Now, this sounds simple enough, but what exactly causes this reaction to take place? Are the ingredients used in DermaBellix truly effective?

What Ingredients Are Found in DermaBellix’s Formula?

Somewhat surprisingly, we aren’t told directly what is inside the all-natural formula used in DermaBellix, only that it contains “pure essential oils”. We tried to reach out to customer service to see if we could obtain an ingredient list, but we weren’t able to get through to a real human to clarify, unfortunately.

Here at HighYa, we’ve reviewed a multitude of different skin care products in the past, and based on our experience, we feel that not including the ingredients inside a product upfront is a bit of a red flag that all might not be as it first appears on the outside. That being said, we aren't saying that DermaBellix won’t be worth your time entirely. We’re simply questioning why the company would elect to not make their ingredients known to potential customers, especially with the prevalence of various allergies and skin conditions that many are faced with.

DermaBellix Pricing & Return Policy

Currently, it looks as though DermaBellix is only available via the company’s main website. There are several different options for purchasing the product, but it all boils down to how much you’d like to order at a time. The following options are available directly from the makers of DermaBellix:

  • Single bottle: $56.00 each (free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Two bottles: $44.97 each ($89.94 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Three bottles: $36.65 each ($109.95 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Five bottles: $25.99 each ($129.95 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)

In addition to these initial quantities, you also have the option to enroll in the company’s autoship program. If you elect to do so, this means that at the end of your initial supply, you’ll be billed for a single bottle each month afterward for $69.95. At HighYa, we've covered dozens of products that utilize autoship programs, and we can say with experience that many of these programs do not even give you the choice to elect to join, instead defaulting you into the program with your first purchase, and sometimes without your knowledge.

We feel very strongly about educating and informing our readers about these types of potential issues before they have a chance to cause distress to anyone looking to purchase a product that utilizes this sort of program. If you’d like to know more about what to lookout for with autoship programs, you can read our in-depth guide right here.

As for the return policy for DermaBellix, it looks as though the company offers a 30-day money back guarantee. In order to exercise this policy, you’ll need to contact customer support at 888-666-0984 or info@dermabellix.com to request an RMA number. The company states that you must do this within 30 calendar days of your initial purchase. It looks as though you’ll be responsible for paying the shipping and handling to get the product back to the manufacturer, and you’ll also be due for a $9.99 restocking fee.

Finally, let’s bring everything that we’ve learned together in order to decide whether DermaBellix is truly right for you.

The Bottom Line: Does DermaBellix Really Work?

Skincare is a complicated topic, because everyone is a bit different, and what works wonders for some might be completely ineffective for others based on a variety of different factors. When it comes to DermaBellix, a few main things concern us. The first and most obvious, of course, is that we don’t know what exactly is inside the product. Here at HighYa, we aren’t doctors, but in general, we tend not to advocate using skincare products without knowing what you’re actually putting onto your skin.

There’s also the matter of the price, which is generally very important to our readers. Based on the reasons above, as well as our own experience with reviewing products similar to DermaBellix in the past, we feel honestly that any value you might receive from DermaBellix might be overshadowed by the fairly high price of admission. We also feel that those funds might be better spent consulting with a certified dermatologist in order to come up with a skincare solution that’s right for you and your specific needs.

Have you used DermaBellix before? Leave a review and share your experience with others!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

20 Consumer Reviews for DermaBellix

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    H2O vs. DermaBellix

    • Simi Valley, CA,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have multiple tags and was hoping this product would work. After a week of using this product, there were no results. After two weeks, the same result. After one month, still no change in my tags. If I had used water the results would have been no different, however, I would not have been out the cost.

    The company has a return policy of 30 days, which doesn't give enough time since it doesn't work. I called the company and did not have a pleasant experience. I wish I had looked at the reviews before punching. Thank you HighYa, I will use you from now on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product based on the advertisement. The first thing that should have tipped me off was the fact that their representative quoted a price that was twice the amount of the advertisement. I balked, and read the wording of the advertisement to the representative who changed the price of the order. I have many skin tags on my face and am very interested in getting rid of them. I used the product for twice the recommended period without any results. Unfortunately, that was past the guaranteed period, so I was not able to claim a reimbursement. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    • Crawfordsville, IN,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using this product for two months. I have applied it morning and evening as they stated. But have seen no results. It is way overpriced and inefficient. They said I would see results in no more than 15 days. However, I have given it much more time than that, yet I still have seen no results at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bad product. I have used it for 30 days with no results.

    • Colorado,
    • Dec 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the product and have used it diligently for one month and have seen not even a glimpse of the tags removing they do not even turn black. A month later I received another bottle in the mail and they charged my credit card another $49. When I told them I didn't want it, they would charge me $9.00 for returning it.

