Read 17 DermaWand Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  6
Bottom Line: 65% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-17 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This product is good

    • By June G.,
    • Spain,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a newbie to DermaWand. Only used for 4 weeks, didn't think it was much good mostly because its not invasive. Last week noticed the droopy line developing over eyelid has gone. Nose to mouth lines almost gone. Smokers line greatly improved, never wanted to look 20 years younger because I hate it when ads try to make it seem as if growing older is a bad thing. My face looks better overall, not 20 years younger. It is me, but better. I am nearly 67 but look fine, this helps maintain my confidence.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Cannot be without it

    • By Gina G.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this and made sure I had an open mind about whether it was effective or not because I believe a person's mindset can affect the results they will see so I made sure my mindset was nuetral. When I first used it I kept it on the low setting and even though it was painless, I was too scared to turn it up higher because I have a fear of electricity, lightning, zaps, and being shocked because I received a hefty zap on the palm of my hand as a kid when I plugged something into an outlet and it left a black scorch mark on my hand. So I was afraid to increase the level until my gay hairdresser told me "Giiiirl, turn that UP! It feels so good and look how good my skin looks!" So I gradually increased it and it only feels uncomfortable (like pins and needles) if you hold the wand about 1/8 of an inch away from your skin. As long as the wand is making contact with the skin it feels just fine. I have a very young appearance anyway even though I’m 51 but I also don't act my age (my humor is silly and sometimes juvenile, but funny nevertheless), and I dress way younger because I have the body for it (I am the same size I was in high school) and my hairstyles tend to veer to the younger side (bangs, pigtails, braids, temp dreadlocks, etc.) so people have a hard time believing I'm 51.

    But one thing I was noticing was forehead lines (but they can be obscured with bangs), lines between my eyes at the top of my nose, and an outline under my eyes, they are dark circles, just circles with a slight puff but not puffy if that makes sense. When I reached the highest setting (9), I started using it every day for 15 minutes straight but I never use it at night because I lack the motivation but after using it diligently for 6 months straight all the issues I noticed were gone. I always keep my DermaWand wrapped in the bubble wrap it came in and always make sure I put it away after every use, but I went to use it a few days ago (maybe a week ago) and both the plastic thing that covers the bulb that makes contact with your skin has completely broken off and the bulb inside was shattered. I have no idea how that could have happened as careful as I am with this thing. Did it spontaneously just shatter? I can say, all I know is I don't have the money right now to buy another one and they will only sell you a bulb if you can show proof of purchase, but I bought mine off Craigslist (unopened/never used), so I couldn’t produce proof of purchase so I haven't been able to do the treatments and my face has gone right back to its previous state, so when I buy a replacement I will have to start all over again to get to the results I was at before. It does work after a few uses, but significant results come gradually over time so all that work I put into diligently using it for 15 minutes a day, never skipping a day, I have lost, so if you are considering buying one, buy it directly from their website so you can show proof of purchase if your bulb breaks and you need to buy a replacement and do it swiftly because if you wait too long you will lose what results you have seen up to that point.

    Also, just a tip on making sure they don't keep charging your card, make sure you have a bank that allows you to log in online and create virtual one-time use card numbers linked to your actual card number then after the charge goes thru, log into your bank account and close that virtual card number. You will still be able to get a refund issued back to that card number if you decide to return it within the 30 days because it's linked to your actual debit card account, but no charges can be debited after you close it out. Hope this review helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Does NOT work

    • By Shahna D.,
    • Texas,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have been using DermaWand for 12 weeks, every day, and I see no difference in my skin and neither does anyone else. Was hoping this was real but disappointed to say it is a fake product and does nothing. The price is akin to being ripped off legally. What a scam the people at the top do to people that can't afford cosmetic surgery.

    DermaWand is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • By Tania D.,
    • Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased a DermaWand Pro in May of 2019. The end shattered on me. Luckily it was not on my face at the time. Called the company and they refused to send me a PRO, which is a higher unit than the DermaWand. The customer service you receive from this company is awful. I have never had such a hard time replacing or receiving the same unit I purchased.

    This company is a scam!

    I had to put in a star, they deserve NO stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not received product

    • By Carrol B.,
    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for the product and never received it. I ordered it on October 2, 2019, I am very disappointed and have asked for money back and still nothing. I have reported it as a scam since no one has bothered to contact me to tell if the product was on the way or my money would be returned. Four months is not good business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I am burning up

    • By Jancee S.,
    • Chehalis, WA,
    • Feb 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the DermaWand from HSN 7 or 8 years ago. I faithfully followed all directions. We moved and I neglected using it. I liked the feel of it and I had gradually increased the number...

    So 2 months ago, I pulled the DermaWand out of my drawer and used a cream I had on hand, not one you have recommended...I briefly used it on my marionette lines, around my mouth and jaw. Days later I noticed redness in those areas. I checked the number on my DermaWand and it was on "7". I have no idea if the cream or the 7 power caused the redness. I am in burning pain now. I am embarrassed to go to the doctor and tell them what I have done. I am 70 years old and I didn't realize it was up to the "7".

    I have used makeup to hide it, other medicated creams. It will not go away. All I ask for is, what cream will heal this? Should I see my doctor? I know. I am older now and I feel I used poor judgment with my DermaWand. Can someone please advise? I am disgusted with myself and embarrassed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-17 of 17

Write a Review for DermaWand!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review