Read 120 DermaSet Skin Care Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 81 4 star: 16 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 82% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 120
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 19 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Simple Lotion and False Claims

    • Fremont, CA,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    First of all, this is a scam! Never did they state it would cost over $100.00 if you kept it. I noticed it did nothing for my face. Neutrogena works so much better. I talked to a professional and she explained to me that it's a waste of my money, that most of the ingredients are filler and it's just clogging my skin. Say what?! Then they make it difficult to return, so they can keep your money. This is a scam. Let's get the word out. This is very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Deception and Rudeness

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I ordered the 30-day trial and paid the shipping fees. Without my consent, they sent me two 30-day trials, with $179 invoice, if I did not cancel and return the second set. I went online and found out that, despite celebrity endorsements, the overwhelming opinion is that DermaSet is overvalued, and the marketing is deceptive. The word "scam" is probably a fairly accurate appraisal, and was the most common adjective used to describe this company. I called their customer support to arrange for a return, and was treated very rudely by them. Deception and rudeness are a guaranteed way to sink a company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    This company is a total scam, from product to payment. After nearly a year later they send me a collection of 214.00. I called and they said it was a mistake, that it was only 35.00. The order date does not match and the order number does not match. They also told me that there was a collection through a New York based company which I never received one notice from. Now I got one from Billco Collection Agency. Dermaset does not remember the New York based company. My product was returned and I have email confirmation of my return and they are still trying to get money from me. Total scam, do not use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 29, 2017

      Company Response from DermaSet

      I apologize you did not read our terms and conditions. We have it everywhere on our website, on the order page, in the emails we send and we also include it with the package. I am sorry you overlooked it.


  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    One star is too many

    • Pleasanton, CA,
    • Jan 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial through Amazon for $4.99. Nowhere did it say they would charge my card 30 days later $179. Of course, it was more than 30 days when I received my credit card statement. I phoned my credit card company to dispute the charge because there was no obvious phone number to call them. I then received a collection notice from Dermaset for $179 plus $40 for disputing the charge. I asked them if I could return their product and was denied. This is a scam. I don't plan on paying for this.

    Btw, I saw no difference in my skin while using this. It does not work. I will not be "trying" any other products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 29, 2017

      Company Response from DermaSet

      I apologize that you did not read our terms and conditions. We have it everywhere on our website, on the order page, the emails we send and we also include it with the package. I am sorry you overlooked it.


  • 4 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but problems

    Please do not order this product.

    Once you order, they will keep sending you the product and take it out of your account. Then you have to deal with a person name Ken, or so he said. He is very rude, unprofessional, and very short with his words. He pretty much said I was a liar and he would hang up on me. I asked to speak to the manager, and he said, "I am the manager," and there was nobody else but him.

    A week later he tells me they have received the package that I returned and they would send an email, which I still have not received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The company is misleading

    • Durham, NC,
    • Aug 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very upset with this company and consider them greatly misleadIng. Therefore I do not recommend ordering this product.

    It was advertised as a 30-day trial, and all I was supposed to pay was shipping. When I received my package, a regular size was inside along with a piece of paper that stated that if I did not return the product within 30 days from the order date, I will be billed $179.00! In order for them to accept the return, you must also call the company for a processing number and if not returned within 21 days, pay "additional charges." Now I will have to pay to ship it back. What a rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 10, 2017

      Company Response from DermaSet

      Hello,

      We apologize for your experience, but we have to say that there is no misleading. We are informing you about the conditions of the trial BEFORE it starts. We are letting you know multiple times. One time on the "terms and conditions". If you miss them, we encourage you to read them on the "thank you" page and another time on the "thank you" email you received.

      We also have a video explanation of the trial on our website. In case you still missed it, we add this letter to protect people from unwanted charges. Also, if you read carefully, you will find out that even after we charge you $179 for the full price of our two-month supply, you can still get a full refund up to 60 days. I apologize, but this is plenty of time for you to determine whether you like our product or not. We are offering a trial so everyone can try the full-size cream.