    What a scam! There should be a law against this type of business. A fine print that states they will ship the product monthly charged to your credit card, which makes it legal I guess. Still a scam for customers who just want to try it to see if it works, then get ripped off by having to purchase more. Besides, if the skin tags fall off, why would you need more bottles?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Crap product

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Dec 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    An absolutely a scam; don't waste a single penny for this product. I have been religiously using it for about two months and had zero results. Even the smallest of skin tags do not come off as promised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I feel more like myself than ever before!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Skeptical at first, I ordered a sample trial. Knowing my order would be put on an auto-ship, I decided to wait and see if I had any noticeable results before canceling future orders.

    To my surprise, within the first day of using DermaBellix, I noticed a drastic reduction of the skin tag on the middle lower torso area. Originally around 1 and 1/2" in diameter and 8" in length, within the first 7 hours of use, the size of my skin tag thingy was reduced by a 1/2" wide and 2" long.

    Unfortunately, I had to use the product for six months to completely remove my annoying large skin tag, and luckily the auto-ship feature kept the treatment coming until the process was complete.

    The downside was that it worked so well the first use after that I started to think it wasn't really working, by continuous use I started to notice the incremental difference adding up.

    As for side effects, well, let's just say I didn't feel a thing and now that my annoying bulge in my pants is gone I really don't feel a thing. Now I don't have to be embarrassed in my bikini or when I get naked with the other guys whom by the way are also doing it to their skin tags to have that great looking body like mine.

    If it wasn't for DermaBellix, I would have to get that expensive surgery, and there is no way I could have afforded that. Thank you DermaBellix! You changed my world and helped me fit in at last.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Cancel the auto enroll!

    • Oconomowoc, WI,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon finding this product worthless, I began reading more reviews which stated the same. I found that the company auto-enrolls purchasers without permission. I called and, sure enough, they already had another shipment in the mail. Upon my complaint, the representative agreed to refund my credit card and told me to refuse the shipment. Call without delay!

    888-666-0904 or 844-840-3940.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam, doesn’t work, cannot return

    • California,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t buy this junk! It is a scam! The product doesn’t work, and you cannot return after 30 days. Even the unopened bottles cannot be returned. It is actually illegal to not offer the option of returning the unopened product within a time frame of more than 30 days.

    They will be hearing from our attorney! The legal action taken is not concerning the money that was spent. It is concerning the logistics of a bogus product that is not returnable after 30 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Liars and scammers

    • New York, NY,
    • Oct 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product based on promises made on the website. Big mistake.

    First, I ordered one bottle and got 5 with a $120 charge. When I called to dispute, they said it was a mistake and they are willing to return $30 (still BS, but I took it). The product arrived 3 weeks later although was promised within 2 days. A week later another bottle came.

    When I called customer service, which by the way was a long wait time, they said I was on auto shipping. I asked how that can be when I just got 5 bottles I never used? What I got was an apology, and that they were willing to take it back with a $10 charge for the return fee. This is where I had enough and disputed with my credit card.

    Now the product. After using it diligently for a few weeks not only did my skin tags not disappear, they got bigger. This product is a total lie. When I tried to return because of the 30-day guarantee promise, they said it was too late although they send it 3 weeks late.

    I really regret buying this expensive, useless product! Don't fall for it, stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • North Dakota,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this continuously for over a month, even putting one of those little round bandages soaked with it over the skin tag. The product is completely worthless for skin tags or anything else for that matter. I was highly suspicious when I ordered as they tried to suck every last dime out of me, very annoying. I wish I had come here first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Use of DermaBellix

    • Florida,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been going on a number of sites, reading about this product. Unbelievable; the misspellings, bad grammar; poor sentence construction, etc. All of this added up to me that it's a product from China!

    I had bought it, and it doesn't work; I wish I had read all the postings on it before. It's very expensive. I also came across one of their ads in which they're claiming it can be used as an anti-aging cream! Since when is this suddenly a cream? It's liquid, in a small bottle. Who in their right mind would use something to remove (supposedly) skin tags and put on healthy skin. It probably has some kind of wart remove chemical in it, obviously a small amount, because as I said it doesn't work (on me anyway).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2017

      Brenda Langley

      I think you did the same thing I did. There are two different products, DermaBellix, the one you rated and Dermalmedix which is probably the same company. I agree DermalBellix didn't work too. It is a foot creme that is supposed to remove the dry cracked skin from feet. I think that this may be the one you saw a comment on about being used as a facial creme also. I would stay away from both!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 20

Write a Review for DermaBellix!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review