What Is DermaBellix?

Published on: Apr 29, 2017

DermaBellix bills itself as an all-natural skin tag remover that works on all skin types with a fast-acting liquid-based solution. The manufacturers of the product claim that it is able to reliably remove not only skin tags, but moles as well, in as little as 8 hours from the time of application.

They also claim that DermaBellix’s formula removes skin tags from any area of the body, including the eyelids, neck, armpits, groin folds, and under breasts. The formula comes with a fresh pine scent and is said to be incredibly easy to apply in just moments to the affected area.

Thousands of us deal with skin blemishes like skin tags and moles each and every year, and for many of us affected, a product that could reliably remove these blemishes and restore our skin to its natural glory without resorting to surgery or other removal methods would be a pretty enticing proposition indeed.

All of that said, is DermaBellix really the magic fix you’ve been looking for to get rid of skin tags once and for all? Or is it another product that promises the world, but can’t deliver in the end? In order to answer these questions, we’ll need to take a closer look at how the product works, as well as what ingredients can be found inside its “all-natural” formula. Before that, though, some of you might be wondering….what are skin tags? Let’s take a look.

What Exactly Are Skin Tags?

Skin tags are naturally occurring growths of skin that just about everyone experiences at some point in their lives. According to WebMD, they are completely benign and harmless, and are no cause for concern.

Many individuals who deal with skin tags in multiple places around their body tend to visit a dermatologist at some point in the hopes of ridding themselves of the annoying blemishes once and for all. Several different procedures exist that allow you to forcibly remove skin tags and moles, such as surgical removal via scissors, cryosurgery, and burning. While each of these operations has their individual quirks, they all tend to be minimally invasive nowadays and require next to no recovery time in most cases.

Now that we’ve learned a bit about the traditional removal methods for blemishes like skin tags, let’s take a closer look at how DermaBellix claims to work, making note of how it contrasts these other options for removal.

How DermaBellix Claims to Remove Skin Tags

DermaBellix claims to work by drying up skin tags directly on the skin, causing them to wither and fall away in the process. As mentioned above, the manufacturer mentions that this process can be completed in as little as 8 hours, but they go on to state that these results are not typical and might well vary from person to person.

As for the application process itself, the manufacturer claims that it has an easy, 3-step procedure. First, you’ll need to clean the area around the skin tag or mole thoroughly. From there, you can go ahead and apply DermaBellix, saturating the area well with the product’s formula using a cosmetic pad or an applicator. Finally, you’ll need to wait 6-8 hours and observe the results. If needed, they recommend reapplying and following the steps all over again until the blemish is completely gone from the skin.

Now, this sounds simple enough, but what exactly causes this reaction to take place? Are the ingredients used in DermaBellix truly effective?

What Ingredients Are Found in DermaBellix’s Formula?

Somewhat surprisingly, we aren’t told directly what is inside the all-natural formula used in DermaBellix, only that it contains “pure essential oils”. We tried to reach out to customer service to see if we could obtain an ingredient list, but we weren’t able to get through to a real human to clarify, unfortunately.

Here at HighYa, we’ve reviewed a multitude of different skin care products in the past, and based on our experience, we feel that not including the ingredients inside a product upfront is a bit of a red flag that all might not be as it first appears on the outside. That being said, we aren't saying that DermaBellix won’t be worth your time entirely. We’re simply questioning why the company would elect to not make their ingredients known to potential customers, especially with the prevalence of various allergies and skin conditions that many are faced with.

DermaBellix Pricing & Return Policy

Currently, it looks as though DermaBellix is only available via the company’s main website. There are several different options for purchasing the product, but it all boils down to how much you’d like to order at a time. The following options are available directly from the makers of DermaBellix:

  • Single bottle: $56.00 each (free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Two bottles: $44.97 each ($89.94 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Three bottles: $36.65 each ($109.95 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)
  • Five bottles: $25.99 each ($129.95 total, free shipping and $40 gift card included)

In addition to these initial quantities, you also have the option to enroll in the company’s autoship program. If you elect to do so, this means that at the end of your initial supply, you’ll be billed for a single bottle each month afterward for $69.95. At HighYa, we've covered dozens of products that utilize autoship programs, and we can say with experience that many of these programs do not even give you the choice to elect to join, instead defaulting you into the program with your first purchase, and sometimes without your knowledge.

We feel very strongly about educating and informing our readers about these types of potential issues before they have a chance to cause distress to anyone looking to purchase a product that utilizes this sort of program. If you’d like to know more about what to lookout for with autoship programs, you can read our in-depth guide right here.

As for the return policy for DermaBellix, it looks as though the company offers a 30-day money back guarantee. In order to exercise this policy, you’ll need to contact customer support at 888-666-0984 or info@dermabellix.com to request an RMA number. The company states that you must do this within 30 calendar days of your initial purchase. It looks as though you’ll be responsible for paying the shipping and handling to get the product back to the manufacturer, and you’ll also be due for a $9.99 restocking fee.

Finally, let’s bring everything that we’ve learned together in order to decide whether DermaBellix is truly right for you.

The Bottom Line: Does DermaBellix Really Work?