      We are working VERY HARD to satisfy our customers spending hours and hours improving our customer service, terms and conditions, and products. Also according to your record on file, it shows that we even extended your time so you don't get charged.

      Thank you for your time!


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • California,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    OK, so I tried to order the free trial with a $4.95 shipping fee, which was my subtotal. However, upon trying to order the “free trial,” my card was declined. I called the bank, and they asked if I made a $195 purchase. I told them “no I didn’t!” So disappointed! I really wanted to try this product. Be careful who you order from.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 24, 2018

      Company Response from DermaSet

      Dear Gina,

      Thank you so much for reviewing our product. We really care about your feedback and that is why we decided to investigate your issue. First of all, I would like to state that we don't offer a free trial. What we offer is a 30-day trial. That means that you can use the product for up to 30 days without being charged for it. If you decide within the 30 days that the product doesn't meet your expectations, you can simply send it back and not get charged anything. As a marketing representative of the company. I would like to say that there is not a company out there that will let you use a product and send the empty tube back. Here is a link to our video explanation of the trial: https://vimeo.com/211426429. In addition to the video explanation located at the thank you page, you can also find a welcome letter in every single package we ship. The letter can be found here: https://dermaset.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/Letter-english.pdf

      Another thing I would like to point out is that the pre-authorization you saw on your statement wasn't an actual charge. It's a pre-authorization for the amount of $179 required by our payment processor. It disappears from the statement within 24 hours. You can read more about that in our "frequently asked questions" section.

      In your particular case, your card wasn't approved for the pre-authorization and that is why your transaction that didn't go through. If you want to try the product, just make sure to have the amount at the time of the order. Again, this is not an actual charge. In addition to that, you can shop our product for the full amount on our website. You can also use our promo code "iskincare" to get $40 OFF.

      https://dermaset.com/product/dermaset/

      We apologize for the inconvenience! Feel free to contact us at any time!


  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Don't order DermaSet

    • New York,
    • Oct 21, 2015

    They said 30 days free trail, but have to return used product within 3 weeks if not satisfied. The price is $170, and it's not for a two months supply, just a month only. I never recommend the cream. Unhelpful customer service people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Autoshipment and product don't work

    • Houston, TX,
    • Nov 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm on my seventh shipment of this product and it does not work. I look the same as I did when I first started using it.

    Is there any way to stop the AutoShip? I've tried but there's no phone number or email that allows you to do this.

    If anyone knows a phone number to contact my email is rogers_sherrie@yahoo.com.

    Thank you, please help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 29, 2017

      Company Response from DermaSet

      What is your last name? Email us to support@dermasetcream.com or call 855-936-8700, and they will cancel it the same day. We provide excellent customer service.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Flushing, MI,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using the product completely until gone, I do find that it did very little for me. Because I’m 75 years old I think a product needs to be a little bit stronger to help a woman's skin in this age group.

    Most companies do not do much for women over 70. All the models in the magazines and on TV "older women" are usually not much past 50 years old...and have been professionally made up to look great. It does not really truly represent the average 70 and over aged women.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 14, 2018

      Company Response from DermaSet

      Thank you for your feedback, Carolyn! We will take your comment into consideration and work further to produce marketing materials that will better fit different age groups.


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Hoping for better…

    • Utah,
    • Dec 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the free trial and gave it a shot and it didn't work for me. Realized I was at the end of my trial time. Gave them a call from the number on the bottom of the bottle. The lady was very nice she sent me an email with an RMA number. I guess without having this number if you return your order they disregard it.

    I had no problem so far. If they charge me after I send it back I will come back and give a worse review. But I did notice that 4 out of the 6 people that gave the 5 stars are for Florida. Weird!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 120

Write a Review for DermaSet Skin Care!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review