Skincare is a complicated topic, because everyone is a bit different, and what works wonders for some might be completely ineffective for others based on a variety of different factors. When it comes to DermaBellix, a few main things concern us. The first and most obvious, of course, is that we don’t know what exactly is inside the product. Here at HighYa, we aren’t doctors, but in general, we tend not to advocate using skincare products without knowing what you’re actually putting onto your skin.

There’s also the matter of the price, which is generally very important to our readers. Based on the reasons above, as well as our own experience with reviewing products similar to DermaBellix in the past, we feel honestly that any value you might receive from DermaBellix might be overshadowed by the fairly high price of admission. We also feel that those funds might be better spent consulting with a certified dermatologist in order to come up with a skincare solution that’s right for you and your specific needs.

Have you used DermaBellix before? Leave a review and share your experience with others!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

57 Consumer Reviews for DermaBellix

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 57
Sort reviews by:

  • 71 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Such BS

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does not work whatsoever. Complete BS. I've been using it for three weeks, and my tags are still there. I really wish I read reviews before ordering. Don't waste your time and money. I'm going to go to the dermatologist and get some results. Shame, shame, shame on this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 15, 2018

      Mike Huddleston

      I read your comments with great interest. I tried apple cider vinegar on a cotton ball covered with a wide band-aid. I reapplied that daily, and after two weeks my tags went away.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 70 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Scam? Did not receive product!

    I ordered from a site offering a free trial, you just pay shipping and handling. First, I was not offered the free trial until I had to preview several other offers, as I closed out tabs I would be bombarded with some "deal!" I was finally offered the free trial. That has been weeks ago! My card was charged $9.99 and I still have not received the product. When I call the customer care number all I get is music! Scam? I did receive an order confirmation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 13, 2017

      Sherry W. Vanhook

      After writing this review I received the product within a week! Thank you HighYa!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 70 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    I think this is some kind of basement business that is collecting your coins in hope of putting together some kind of shifty business. I ordered one bottle worth $56.00 of this so-called tag remover over a month ago and am still waiting. I spoke to someone twice and was told they were a little behind but the order would be out in a couple of days (?). Each time I try to call, I just get music, music, music. I held the phone for 45 minutes and 22 seconds, and still no one!

    PLEASE, do NOT trust these guys. Keep your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Product does not work

    I placed the order in March of 2018 received (5 bottles) and have applied the product twice daily, morning and evening for the last month, and to date, it has failed to remove any skin tags. The company offered no refund or opportunity to return the unused bottles for a refund of any sorts. Buyer beware. The only excuse is the product does not work on all skin types, but I wish they had explained that when I purchased the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 68 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Texas,
    • Feb 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    DermaBellix will keep sending you their crappy product without permission. They are completely unethical.

    I sent their product back. I will resend their additive order also back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your hard-earned money.

    I purchase DermaBellix over three weeks ago. I have followed the usual steps to apply and there is still no effect. I have used better skin tag removers prior, and this doesn't even compare. Just another waste of money. I canceled the auto-ship within a few days. Don't waste your hard-earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Save your money - don't buy DermaBellix

    Really, NO STARS. When I read the hype, I was excited because they showed rather large moles being removed naturally with this product. I have about ten on my torso, breasts and one under my eye.

    I took the option of two bottles for $44.95. When I was emailed the order confirmation, it stated "DermaBellix - BOGO Bundle 2, 1 89.98 - Auto Ship Program 11 - 1 - 0.00."

    I was confused because I had not checked for Autoship and had not seen any info that buying two was a BOGO offer predicated on taking an autoship for 11 more bottles. I called and was able to speak with a human, who canceled the auto-ship.

    When I received my order, they had only sent one bottle and charged my credit card for $89.98. I have been using the product for about a week, and there is absolutely no change at all in the appearance of my moles/skin tags.

    I will continue to use the product because I am out the $89.98 and do not want to invest the additional time/money in dealing with this company. Also, there is the off-chance that it might diminish the moles/tags. My final recommendation though is buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product does not work at all. First, they get you with the money back guarantee saying you have 30 days. But when you order, it takes 30 plus days to come. When it did finally arrive, the warranty expired. Not only that it doesn't work period, I used it every day, three times a day, no results. If you're smart, you will stay away. You've been warned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 64 people found this review helpful

    DermaBellix is a rip-off

    • California,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    DermaBellix is a total rip-off. It's a combo of a few oils that run all over when you use it, so there's NO WAY to keep off your normal skin when applying. But that doesn't matter since the product has absolutely no effect at all, no matter where it's applied.

    To add insult to injury, there's a restocking fee (hidden in the small print) that makes returning the product useless. I'm angry and disgusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 63 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Misleading

    • Georgia,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is very misleading and it does not work. I have been using it for my small skin tags and it has not worked. This company should be ashamed of themselves; they're ripping people off. Plus they told me that it will be shipped to me in three to seven days but it took almost 15 days, and now my 30-day refund time is almost up. I have only been using it for a week and still no changes, and now I am trying to get my refund back. I wish I would have looked at the reviews before I purchased this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 61 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Mar 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the oil for about three weeks with no change to my skin tags. I also had unknowingly signed for auto ship and called to return the bottle that just came. They told me I could keep the bottle and just pay $20.00 and be refunded the difference of the $59.00. I will see if I get the credit. I would never recommend any company that slips in the auto-ship for a product that does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 57

Write a Review for DermaBellix!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review